Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bilton Park Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Harrogate > Bilton Park Camping And Caravan Site > Reviews

Bilton Park Camping And Caravan Site
Village Farm
Bilton Lane
Harrogate
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
HG1 4DH
Tel: 07957 565070
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 26
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews

Photos (17)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Miss P 7 reviews from this member

 Great site. Very clean and tidy. Shower block is excellent.

Staff very friendly and welcoming.

Dog friendly.

Fully serviced pitches available.

Close to Harrogate and Knaresborough which both are in a couple of miles walk.

Takeaway delivery to site.

Would and have recommended this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Richg57 21 reviews from this member

 Very well kept site with a mixture of tourers and tents with statics around the perimeter.

Warm welcome from the friendly wardens. I had a grass pitch with electric. My electric packed in after one night and I called the warden who tested everything and discovered it was my cable at fault and he lent me a spare. Very helpful.

Good location between Harrogate and Knaresborough and thereís a nice Sam Smiths pub on the doorstep with a decent beer garden. (Doesnít do food).

Facilities were spotless.

The local Chinese takeaway delivers to site and is excellent.

The site is on a well used cycle way into knaresborough which is well worth a visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dudleian 10 reviews from this member

 Great site. Clean, tidy, and well presented, a spotless amenities block (due to be extended to include a laundry room apparently),

Helpful and informative staff.

Good local walks and only 15 minutes walk to the Bilton number 2 bus into Harrogate. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Philli 1 review from this member

 Really liked stopping here very peaceful,

Everything nice and clean

Staff very friendly,

Nice place to walk our dog, walk across to Knaresborough, and there a pub in the next village, (Scotton)

Nice lake with wildlife

Was a lovely place and we will return. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: HospitalWorker 55 reviews from this member

 Only spent one night but wish we could have stayed longer.

Excellent facilities and very quiet at night.

We walked into Knaresborough along the cycle path, it was a nice walk but we wish we had cycled as it was a great cycle path, totally traffic free.

As previously mentioned, SAT nav tries to take you down a road which is inaccessible. Itís better to use Google maps. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Phoman 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, well maintained throughout. Toilet and shower block was cleaned regularly and were spotless. Local take aways information given to then get delivered on site and a Sam smiths pub only 5 mins walk away.

Staff on site were helpful with information in regards to walks in the local area.

It was a 40 min walk to Knaresborough and 50 mins to Harrogate both via a cycle track.

Beautiful riverside walks close by as well.

Will be using this site again and again. 


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Peterr 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely peaceful site a bit off the beaten track resulting in total silence. About the only site we have visited where there is a total lack of traffic noise.

The hardstanding pitches are nice and level with own water and electricity right on the pitch.

Shower and toilet facilities appear to be brand new and are kept immaculately clean. We will certainly use this site again. Just a few slight niggles.

We arrived about 10:30 am and the reception was closed with a mobile number to call, this was not answered and we were hanging about until someone arrived.

This however caused a bit of a backup as there is no designated parking area and vehicles backing up to the entrance. We were directed to our pitch, number 7 but the warden said it's not numbered but its up there next to that caravan.

Not really a problem for us however, others arriving got on the wrong pitch resulting in a campervan and a caravan having to swap pitches after they had already set up as the warden insisted on this.

Simple numbering of the pitches would alleviate this. Although nice and level the hardstanding pitches are very narrow just wide enough to take the caravan.

We would still visit again.

A word of warning, if using a sat nav and post code, the destination is actually about another mile down the road and the last half mile is only wide enough for single traffic so came is required. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suewil 1 review from this member

 Very helpful staff found us 2 pitches at last minute and were very friendly

Lovely clean site,

Not a bad walk to Gardeners Arms pub very friendly atmosphere,

Bus services into harrogate in village every 20 mins

Very enjoyable stay 


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jance 9 reviews from this member

 A great welcome from the friendly, helpful and hospitable wardens.

Very quiet with not too many other units staying when we visited.

Amazing new washrooms, immaculately clean.

Owners are adding additional new facilities re waste disposal.

No Wi-Fi, however not a problem as we were able to hotspot from our phones.

Good location, we will be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Nasgas 1 review from this member

 We stayed for the King's Coronation with a last minute booking and the site owners were so accommodating. They juggled their bookings around so we could get 2 pitches side by side.

The toilet/shower facilities looked brand new, and the site was very clean and tidy.

Short walk to a pub round the corner, and a slightly longer walk all off road into Knaresbourgh.

Had a fantastic weekend, and definitely recommend this site. 
via mobile


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bilton Park Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bilton Park Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Bilton Park Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Harrogate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Woodshrop 24 Tribute Festival 19/07 to 21/07

Family friendly festival in Shrewsbury with 16 of the UK's best tribute bands honoring the greatest hits of the past and present. Chill out zone, food and drink stalls, camping on site and more. Win weekend camping tickets for two AND save 10% on Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2558 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement