Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willowmere Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Suffolk > Sudbury > Willowmere Caravan Park > Reviews

Willowmere Caravan Park
Bures Road
Little Cornard
Sudbury
Suffolk   (Browse area)
CO10 0NN
Tel: 01787 310422
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 32
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 98 Reviews
                9/10 from 98 Reviews

Photos (13)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  98 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tony jex 1 review from this member

 On arrival we were met by Mrs Smith who was very helpful and took us to our pitch,

The site is very well kept, everywhere exceptionally clean and tidy, facilities are very clean.

We had a lovely stay and can highly recommend it and we will be returning. 


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LeighP5 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent smallish site with clean facilities.

A friendly welcome and good location for walking and biking plus a bus route right outside the camp.

Good local pubs within walking distance.

Would return to this site - thank you for a great stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Agkennedy 2 reviews from this member

 Pleasant peaceful site a little way from Sudbury.

No sign of any significant traffic noise from road that someone else reported.

Nice welcome.

Clean loo blocks with great showers.

Mostly level pitches.

The nearest pub (Crown) doesn't do food, and it's a bit of a hike to the next one.

Also the road immediately outside the campsite has no footpath so a bit tricky to walk after dark - or even before dark.

So probably best to plan to eat on your unit / in your tent or be prepared to drive off site to eat out. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Dlamar 1 review from this member

 Great campsite & location for what we needed, quiet & not too big site which we like. Owners are very nice & accommodating.

Toilets/showers very clean & spacious. Washing up room again clean with washing machine facilities.

We would definitely stay again & recommend the site too. Great little gem 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Angela 1 review from this member

 Love this site, we have been a lot of times in the past

Always clean and tidy

People on site are really friendly, we have made some good friends, we have also taken our grandchildren and they love it

All the kids seem to play nicely together 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kevanh 1 review from this member

 Quiet site.

Most things on doorstep inc River walks into Sudbury where there is more than enough to entertain the likes of us.

Level pitches.

Local pub and bus stop opposite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Shazem 3 reviews from this member

 Unfortunately we had to cancel our plans due to family circumstances

They couldn't have been more helpful and allowed us to rebook for another time.

We have stayed there before and would highly recommend this campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peggys 1 review from this member

 Friendly and helpful, excellent facilities, very clean and tidy site.

Slightly noisy with proximity to road.

We couldnít find the entrance to the mere next door however which was a shame. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stevie 1 review from this member

 The staff at Willowmere were super friendly, approachable and helpful.

The grounds and toilet/shower block were nice, clean and tidy, however I didnít use the showers so cannot comment on that facility.

They have a beautiful little lake area where we saw some people were fishing.

Theyíre located not too far from the town centre in, only around a 5 minute drive away, but still out of the way enough from the busier areas.

We didnít have the kids with us on this occasion, but I would be comfortable taking them there.

The atmosphere here was overall welcoming and peaceful - would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Roobeeroo 27 reviews from this member

 When we arrived nobody in reception so we could book in and pay a person just shouted over a fence to just pull on site so we did, although they knew we were arriving on that day, never saw anybody in reception the whole 2 days we were there, even wen we left we ended up having to pay someone else for our stay as the owner was still nowhere to be found!

It states on their website bus stops outside the site, we had planned to get bus into Sudbury and couldn't even find a bus stop nearby

There is supposed to be a nice off road walk down to the river ideal for dog walking but could not find it! As there was never anybody in the office we were unable to find out

The brook inn pub wasn't serving food, and it's down a road with no footpath

The site itself was tidy and the toilet. Showers were clean but would not stay there again 


Previous     98 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Willowmere Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willowmere Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Willowmere Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Sudbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3638 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement