Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grantown On Spey Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Grantown On Spey > Grantown On Spey Caravan Park Reviews

Grantown On Spey Caravan Park
Seafield Avenue
Grantown On Spey
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH26 3JQ
Tel: 01479 872474
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 115 Reviews
                8/10 from 115 Reviews

Photos (23)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  115 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barnsleyspud 7 reviews from this member

 First thing to mention is the website very clear and informative.

Staff are extremely helpful, pitches are well maintained.

Toilets and showers are very clean.

Proximity to shops and town centre is very close.

Very full but still reasonably quiet.

WiFi free great extra, unable to get a clear TV signal but who needs it.

Lovely walks and views 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 60 reviews from this member

 We originally booked this site, our 3 stay here, for November this year but due to travel restrictions had to keep changing the dates, finally made it on 4th time.

This was no problem to the site staff. We arrived and were made very welcome then shown to our pitch.

The high standards of this site remain as one of the best. We love the area as there are great walks everywhere, ideal for our Viszla dog.

The bus service is very good from Grantown and Aviemore is only 30 minutes away.

The Toilet blocks are as immaculate as ever, only slight improvement could be more hooks in the showers, one hook is not enough for clothes and your towel.

Of course we'll be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gillyt 1 review from this member

 Great location. Really loved Grantown. Site really nice. Toilet facilities great.

Loved the fact that it plays Radio 2 while on the toilet. 😊

Only criticism is that the vans are quite close together and there was building work going on at 8am in Sat morning.

Despite that will definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianda2 1 review from this member

 This must be the best campsite we have been on in 50yrs of caravanning and motor homing.

Clean, spacious, excellent staff and well positioned for touring the area.

I could live there😃😃😃 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eunice 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent campsite. Fabulous facilities. Brilliant wardens.

Area for cycling very good. Cycled to Aviemore going back roads nethy bridge to boat of garten, then fabulous track into Aviemore 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diamond blade 6 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, very clean and tidy. Helpful staff when we arrived, and were escorted to our pitch.

We made the mistake of booking a standard pitch which is really small. Don't. The other pitches are so much bigger and better. Shops and pubs are close and the Dava Way walk is on the doorstep.

Facilities we used were not modern but were very clean, well maintained and the showers were easily the best we've used on sites in years, lots of hot water and powerful. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pdodds 5 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site, spotless facilities, good location for walks and amenities, wardens extremely helpful and friendly.

Next time will book a super pitch, we ended up in a shaded area unfortunately. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gamping 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site.

Only problem, ran our of hand soap in toilets during Covid pandemic. Not acceptable. Real hygiene and cross infection risk. Soap availability needs to be checked more often.

Otherwise, lovely location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Peter7 1 review from this member

 Brilliant site. Well spaced out, nice well appointed pitches, a lot of which are fully serviced, ie, electric, water and drainage.

Staff on site are really nice, and take you to your pitch on arrival, which is a nice touch. They work hard and keep the place spotless.

Highly recommended, We will definitely return.  


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Barbar 1 review from this member

 Booking was straightforward online and via phone as last available space. Intitial impression on arrival was disappointing as so much gravel, not the green pitches we imagined from the website.

On return from a walk, it didn't look so bad and grateful for the hard standing in a thunderstorm with torrential rain. We did find a bit of grass for our chairs.

The toilet facilities were excellent, always clean. My husband would have appreciated a hand rail in the shower as he has an arthritic knee and is worried about falling. He doesn't consider himself disabled yet hence didn't use disable shower facilities.

The wardens were very friendly and cheerful and appeared interested in us.

Easy to buy calor gas cylinder.

Good walks /cycle ways close by, both the Speyway and Dava way worth exploring.

Although a large site it was peaceful even though full.

We certainly enjoyed our stay and appreciated the refund for our 4th Night as we decided to go the Boat of Garten for the 4th night. 


Previous     115 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Grantown On Spey Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grantown On Spey Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Grantown On Spey Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Grantown On Spey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4725 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement