Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Grantown On Spey Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Grantown On Spey > Grantown On Spey Caravan Park Reviews

Grantown On Spey Caravan Park
Seafield Avenue
Grantown On Spey
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH26 3JQ
Tel: 01479 872474
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 122 Reviews
                8/10 from 122 Reviews

Photos (26)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <10 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NudeJude 1 review from this member

 The warden was welcoming and very helpful.

The site was really clean with plenty of bins, although possibly dog waste bins would be a useful addition.

There was a very well equipped laundry room, so if you need to catch up on the washing there appeared to be everything you could need.

We only stayed one night as we were en-route to other places, but would have liked to stay longer to explore the area, as there were some wonderful views.

We would definitely return if in the area again. 


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ladyjayneq 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 5 nights, should have been 4 but Eunice brought the snow and blocked the roads.

Were shown to a pitch right beside the play park which we asked to change as the sounds of kids playing wouldn’t have been fair to our 2 dogs.

Had taken iPads with us for the free Wi-Fi but couldn’t get more than one bar signal so had to rely on our phones 4G. The warden had pointed out the nearest shower block but forgot to mention that it was closed for winter.

We were disturbed by a constant drone of something running for 2 minutes then a minute break before it started up again, this was heard from about 7 am till 10:45 pm every day, we discovered that it was coming from the shower block.

Speaking to our neighbours they were also complaining about the noise and lack of Wi-Fi. When I mentioned the Wi-Fi to one of the wardens they said it was because of the snow, hmm, the lack of signal was before we had snow.

The good bit about this site was the showers, hot and powerful with underfloor heating so you weren’t standing on a cold wet floor, one thing I would add is a couple more hooks in the cubicle, one isn’t really enough, luckily my coat had a hood and I used that to hold things. 


Date of Visit: February 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 68 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at this site several times before and have always had a great experience.

Once again the staff were very friendly and helpful and the facilities were kept immaculate.

We had quite a bit of snow during our stay and the wardens were out there keeping the site clear.

Great walks in the area and good shops, with a good Coop nearby. Shame hardly any of the cafes are dog friendly for such a good walking area.

Chaplins cafe is dog friendly.

During our stay there were 3 very large caravans, with people who seemed to be more short term residents, rather than leisure reasons and despite the site rules, 2 of them had external gas bottles !

We will return as the site is so nice otherwise. Would normally give top score. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annar5 1 review from this member

 This is one of the best sites spotless and you're made very welcomed.

Great park for the kids and great chip van at weekends and fantastic walks for dogs. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 198 reviews from this member

 Here for another stopover as the Aviemore area was fully booked. What a difference a pitch makes! On our last visit, we couldn't leave quickly enough as we were put behind a tall gloomy hedge that blocked the sun and the views. This time we got a pitch higher up the hillside, beside a minor road but in the sun, and we enjoyed our stay much more.

There are just two toilet blocks for over 100 pitches plus tents, but they're are kept immaculately clean. Unfortunately the hot water failed in one block, so there was queuing outside for 4 showers at the other one in the morning. At busy periods, the site may better suit people who use their own facilities. £35. 30 pn EHU & hardstand only.

A good site if you have a dog - there's extensive walking along the nearby former railway line, with a stiff climb up to two View Points looking over the site to the Cairngorms.

Grantown itself is in walking distance, a solid handsome town, the Anagach Woods to the south offer extensive walks in Caledonian Pine forest. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colinw 1 review from this member

 Excellent helpful staff advised us son bike rides,

The site was clean and immaculate.

Will use on our return

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jackiemarl 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely, well maintained site with some great pitches. I heard people requesting pitches at the “top of the site. ” This area is away from the children’s play area so maybe this is the place to be if you want peace and quiet.

We were pitched right opposite the play park which was no problem at all with the children on site at the time just enjoying themselves and having a good time - just like us.

The shower block is fantastic with the best showers I have ever been in on a caravan park. No having to keep pressing the button here!

They were scrupulously clean with COVID precautions well in evidence.

There is a great dog walk direct from the site called the Viewpoint walk. Quite steep in places but worth the effort to get to the first viewpoint for views of the Cairngorms.

We had drinks in the Pagoda which is a restaurant, again just up the road within easy walking distance. Very dog friendly both inside and out though a table inside requires booking.

My only gripe was with the extremely large conifers behind our pitch that seemed to hold a huge amount of bird species that made themselves heard all night and early morning long. This was probably due to it being June, daylight until 11pm plus, longest day etc. I think the birds forgot they had to sleep sometime. 🥴

Overall though a great site which I would thoroughly recommend for retired couples like us, and for anyone else that enjoys the freedom of caravanning. A great stay for us. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barnsleyspud 7 reviews from this member

 First thing to mention is the website very clear and informative.

Staff are extremely helpful, pitches are well maintained.

Toilets and showers are very clean.

Proximity to shops and town centre is very close.

Very full but still reasonably quiet.

WiFi free great extra, unable to get a clear TV signal but who needs it.

Lovely walks and views 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 68 reviews from this member

 We originally booked this site, our 3 stay here, for November this year but due to travel restrictions had to keep changing the dates, finally made it on 4th time.

This was no problem to the site staff. We arrived and were made very welcome then shown to our pitch.

The high standards of this site remain as one of the best. We love the area as there are great walks everywhere, ideal for our Viszla dog.

The bus service is very good from Grantown and Aviemore is only 30 minutes away.

The Toilet blocks are as immaculate as ever, only slight improvement could be more hooks in the showers, one hook is not enough for clothes and your towel.

Of course we'll be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gillyt 1 review from this member

 Great location. Really loved Grantown. Site really nice. Toilet facilities great.

Loved the fact that it plays Radio 2 while on the toilet. 😊

Only criticism is that the vans are quite close together and there was building work going on at 8am in Sat morning.

Despite that will definitely go back. 
via mobile


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Grantown On Spey Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Grantown On Spey Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Grantown On Spey Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Grantown On Spey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1392 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement