Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Farm Camp Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Warwickshire > Shipston On Stour > Mill Farm Camp Site Reviews

CLOSED: Mill Farm Camp Site
Long Compton Mill
Shipston On Stour
Warwickshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 49 Reviews
                9/10 from 49 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  49 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Pete on his bike 1 review from this member

 Really sad to see that this site has closed. I have stayed for a few days in August every year for over 30 years and for me it was the perfect campsite, with just the basics. I will miss the tranquillity, the beautiful setting, the stunning sunsets and the star filled night skies. Amazingly, the place didnít change one bit in all the time I visited, and all for the better. Then there were the donkeys, guinea fowl and the ever friendly welcome from the owner. For a few days each year, this was my little bit of heaven. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Luv4camping 1 review from this member

 Good basic campsite. A bit of road noise if camping close to hedged boundary of site, infrequent as quiet country road not a problem for us. Pitches level in this area. No showers but sink and toilet clean and adequate. Pot washing area ok. Kids enjoyed large field for junior cricket. Wood for sale for campfires. Owners knowledgeable about local area. Shop selling fresh milk, papers, fresh produce, bit pricey short drive away few minutes. Would use campsite again 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slowroad 52 reviews from this member

 When we booked, we didn't know we'd be staying over the hottest weekend so far! When we arrived on Saturday the field was almost full (round the edges) and the owner said he'd had to turn away people who'd just turned up. No matter, with our little tents we found a nice spot near the farm and enjoyed seeing the kids run around with water pistols. All was quiet-ish by 11 and though there's only one small bathroom (loo and sink) for ladies and one for gents we only had to wait for a little time. There's a wash-up place which looks as if it's a new development.

After spending Sunday exploring the lovely surrounding countryside and villages we returned to find the field deserted - we had it entirely to ourselves! Almost missed the entertainment.

It's a basic site but it works fine, and I hope to get back sometime with my bike. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Rupert11 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic weekend what super weather we had. The site facilities were clean and tidy. The owners very helpful, and the views and walks across the valley just wonderful. Had open fire, just a brilliant site for meeting new friends. Visited Stratford and toured the area. Would definitely recommend for families. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sunbeach 1 review from this member

 This is a campsite within a large farmers field. Ample space and really lovely country views. Nice and quiet back to basics type of campsite.

The toilets are basic but very clean. I loved the fact that I could have a campfire on the field and my son loved playing football on the field with other kids. We ended up playing rounders with another family. It was great fun.

Loved the donkeys in the field next door. Tent was easy to rig up as the ground was nice and soft. Friendly owners.

Will definitely visit again.

The only downside is that there are no showers so its not ideal for a long stay. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ems74 1 review from this member

 Just back from a lovely weekend camping at Mill Farm. A basic site but lots of fun had by all. Lots of space to pitch our many tents, the field was flat and the grass kept quite short. The toilets were clean and well stocked with soap and toilet roll. Bags of wood were available to buy(not very big bags though). Long Compton is only a short walk and the Red Lion is a fantastic pub. The food was really good.

The only issue we had was that the kids were told off by the owner a couple of times for going out of bounds. Maybe a sign or 2 to say where they shouldnt go would be a good idea. All in all though we had a great time. The blazing sunshine definitely helped. 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stokecity 1 review from this member

 A really lovely, peaceful and quiet campsite. Friendly and helpful owner. Very scenic campsite. Children loved having loads of space to run around and the animals, especially the donkeys.

We loved being able to have a camp fire. Facilities were rather old, but very clean. Shame there isn't a shower!

Lovely part of the country. The village has a great pub called the Red Lion which is only a short walk from the campsite. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: The nyes 1 review from this member

 WOW what a lovely place, lovely man owns it, beautiful setting real back to basics camping allowed a camp fire and can buy logs for £5 a bag, our big tent was only £10 a night, you are left to get on with it and all fellow campers were very respectful clearing rubbish away when left. There is no electric or showers but mens and ladies toilet/washroom that was adequate enough for a few nights. The kids loved the donkeys, ( was a electric fence to watch out for but explained to kids and they never went near it )chickens and pony and we bought eggs from owner for a £1. Enjoyed a camp fire toasting marshmallows. Village shop close by and a tesco and sainsburys a short drive so don't do what we did and take the contents of your kitchen easier to buy provisions there. Nice pub in village we had yummy dinner and drinks for 5 costing £62 reasonable we thought. Have noticed on earlier reviews a mention of evil dog ! there was NO dog when we visited so phew there eh !. Had a great day out to warwick castle only 35 minutes drive. (buy castle tickets online save 40%). We had NO negatives had a lovely time and will return. :-) 


Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ilovemycampervan 2 reviews from this member

 We love this site!

Very unpretentious with simple facilities - 2 clean toilets, a tap & rubbish disposal, but that's all we need.

A large flatish field in front of the farmhouse with donkeys in small field behind. Quiet, except for the occasional car along the small road next to the field.

The big plus is that one can have a fire. The owners sell bags of assorted wood (£5) but we usually take our own.

No extra facilities for children except lots of grassy space in a safe environment!

There is a small shop in the village down the road and a pub that sells very good food. There are several other good pubs in the local area.

Oxford & Stratford are both in easy reach by vehicle. There is even an infrequent bus service to Sratford.

The owners are very friendly. 


Previous     49 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Warwickshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4853 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement