Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Hillcroft Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lake District & Cumbria > Penrith > Hillcroft Park > Reviews

Hillcroft Park
Roe Head Lane
Pooley Bridge
Penrith
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA10 2LT
Tel: 01768 486363
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 57 Tourer/Motorhome 91 Tent
Open: 19/02/2024 to 06/01/2025
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 80 Reviews
                9/10 from 80 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jamiew 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site in a stunning location. Clean and modern facilities.

Highly recommend and we will be back again definitely.

Easy to find and only a short walk into the village 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Emmajb2014 1 review from this member

 Another fabulous weekend with family at Hillcroft.

We were in tents, pitches are always well-tended. Good space between pitches and clearly marked.

Toilets / bathrooms / showers all immaculate and well-stocked at all times.

Short walk into Pooley Bridge for pubs / cafes / shops. Beautiful part of The Lakes. Great walks around Ullswater.

Thank you Hillcroft. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Potter 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities. Very well maintained friendly campsite.

Pooley Bridge is a short walk has pubs/ restaurants and grocery shops, it’s a lovely place.

Would go back again and can recommend it. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gillycrook 1 review from this member

 We have been on our second visit after recommendations from a friend. Beautiful site with the very best bathroom facilities.

We were blessed with amazing weather but came last year in November and it was just as good.

Beautiful walks and very close to the village with great places to eat and have a drink and relax.

We will definitely be back and have even asked about availability of a seasonal pitch. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Topax 1 review from this member

 Superb site and location, toilet block state of the art superb,

I will defo stay here again, highly recommend it.

Site is so easy to get to either from Penrith or down Kirkstone pass through Patterdale and Glenridding. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ruthh8 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site!

The toilet block and facilities were top class.

Great size pitch with a view of the lake.

Friendly staff eager to help.

Less than 10 minute walk in to the lovely village. 


Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Queencatifah 3 reviews from this member

 Good things: (1) Location: Pooley Bridge and Ullswater are lovely with lots of eateries within walking distance; (2) the pitches: spacious, private, clean and fully serviced; (3) staff: the only guy we met was very pleasant and helpful.

Bad things: (1) By far the most expensive site we have ever stayed at @ £50 per night (over Christmas) - but we wanted to be in Pooley Bridge; (2) the shower block was cold; (3) the shower sensors were unfathomable and random and it was very difficult having a pleasant shower, although the water itself was very hot.

I wouldn't stay again because of the cost. If the cost were £30 per night, then I would. It is simply unjustifiably expensive. 


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dillon 1 review from this member

 Stayed over bank holiday end of august,

Lovely campsite right on lake ullswater and pooley bridge village,

The wardens on site were amazing and the facilities on site are one of the best I've ever seen on a campsite,

Will defo be back next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 5 nights, having booked and picked our own serviced pitch.

On arrival we had a friendly informative reception. The pitch was very large and divided by nice shrubs.

The toilet blocks were particularly nice and modern with countryside sounds played through speakers.

The nearby village of Pooley Bridge has some shops and Cafes and a few nice pubs and is a very short walk.

The bus service is very good, which we used to Glenridding and walked 9 miles back along Ullswater and we did the same to Penrith.

All the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding area.

We would return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Johnp5 1 review from this member

 Fantastic campsite. We’ve stayed at a few sites around ullswater but this was by far the best.

Really friendly staff and pristine electric pitches and the toilet facilities are amazing.

5-10 min stroll to Pooley Bridge and ullswater lake and chippy/ breakfast/ pizza van on site certain nights.

I couldn’t recommend it highly enough. 
via mobile


Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Hillcroft Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Hillcroft Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Hillcroft Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Penrith      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cumbria

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44552 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement