Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cwmlanerch Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Betws Y Coed > Cwmlanerch Caravan Park Reviews

Cwmlanerch Caravan Park
Cwmlanerch
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL24 0BG
Tel: 07394480815
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 47 Reviews
                9/10 from 47 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spooley 4 reviews from this member

 We spent 5 nights: Mon - Fri, during term-time. Very quiet during the week, with no more than 2 or 3 other tents dotted around the edge of the main field. Fri night was busier with maybe 10 units, but still loads of space between groups and the campsite was pretty quiet, with the footballing lads and the groups with children settled down by 9. 30pm.

The facilities were well maintained, clean and tidy. 2 showers in the women's and 1 in the men's toilets, with 2 additional unisex separate showers. We didn't use the laundry or washing-up facilities, but the full-sized chest freezer was useful to freeze the blocks for our cool-box.

The coffee/bacon stall was only open on the Sat morning (from 7. 30 for a few hours) - quite understandable for it to remain closed when only a couple of units on the site.

The weather was very wet Tues-Thurs but the site drained well.

The location was perfect for our car-based days out around Snowdonia and the LLyn peninsular. We only saw the owner/manager on our first evening, but she was friendly and seemed quite happy to be flexible (although we paid up-front for 5 nights). 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: MSR18 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely location alongside the river and within walking distance of Betws-y-Coed. Toilet block is modern and clean, but may get a little crowded when the site is very busy.

Camping field has a very gentle slope (which would be a benefit in wet weather.

Friendly lady came around each morning to collect fees, and there is a honesty box if you miss her.

If you are heading towards the main mountains, I can recommend the Moel Siabod Cafe just outside Capel Curig. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Frenchy463 3 reviews from this member

 This site is one of our regular go to sites for a weekend break. The facilities are excellent and always kept clean.

You don't need to book giving you the freedom to go at the last minute.

The location being a 10 minute walk to the town is convenient but quiet.

Campfires are allowed which makes for a friendly evening atmosphere.

There is a dog walking area alongside the river. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Camel campers 40 reviews from this member

 I have been visiting this site since I was a child with my parents. Our visit coincided with the usual welsh liquid sunshine, the field was quite wet and our motorhome is large and heavy but no worries they were more than happy for us to park on the hardstanding outside the field.

A short walk ( one mile) through woodland opposite the campsite entrance and you are in the middle of Betws y Coed.

A great site and one we will continue to use. Cost 8 per person per night, good toilet and shower facilities. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: HanSab 1 review from this member

 We will definitely be back! Our family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights, and didn't want to leave! The camping field was beautifully kept, and the view was unbeatable.

A short walk along the river brought you to a lovely pebbly river beach, and a mile or so hilly walk through the Gwydir forest took you to Betws Y Coed.

The site toilets and showers were always clean and fully working. It was always very quiet on the site while we stayed, being in the week. Highly recommended! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Itsmesharon 5 reviews from this member

 Arrived 4pm on a Friday afternoon and followed the instructions to pitch anywhere on the field. We chose the top field - flatter and smaller than the other one. After an hour or two people were arriving looking for a spot and obviously struggling, owners came to collect money on the Saturday morning and put up a campsite full sign, rather worrying as you can't book! By this time the fields were heaving and ladies loos/showers struggling to cope at peak times. This being said the showers (2 in ladies and 2 unisex at end of block) were clean, free and warm, the loos (3) were also clean and well stocked. The walk into town takes about 30mins through a forestry commission track or slightly less if you go down the road, it's a bit hilly but nothing too steep. There are two washing up sinks with free hot water and under a shelter, these also got busy but we didn't have to queue for longer than 5 mins. There is no play area on site however children were playing in the stream and playing cricket, football etc between the tents. We will visit again, I don't think the owners were expecting such high volumes of people and for size of site and toilets etc is was a little crowded however, the facilities were clean, the staff helpful, and for the price 8 p/n adult 4 p/n for under 12 it couldn't be faulted. 


Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Eastholme 4 reviews from this member

 A fantastic site in an excellent location for touring the area. 'Turn up & pitch' were the instructions and we found plenty of room on the field at the early Easter break this year (2016). Our usual plan is to check out the facilities before pitching and throughout our stay we were impressed with the high level of cleanliness. The location is ideal for both touring the area or setting out straight from the campsite for walks or cycle rides. It may be difficult to find a completely level pitch for a larger tent in busy periods but it is nice to be able to park the car next to the tent. We have no hesitation in recommending this site. Value for money is excellent at 16 for two adults regardless of tent size. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Yourladyship 1 review from this member

 We love this site for its family friendly space and simplicity.

We regularly stay here for our lads and dads get together, (Mums not allowed)! A problem with noisy neighbours was swiftly dealt with and didn't affect our enjoyment of this brilliant riverside location. Its so important to get our kids away from their Xbox and NDS. We will come here again and again. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clarem94 3 reviews from this member

 Spent two nights here, it is a lovely campsite. Spacious and clean. It has a toilet and shower block in the field next to the camping field where the static caravans are. You simply turn up and pitch your tent, then the following morning the owner turns up for payment 20 for a family of four. You are not far from Betws Yr Coed and there is a forest walk that takes you there directly opposite camp entrance, it can be quite steep in places, takes about 20 mins depending on fitness levels. This is a quiet family campsite and campfires are allowed as long as they are off the ground in a pit or something similar. There is a little stream that small children really enjoy and small and basic wooden play area. We enjoyed it here and will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MrMikeWilson 1 review from this member

 The site is in a stunning location with views down the Conwy Valley. The site was really clean, tidy and well-maintained, as were the facilities: toilets, showers, washing-up. There were coin-operated laundry washing and drying machines, and the use of a large chest freezer. We pitched on arrival around midday and paid that evening when the owners did the rounds, without the need to book. There's a really nice woodland path immediately opposite the site that leads to the nearby Betws-y-Coed, just over a mile away where there are plenty of shops and eateries! This was our first camping trip and Cwmlanerch has ensured it won't be our last! 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cwmlanerch Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cwmlanerch Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cwmlanerch Caravan Park dog friendly?  NO  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Betws Y Coed      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2853 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement