Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Bilton Park Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Bilton Park Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Bilton Park Camping And Caravan Site
Village Farm
Bilton Lane
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG1 4DH
Tel: 01423 565070
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 25
Open: April To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
                8/10 from 28 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gail-force 11 reviews from this member

What a fantastic gem of a site! A friendly warm welcome with fab 'goodie' pack of Tea bags and sweets with helpful info and menu for local Chinese restaurant which deliver to the site. We tried them and it was tasty and well priced. We did the longer walk into Knaresborough (walk back past the pub and take the path on the right to the viaduct, then walk through the Nidd Gorge alongside the river which takes you nearly all the way into town, about 2 hours)The site is immaculate with a lot of hard standings and a small very clean toilet/shower block. I guess it could get busy in summer as there's only 1 shower for the ladies, but I didn't have to wait.

This is a site I know we will be back to, it's what all sites should aspire to be like! Thanks guys, awesome job! :-)

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: NIDG 2 reviews from this member

This was a surprisingly good site. We had a concrete hard standing opposite the toilet block which was extremely clean and tidy as was the whole site.

We had a very peaceful nights sleep.

There were no loose grass cuttings.

Foot/cycle path into Harrogate and Knarsborough 45 min walk. 3 miles into Ripon. So well located we will definitely be back.

The pub up the road the Gardeners Arms must not me missed. Unfortunately do not serve food but the Sam Smiths beer is £2 a pint! Very friendly locals, we had a lovely couple of evenings with then. Such an authentic public house so unique.

Fish n Chips near by. And a Chinese that delivers.

Good bus to Harrogate too, buses run every 30mins if you donít fancy walking.

We will definitely be back WITH our bikes next time as there are numerous cycle routes.

Considering this is a site in the countryside everything is so close by, perfect location.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sally mol 1 review from this member

In 30 years of touring I have never been to a caravan park where the gentlemen running it were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The site was clean and very well maintained. If you like the peace and quiet I would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: JackieAJ 21 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a most enjoyable 5 night stay at this site. We were allocated a generous sized hard standing pitch with grass for our Porch awning. During the week the site was not full so the facilities were quite adequate, however, at the weekend they became busy as they were quite small, but were always kept clean. Showers were the push button type, but always plenty of hot water. Particularly for campers, the washing up sink was quite a walk from the field, but has now got hot and cold water. Washing machines/tumble drier were coin operated and cheap.

Site was situated great for cyclists and walkers on the Beryl Burton Way. Off road track only 3 km to Knaresborough, well worth a trip.

Pub near to the site has a large garden and very cheap beer!

Easy access to Harrogate with its many attractions.

Would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Zbateman 1 review from this member

This is the second time we have stayed at the campsite, both times for the Great Yorkshire Show.

Last year we stayed with another couple just for one night with no electric, this year we stayed for four nights midweek with electric.

The campsite is clean and well kept, the toilet block is small but suited our needs, maybe in busier times it could use more facilities. Toilets and showers were always clean. Showers on the small side but were great as they had a separate area for hanging clothes etc.

The only thing I think is missing is a washing up area with hot running water, we had to do our washing up in the toilet block which wasn't always easy.

The site is quiet and the pitch electric pitch sizes are generous, we have a 4 man tent and had plenty of room for wind breaks, tables, car etc. When we stayed last year we had the choice of anywhere to pitch up with no electric.

The owners of the site were extremely friendly and helpful. (We had an issue with our cool box this year, and the owners offered the fridge in the reception along with helping us out with some butter from the farm!)

There is a pub a short walk from the site which was always busy, and very cheap! Although does not serve food.

We will be booking this campsite next year for the Yorkshire Show, if not before for a weekend away with the dog!

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lizzybet 3 reviews from this member

This campsite is under new management and is excellent. We were greeted and shown to our pitch and also given a little tour of the site. The site is quiet but family friendly. The facilities are very clean and user friendly, ie there is a shower cubicle so your clothes don't get wet!

We have already booked to go again in July as there is so much to do in walking and cycling distance of this site. You could stay there for a month and always have new walks and things to do. Highly recommend.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Fenderbender 7 reviews from this member

Nice clean site within walking distance of Knaresboro and Harrogate (about 2 miles), friendly owners, shower and toilet block kept spotless, could do with extra showers though, only 1 in each plus a family shower room, I imagine it could be very busy at peak times. Good local country pub with large beer garden and some nice walks. Paid £18 per night in september. Dont use a sat nav to find it or you will get stuck down a narrow country lane. Would go back.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ML1958 1 review from this member

We have just arrived home after staying on Bilton Park Village farm in Harrogate. We have had probably one of the most relaxing holiday breaks in quite some time. The Park is very well maintained. We were greeted by the owner on arrival who was very pleasant and helpful. The site is very well maintained. The shower block in immaculate with very good facilities. We will definitely be returning again and again. Simply perfect. The location is ideal for Harrogate and Knaresbrough which is simply a gem of a place. The whole area around the site and towns are immaculately clean and in particular, we noticed the community spirit and mutual respect for everyone is obvious. I can only imagine this area to be a wonderful place to live. Definitely will return.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jemfor 2 reviews from this member

We Stayed here on a whistle stop tour of the North York Moors. Hired a camper van from Keighley, 45 mins to this small but perfectly formed campsite.

I am a teacher and needed a quiet, relaxing holiday away from screaming children! Bilton Park was the right choice.

It was our first and last stop and we found the site to be perfect!

Quiet, clean and with very helpful staff.

5 minute drive into Harrogate and 10 minutes to Knaresborough.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mandoli 3 reviews from this member

It didn't feel like a great site for tents. It's overwhelmed by caravans and it looks like a 'car park'. We were also charged more than we were told when we booked. Staff weren't really available much, I suppose it's more for their regular clients with their own caravan/static caravans. Toilet/showers ok. The location isn't very wild and secluded but it's within walking distance from Knaresborough and Harrogate centre. There is a pub nearby but doesn't serve food in the evening. We managed to find a good local fish and chip shop nearby.

Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3485 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder