Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated)

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Oban > North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated) Reviews

North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated)
Connel
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA37 1RU
Tel: 01631 710291
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 18/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 133 Reviews
                9/10 from 133 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  133 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bobc51 22 reviews from this member

 Another of our favourite stop offs when touring the west coast.

Large site but well kept and friendly.

Facilities clean but dependent on where pitched can be a bit of trek.

Water and waste convenient and well spaced.

Super views over the loch, evening sunsets can be stunning.

A bit pricey but worth it for the views. 


Date of Visit: September 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Timand31562ixg 1 review from this member

 Lovely location with stunning views, site was very clean and well equipped. Staff were very helpful.

Bus stop right outside to go to town.

Would definitely recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Craigm21917szo 1 review from this member

 Very beautiful and well looked after site. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Only slight issue was we had driveaway awning and was very difficult to get hammer in or screw in pegs into the ground as on hard standing.

Staff were great when we told them of our problem and they found us another pitch where the ground was slightly looser and able to get pegs in. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Mmad 15 reviews from this member

 We have used the site many times before but it got off to a bad start. My wife had booked an awning pitch but they had us down for not having one. They changed it at the office, so all good it seemed.

After spending 90 minutes getting the awning all set up a warden came round and told us to take it down. He seemed to think it was quite funny and was almost laughing. He informed us there were other pitches further back from the sea if we wanted to move but that the awning would have to come down. Not what you need after a long journey. The contrast to the wardens on a previous smaller site quite stark.

Rest of the holiday good (apart from rain nearly every day but it is the west coast of Scotland so can happen). Only other quibble would be that 4 of the showers in the female block are still out of use after 2 years. It is quite pricey but the location is great. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Gonnate 14 reviews from this member

 It's indeed a big site, as others have said, but we found it very well run, friendly, welcoming. It's worth booking for a pitch near the front, and the non club members' area at the back would be less appealing. The views are wonderful, we reckon it gives Bunree a run for its money.

It was about half full - maybe in high season the facilities might be pushed, but we never had to wait for toilets or showers.

All in all, we'll very happily return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: SallyB68 2 reviews from this member

 This campsite is a large open commercial site with an area set aside for C&MC members.

Whilst I agree with the positive aspects that others have mentioned, I was disappointed to find the electrical supply is only 10 amps and that it cannot be re-set without the attendance of the warden between the hours of 8am to 8pm.

Outside these hours you would go without. One therefore is always concerned about power usage which does not go with a relaxing stay.

I have not found this information anywhere prior to booking this site. Given the tariffs I feel this site is poor value for money despite the location. 


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Fraser600 5 reviews from this member

 Nice view, but that's it. Been a few times here before as like area. This time really poor, we booked pitches but told tough owner says take these uneven pitches. Electric trips too easy, needs updating.

Can be very windy, After a couple of days got other caravans dumped directly in front of ours. Very hard to get of pitch because of it.

Staff seem not to know what going on and are rude and ignorant. Now seem only interested in how much money the can rip you off for, Better site along road, serviced level pitches and 60 cheaper won't be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Argyllie 11 reviews from this member

 As a new reviewer here, I have dated this to our most recent stay at this "old favourite". We've been visitng this site for some years in a variety of different units. It is well laid out and organised.

After you have booked in at reception which has a shop area to one side, you are shown to your pitch by a warden who asks if you require assistance to pitch (if you are towing a caravan). There is a long stretch of shoreline to walk or fish or launch a boat. The site lies adjacent to Oban Airport and on occasions we have found the volume (amount and sound) of air traffic to be a bit intrusive, usually on a Saturday afternoon in the summer months.

There is a dog walk on site and there is extensive walking available in the area, directly from site. A short walk into the village of Benderloch allows you to visit the amazing village store which is well worth a visit just to see the extraordinary range of stock. I like to go there to support the local area. There is a camping shop next door to this.

The site is "closed" from around October to March but a few pitches are always left open and payment is run on an honesty basis if there is no-one at reception. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: BeachDog 26 reviews from this member

 Affiliated CAMC site with lots of static pitches along with touring pitches, all well spaced. Some touring pitches right on the beach front with spectacular views over the loch to Mull and Lismore, gorgeous sunsets.

Facilities tidy, fresh and modern. Staffed reception and well stocked shop, on arrival, warden will take you to your pitch and show facilities.

Connell and Falls of Lora about 30 mins walk along old railway line. Oban airport is next door, can spot the light planes arriving and leaving. Small slipway suitable for launching small boats etc.

Reasonable price for CAMC members 23, costs 2 more if not a member. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bigmark 18 reviews from this member

 Arrived 1st April on a glorious sunny day and check in was very good. Taken to our pitch by warden. All pitches face the sea which is obvious as that is the main attraction. The front row was not being used so in effect the 2nd row which I was on became the front row. View was outstanding. You could see over to Mull. Well as I said the sun was out but that day was the last we saw of it. I knew I was taking a chance going Scotland at that time of year so hey it is what it is.

We got over to mull on the ferry and went to tobermory. That was an interesting drive on quite a bit of single track road. Shame it was drizzling. Oban is not a bad place and we had a drink or 3 in there. It has usual shops and wetherspoon etc. Our tv broke so there was an argos there to get another.

A nice walk on an old railway line that cuts through the camp. I bet if you get the weather it would be amazing. Nice shop on site with usual caravan needs. 


Previous     133 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oban      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3868 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020