Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of New Parkside Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > North West England > Lancashire > Lancaster > New Parkside Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

New Parkside Farm Caravan Park
Denny Beck
Caton Road
Lancaster
Lancashire   (Browse area)
LA2 9HH
Tel: 01524 770723
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 12 Reviews
                9/10 from 12 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nyala69 25 reviews from this member

 We have used this site many times over the last few year’s whilst travelling up and down the country,

The site is always well kept and has a very welcoming feel to it,

Nice toilets and showers, dishwashing outside under cover.

Very peaceful site and great for visiting Lancaster and Morcombe. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mike142sl 9 reviews from this member

 One of those pleasant surprise sites, a location you don't normally think of because you are passing through on the M6 towards the Lake District.

We found this place as it was close to Lancaster where our Son is studying at University, so it allowed us to drop him off and for us to explore Lancaster which is another pleasant surprise. In fact New Parkside is in an excellent location with not Only Lancaster & Morecambe down the road but the Lake District, Yorkshire Dales, and Forrest of Bowland are all a few minutes drive in different directions - and of course only a short distance from the M6.

The owners were on hand as we arrived on the Friday and showed us the two options for pitching. The site is set back a long way from the road so is very quiet and peaceful, and we enjoyed watching the rabbits in the camping field from our pitch.

Toilets and showers were very well maintained and clean, my only gripe is that the showers are 20p rather than free (It's one of my 'things') which can be a pain if you don't have the correct change first thing in the morning.

If you are in to walking or City Breaks then this site is well worth booking. We would happily return for a longer stay in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: M3gg3rs 11 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from another brilliant stay at New Parkside camping and caravan site.

Once again it lived up to our expectations. Spotlessly clean still.

The owners were really helpful, found me a bus timetable as I was staying with our 15 year old son on our own for a few days without transport. We had some lovely walks not far down the lane, down Denny Beck Lane.

This is a lovely quiet, peaceful site just how we like it. It's handy for the motorway.

There is a Co-Op about 3 minutes drive away in Caton for your provisions.

Washing up facilities is a good deep sink, with a double drainer and is under cover.

Keith even helped a lady we became friendly with, with her caravan.

We will be returning with our folding camper next Spring.

A real find. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Llennoc 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed for 2 nights early June and the weather was stunning which always helps. Site is quite close to M6 but still very little noise.

On arrival we were shown to the tent field and told to pitch wherever, as long as the power hookup reached. Predominantly for caravans and camper vans with a field large enough for around 10 tents. Good toilet facilities with 2 showers each for male and female which are coin operated (50p) and worth it. Paid £16 a night for hookup and £14 without. Lovely quite site, only us and friends ( 2 tents ) followed by another 2 ( 2berth) tents which pitched on the Saturday.

Main reason for stay was the Lune Valley Ramble into Kirkby Stephen.

Nearest pub about a mile away in Halton. The Greyhound.

Definitely going back here. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: A Parkington 11 reviews from this member

 We have just stayed at New Parkside campsite and caravan site in our folding camper over the Bank Holiday. We had a wonderful time. The toilet block was spotlessly clean at all times, the washing up facilities were just fine, under cover although the weather was fine. The pitch was level. I

It was a lovely quiet site which is just what we like.

We shall be returning. It was handy for. Everything, going into Lancaster, Morecambe, the Lakes. There is a local Co-Op in Caton not far away.

We didn't have to queue for showers, washing up even though it was the Bank Holiday weekend.

We look forward to returning in the not too distant future. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Rfoster2 5 reviews from this member

 Just spent 4 days at this site (Thurs to Sun)and really enjoyed site and location.

As previous reviews mentioned there are quite a few seasonal pitches here which initially make site seem quite busy but up to Friday most of these were unoccupied and site was very quiet.

Toilet block was clean but unheated and we tended to use our onboard facilities this early in the season. With a full and occupied site the toilet block with two toilets, showers, sinks etc for each gender might struggle.

Minimum lighting on site and journey to toilet block means a torch is essential to avoid a cattle grid.

M6 and A683 road noise was not overwhelming and upside of this was great journey opportunities were available from site.

Bleating lambs outmatched the road noise.

No midge problem this early in the season.

Good Co-op Store and Pharmacy in Caton, about 2 miles away. All usual supermarkets in Lancaster and Morecambe.

We paid £16 per night with a porch awning.

This is a beautiful area and this site is a great hub for it. 


Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Zoebarton 4 reviews from this member

 Well kept site with small field for tents and two large ones for caravans/motorhomes. The showers and toilets are clean and of a good standard. There are hand dryers and coin-operated hairdryers, also plenty of hooks to hang things on which I always appreciate.

The site is very close to the M6 which is good and bad. Good for stopovers (which is what we used the site for) or bad of you like to be away from it all, you can hear the motorway at all times.

Having said that, this nice little site is well placed to visit Morecambe Bay, the Lakes and the Howgills. At certain times of year you would be well advised to bring midge repellant. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Redsue 9 reviews from this member

 Just had 4 great nights at this site. Very very peaceful. Small but very friendly. 2 showers and toilets for men and same for the ladies, but never any queues due to the size of the site. Very much an adult site as no facilities for children. No hook up for tents but wouldn't let that put me off from going again. The price was very reasonable, even though bank holiday weekend it was only £13 a night. Plenty to do in and around the area, from Lancaster to Morecambe and then the dales or the lake district, so much choice on your doorstep or tent flap should I say 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Outdoorlife 11 reviews from this member

 Easy to find, post code in TomTom worked fine. Lots of room to manoeuvre caravan on a large flat field. Owner helpful although choose to talk from behind glass door? Bikes would be useful at this site as there are many cycle paths to Lancaster & onto Morecambe. Just 2 toilets & showers for each sex, but seemed adequate. Lots of touring vans permanently parked on site & owners were very friendly. Overall a good site. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Biffhez 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely little site that evokes all that is basic camping. Well maintained with nice outlooks. Facilities basic but good. Toilet block a bit of a walk at 2 in the morning. Fantastic stop over point if travelling on M6 , almost 5 mins away .A quiet, well maintained and pleasant site. DO bring insect repellent, I'm scratching as I write this. 


Previous     12 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is New Parkside Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is New Parkside Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lancaster      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lancashire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3597 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement