Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grantown On Spey Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Grantown On Spey > Grantown On Spey Caravan Park > Reviews

Grantown On Spey Caravan Park
Seafield Avenue
Grantown On Spey
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH26 3JQ
Tel: 01479 872474
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 130 Reviews
                8/10 from 130 Reviews

Photos (26)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  130 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: December 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Linda leonard 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site so close to the centre of Granton On Spey, easy walking distance.

Lots of little local businesses, cafes, hotels etc.

The Hogmanay street party was brilliant, we will be visiting again in 2024.

The facilities on the site were great, hot powerful showers.

Visited Aviemore, Cairngorms and Inverness whilst in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DylanOES 28 reviews from this member

 A clean, well-maintained and spacious site. Very good facilities always spotlessly clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Very short walk to local bar / restaurant, and not much further into town centre. Good range of shops and cafes / bars etc. 'The Craig Bar' is a must-visit, if only for the landlord's patter !

Plenty of walking opportunities around and from just off site - dog very happy.

Only downside is that the site is not well drained - standing water on hardstanding pitch crept into awning tent. 


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Robhol 1 review from this member

 Great site

Quiet and very welcoming

Very clean and tidy

Great value for the money with full hookup

Well worth the visit thanks for a great weekend

Good walks all around Granton on Spey

Plenty of places to eat and drink and very welcoming on a short walk from the campsite

Had a great weekend with friends who also enjoyed the site and town 


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave Guzzi 4 reviews from this member

 First stayed here in 2019 and loved the site, well maintained and with a TV box as the TV signal isn't great.

Roll onto 2023 and what a difference. Put us at the top level - we would have been better staying at a railway marshalling yard, no grass just stones and no TV box this time. When asked, the staff member was extremely stand offish.

This has gone from being one of our favourite sites to we won't be back again. 


Date of Visit: February 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kjmrcl 1 review from this member

 Friendly welcome on arrival, with clear directions on how to find our super pitch on a site map, was impressed with the layout and cleanliness of the site, lots of large bins and easy grey waste disposal.

Probably the best toilet and shower block Iíve ever been at.

Helpful staff lent me a screwdriver and shared information on various walks in the area, which we enjoyed.

Would definitely recommend and return without any hesitation. 😊 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Boss truffs 22 reviews from this member

 Had several visits to Grantown-On-Spey site over the years, greeted and taken to pitch.

Mixed site tourers statics and pods, busy site over the weekend but didnít feel crowded. Two large toilet block kept clean and tidy even though we were told the cleaner was off.

Easy walk to Grantown-On-Spey down to old Spey through Anagach woods. Deer and squirrels everywhere.

Lunch and afternoon tea in the dog friendly Grant arms hotel. Walks to view points above the site and to each end of Grantown-On-Spey. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nightowl06 18 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, well looked after, good shower blocks, great location, staff very helpful.

Site very quiet and peaceful, no noisy kids.

Good free wifi

Can highly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: M & G On Tour 25 reviews from this member

 This was our favourite site and town during an 8 site stop in Scotland over three weeks in June this year.

Excellent staff. Very friendly and helpful couple. Lovely situation. We had a super pitch and it was worth paying the extra. An absolute massive pitch. The biggest we have ever had in 7 years of touring. Pitch was up the top, near the amenities block which was very clean. Very impressed overall.

There was a visiting fish and chip van one of the nights. Was ok. Had better, but a night off cooking. So I wouldn't knock it. Breaded haddock was the fish choice but there was other items such as venison burgers etc.

Loved the local town of Grantown and would definitely come back. Has the feel of a Cotswolds village. Highly recommend local wholefoods shop, Fiona's. Excellent choice of herbs and spices and oils. Fiona gave us some tastings of the different oils and vinegars. We bought several and went back the next day to buy more for family back home. They do refills of the oils and spices etc so customers were coming in with their own tubs etc.

Also recommend the local Thai restaurant. Po Pia. Excellent food. Excellent service. Run by a young woman and her Thai husband is the chef. Her mother also helps with serving. Very friendly. And when we pointed out my husband's shellfish allergy, they spoke to the chef to check all ingredients before we ordered as all the food is cooked to order.

We took a bus into Aviemore, around 25 to 40 mins depending which service you use). We had pre-booked the Strathspey steam train from Aviemore. Nice little place, . Lots of little shops and restaurants and cafes.

Lovely forest walk from Grantown main Street down to the River Spey.

On the way here from Inverness we stopped at the battlefields of Culloden, a national trust property, worth a visit if you are in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NudeJude 1 review from this member

 The warden was welcoming and very helpful.

The site was really clean with plenty of bins, although possibly dog waste bins would be a useful addition.

There was a very well equipped laundry room, so if you need to catch up on the washing there appeared to be everything you could need.

We only stayed one night as we were en-route to other places, but would have liked to stay longer to explore the area, as there were some wonderful views.

We would definitely return if in the area again. 


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ladyjayneq 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 5 nights, should have been 4 but Eunice brought the snow and blocked the roads.

Were shown to a pitch right beside the play park which we asked to change as the sounds of kids playing wouldnít have been fair to our 2 dogs.

Had taken iPads with us for the free Wi-Fi but couldnít get more than one bar signal so had to rely on our phones 4G. The warden had pointed out the nearest shower block but forgot to mention that it was closed for winter.

We were disturbed by a constant drone of something running for 2 minutes then a minute break before it started up again, this was heard from about 7 am till 10:45 pm every day, we discovered that it was coming from the shower block.

Speaking to our neighbours they were also complaining about the noise and lack of Wi-Fi. When I mentioned the Wi-Fi to one of the wardens they said it was because of the snow, hmm, the lack of signal was before we had snow.

The good bit about this site was the showers, hot and powerful with underfloor heating so you werenít standing on a cold wet floor, one thing I would add is a couple more hooks in the cubicle, one isnít really enough, luckily my coat had a hood and I used that to hold things. 


Previous     130 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Grantown On Spey Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grantown On Spey Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Grantown On Spey Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Grantown On Spey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53124 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement