Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated)

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Oban > North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated) > Reviews

North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated)
Connel
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA37 1RU
Tel: 01631 710291
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 29/03/2024 to 28/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 155 Reviews
                9/10 from 155 Reviews

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  155 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gambolia 5 reviews from this member

 Lovely views and good pitches. It's only 10amp but caused us no problems at all.

The toilet block at the bottom of the site is getting a bit tired and there was a hot water problem.

There is a good shop on the site and the staff are really helpful. Every unit is escorted to there pitch which would be unnecessary if they had numbers on them.

The bus stop is adjacent to the site office and Oban is only 25mins away. There is also a cycle path which goes through the site.

I will give it 9 stars purely on the location and the space. Will be back 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pauline52 1 review from this member

 Great campsite. Lovely views.

Facilities very clean.

Reception staff very helpful.

Well stocked shop. Cycle path runs through the site.

Bus stop to Oban across the road. Hourly buses.

Look forward to returning soon. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 15 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bruce8 1 review from this member

 Awesome. Lovely lovely site. Helpful wardens. Fabulous views. Met some lovely people.

Looking forward to visiting again as soon as possible.

Could do with some plugs for the sinks in the laundry and another washing machine. Sinks in toilet blocks need some attention too. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fenwick White 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Lovely views and reasonably priced.

Toilets clean and the shop is well stocked.

Next to a cycle track and a beach.

Coffee shop is about 20 minutes' walk from the site 


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Delzer 39 reviews from this member

 Brilliant pitch right at front on beach with beautiful views. Only thing about pitch were people from site using your pitch as short cut and passing near motorhome. Okay if you donít have a dog who protects his space.

Showers been updated since we were last time which was a while ago. Toilets were a bit untidy with toilets tissue blocking some of the toilets.

Very well stocked shop on site and lovely friendly, helpful staff. For the size of site I can see where the problems would be such as emptying the toilet, grey water and using the showers etc. A second block is desperately needed I think.

Having the bus stop just across from site is also very handy.

All in all we had a lovely time  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Fiona W 218 reviews from this member

 We booked our stay based on the glowing reviews, but we didn't enjoy it. If you use all your own facilities (we don't) and are put near the front, I can see why it scores highly.

It's a huge site, over 300 pitches in 14 rows at the airport end - maybe the 120 pitches listed in the UKCS Directory are for touring. Some pitches are generously spaced, but we could touch the car next door out of our lounge window.

We were put in (mostly seasonal) Area 1 with four rows (3 shown on the site map), 12 rows back from the shore, sea views blocked by seasonal caravans and the trees along the former railway (Sustrans cycle route Oban to Fort William, handy for dog walking), and woken by road noise at 0600.

Thankfully, we were allowed to move to another Area after a few days, or else we'd have left early. However, it's unlikely we'll come back for other reasons:

No Wi-fi, not even to buy. Apart from the motion sensor showers, we did not like the facilities in either Block. No ventilation: no opening windows (our next site had midge & moth mesh behind its open windows), no extractor fan, so the air changed only when the door was opened, the mirrors were running with steam in the morning.

Given Covid guidelines for good ventilation, we were uneasy. Multiple & duplicated rule posters (no hair dye, no rollerskates. ). No sanitary bins, no nappy bin, no disposal bags either - meaning used hygiene products went into a swing bin out in the sink area. And it's a long trek to do the dish washing if you're at either end of the site.

Hourly bus into Oban, but check the afternoon return times: they seem erratic. Great fresh seafood hut near the station - we got scallops and mussels to cook for ourselves. Great views from McCaig's Tower. Big Tesco by an Aldi. Had the best fish n chips ever at a cafe endorsed by Rick Stein. A day trip to Mull as foot passengers is fun.

In the other direction, there's a great network of paths and cycle trails in the forestry at Sutherland's Grove, just past the CCC walled garden site at Benderloch. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: TEASY1980 2 reviews from this member

 We enjoyed our sunny week at the campsite. Loved being so close to the water.

Loved Oban.

Loved Ben Nevis.

Loved our Seafari boat trip.

EE 4G signal was very good on-site and just about everywhere around Oban.

Oban is about a 10mins drive away. You get 3hours free in the Tesco car park. Park near the click and collect area and you are 2 mins walk from the harbour. Parking isn't a pleasant experience in Oban.

Nice pubs and restaurants.

Our pitch was spotless and about 5 vans from the toilet block and 3 rows back from the beach. Ideal.

The shop/office is well stocked and clean enough but is a bit dark and dingy. Needs some new lights up.

The toilet/shower block is clean and well laid out with good flowing showers.

Things I couldn't help but notice.

The extraction system in the shower block has obviously failed and has not worked correctly for a while. You can see the moisture has started to rot the Velux roof-light frames.

The failing hand dryer needs replacing as it makes a lot of noise but has no power.

Trees and bushes are overgrowing and going to seriously damage the canopy next to the toilet block.

The entrance to the campsite is like a scrap yard. Scrap cars outside the shop entrance and in the car park.

Saying all that, it didn't spoil our visit and I would definitely return. 


Date of Visit: April 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: AngusTheDog 4 reviews from this member

 Very well organised, large and spotless campsite.

Fantastic views over the sea and beach.

Very well equipped campsite which caters for the seasonal, touring and camping visitors.

Great and very clean facilities.

Friendly.

Lovely beach walks in 2 directions. Pitches high quality. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scott5 1 review from this member

 Lovely big site with great views. Staff friendly and organised and man in van that took us to our pitch is a busy man.

Very clean site as are shower blocks.

Great walks in the area and we will definitely be going back to this site again - highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Mitch5652 2 reviews from this member

 This was my second visit and was well impressed. Friendly booking in and so helpful giving me the exact site I wanted.

Everything is spotless and well organised with all the facilities I needed.

This was my second visit and will not be my last.

Wonderful location and a great stop over site or holiday stay.

I highly recommend this caravan site! 


Previous     155 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated)?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is North Ledaig Caravan Site ( C A M C Affiliated) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oban      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44719 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement