Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Studley House Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Studley House Farm Reviews

Studley House Farm
67 Main Street
Ebberston
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 9NR
Tel: 01723 859285
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8
Open: 12/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: MagsF 9 reviews from this member

 Second stay this year having only discovered the site in May.

Lovely site with generous pitches which is very well maintained. Andrew the owner is really friendly and helpful without being intrusive.

Short walk to pub which served food. Easy to get to coast and Dale's. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Reddog15 3 reviews from this member

 What a lovely little site, Andrew is so friendly and helpful. Situated in the lovely village of Ebberston it is a perfect find.

Due to having a slightly sickly car we did not do much travelling but done plenty of walking around the area with our dog 🐕 who needed a holiday when we got home!

This site will be added to our annual holidays and certainly plan to return next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigphill1959 2 reviews from this member

 Studley House Farm camp site is an excellent adults only site with 10 pitches,

Facilities are also excellent and well maintained.

Site owner very friendly and helpful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rugbyray 1 review from this member

 First booked site in 2020 but covid put paid to that trip. Andrew happily carried the booking over. When we arrived this time met with a warm welcome from Andrew.

Grass was kept cut short, hard stands are level, toilets and showers are spotless and lots of free hot water.

Site is quiet at night and no traffic noise. Andrew even arranged a trip (walking distance) to the local pub for all the campers who wanted to go. Local pub has great food and real ales.

Would happily go back. Easy reach of coast and moors. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 619 reviews from this member

 We used the UKCampsite enquiry to contact this site night before on the off chance of a night and they came straight back with an email to say could fit us in (worth saying we contacted 17 sites in the area only this one and one other bothered to answer).

On arrival super friendly and helpful Andrew had us checked in and pitched up in minutes. As previous reviews have said he has it just right, perfect mix of chat and info without being too much. Really made us feel welcome even though just a night.

Easy access off the main Street, site is behind the farm house. No road noise at all, very peaceful site. Great hard standing pitches, of large gravel, in an old orchard. Plenty of room between pitches, all of which have ehu and water.

From the site some lovely walks along the fields or through the village (which has 3 pubs).

Shower and loos immaculate, also a dish washing area with hot water. There is a washing machine on site too.

Bus to Scarborough and Thornton-le-Dale runs through village.

Wish we were staying longer, without a doubt a brilliant site we would not hesitate to recommend. Will be back for a longer stay as soon as we can. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Clarebarry 72 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic stay. Great location, just far enough away from Scarborough to make a visit easy should you want to. We were cycling and there are many miles of quiet roads to explore immediately from the site. Walking distance from a pub.

Friendly welcome from the owner who showed us to our pitch. Just the right amount of local advice given, and signposting to more info should we needed it.

The site was well maintained and all facilities were spotless at whatever time of day. Water and electricity available on each pitch. Very reasonably priced too.

One of the best sites we have ever stayed at and we hope to visit again very soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ouncy2 26 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from a week on this lovely tranquil, immaculately kept small site in the picturesque village of Ebberston on the edge of the stunning North Yorkshire Moors with reasonable access to towns on the coast.

The site is set in an old orchard and has 8 hard standing pitches all with EHU & water tap. The toilet block is kept extremely clean, probably the cleanest we have encountered on a small site and attended to daily by the owner Andrew. He is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area and the local attractions and eateries.

We had a problem with our external water pump and Andrew recommended a local mobile service engineer who arrived with the hour and fixed the problem at a very reasonable cost.

We are certainly planning to return to the site later in the year.

Thank to Andrew for a lovely relaxing holiday! 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donnalana 2 reviews from this member

 Wonderful quiet relaxing campsite. Andrew the owner was very helpful with local knowledge and directions relating to the area.

Toilets/shower were cold, but the weather was cold when we were there.

The whole site is pristine and canít wait to return to the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarah Marie Smith 1 review from this member

 Studley House Farm is a beautiful and quiet site that allows you to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. I thanked Andrew for our stay! He is very welcoming and ensures that you are settled.

The surrounding village is beautiful and offers lots of walks. The toilets and shower is immaculately kept. The pitches are spacious and level.

I look forward to staying there again soon! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Delzer 14 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful peaceful site. Andrew couldnít do enough for us. Having just getting our new caravan the day before we left we forgot that we no longer had a barn style door in our new van. We were talking to Andrew about it. We ordered one through amazon for next day and Andrew told us not to stay in and waste a day he would just pop it in for us when in came. He also suggested a lovely 60ís night at the steam railway line it was brill.

Toilets and showers were spotless. Although only one shower never had to wait to get it and always had shower in van if needed. People on site were very friendly and seemed to be regular visitors. Fresh eggs easy to purchase at various houses on the same street as site. Lots of walks for dogs and locals very friendly.

Lovely restaurant/pub within walking distance. Great location for visiting everything in that area. Would definitely recommend Studley if your looking for peace and quiet.

Andrew and his mum and dad are lovely. You also have a information room for being small Iíve never seen such a variety of different information. Excellent. Forgot to mention adult only site. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Studley House Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Studley House Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Studley House Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2763 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement