Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Pilgrims Way Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Boston > Pilgrims Way Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

CLOSED: Pilgrims Way Caravan And Camping Park
Church Green Rd
Fishtoft
Boston
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 101 Reviews
                9/10 from 101 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  101 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised by the owners that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Luva bacon butty 3 reviews from this member

 There is a lot of road noise from the passing traffic. The pitches are mix of gravel and grass and very tight they have large over grown conifer hedges mixed in with old forgotten apple trees lots rotten apples on the floor when we were there. The site is very small space wise and there is trampoline for children to play on. There is an automatic barrier to access the site if towing a caravan recommend care parking as there a lot trees and hard objects that making siting your pride and joy a challenge. On a bright sunny day there is little sunlight on the pitches as they are hemmed in with very very tall hedges. The local shops are a car drive away and have limited opening hours. There is toilet block back in its day was done to good standard. The showers are push type be prepared to run it a few times before hot water comes through. There is a hair dryer but not very hot. It's a cash only payment site. If have children or pets you will need to keep a close eye on them as it is very easy for them to get on to the road. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Smandley 16 reviews from this member

 Just come back from a 5 night stay at this small site over Easter. Very peaceful, apart from the road noise, although this didn’t disturb us too much, it was traffic to the nearby village.

On arrival, you must park up at the barrier and go to reception, this wasn’t very well sign posted but once we’d found it (in a conservatory attached to the main house), Jacqui was very friendly and helpful. The site has lots of trees and was surrounded by fields. The site is well situated just outside Boston, good little town with most of the usual high street shops. Not far from Skegness and that coast line.

We were directed to a level half grass/half gravel pitch with hedged edges. Some of the pitches looked a bit tight and a lot of people used motor movers to get onto their pitches during our stay.

Toilet block is in definite need of a good update, 2 showers/2 toilets and 4 basins in each bit and a family room with shower and toilet. I think they need to invest in a good cobweb brush and some new shower curtains – some had lots of mould on the bottom. There was plenty of hot water (push button system). The hairdryer wasn’t much good, although I guess it’s useful for people staying with tents or no electric.

There was a large trampoline on site for the children, this seemed very popular but had far too many children on at any one time and no adults to supervise although this was advised. There was also a small play area. There are plenty of blue recycling (and normal) bins around the site. TV reception was very good and we managed to get 3G on the phones. Spar shop down the road (towards Boston) good for forgotten items, the rolls were nice! 


Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Drivermeg 17 reviews from this member

 Just returned from this lovely little site. Owners very friendly and can't be helpful enough. Was pitched near the road due to lots of rain recently. A little road noise but nothing to worry about. Certainly didn't bother me. Adequate toilet/shower block clean and warm. Hard standings with electric hook ups and elsan disposal point. Adequate water points around the site. Small playground for children with events throughout the summer. You can visit where the ' pilgrim fathers' left for America only a short drive away. There is a fish and chip shop a short walk away 'along a country road'. A pub a short drive serving meals with shops etc in the nearby town of Boston. A great site which I will be returning to again. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Sueted48 1 review from this member

 Unfortunately for us the owners were away, and it showed! From the website this looked like a very nice site with good facilities. However the toilet block had not been cleaned when we arrived for a 2 night stay, and had still not been cleaned before we left. In the ladies there was matted hair in two of the sink plug holes and one shower cubicle had mould growing around the tiles and nowhere to put your toiletries. Also there was a broken fold down seat in one of the men's shower cubicles. The mop bucket at the entrance contained very dirty water and a self wringing mop that broke on the second morning.

What were nice washing up facilities were spoiled by a light over the sink that didn't work.

As for the pitches, many of the leylandii hedges around them were overgrown and were much too high.

On the good side the play area was nice as were the recycling facilities.

Pilgrim's Way is in a great position for visiting Boston and surrounds with a bus that will stop if hailed right outside the site.

Yes, this site probably does have 4 flag AA facilities, but they were suffering from neglect on our visit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: DJ Foxy 5 reviews from this member

 This is our 6th visit since 2015 when we got our first caravan and we wouldn't want to go anywhere else, fantastic site, well maintained and always a warm, friendly welcome, the owners are also extremely helpful. Highly recommended 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Cycle man 3 reviews from this member

 Wow what a site and lovely well kept and the facilities are first rate. My wife and I were cycle touring and could not have been made more welcome. Clearly the owners take great pride in the service they provide. 


Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Amanda Mac 1 review from this member

 This site is a little gem. Facilities excellent, Plenty of thought given to keep under 10's occupied We were only here for two nights on this our first trip but already looking forward to returning. A very peaceful site making a great place to stay whilst touring the local area 


Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: ShaneHarrison1979 1 review from this member

 Nicely situated park, picturesque grounds and rural surroundings not too far from Boston or local tourist attractions. I camped backpacking style and found myself feelin that the site is primarily focused upon caravanning. Nothing amazing here, not much at all for backpacking, but for a caravan based tourist this site could be delightful. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Adamedwardsteather 30 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome from the owner plus cats on arrival.

Tents go into what was the front garden of a big house. There is a small gazebo with low intensity lighting to sit in if, like us, your tent is too small to sit in. Very handy for eating chips from the take away, five minutes away by bike.

Showers and loos good and clean, although the one problem was the shower curtain being short. When the tap was on, the curtain billowed out into the changing area and so you need to make sure all your clothes are well out of the way. This also means the changing area is wet. The folding seat would not fold down as rusted up. A longer curtain would make a big difference.

The only big snag is noise: We had people in the carvan near us come back from the pub late and although they were not noisy, their car lights plus door noises woke us up. They then got up at 6 am and woke us as they left for work. Also the road runs right past the camp site, so any late or early cars will disturb you.

That said, a nice site, clearly well run with lots to do. The trampolene for the kids looked very good, but my son is now too old for such things, he claims! 


Previous     101 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1646 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December