Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Leedons Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Broadway > Leedons Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Leedons Park
Childswickham Road
Broadway
Worcestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Lodges Only

Be the first to leave a review

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  61 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mama_di2 5 reviews from this member

 Keep looking on here and hoping they will change their minds. I loved this site.

Swimming pool was warm and clean. Kids loved the stream by the church. Bonfire night was great and a a good price.

Always enjoyed myself every time I came, only fault I had was that it needed an extra shower block!

Staff were always friendly, shop well stocked but was a bit pricey. Broadway only 10 mins away.

Lovely pet corner.

Electrics never seemed to keep going off! 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Brother69 10 reviews from this member

 !totally gutted! End of an era our last trip to Leedons! Superb site in superb surroundings cant honestly work out why there not going to accept tourers any more even one of the staff I spoke to couldnt answer. When we arrived the shop had closed down along with the bistro but the swimming pool was open and seeing as we had a good weekend we made full use of it. Nice trip into Evesham on the saturday then back for a bbq for 17 Quality thats what camping is all about but gutted I couldnt get a tv reception and had to miss xfactor

Hopefully Leedons will change there minds and allow tourers back but somehow I doubt it

Long may the memories remain 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 5ofus 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first time camping, with our 8 year old and twin girls aged 3, they loved the freedom and what a great time we all had. We stayed on the rally field with no electric hook up,(we have now invested in hook up) Great site, everything perfect, just a shame that we had to go home, will go again 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wilde124 2 reviews from this member

 Took my family which included one two year old and a dog! (Oh and a husband!). This was our first trip camping and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
The campsite was clean and tidy with good toilet and shower facilities. The pitches were marked clearly and were spacious. We were on the separated dog area (for obvious reasons) and found that although we were at the back of the park, we still had toilets close to us. The facilities were not in full swing as the season had just really started, but we found plenty to do. The pool was clean and great for kids and the slide seemed to be a great pull!. The takeaway food was great and the staff were friendly and helpful not only in the food areas, but on the phone and when booking in. Not a huge amount of facilities, but a pleasant atmosphere, great surroundings and really helpful, welcoming staff.
This trip sealed our enjoyment and we are now camping addicts! 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mmcnie 2 reviews from this member

 Our second time here for a long weekend. Site is well set up with marked pitches on the whole - many hook ups around the edges of fields if required. Can get very crowded at peak times (past trip) but we had plenty of space. Facilities fine and pool / duck pond / play area makes it for the kids. Rallly field best area if you want to be less on top of eachother but will be further to toilet blocks. Shop OK but give the bistro a miss. Often larger groups on the site and so noise can be an issue late on especially if packed in tightly.

Broadway is a short walk and well worth a trip (less so the cider farm opposite). Willersey is also worth a visit but think twice before taking the disused railway line to walk there as it is quite rough going and overgrown in places.

Overall 6/10. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campinggirl29 5 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from Leedons and can confirm that they will be closing for tourers at end of September.

We tried to go over Easter but they were fully booked - so went Sat - Weds the week after Easter. We were the only tent in the field for most of the time and had a great time. It was ideal. I know the site gets noisy when full - as we have been twice before.

The toilets etc were mostly clean, but the sinks could have done with a wipe over more often.

The Bistro was still closed apparently for bereavement.

We walked out the back of the site where there are several footpaths across the fields. One leads into Broadway which is only about a mile away.

The Swan is the first pub you get to in Broadway and has recently been taken over. It is open all day and does an excellent range of food. We went twice as it was soooooo good.

So if you want to go - go before 31st September and go midweek and enjoy the site and the fantastic area! 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andyman39 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from Leedons, We have spent many a happy time on this site, and the kids have made many friends. They love the play fort. But sadly this visit will be one of our last as from September they are no longer taking tourers. They have already taken one part of the main field and started to prepare it for the statics that they feel will obviously make them more money. This site was always full during the summer and everyone had a great time. This last visit was a nightmare. The 'Bistro' was closed all weekend (Due to staff sickness!) The pool also remained shut all weekend. To buy food from the shop was great if you remembered your 'GOLD' credit card! The nearest take away for a quick meal was in Evesham. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Nickynocka 2 reviews from this member

 We went to Leedons as a couple and it was my first time camping. I have to say that it was a great experience and we are going back to Leedons in May with the kids. We were very close to the shower/toilet blocks, this can be very handy if you have had a few drinks in the pubs down the village!

The site seemed very friendly and I was surprised when the family next to us were very nice. In fact, all of the people on the site were friendly and it was nice and quiet at night. Although, the other camper's children seemed to get up at the crack of dawn and insisted on running straight past our tent!

The only slightly negative side to it is that the older children had nowhere to talk at nighttime and they ended up hanging about next to the shower block, but to be fair to them they were very quiet and did not cause any trouble whatsoever.

I can't wait to go back with the children and enjoy such a happy friendly atmosphere. 


Date of Visit: March 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: OUTDOORMAN 5 reviews from this member

 Well I have to say that that was my last visit to Leedons Park, after many years. I know the park is closing for touring soon but. The general welfare has gone down hill since the previous managers left and they just cannot seem to keep staff. The true sense of caravan and camping has disappeared and we seem to have an attitude rack em stack em and pack em which means lots of money but it is not being spent anywhere facilities are not clean hot water is a gamble. The so called Bistro has become a drinking parlor and eleatiest club late at night and the shop I think is owned by Dick Turpin. 


Date of Visit: March 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MacLeods 8 reviews from this member

 We visit this site often, but usually only for a short break, as its only 15mins away. It is a very big site & always busy, but we go because the kids love the pool, the fort area & we can have a break & not travel far.  If you are not a 'kiddy person' suggest you ask when booking for 'not the fort field'. You always have to book here at peak times.  Bikes are a good thing to take, as you can cycle round the site & into Broadway with older kids.  Budgens in Broadway is handy for supplies & gift shops lovely if a little expensive.  Have had meals from the sites take away, but not our favourite.  


Previous     61 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3859 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement