Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Oxon Hall Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Oxon Hall Touring Park Reviews

Oxon Hall Touring Park
Welshpool Road
Shrewsbury
Shropshire   (Browse area)
SY3 5FB
Tel: 01743 340868
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 111
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 136 Reviews
                9/10 from 136 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (14)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  136 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Nonny 1 review from this member

 Site was spotless, everyone very friendly.

Could have done with a bar/ cafe

Thought there were too many dogs on the site (we are not not dog lovers)

Bins were emptied twice a day.

Didn't think it was a place for kids even though they had a small play area, as they state no bikes or scooters - what child doesn't bring a scooter with them these days

P&R unavailable due to Covid 


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Johnthedog18 1 review from this member

 Been going here for 8 years, , 4-5 times a year, , great place, great people, great site, ,

Lovely views of the lake and its surroundings,

Cant say much more other than go visit as you will be very happy with its facilities 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Babstreefern 27 reviews from this member

 Great place to stay. It has both family area and adults only area. I stayed on adults only. Site is very clean. Shame about the people with dogs. They just let their dogs do their business wherever. Even though they are close to the dog walking area. When I was there, the P&R was not operating.

There is a Co-op supermarket and a fish & Chip shop and a Chinese. Also a pub, The Grapes, just across the road. Very good food. The staff at the site were really brilliant.

When I arrived my electricity wasn't working, so called at reception, and they were just closing, but it was no bother, and one of the chaps came and checked my caravan, and found the problem. Fixed it in under 2 minutes.

I will certainly come back again.

Only gave it 9/10 as I don't know the child friendliness 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deano1959 1 review from this member

 Had a lovely relaxing stay again

Very nice and quiet site

Very friendly staff, couldn't be more helpful

Big spacious pitches

Facilities kept very clean

Will visit again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jennypegs 12 reviews from this member

 Just needed a break doing nothing after a hectic Christmas and New Year.

Looking through our log of places we visited we came across Oxon Hall. We had made a note of Ďmust go here againí however we couldnít remember why. (Well it was 2008)

Booking was a lovely experience friendly and helpful. On checking in I felt quite loved. Staff were happy to see me. Making sure I knew everything (Even the cost of the bus fare) to make our two night stay good.

The park is the best ever. Everything; ie park and ride chippy Chinese pharmacy on the doorstep. Facilities are spot on proving how hard the team work. The site was clean and nice to walk round. We cannot comment on child friendliness as we didnít take kids this time and didnít see a park.

We WILL return and not just for two nights. We intend filling up our loyalty card to get a free night. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: RoamfromHome 25 reviews from this member

 Taking advantage of the 3 nights for the price of 2 offer, we thoroughly enjoyed our first stay of 2020 at this site.

Very efficient and friendly customer service; excellent facilities (very clean, warm and modern) and so easy to access the park and ride bus, less than a 5 minute walk away, to quickly get into Shrewsbury.

Site also ideally situated next to a Co-op, fish and chip shop and very near a pub/restaurant.

Would highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LSing 3 reviews from this member

 What a gem. Absolutely immaculate and clean. The added bonus of their fab christmas lights was amazing.

Very handy for park and ride into town. Extremely quiet and loved the rabbits bobbing around the place.

We were put in the adult only section but it was all quiet.

Cant wait to visit again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philipdavidlewis196 2 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful site, we were made very welcome by the site staff and were given map of the site and we were shown where to pitch our motorhome,

The site was quite level,

The toilet and shower block was a credit to the wardens, the shop had everything you would need for your stay, there were security barriers to enter and leave the site,

The Christmas decorations were absolutely brilliant (must of cost a pretty packet lol)

Everything about this site was perfect.

Nothing to dislike, park and ride 2mins away from site also Co op and fish shop there as well,

Will definitely be back next year 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paula4 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Very clean.

Nice clean warm toilet and shower block.

Good position and close to park and ride into Shrewsbury.

Nice quiet site. Large pitches.

Will definitely come again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Doneil 19 reviews from this member

 Beautifully kept site, very clean and facilities were spotlessly clean, decent little shop on site selling camping spares and bits and bobs, 2 minute walk outside and there is a chippy, and co-op.

5 mins further and theirs a nice little pub. Park and ride just outside the gate is ideal for going into town, just note that buses do not run on Sundays.

Not a lot on site for Kids though, a tiny little park is all. But otherwise a very decent site.

One thing I did have a bit of a moan about was the price, quite expensive. 


Previous     136 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Oxon Hall Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Oxon Hall Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Oxon Hall Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Shrewsbury      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Shropshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1459 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement