Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beadnell Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > Northumberland > Chathill > Beadnell Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Beadnell Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Beadnell
Chathill
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE67 5BX
Tel: 01665 720586
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/04/2024 to 02/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 126 Reviews
                8/10 from 126 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <10 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Hevho7 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a family break and really enjoyed ourselves. A

Positives: The staff! They were really lovely and assisted where possible, I love the fact they use bikes to get around everywhere and were constantly going round the site litter picking and cleaning.

They also did a check up after some torrential rain making sure people were OK which I thought was a lovely touch.

Small playpark for younger kids

Great location right opposite the beach

Good sized pitches

Negatives:

The site has a road around 2 sides from which there is always traffic noise (we were at the bottom of the site near the playpark so likely why we always heard the traffic)

There is only one toilet block and one set of big bins which is at the entrance, a bit of a walk from where we were pitched (plot 98)not ideal with small kids when it's chucking it down and they need the loo! Perhaps a small toilet block nearer the play park and some bins for refuse disposal would be ideal as quite a bit of rubbish left from children using the playpark which staff then had to come and clean up.

They close the toilet block for cleaning between 10. 30-11. 45 and make available the 1 accessible toilet. Perhaps the 'big clean' could be done later in the day when more people are out and about and less likely to need facilities after breakfast etc.

All in all a lovely site and with a few minor adjustments this could be a 10/10 site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tazsmum 41 reviews from this member

 Arrived Saturday pm and it looked like chaos at the entrance, but it was actually a very efficient and welcoming system with lots of staff, one of whom, with a bike, was allocated to each new arrival to show them available pitches and generally chat about the site and the area.

Site ok, but I donít usually use club sites, but the location was great, across the road from a beach and good dog walking.

A few minutes from a small village shop, but best of all a few minutes from a van serving the best fish and chips I have ever eaten (weekends only).

Glorious evening so sat at a picnic table on the village green to eat them, and I wasnít the only one with that opinion of the food! 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Jax365 7 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite, a short walk to the beach. Great and clean facilities, good staff, always friendly and helpful. Good dog walking area at the front of the site. The beach is sandy at the top, more pebbly and stony when the tide is out.

I travelled alone and met up with friends here, and the staff did their best to group us all together. We had a very enjoyable week here.

It's only a short walk into Beadnell village, where there is a small shop, a pub selling lovely food, and a few cafes. There is also a fish and chip van a short walk away towards Beadnell open at the weekends, and quite the best I have ever tasted from a van!

It's a good place for a base to visit the area. Some lovely villages and towns nearby. All in all a very enjoyable time was had by all.

There is a children's play area at the front of the site, and a place to play ball games, which are not allowed on the campsite proper.

The only downside, I thought, was the CDP point, which was a bit old and tired looking. Apart from that all was great. The site is very popular and was almost full when we went, so best to book in advance. 


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Truediamond 111 reviews from this member

 After 15 years with C & C Club, we decided to leave this year. Beadnell was our last stay as Club Members and sums up why we decided to leave.

Positives : As always, Site Staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. The Site is just off the beach on one of Britain's loveliest coasts. The facilities may not have been the most modern but staff ensured they were always clean.

Negatives: We joined C & C expecting a higher standard of Site than other operators. That difference has eroded and the Sites are fairly placed in the middle of the quality pack now.

Pricing is similar to other operators too. Facilities at Beadnell are well past their best. The Site is flat and pretty featureless with vans, caravans and tents packed into the space.

The famous 6 m rule doesn't apply when you've got someone's car on the grass on either side. Dogs, dogs, dogs. Site Staff shouldn't have to clean up because dog owners can't be bothered. But they had to. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Farmgirls 1 review from this member

 Welcome was fantastic as was the site.

Very clean showers/toilets lots of hot water.

Beach just across the road.

Fish n chip van fresh and amazing.

Ideal spot to travel out to many local attractions.

Will be visiting again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 45 reviews from this member

 There is a completely new team this year at the site including the site manager and what a team they are! Excellent welcome and they were so helpful and friendly throughout our stay. We lost a towing mirror on the way up to Beadnell. Not a problem though as we were loaned one for our return journey.

Sited just 10 minutes walk from the centre of the village and a few minutes from a local shop that sells the basics. Two miles into Seahouses for a Co-Op. There are two eating establishments in the village and also a mobile fish and chip van just a couple of minutes walk from the site on Friday and Saturday nights, which I recommend.

As expected on a CCC site, the facilities are spotless and the site is well maintained.

The nearby beaches (one is opposite the site) are beautiful and the bird life if you like bird watching, is excellent.

The site is handily placed for visiting most of the coast and its many castles. Easy access for inland walking too.

Boat trips to the Farne Islands from Seahouses.

I personally didn't enjoy the cycling there because the B roads are busy.

Can't wait to return because the area in general is so beautiful. 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cazbix 29 reviews from this member

 Very nice welcome when we arrived, they showed us to our pitch and explained where everything was,

This site is fine but if you was at the far end of the site itís a bit of a walk to the facilityís,

We were on a hard standing pitch which was fine,

The toilet block has 8/10 toilets, 6 showers a few modesty cubicles as well as wash hand basins,

Itís a nice walk to Beadnell bay with a nice pub/small eatery and a path to the bay,

There are some more restaurants around the area, also a very nice village shop that stocks most things, Seahouses is about 2 miles away with shops, restaurants, pubs, Harbour. 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bitbat 1 review from this member

 Staff very helpful when we arrived late due to breakdown.

Managed to fulfil our request to site us alongside other family tent.

Lovely well organised site close to the beach.

Plenty of space for kids and dogs. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Richg57 20 reviews from this member

 Level site in a good location opposite a beach, within walking distance of Seahouses.

The wardens were friendly and helpful. They keep the site neat and tidy and attractive.

It can be windy and exposed so make sure your awning can cope.

The facilities were clean. The showers were good but the water goes everywhere.

There is no shop on site and no caravan spares. The village shop is only a hundred yards away but itís not cheap. There are numerous pubs nearby and the dog friendly Craster arms is notable amongst them and worth a visit.

I recommend this site for its location in particular. The beach is dog friendly and there are trips to the Farne Island from Seahouses. Bamburgh castle, craster and Lindesfarne are all within reach. If youíre planning on beach fishing take your own bait there are no outlets nearby. There is golf course at Seahouses. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jvknic 1 review from this member

 Clean facilities, very friendly staff and great electric pitches.

Only problem though it is near a fairly busy road which was between the campsite and the sea.

They also put us (medium sized tent) into the middle of a site full of RVs, they should separate the tents and vehicles out, it felt more like staying in a car park than a camping site! 
via mobile


Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Beadnell Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Beadnell Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chathill      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


55967 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement