Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Studley House Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Scarborough > Studley House Farm Reviews

Studley House Farm
67 Main Street
Ebberston
Scarborough
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO13 9NR
Tel: 01723 859285
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 8
Open: 1st March To 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 20 Reviews
                10/10 from 20 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Clarebarry 72 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic stay. Great location, just far enough away from Scarborough to make a visit easy should you want to. We were cycling and there are many miles of quiet roads to explore immediately from the site. Walking distance from a pub.

Friendly welcome from the owner who showed us to our pitch. Just the right amount of local advice given, and signposting to more info should we needed it.

The site was well maintained and all facilities were spotless at whatever time of day. Water and electricity available on each pitch. Very reasonably priced too.

One of the best sites we have ever stayed at and we hope to visit again very soon. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ouncy2 25 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from a week on this lovely tranquil, immaculately kept small site in the picturesque village of Ebberston on the edge of the stunning North Yorkshire Moors with reasonable access to towns on the coast.

The site is set in an old orchard and has 8 hard standing pitches all with EHU & water tap. The toilet block is kept extremely clean, probably the cleanest we have encountered on a small site and attended to daily by the owner Andrew. He is very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area and the local attractions and eateries.

We had a problem with our external water pump and Andrew recommended a local mobile service engineer who arrived with the hour and fixed the problem at a very reasonable cost.

We are certainly planning to return to the site later in the year.

Thank to Andrew for a lovely relaxing holiday! 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Donnalana 1 review from this member

 Wonderful quiet relaxing campsite. Andrew the owner was very helpful with local knowledge and directions relating to the area.

Toilets/shower were cold, but the weather was cold when we were there.

The whole site is pristine and canít wait to return to the site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sarah Marie Smith 1 review from this member

 Studley House Farm is a beautiful and quiet site that allows you to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. I thanked Andrew for our stay! He is very welcoming and ensures that you are settled.

The surrounding village is beautiful and offers lots of walks. The toilets and shower is immaculately kept. The pitches are spacious and level.

I look forward to staying there again soon! 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Delzer 9 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful peaceful site. Andrew couldnít do enough for us. Having just getting our new caravan the day before we left we forgot that we no longer had a barn style door in our new van. We were talking to Andrew about it. We ordered one through amazon for next day and Andrew told us not to stay in and waste a day he would just pop it in for us when in came. He also suggested a lovely 60ís night at the steam railway line it was brill.

Toilets and showers were spotless. Although only one shower never had to wait to get it and always had shower in van if needed. People on site were very friendly and seemed to be regular visitors. Fresh eggs easy to purchase at various houses on the same street as site. Lots of walks for dogs and locals very friendly.

Lovely restaurant/pub within walking distance. Great location for visiting everything in that area. Would definitely recommend Studley if your looking for peace and quiet.

Andrew and his mum and dad are lovely. You also have a information room for being small Iíve never seen such a variety of different information. Excellent. Forgot to mention adult only site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Argent 05 1 review from this member

 Wonderful site very warm welcome by Andrew he even supplied some milk which I had forgotten to take.

Very peaceful and friendly little site. Only downside was only one shower.

Will definitely be returning soon. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: L Spencer 1 review from this member

 Lovely camp site and facilities, but not good if there has been a lot of rain. It gets very boggy.

The caravan had to be towed on and of, because of this reason. Had to go and buy some wellingtons, as the mud was splashing up your trousers as you walked over the grass.

There is no irrigation. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Archie Bargee 26 reviews from this member

 We loved this site!

Lovely owners, beautifully kept site, stunning village and area.

Very good facilities that we believe the new owners are going to upgrade later, though none of us using the current ones had any complaints at all!

Very good value for money.

Fabulous adults only site, peaceful with only the singing of birds and distant sounds of cattle - bliss.

We'll be back. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Vikkidavedaisy 1 review from this member

 Fantastic little site!

Very clean well kept site, so peaceful and the owner is always on hand to help should you need anything. Nice small adults only site. Lots of nice walks nearby, set in the lovely village of ebberston,

Can't wait to go back.

A true gem! 


Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Honestbrokerman 4 reviews from this member

 Superb location tucked away in this quiet village but central for investigating the coast, the North Yorkshire Moors and the Howardian Hills with all the picturesque villages that abound.

Beautifully kept campsite and facilities. Apple orchard situation with well spaced and level hardstandings. Electricity and water to each pitch.

Footpath to a local pub that served us a very good meal. Looked inside the cottages and farmhouse - all seemed to be up to the same high standard. What more could you want! 


Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Studley House Farm child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Studley House Farm?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Studley House Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Scarborough      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6782 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement