Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rosewall Camping Riding & Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Dorset > Weymouth > Rosewall Camping Riding & Lakes > Reviews

Rosewall Camping Riding & Lakes
Osmington Mills
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 6HA
Tel: 01305 832248
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 225
Open: 02/05/2024 to 30/09/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 125 Reviews
                9/10 from 125 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding On Site   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  125 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Awest6 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite in beautiful countryside.

Very convenient for the Smugglers Inn pub a d the South West Coastal Path.

Excellent clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff.

Appreciated the recycling bins on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: AnniexOlive 1 review from this member

 Excellent Camp Site!

This is by far our favourite campsite in Dorset, these are the reasons why:-

-Super friendly staff

-2 x Toilet block with showers that are cleaned frequently

-Washing/drying facilities

-2 x Washing up stations

-Well stocked shop

-Play ground for the kids

-Plenty of room and never over crowded

-Really close to the beach

-Close to pub! 


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Digby1 1 review from this member

 Had a fabulous Bank Holiday weekend away,

The staff were very helpful and friendly,

The site was very clean and the facilities to, had a lovely view,

Can't wait to come back next year,

Husband enjoyed the fishing,

Brilliant site to get away and chill, good dog walks, and the pub, smugglers Inn 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JB11 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite! Plenty of space, close to Coast Path.

The toilet/shower blocks were scrupulously clean at all times.

Really friendly and helpful staff at reception/shop.

Lovely quiet spot a short drive away from Lulworth Cove and Durdle door. Weymouth approx 15 mins drive.

Would definitely recommend!

£25 per night for couple, one car and one tent.

Seemed a tad pricey but we havenít been camping for 9 years! 


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Catorp 1 review from this member

 Lovely site toilet and shower block immaculate.

Close to the sea and coastal footpaths for walkers. Short walks but if you feel energetic you can carry on.

Pub a short distance away which serves food and you donít have to book, (although it can get very busy and it might be worth booking an evening meal).

We have been twice now and will definitely go back. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Junglesim 17 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely campsite in a fantastic location with great views and great location from which to start coastal walks.

The site is massive but the owners will not allow it to fill to capacity so it should never feel cramped, we certainly had what seemed like acres of space to relax, speed out and play.

The site is also beautifully maintained. One of the upsides of a massive site is that there is bound to be a fair few children of your children's age (assuming you have children that is, and I'd say it was 50:50 between couples only and families camping) so they can go off and mingle and not bother a sole.

The faculties are good and well looked after. There is a shop on site which is well stocked with local produce at not inflated prices. The ability to hire freezer blocks is good. The deal is you pay £1 deposit per block which you get back if you give the blocks back the next day or you pay 20p per block for a swap over.

The site has no electric hookups but there is a washroom sheds with a few sockets where you can charge devices or boil a kettle etc. I wish we'd have known before as we'd have brought plugs and a low voltage kettle.

It is not the cheapest and charged extra for children per head, which we really dislike as our kids avoid having a wash like the plague.

However, we'd definitely return. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Huntpe 1 review from this member

 Perfect stay again.

The most beautiful countryside with the best maintained camp we have visited.

Hats off to the couple that keep it all up together as nothing was to much bother for them 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Amanda 1 review from this member

 Nice enough campsite, beautiful views and good location. A lot of the pitches sloped quite a bit. We were lucky and found a pitch that was fairly flat.

Pitches are not marked and although it says on the website, and on a big sign as you drive in, to pitch 6m apart all the groups of friends on holiday we're not even 2ft apart let alone 6m.

A couple of the larger groups were very noisy right up until 11pm most nights and one night even until 12. 45, but then we were not given any list of rules when we arrived so some obviously thought they could do what they wanted.

The facilities were good, toilet block was kept very clean. No freezer to freeze your own ice packs, you have to rent them from the shop which is OK but they were limiting each family to 3 small ice packs each which isn't enough if you have a cool box and want to take out picnics, so not good really. They did agree to freeze a couple that we had taken with us, thankfully.

Overall all it was a nice enough site but I wouldn't rush back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carolw 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site, we have been camping there on and off for over 20 years, fantastic views very clean toilets and wahing facilities Mark's out off 10, , most definitely 10 we will be back thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Pete20 1 review from this member

 Have been staying at Rosewall on and off for past 20 odd years.

Facilityís are always spotlessly clean, lovely site with great views, access to great coastal walks, not far from Weymouth

Friendly staff.

Well recommend 
via mobile


Previous     125 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Rosewall Camping Riding & Lakes child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rosewall Camping Riding & Lakes?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Rosewall Camping Riding & Lakes dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


50327 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement