Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - West Fleet Holiday Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Site Reviews

West Fleet Holiday Farm
Fleet
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4EF
Tel: 01305 782218
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 250
Open: Easter - Mid - September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 125 Reviews
                8/10 from 125 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (9)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pollawyn 4 reviews from this member

Superb site. Loads of room for games. Do not be put off by the emphasis on rules, this is a very well run site and we would recommend it without hesitation. For example, The staff can be seen going round the site picking up any (very little) litter at 7am.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Terrystaite 1 review from this member

Being fairly new to camping booking a campsite can be challenging! After reading many reviews we decided upon West Fleet Holiday Farm.

What a good decision it turned out be.

Booking was easy, Pitch sizes were good, Toilets and Showers were always clean. Easy to get in and out of Weymouth, around a 10 minute drive.

We arrived earlier than check in time but was not an issue for them. Luckily for us the pitch was empty so we got on with putting the tent up.

we were really pleased with how big the pitches were although some do have a slight slope it was never really an issue for the week we were there.

The site is well maintained and clean, even when birds attack people's left out rubbish it was quickly tidied.

The shower block was always clean with hot water all day (No judging the best time to avoid cold showers).

We only used the pool a couple of times as the weather wasn't great when we were there but was it clean and warm enough.

The shop was well stocked with all the essentials and reasonably priced.

Lovely park for the kids and I nice big space next to it left just to play on.

Friendly staff and all in all a great site.

We will more than likely be returning and would recommend to anyone.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Claydoncamper 26 reviews from this member

We booked into this site for the August bank holiday. We usually go elsewhere in Weymouth but as everything was full, we took a punt on this site.

In terms of the site itself, we had a reasonably easy and pleasant check-in and went to our pitch with hook-up. The pitches are, it must be said, a very good size, though it wasnít very level so we had to compensate for that with the camperís legs, but of course, that still throws the awning out. It wasnít too bad though and could be managed. There is a new toilet and shower block and an old one. Looking at the old one, you can see why they built a new one because the old one is very, very tired. The new toilet block is very modern and was always clean. Itís a bit odd though in that there is one sink with soap for after those visits to the toilet and then there are several private cubicles with a sink but no soap. Iíve never seen this before and donít get the point but I suppose some may like them. The toilets were well stocked with paper and were clean. The showers, as is more often the case than not, clearly designed and built by people who will never use them. The cubicles are quite cramped Ė Iím only 5 feet 4 inches but struggled. The door has 1 hook on it and then thereís a tiny shelf either side of the Formica shower screen. Goodness knows what the shelf on the Ďdryí side is for, but either side, the shelf will hold a bottle of shampoo and a bottle of shower gel, which is all you need I suppose. The shower heads are non-moveable and water is delivered by the usual push-button that never goes long enough! Water pressure was acceptable. The water was always hot though, so well done for that.

If you go with kids, keep an eye on them though. There are always those who think they are Lewis Hamilton on sites, but here there seemed to be more than a fair share of them. There needs to be more speed bumps, probably.

The outdoor swimming pool was a big hit with my kids and they really enjoyed it. The shop was well stocked too. We used the clubhouse one night, really just to see what it was like. There was a local act on Ė a bloke with a guitar and one with a violin and they were ok. The beer was ok too but it is a bit of a money pit if you go there with the kids who will be attracted by the arcade games etc. If I went back to the site in the future, Iíd be careful to stay away from there. They also serve breakfasts in the mornings and evening meals as well.

In terms of location, well we love Weymouth and the site is 3 or 4 miles from the beach and the town. Itís a good way down a road that is single lane in places but there are passing spots so access is not a great problem.

So, would I go again? The answer is yes I would, even though it does have some drawbacks.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Blakbruker 3 reviews from this member

Just had a great stay at West Fleet Holiday Farm. A lovely campsite with a really nice family friendly atmosphere. The pitches were a bit sloping but we managed to find one which wasn't too bad. Shower and toilet blocks were fine although the older toilet block floor could become quite hazardous, I nearly slipped a few times on the wet tiles. The shop and club house were handy and quite reasonable, entertainment wasn't great but our kids were more interested in playing outside on the playgrounds anyway. Pool was lovely, especially in the hot weather we had and although nobody really took notice of the rules there wasn't any problems.

Really quiet at night which was great, never been on a campsite so quiet from 10:30! We'll definitely be returning again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beemerboy 3 reviews from this member

Have visited West fleet 3 times now, each may half term holidays.

Really cannot fault this place. Generous size pitches with hook up if you choose.

Shop caters for all your needs, swimming pool, a little cold but hey ho !,

Huge club house with bar and does food, live music, bingo etc, kids entertainment, games arcade area, kids play park outside plus playing field, shower blocks are nice and modern, only criticism is they need more. You did need to be an early bird otherwise you had to wait but that's camp sites for you.

Weymouth town is about a 10 min drive with morrisons supermarket on route.

Very family friendly, pay a deposit if your in a group, any trouble caused, be it noise after dark etc and you lose it ! Good idea 😬👍

Will be returning again next May

My 9 out 10 ratings, as said, could do with more shower block facilities to cater for the volume when busy.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Grev 3 reviews from this member

Very well organised site. Friendly and informative welcome.

Facilities were modern, clean but busy, early or late use was the best advice for showers, new washing up area was under cover and plenty of sinks. Swimming pool was used by the kids, take your own seats if you want to stay by poolside, had showers and toilets also. Shop was very well stocked and open till late, Sunday's too, Pitches were marked for EHU, mostly flat and free choice in the middle of fields for non electric. Despite some close proximity, friendly campers made the holiday. A lot of large groups of families camping together made It seem very busy as you walked around. A lovely farm walk with views of Chesil beach is given on the back of the rules/guidelines list, a very nice walk it was too (little steeper than anticipated at the end though. Phew!).

Beautiful sunsets at night and great star gazing if you get good weather. The playground was ideal for our younger kids and plenty of space to play in a designated field.

Didn't experience the club house, but seemed very popular!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Maxt46 52 reviews from this member

Went to spend a couple of days here with our son and his family, who were camping and was a bit shocked to be told we had to leave a £20. 00 bond with reception as we were classed as a group, we're pensioners and our grandchildren are 5 and 7. (maybe they suspected we'd go mad after the kids were asleep).

Can't really say anything detrimental, the toilets and showers were clean and well kept, didn't try pool or clubhouse, the children said it was cold (it's outside).

The site was a bit sloping but Manageable, never did find out what my dog got for £3. 00 per night.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Steve.1945 8 reviews from this member

Had 13 nights on West fleet farm, really enjoyed our stay.

The pitches were big enough to get our caravan, an awning and our enclosure, still enough space to fit our car on.

The shower blocks: there is a modern shower and toilet block which has excellent facilities, an older block next door with dated facilities. Both blocks were always clean.

The pool is outdoors and doesn't have a lifeguard on duty, it is one of the warmer outdoor pools we've used, did get busy when the sun was out.

There is a play area with a large field for ball games.

The shop has everything in it you would need and reasonably priced, there are shops locally as well.

There is a club house which we only used once, to be honest as a lager drinker they need to get some better known lager's in, this didn't have any affect on our stay at all.

Overall I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this site to anybody, we as a family would be happy to visit again, if we ever find ourselves in Dorset.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ron62 4 reviews from this member

Overall site - Very Clean, booking in quick and easy.

Pitch sizes are up there with the best, easily took our Oasis 8 with awning.

Toilet/Washing up area - Good and kept clean.

Site shop - has just what you need to tick over

Outdoor pool - Very good, even in the rain ad we did.

Kids play area - looked fun, as I'm too old for all that now it's hard to judge

Bar in barn - large room mixture of entertainment, only drawback is 10:30 closure, but that is due to strict 11pm quiet time on site. No day time opening, other than at breakfast.

Site is more suited to tents but did have a field for tourers.

Site is clean, tidy and well maintained, it is well situated for trips out.

Weymouth Beach

Portland Bill

Sealife centre

Loads more

We enjoyed our stay as it gave us what we needed, only more sun could have made this stay better.

Would return again if we were to be that way, however a 6 hr drive from NE does make you wish it was closer.

Overall we were happy campers.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sent38 1 review from this member

Went here on a whim! two families two 6 man tents. Site is a bit hilly, you are on a tilt where ever you pitch but not to much. Cost seemed high but with the new shower blocks, pool, food, entertainment, it was a good price. Its nice to have it all in one place, 4 miles into Weymouth is ok. Well run site very friendly staff, well stocked camp shop. Food prices and shop prices are on par if not cheaper than most. We are going back in the 3rd week of August.

Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Dorset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2180 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019