Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Beadnell Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Site Reviews

Beadnell Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Beadnell
Chathill
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE67 5BX
Tel: 01665 720586
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/04 to 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 102 Reviews
                8/10 from 102 Reviews

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 No Shop   Bar <10 miles   Restaurant <10 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janey47 20 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 6 nights as a base to explore the surrounding area. The facilities were spotless as you would expect from a club site. They have solved the problem of water running from the neighbouring shower by fixing a small sheet of plastic to the bottom of the shower divider.

Staff were extremely friendly and informative. They really took time to give us advice on places to visit.

We bought a 3 day saver ticket for the local bus £14. 70 and this took us around the areas of interest. There is a courtesy stop right outside the site.

We were lucky enough to see dolphins on the boat trip from Seahouses. Bamburgh Castle is a must as is Holy Island. Craster is also well worth a visit for the castle and kippers.

This is definitely a site I will be returning to. It’s location is fabulous with the beach right opposite and the surrounding areas are outstanding.

The local people are so friendly and helpful. It’s not an over commercialised area with inflated prices to match either. The locals seem really proud of where they live and want to show it off. As tourists we felt welcomed by everyone we came into contact with.

Finally the fish and hut on site is highly recommended. Fish was probably the most delicious we’ve ever tasted.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pauleb 7 reviews from this member

For a caravan holiday in Northumberland we wanted a site right on the beach and so we felt a bit disappointed to see it was mainly rock. Until we found Beadnell's sandy beach around the corner. Miles of unspoilt golden sand with a free car park, facilities and refreshment van hidden behind the sand dunes.

The site is spotlessly clean and the facilities are in very good order. My wife's only criticism is of other people's water running into your cubicle.

The beach hut cafe serves huge portions of thick fish at a good price. It's all cook to order so can be a bit greasy but it tastes really fresh. Good chips too! I did ask the proprietor to consider switching from polystyrene to cardboard trays as some chippies in Seahouses have done. He said he would seriously consider changing and would talk to his friend/ competitor about suppliers.

The campside beach looked good for fishing with a couple of clear inlets. Elsewhere there was lots of kelp. Didn't catch anything though.

Great site for dogs which is a mixed blessing. Clean but lots of barking, particularly from the new designer mix dogs.

Staff were a real pleasure.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pauleb 7 reviews from this member

Lovely clean site, just yards from the beach. Facilities were really clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly. Great on site fish and chip hut (but do please prompt him to stop using polystyrene trays). Great area for exploring. Beadnell beach about 400 yards away is absolutely stunning with free parking !

As its a Club site its a bit expensive even for members and gets very busy.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Coolgreina 11 reviews from this member

Lovely site with very friendly staff. Facilities although dated where immaculately clean.

Just across the road to a fantastic beach.

The site is large but well laid out.

Play area for the kiddies as well as a field for them to play ball games on, brilliant idea.

Staff were amazing, always willing to chat and full of useful advise.

Fish and Chip shop on site, very reasonable priced and freshly cook.

Any problems on this site were unfortunately due to the patrons.

Leaving doggy mess around.

Also failing to do simple things like mop out the showers and filling or emptying a motor home at a tap stand point.

However this only occurred a couple of times, and the culprits were reminded about their responsibilities by fellow campers.

Location is perfect for visiting many local beaches and castles.

We had a fantastic week and would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Truediamond 77 reviews from this member

Back here again!
Our comments would be similar to our last visit:
* Excellent Site staff, always helpful, always keeping facilities and space clean.
* Facilities have been repainted but still show their age. The Mens toilet/shower block was cold when the wind was in the wrong direction.
* Does membership of the Kennel Club come with free C & C Club. There were lots of dogs, some better behaved than others.
* The 20% off meal deal at The Craster Arms is a good offer, especially for the (very big) fish and chips.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Truediamond 77 reviews from this member

Our last trip of the year took us back to Beadnell, this time for 3 nights. As is usual with C & CC Sites, the local staff are excellent, friendly, helpful and approachable. Any issues are usually down to C & CC control. Its no different in this case. As others have noted, this Site is well, located just across the road from the beach and only ~5 minutes from Beadnell village itself with its 1 shop, 1 café, 2 pubs and bus service. As it was near the end of season, a lot of pitches were out of action due to water. Other Sites have more hard standing but there seems no inclination to spend the money here. Similarly, the amenities block is showing its age. It is astonishing that, after all these years, the Club hasn't worked out how showers drain yet. Our other gripe related to dogs. While owners generally tidied up solid offerings, they didn't seem bothered if their animal relieved itself on pitch markers, walls or posts. All areas where children would play.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dotbri 4 reviews from this member

We love this site. Visit for long weekends but better to stay a week. So many places to visit. Beach is only over the road from the site. The dogs love the sea so this site is ideal for anyone who has either dogs or children.

Local village have all requirements however the site also has chippie n burger bar on site. (This can be expensive and we found fish was very small and chips cold).

Treat yourself to short drive to Bamburgh where you can visit and walk around the castle. Note some areas you can't take dogs.

We will return to the site in 2018

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MrsRys 8 reviews from this member

Booked to stay here for 7 nights as part of our 2 week holiday, based on its location. So glad we did! In fact after 3 days we asked to stay a further 4 nights. Site is bigger than we thought but at no time did we feel on top of our neighbours. The weather was of course mixed and we had a few days where we had rain for a few hours - but that didn't stop us exploring the fantastic beaches in this area. Beadnell Bay was our favourite. The staff on site were helpful but not intrusive. As everyone else has said - to have the beach just across the road was great, especially for early morning walks with the dog. Everyone we met - whether on the site, out on walks or whilst shopping was extremely friendly. Facilities were clean and although the water in the showers was slow to drain away we didn't feel this was too big a problem. We visited the shop literally 5 minutes walk away from the site - don't be put off by the decor outside, the shop has everything you could need, and more! Although we didn't use the beach cafe on site - we would thoroughly recommend the Seahouses or Craster Kippers if you get a chance to go and buy them. Wonderful!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tracey-paul 1 review from this member

Been past this site on many occasions and this was our first stay. Can not wait to go back. Fantastic site and very busy. Lots of children and nice to see they where enjoying themselves. Very clean and tidy and the wardens are always around if you need help. Thankyou for the use of disabled shower as I had a bad back and this was a good help. Small shop on site is well stocked and comes in handy. Lovely walks and only over the road from miles of beach. Would love a season pitch as site is very relaxing. Bigger than I thought but very well kept. Thankyou to all the staff for such a brilliant week.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: PedroPete61 20 reviews from this member

Been here before last year and the place is as the reviews state. Open and wet but lovely in the Sun. The Snack bar is ok but a bit high considering the location and captured public.

The toilets could do with an upgrade allowing for the amount of people using the site.

Seahouses are the nearest town and has most things include a bank

Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Northumberland

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Broadlands 5A Inflatable Tent Bundle worth over £885 Win an OLPRO Shade Campervan Canopy worth £119

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet The VolksWorld Show 23rd to 24th March, Surrey
A must attend event if you are interested in all types of VW Campers. ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3734 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019