Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Disserth Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Disserth Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Disserth Caravan & Camping Park
Disserth
Howey
Llandrindod Wells
Powys   (Browse area)
LD1 6NL
Tel: 01597 860277
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
                9/10 from 20 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Georget64 33 reviews from this member

 We used this site as a stopover, and found a very nice site. We had a hardstanding pitch, with electric and water/waste disposal.

We could not get TV but we we were able to access via our own portable WIFI. Situated just off the A470 outside of Llandrindod Wells, we will certainly use this site again. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Excel of malvern 3 reviews from this member

 Always use this site, tranquil, clean & they work very hard to keep it looking as natural as possible, I find it funny reading the reviews, some people should just stay at home, if it rains it must be the owners fault 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LakesMum 2 reviews from this member

 An overnight stop en route from Cumbria to Pembrokeshire. A lovely little campsite with everything we needed. Friendly welcome from the the owners. Nice and peaceful location. Showers and toilets were really clean. Useful kitchenette with a kettle and microwave too. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Hobfest 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed in the pod for one night. Beautiful setting with a river right next to it. Toilet block clean and tidy with lots of space so your clothes don't get splashed! Pod clean and tidy with a lovely decking area to sit and relax on. Beds are comfortable to sleep in. Site owner very pleasant. Site very clean with short cut grass. Will definitely come again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: GMTT 1 review from this member

 We stayed at Disserth Camp Site at the beginning of August staying in the Shepherds Hut. As there were 3 of us it was a little snug but cosy. It was nice to sit out on the decking of an evening watching the wonderful sunset. The shower rooms & toilet block were very clean & well kept. The benefit of a private shower room made our stay even better. The site is well maintained & has a tranquil feel. We will definitely return, maybe with our tent. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Cymraes1dog 5 reviews from this member

 Beautifully kept site. Excellent shower block. Water at each pitch. Very peaceful. The biggest problem for us is that we weren't able to enjoy the walks. We were told we could walk the dog in 2 meadows but we would have had to get over a high stile with no gaps big enough for our large dog to squeeze through and we weren't able to lift him over. We tried the forest walk which looked very promising until we came to a very steep area with narrow steps and no handrail and being pensioners we weren't able to attempt it. There is a really old church next to the site which you can visit and graves dating back to the 1500s. I missed not having a village shop to buy a local paper and essentials. The high season at this site is April to September so the price was higher than we paid in many similar sites. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Philippa1385 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived at site earlier than expected and the couple who run the site where very welcoming and friendly. We got to choose our pitch, the campsite is small and very peaceful.

The shower blocks are of a high standard, clean and well kept. The site also has a laundry room including a washing machine and dryer and the washing up facilities do the job.

We never got to use the on site bar due to a very busy weekend. We did explore the river to the back of camp though. We stayed for 2 nights but wish we could have stayed longer.

We had a fantastic weekend at this campsite and have all ready recommended it to friends and family.

Great price for what they offer - keep up the good work. 5* from us! 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: M+mrachel 19 reviews from this member

 Just spent a long weekend here and what a peaceful place. Owner helpful on arrival offering a choice of pitches.

Shower blocks clean and well maintained, nice to see a toilet in the shower room. Electric and water in easy reach of all pitches. Nice small site with bar just a shame its not used more by the other campers.

Short drive into Llandrindod wells, old Victorian style town.

Will return again soon as it was a nice relaxing weekend. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bryn hafod 13 reviews from this member

 Total stay: 10 nights.

This is an excellent site, quiet, a real hideaway. Next door to Disserth Church which is well worth a visit.

Facilities very good.

Owners very helpful and welcoming.

This is going to a site we will regularly use.

Llandridnod has Coop and Aldi, plus smaller local shops.Small Friday market. Tesco will open in September.

Short walks from the site, some not clearly marked as rights of way. Easy drive to Builth Wells and to the Elan Valley. 


Date of Visit: September 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Tiggr 1 review from this member

 I have just returned from this site having spent the weekend in Llandrindod Wells watching the U25's British Isles Series for lawn green bowls.

The site is very easy to find heading out of Llandrindod towards Howey. Just passed Howey it is signposted to the right.

The site is clean, well laid out and very welcoming. The toilet block is very good and water point and hook ups are in abundance.

We only stopped for one Saturday night in a tent with no hook up but found the whole weekend a great experience enhanced by the small bar thus no driving.

Would definitely return but would hope to stop for longer next time in our caravan.

The only constructive criticism would be that we only had a very small throw up tent for my wife, my son and I and found the 18 fee just a bit out of touch with some of the other places we have stayed at for tents, considering this was September. 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Disserth Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Is Disserth Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandrindod Wells      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Powys

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6170 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement