Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Mill Farm Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Bridgwater > Mill Farm Caravan And Camping Park Reviews

Mill Farm Caravan And Camping Park
Fiddington
Bridgwater
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA5 1JQ
Tel: 01278 732286
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 01/03/2021 to 01/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
                8/10 from 52 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding On Site   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports On Site   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Harnet 1 review from this member

 Very clean toilets and showers.

Campsite very big and clean and lovely wild life and friendly campsite and children friendly.

Cost of campsite was very reasonable didn't use the swimming pool as it was closed.

Shops was reasonable for traveling 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianmgd 1 review from this member

 Even the tiniest details had been meticulously thought out in the quest to provide the perfect Camp Site. 10/10 for a lovely weekend in an idyllic setting.

Everything was spotlessly clean. Our Labrador was in heaven on his first trip in a Caravan as everyone's BBQ seemed to have an extra sausage for him, and the Swimming Pool was sheer perfection, it was like being in the Caribbean.

Highly recommended. Great Fish and Chips. We will definitely be back.

Customer Service is 10/10 because there isn't an eleven! 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paul morn 1 review from this member

 A gem of a place with helpful polite staff, great clean facilities and a lot of long term tennants who were all helpful and charming.

The only little downfall is the small size of the pitches.

But if you can't manage to squeeze you car next to your pitch the visitors car park isn't far.

Plenty for kids to do. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Denel2007 1 review from this member

 Excellent site. Clean and well managed

Only problem one night very loud until 2pm. Was going to sort out myself in morning but they packed up and left. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jonesa 1 review from this member

 Great family place to go.

Facilities were cleaned twice a day and were clean to use.

Showers could've been a little cooler though, a bit too hot at times. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: DanL 1 review from this member

 This is a really tricky one to review as the site itself is quite good, the problem is we ended up cutting our stay short due to persistent antisocial behaviour from groups of other campers around us meaning we got next to no sleep.

Lets start with the positives though.

This is definitely a family campsite and caters well for children. There are two pools (one inside and one outside) with a slide for the outdoor pool. A boating lake, several park areas (swings and slides) and evening entertainment. Hard roads in the fields mean the kids can happily ride their bikes/scooters around.

Toilet and shower facilities were fine, although I am not a fan of push button showers (1) they are a pain and 2) gross! ). The facilities were cleaned a couple of times a day.

Our pitch was large (I was told 10m x 10m when I booked, but didn't measure). We were able to fit our new 7m x 5m tent on with ease and still able to park alongside and have room for a bbq, table and chairs to sit outside. Electric was available on every pitch and wasn't charged as extra, unlike every site I have ever camped at. Nice touch.

What they do sting you on are the additional fees. 3 per child per night, 3 per extra car per night, 5 booking fee.

The club house was alright. Recently refurbished apparently. Drinks reasonably priced and kids entertainment early on followed by adult entertainment later. On site shop stocked well. My sons airbed died on the first night and we were able to buy a replacement from the shop the next day. Handy.

Now the negatives.

We were sited opposite 2 caravans with a massive gazebo in the middle. Obviously there together. Really loud music blasting out all day, constant foul language, raised voices and at one point one of them threatened to 'cut' one of the others in a heated argument. They had at least one dog that barked at anything and anyone that walked past whilst it's owners constantly barked at it to 'shut up' in return. Their music went on at 8am and was on pretty much all day, they did however seem to pipe down at the (supposed) 11pm curfew.

Sadly, others didn't. There were other large groups that whilst no issue in the day, appeared to come alive at night. On our final night we were kept awake until gone 4am as people sat around drinking and loudly chatting with absolutely no regard for anyone around them. Again, I can live with this during the day, but is it really necessary in the early hours of the morning on a family campsite?!

As is by now obvious, the 11pm noise curfew was not enforced at all.

After getting very little sleep over several nights we ended up cutting our stay short and going home. Great shame as the site itself was fine. They could do with enforcing their own rules and perhaps not putting families next to people who's sole intention is to get smashed the whole time!? 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Team LJ 5 reviews from this member

 We were worried about going here following recent reviews online, however we had a nice holiday.

5 nights from 19th Aug. 2 adults. 1 child (age7).

All staff friendly & helpful.

We were on the lakeside field and found it quiet with no noise issues late at night.

Toilet and shower blocks adequately clean. Although shower temperature temperamental - boiling one second, cold the next.

We had fish & chips from the on site chippy one evening - nice.

Didn't use on site shop so can't comment on how well it was stocked.

Outdoor pool too cold, our Son did brave the slide on a couple of (quick) occasions - shame as it would be much better used if several degrees warmer!

Inside pool lovely and warm, although water cloudy. Very busy throughout day, however we utilised the 6-7pm family swim (under 9's) which was much quieter.

Pools lifeguarded; and contrary to other reviews I often saw him blowing his whistle and reminding kids of the rules. Kids were left to make own decision when to safely use slide which often lead to kids landing on top of each other - one more lifeguard really needed.

No extra charges for using either pool.

Kids club and evening entertainment great. Shame main Act only started at 10pm as this a little too late for most families leaving the clubhouse mostly empty; 9pm start would be much better.

Main Acts were fabulous & worth staying for.

Like other reviews wasps were a constant nuisance, however site kept fairly tidy & bin's regularly emptied; it's just the time of year which can't be helped!

Boating lake great, however some of the boats had broken or missing oars - a bit of tlc required. Great fun & no charge.

Site a little out of the way. About 7miles out of nearest town Bridgwater.

Overall a good holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markie4569 8 reviews from this member

 This is the perfect site if you have slightly older kids (9+)

It is a well maintained site with fantastic amenaties and most included in the price!

Its not a Twee site where you are frightened to raise your voice above a whisper after putting the kids to bed, in fact its a vibrant site that comes alive at night. People talking normally and even some with quietly playing music that changes as you walk to the loos.

Loos are a little dated but I didn't go there to spend all my time in there so I don't care! They were clean and up to the job I needed them for.

Two pools meant I almost forgot we had kids (apart from meal times) which gave both myself and my wife time to sit, relax & enjoy a well earned drink whilst talking to our newly made friends.

The on site Club House is a little like PontLins so we didn't stay long although I have to say, the chip shop cooked the best chips I have had in a very long time and the shop sold most things you would need.

Everybody around our pitch was very friendly and it added to the ambience and feel good factor.

It IS a very busy site (especially during school holidays) so expect kids to be playing late into the night and then early in the mornings because that's what they do. If you want a Twee site that 'Shuts down' at 9:45pm - Dont go!

I am 100% going back next year and looking forward to it. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Foleys 2 reviews from this member

 Good points : free swimming pool, boating lake, nice surroundings. Not so good points : showers, toilets need updating Games room needs TLC. Passed by site and called in on the off chance there were spaces, Really annoying a 3 booking fee is charged, not sure what this is charged for ??. Would I visit again, probably not 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Plinsky 15 reviews from this member

 Perfect site for kids but NOT if you wish to have a quiet time. There is supposed to be no noise after 11pm. Well lets say that the noise went on until 1am!

Toilets clean, shops has sufficient items as emergency back up. Swimming pool slightly crowded, no changing facilities that were obvious. Good to be able to use boating lake and swimming pool for free. Never used the take away bar or night club house. It did get a little rowdy.

Family room had only a shower. No hooks, no shelves no baby changing facilities and no bench! Basically its a shower and a toilet with no mopping out facilities.

Pitch large and playgrounds in every camping area. There is still quiet a bit of traffic and there isn't really a field where the dog can freely run.

Will we go back: no. Having said that, the lady at reception (and on the phone) were friendly and helpful. Very expensive. 


Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Mill Farm Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Mill Farm Caravan And Camping Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Mill Farm Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Mill Farm Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bridgwater      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Campervan Show, Peterborough 11/06 to 13/06
Browse new and used motorhomes for sale from a huge range of local and national dealers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2941 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement