Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kiln Park Holiday Centre (Haven Holidays)

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Tenby > Kiln Park Holiday Centre (Haven Holidays) Reviews

Kiln Park Holiday Centre (Haven Holidays)
Marsh Road
Tenby
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA70 7RB
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 302
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 106 Reviews
                7/10 from 106 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports 1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  106 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Amjnj 10 reviews from this member

We have been coming here for years, but I'm afraid to say this was probably the last time we will go here, unless things change drastically. Only one reason for this, Seasonal Tourers. Apart from about 3 vans, the rest of the pitches were taken up by Seasonal Tourers on our road. Each night, they would all gather outside our van and have a party. Everyone seemed to know each other. We came home on the Saturday at about 10. 30 at night, to find our road full of people, maybe 50 or more. It was like a street party. Music playing really loud, and people shouting. Kids screaming and running riot and also dogs barking. Funnily enough, we didn't hear a peep out of the dogs in the daytime. This went on until past 1 in the morning, I fell asleep after that, so not sure what time it finished. We have children ourselves who were also kept awake. There was security but no one came to stop the noise.

We are not adverse to a party but have some consideration for other people. This whole experience spoiled out week end and I will not book there again, such a shame as I have been going there since I was a child.

Lots of Sites have Seasonal Tourers but most are quite respectfully of others. I have never been anywhere, where there is such disregard for others.

I would have given it zero stars but it would not allow.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MadNurseGaz 6 reviews from this member

We arrived mid-afternoon, the main reception gave us an information pack, entertainment passes, etc. And directed us to the Touring and Camping reception where we were shown to a pitch which was dry and had patches of bare earth among the grass. It was a sizeable pitch with an EHU (which we couldn't find at first- our neighbours had pitched their tent directly in front of it and very close to it)

The roadway around the camping field consisted of metal plates and rubber matting- obviously they'd had problems with cars getting stuck in mud!

Water taps were distributed along one side of the field, and were no more than a minute's walk. The shower/toilet block was a little farther, but still within easy reach. No queueing for toilets or showers- showers were lovely and hot, but repeated button-pressing was needed to maintain flow! The shower block was modern and well-decorated, and was always clean whenever we visited, although that wasn't always the case with the disabled toilet/shower cubicle, which was often left dirty and flooded by previous users.

The site shop was a typical site shop- all the essentials at slightly higher prices than you'd expect, tacky souvenirs and Haven kids' club merchandise!

We used the indoor pool a few times- it was warm, busy, with lots of fun equipment and flumes, although one of the three flumes was out of use when we were there, and it wasn't easy to swim for exercise there.

We didn't visit the restaurant or the showbar, there is so much to do around Tenby and Pembrokeshire that in the evenings we were so tired we just chilled out and watched TV in the tent!

I have no doubt they are up to the same standard as is usual at Haven. The fish and chip shop on site was better than I expected for quality, although portions were a little small. Chip shop staff were very friendly and helpful, especially a rather 'camp' young man who gave us a written list of suggested attractions to visit. (The ones we went to were certainly worth a look!)

Kiln Park is a typical Haven site, and conforms to the standards one would expect from Haven, and at an affordable price We would certainly come back here in the future.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: 1Man1Dog 2 reviews from this member

This is a really nice site. The toilets/shower area was spotless. Plenty of sinks, showers, and toilets so ideal if you're not a fan of waiting. The site was really busy considering schools are now back etc. Though this could of been due to the prices during my visit.

The site is a short walk from town via a selection of routes. And is ideally placed, if like me you arrive by train.

While dogs are of course not allowed inside any of the buildings on site. This site is very dog friendly. There are dog bins dotted around, and you are also close to the beach for dog walking purposes.

Only negative I have is my pitch was well worn, and was a wet muddy patch upon arrival. Though given that we are at the end of the season, and weather prior to arrival this can be excused. Plus of course having a footprint eases cleaning when back home in such cases.

Will be using Kiln Park again without doubt.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Willi1972 2 reviews from this member

We stayed her on a hard standing pitch as a family of four. We were in a small cul-de-sac close to the wardens hut. We therefore had no through traffic which was good. The warden was great really helpful and approachable. The toilet facilities, although such a busy site, were spotless, they were like a beach hut theme really modern and no waiting for loos or showers even at busy times. The site itself was clean, the restaurant and facilities were good and reasonably priced. The entertainment was ok and the kids enjoyed it! The location is good and Tenby town was about a 10 minute walk along the beach or footpath. Although a massive site it was one of the better ones we have stayed on and we would visit again. There is some talk that the touring part is reducing in size to accommodate more statics which would be a real shame!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Grumpiness 2 reviews from this member

Good flat pitch. Electric and water to hand. Good Facilities on site. Shop prices reasonable. Entertainment ok (but of an age where a quiet bar would have been better) Supper for families.

Good walks along the beach or foot path to Tenby (which is a busy small town) All in all a reasonable experience.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Samwy 2 reviews from this member

The site was clean and well maintained, then brand new shower blocks were lovely, clean and never very busy. There was a nice out door playground, an out door pool that was lifeguarded but a bit chilly, and an indoor pool that was very hot, lifeguarded. The site shop was well stocked but expensive. The only criticism I would have was the pitch was very worn with some underlying mesh membrane that has been used to hold the grass sticking through in a number of places, which I suspect could damage a tents ground sheet. As I would expect for such a big site it was noisy at night time, until about 11 pm, as all the pitches are close to roadaways. There was easy access to the beach and over all as a place to have your first camping holiday or if you need a lot of facilities it was ideal.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Tammyjd1 1 review from this member

Nothing but good reviews on all on this site, I grew up with family holidays here every year, this year was the first year ive visited since I were a child. Its still as fab as it was 23 years ago, we stayed in a privately rented caravan on preseli park which was a great spot for the club house, entertainment was perfect, complex is fantastic with loads for kids of all ages, park was spotlessy clean, all staff we came in contact with were polite and friendly. The beach was a nice 10-15 min walk from where we were and well worth the walk once there, the beaches are gorgeous. Tenby town centre itself is one of the most beautiful places ive ever known, lots of original unspoilt buildings, genuine seaside town feeling with a wide variety of shops to cater for all, there's also lots to do in terms of water sports and boat trips which I feel are a must as you get to see a lot more. All in all Kiln Park is a fantastic family site

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Kirstyalpin 1 review from this member

Absolutely love Kiln Park - it's a great place for families with children - all the staff are friendly and keep the kids well entertained. They have a shop on site that is reasonably priced - also plenty of places to eat. I've stayed here twice now and both times the caravans are well cleaned with all kitchen essentials. All staff are friendly and polite and really helpful. If there is a problem they will jump to sort it which is nice so you can just relax and enjoy. The evening entertainment is good for all ages - it starts with children's entertainment then at ten will have adult entertainment. There is a park on site - also a little play center inside which kept my kids entertained for hours. The pool was lovely and warm with other activities if you wish to take part. The beach and town is a little walk away. Lovely place - will definitely be coming back.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Seanytom 1 review from this member

Just returned from kiln park. Excellent proximity to beach and Tenby. Amenities good. Only negative would be the tent field like a mud bath. We stayed in a tent there 4 years ago and got flooded and they still haven't addressed problem. After that experience we got a caravan. First time back there and on hard standing which was great. We had a good deal with price so all in all well worth it.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: WWLL 60 reviews from this member

The best thing about this site is it's closeness to the beach and Tenby town which we enjoyed very much, there is a good choice of pubs, restaurants and shops as well as the usual seaside trades. We enjoyed a trip by boat to Caldney Island which was lovely and peaceful.

The site it's self is large with facilities to match. The site accepts camper vans but does not have a specific area for them. Unless you opt for a grass pitch with the tenters you are likely to be surrounded on all sides by large caravans with massive awnings. It would be a good idea to use one of the lanes for vans. There is no rollover emptying point and the super pitch drainage again is designed for caravans.

Previous     106 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2662 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019