Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated)

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Oban > North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated) Reviews

North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated)
Connel
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA37 1RU
Tel: 01631 710291
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 148 Reviews
                9/10 from 148 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  148 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: AngusTheDog 4 reviews from this member

 Very well organised, large and spotless campsite.

Fantastic views over the sea and beach.

Very well equipped campsite which caters for the seasonal, touring and camping visitors.

Great and very clean facilities.

Friendly.

Lovely beach walks in 2 directions. Pitches high quality. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scott5 1 review from this member

 Lovely big site with great views. Staff friendly and organised and man in van that took us to our pitch is a busy man.

Very clean site as are shower blocks.

Great walks in the area and we will definitely be going back to this site again - highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mitch5652 1 review from this member

 This was my second visit and was well impressed. Friendly booking in and so helpful giving me the exact site I wanted.

Everything is spotless and well organised with all the facilities I needed.

This was my second visit and will not be my last.

Wonderful location and a great stop over site or holiday stay.

I highly recommend this caravan site! 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zozo3791 6 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Had a pitch facing Mull over locking the bay. The sun set is beautiful. Pitch was large but confused as to why you can't park your car next to the awning.

Could do with a smaller toilet block on site 2 at the very end. The block however was clean.

Nothing much for children to do on site.

Highly recommend the site and we will be back. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Sheila H 7 reviews from this member

 Nice large pitch with lovely view to Mull.

As an affiliated site with the Caravan Club why do you park your car on wrong side as 90% of British sites and European sites park your car next to your awning?

The refurbished toilet block could have been a lot cleaner and two days after the COVID restrictions were lifted there was no hand sanitizer available. What was there was empty.

For the size and layout of the site it desperately requires a third toilet block as a lot of pitches are miles away. Having to take the car to toilet block is ridiculous.

Wardens seem oblivious to 10mph speed limit. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lukeledge 28 reviews from this member

 Big open site with views of the bay and across to Mull.

Reception friendly and shown to pitch by warden.

Pitches spacious and easy access to the beach.

Facilities were fine

EHU only 10A but didn't cause us a problem. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Macspot 1 review from this member

 We normally favour club sites, but neither club had availability we booked this site. We weren't disappointed, this is a first rate site.

Pitches are well spaced, with only a slight slope and water and bins within easy distance.

Chemical toilet emptying is sparse, we were told there were two, but only found one in the main shower/ toilet block.

Given the size of this site the showers and toilets never felt busy. Also it is an amazingly quiet site for it's size.

Perfect base for touring the area, with plenty of shopping in nearby Oban.

We would not hesitate to use this site again. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rosali 1 review from this member

 Travelled with our daughter and Granddaughter. Brilliant site for all ages. We had two vehicles an 8mt caravan and an awning and had loads of space around us.

The view to the sea was perfect. The shower and toilet facilities were immaculate and always maintained. The staff were all helpful and could be called upon if help was needed.

The only complaint was that the sign on the main road for the site is not easily noticed until you are upon the entrance.

A sign at the opposite side of the road pointing across to the entrance could be beneficial. Will be staying there again for sure.

Highly recommend it. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Commis 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent. Super location and great staff.

Highly recommended. We would definitely return and for longer.

Cannot fault it whatsoever.

Oban is a 10 min drive away.

Site is very covid aware 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Hemfre 1 review from this member

 Can't fault the site. The warden was very helpful in getting us on a front row pitch.

The views out to Mull are to die for.

The site itself is well maintained and for such a large site there seemed to still be an ambience similar to a small site.

Only downside is the hike to the toilet block. We couldn't have been further from the toilets but I wouldn't have swapped my front row for the world.

Can't wait to return 10/10 
via mobile


Previous     148 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oban      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4075 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement