Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of West Fleet Holiday Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > West Fleet Holiday Farm Reviews

West Fleet Holiday Farm
West Fleet Holiday Farm
Fleet
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4EF
Tel: 01305 782218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: 30/03/2021 to 12/09/2021
           30/03/2022 to 12/09/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 132 Reviews
                8/10 from 132 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  132 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ncornm 1 review from this member

 Generally a nice clean site if a little dated facilities.

Very little space between pitches though.

Good base site if you donít plan to stay on site much. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Gail7s 1 review from this member

 For any one looking for a lovely campsite. I would recommend this Campsite 100% 😊absolutely Stunning views. Clean and tidy lovely for couples families and you can take your pets 😊 We took our dogs with us, pets have to be supervised

And be a responsible pet owner 😊

Service by the owners and staff brilliant. Fresh Eggs Milk also camp side logs for sale 😊. Outside the campsite lovely views of Weymouth Beach.

Brilliant local pub very welcoming, with good food available. Also you can take your dog in there local pub. Shops and fish chips shops all very near by.

We will definitely be going back next year. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CarolineHawkey 2 reviews from this member

 A wonderful week spent at West Fleet. Beautiful Sea Views and Sunsets.

Clean site and allocated your own toilet, sinks and shower. It has its own walk which leads onto the coastal path.

Would highly recommend and definitely return. Thanks for making this well needed holiday very special. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Tonyme 1 review from this member

 Great place to stay lovely staff toilets showers very clean.

Everyone friendly great for all the family one the best sites in Weymouth.

Great views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Mikene 1 review from this member

 Friendly greeting, great location close to Weymouth, toilets and showers good, hot and clean.

Extremely good value for money, would highly recommend. Great site for a basic camping experience.

Will use again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susan Cannon 2 reviews from this member

 We had a lovely holiday at West Fleet the staff are lovely and nothing too much trouble.

The views are beautiful the site lovely and clean.

The only criticism I have is there is not enough toilet and wash room facilities, but the ones they have are excellent

Would recommend and will be booking again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Familyhack 2 reviews from this member

 August 2015

ďAlways sceptical about a new site but, the reviews we read were good so gave it a try and we weren't disappointed. The staff were happy and helpful, the facilities- shop, pool, little clubhouse, children's play area were great and the shower block one of the best we have used in all our years of camping with a family, clean, separate wash cubicles and spacious showers. Good size pitch with space between the rows of tents. Well recommended, we will definitely be going back. Thanks to all the staff for a great holiday. Ē

July 2019

Yes we have been back every year since our first review as a couple and with family, their standards are still as high, they have improved the access road surface and made a one-way system, they have both late arrivals and quiet night rules for very good reasons (see other reviews). A very good family site although now we are older and try to avoid the school holiday periods. Thanks to the staff for another great holiday. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pollawyn 4 reviews from this member

 Superb site. Loads of room for games. Do not be put off by the emphasis on rules, this is a very well run site and we would recommend it without hesitation.

For example, The staff can be seen going round the site picking up any (very little) litter at 7am. 


Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Terrystaite 1 review from this member

 Being fairly new to camping booking a campsite can be challenging! After reading many reviews we decided upon West Fleet Holiday Farm.

What a good decision it turned out be.

Booking was easy, Pitch sizes were good, Toilets and Showers were always clean. Easy to get in and out of Weymouth, around a 10 minute drive.

We arrived earlier than check in time but was not an issue for them. Luckily for us the pitch was empty so we got on with putting the tent up.

we were really pleased with how big the pitches were although some do have a slight slope it was never really an issue for the week we were there.

The site is well maintained and clean, even when birds attack people's left out rubbish it was quickly tidied.

The shower block was always clean with hot water all day (No judging the best time to avoid cold showers).

We only used the pool a couple of times as the weather wasn't great when we were there but was it clean and warm enough.

The shop was well stocked with all the essentials and reasonably priced.

Lovely park for the kids and I nice big space next to it left just to play on.

Friendly staff and all in all a great site.

We will more than likely be returning and would recommend to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Claydoncamper 28 reviews from this member

 We booked into this site for the August bank holiday. We usually go elsewhere in Weymouth but as everything was full, we took a punt on this site.

In terms of the site itself, we had a reasonably easy and pleasant check-in and went to our pitch with hook-up. The pitches are, it must be said, a very good size, though it wasnít very level so we had to compensate for that with the camperís legs, but of course, that still throws the awning out. It wasnít too bad though and could be managed. There is a new toilet and shower block and an old one. Looking at the old one, you can see why they built a new one because the old one is very, very tired. The new toilet block is very modern and was always clean. Itís a bit odd though in that there is one sink with soap for after those visits to the toilet and then there are several private cubicles with a sink but no soap. Iíve never seen this before and donít get the point but I suppose some may like them. The toilets were well stocked with paper and were clean. The showers, as is more often the case than not, clearly designed and built by people who will never use them. The cubicles are quite cramped Ė Iím only 5 feet 4 inches but struggled. The door has 1 hook on it and then thereís a tiny shelf either side of the Formica shower screen. Goodness knows what the shelf on the Ďdryí side is for, but either side, the shelf will hold a bottle of shampoo and a bottle of shower gel, which is all you need I suppose. The shower heads are non-moveable and water is delivered by the usual push-button that never goes long enough! Water pressure was acceptable. The water was always hot though, so well done for that.

If you go with kids, keep an eye on them though. There are always those who think they are Lewis Hamilton on sites, but here there seemed to be more than a fair share of them. There needs to be more speed bumps, probably.

The outdoor swimming pool was a big hit with my kids and they really enjoyed it. The shop was well stocked too. We used the clubhouse one night, really just to see what it was like. There was a local act on Ė a bloke with a guitar and one with a violin and they were ok. The beer was ok too but it is a bit of a money pit if you go there with the kids who will be attracted by the arcade games etc. If I went back to the site in the future, Iíd be careful to stay away from there. They also serve breakfasts in the mornings and evening meals as well.

In terms of location, well we love Weymouth and the site is 3 or 4 miles from the beach and the town. Itís a good way down a road that is single lane in places but there are passing spots so access is not a great problem.

So, would I go again? The answer is yes I would, even though it does have some drawbacks. 


Previous     132 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is West Fleet Holiday Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does West Fleet Holiday Farm have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to West Fleet Holiday Farm?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is West Fleet Holiday Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 13/01 to 16/01
Largest selection of caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes in the North of England ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3239 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement