Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Orwell Meadows Leisure Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Ipswich > Orwell Meadows Leisure Park Reviews

CLOSED: Orwell Meadows Leisure Park
Priory Lane
Ipswich
Suffolk   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 68 Reviews
                7/10 from 68 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: February 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Grandad Kenny 33 reviews from this member

 Just done a few nights at this site, the grandkids loved the pool and the playpark, they also enjoyed the walk down to the riverside through the country park. Most pitches are level and grass, access is controlled through electric gates. Ablutions are okay and the gents were reasonably clean, apparently the ladies wasn't! Food is good and reasonably priced although the portions were smaller after the weekend for some reason! The wardens are a nice couple and extremely helpful, the woman who serves food is rather abrupt when questioned about the food itself. Adjoining golf course is pay and play although I didn't go on it. Spoke to the site owner who told us they retire in October and they were not sure the new owners are continuing with the site as it is, ie camping and caravanning. It will be a shame if it changes. At 24. 50 for a couple this is excellent value for money. Nearest shop is the garage on the A14 accessible from the country park car park, lots of places to eat within 5 mins drive. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: SandLK 6 reviews from this member

 Not a bad site overall, when we stayed over a weekend though it was very crowded and the spacing between a lot of pitches was very small. I really think it would serve them better to have fewer pitches with more space between them.

On the plus side the food and drink in the bar was excellent, and the staff were very good.

The pool area was totally unusable, unfortunately no rules were enforced resulting in it being taken over by groups of teenagers who were loud, swore constantly and totally disregarded any of the pool rules.

The biggest improvement they could make would be to ensure the rules at the pool area are followed for the benefit of all and police the outside bar area which seemed to be a totally unsuitable play area for children whilst their parents drank inside the bar. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jocelyn 3 reviews from this member

 Visiting family in Ipswich we have used this site before but only in low season so have not experienced any entertainment or the pool. Find the staff helpful and flexible. Excellent shower/toilet/laundry block but can imagine with the amount of pitches available this would be very busy in high season.

Constant noise from A14 which borders the site but you do get used to it - eventually.

Bit of a long hike to local restaurants/shops and public transport, but very easy to get to by car with plenty of parking.

Overall an excellent site and would like to visit in warmer weather. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dean Lisa 1 review from this member

 A very small site but very clean site. Staff and other caravanners were so nice. Its not the kind off site I would go to but now I've been I will be going back. The shop is small but has it all and the bar staff are friendly and if you want to about 2 mins up the road there are plenty places to eat and only 10 mins from Ipswich. Felixstowe is only 15min drive, timed it from site to beach. Nice walks near the site if you want a good walk.

THANK YOU 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dadbab460 1 review from this member

 Visited as only our second trip with the caravan. Very impressed with the site. It is clean, tidy, and all the staff are very friendly. Every thing was as expected and we had a thoroughly great time. Entertainment provided was first class for a bank holiday. Lovely outdoor pool.

Only criticism I have is - I have nothing to moan about. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amandasadier 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site! This was our third visit.

Pitches were average so would suggest if you have a large tent to request a big pitch. Swimming Pool was cold but it did not stop children from using it. Toilet block clean apart from floor which was only wet grass. Showers hot and plenty of them. Very dog friendly and there is plenty of walks in the country park just next door which has paths going down to the water/river. Lots of restaurants within walking distance and a Lidl and Co-op a 2 minute drive away,

As site is adjacent to A14 it is noisy during the night however take ear plugs which work a treat! 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Malissaknibb 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite, great food in restaurant, pool a bit cold for me but kids loved it! Toilets and shower block kept very clean, powerful and hot showers. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Pitches are of a very spacious size. Had a lovely walk through the forest onto the beach front, there is a short and a long route. Lots of supermarkets and restaurants in very close proximity. Would recommend this site and will be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Codon 2 reviews from this member

 First visit to Orwell meadows. Great site very well maintained and the pool was a bonus. Toilets and washing up area kept clean and tidy its just the lazy people not cleaning up at the sinks that was a problem. I will be back with my 4 children and my wife really enjoyed the stay. Overall good play area, pool, clubhouse (not for me but looks good)and facilities. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Willjan40 1 review from this member

 Stayed over the whitsun bank holiday, nice friendly check in person.

The pitch was good, the site is kept tidy.

We ate in the club house for two nights, food was good.

The site is good, very clean and nice staff.

The biggest drawback is the noise from the A14, the road is 300 -400yards from the site. Road noise all day and night. Very annoying. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4522 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement