Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Sunny Lyn Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (North) > Lynton > Sunny Lyn Holiday Park > Reviews

Sunny Lyn Holiday Park
Lynbridge Road
Lynton
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX35 6NS
Tel: 01598 753384
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: 24/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 86 Reviews
                9/10 from 86 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jillkingdon 1 review from this member

 We had a very enjoyable two night stay. Welcomed by very friendly staff. Lovely site with the river running alongside.

Toilets showers and wash basins very new and always pristine clean.

If you walk through the campsite and past the pub, its a lovely 15 / 20 min walk into Lynton, along a wide easy path. Although a fairly short but steep hill at the start and end.

Lynton has plenty of pubs cafes and restaurants, many of them do takeaway. Also lots of interesting small independent shops and even a small cinema.

Other lovely walks nearby, especially a circular walk to Watersmeet.

The pub that is next to the site is very recommended for its beers and delicious Thai food.

All in all a perfect stay which we would definitely recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Biblo 2 reviews from this member

 Amazing views guaranteed to offer you 50 shades of green, and if you are really lucky some blue skies to go with it.

The site is fantastically clean and ran by extremely friendly and professional team.

The shop is small but very well stocked up.

We stayed on the platform next to the river, it can get a little noisy with the sound of downstream water but we enjoyed it.

It is not the easiest site to get to so drive carefully. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Rothie Rovers 9 reviews from this member

 Nicely located site next to a small river. Mixture of touring vans, tents and static homes. Facilities good - they look a little outdated from the outside but have been recently refurbished inside.

There is a charge for using the hairdryer provided in the ladies (disappointing as the last site we stayed on provided one free of charge). Site was well set up with dedicated water and power supply.

Dishwashing and laundry area and freezer for icepacks. It's about a one mile walk into Lynton which should be not be attempted down the road - but there is a pleasant alternative path.

The walk to Lynton might be challenging for the less fit / able as it's quite hilly in places.

There is an adjacent pub with Thai restaurant which we recommend - the food was delicious.

Staff at the site were very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mtrins 1 review from this member

 A really nice place with a very friendly welcome.

Everything is neat and clean.

A footpath goes directly from the square to Lynton.

We can gladly again.

-------

Ein wirklich schöner Platz mit einem sehr freundlichen Empfang. Alles ist gepflegt und sauber. Ein Fußweg geht direkt vom Platz nach Lynton. Wir können gerne wieder. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Rscrim 1 review from this member

 Sunny Lynn Campsite is a lovely little campsite in a beautiful setting with nice and friendly staff!

It's location means there's only a nice little walk into the local village. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Terry6 1 review from this member

 Excellent campsite, Colin showed us to our pitch & was very welcoming & polite.

Everything was as described with very clean toilets & showers.

Will definitely book again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emsy28 1 review from this member

 We have just returned from a really lovely short break at Sunny Lyn. We stayed in our tent, with electric hookup, and were a family (and a grandad!) with two children aged 8 and 6.

The site was beautifully kept, and is situated along the bank of a small river. The pitch was spacious and level, and water taps/electric was easily accessable. There seemed to be a set for the pitch in front and behind each pitch.

The facilities were at one end of the site, but not much of a walk. The showers, which were brand new were hot, plentiful and we didn't have to wait! Previous reviews mentioned that they were small - but this definitely is not the case. There was plenty of room to shower and there was a dressing area with a bench and ample pegs to hang towels etc. They were kept very clean.

We really liked the fact that cars were not allowed on the pitches - there is parking for one car opposite.

The campsite was very peaceful, the owners respectfully asked for noise to be kept to a minimum between 10. 30 pm to 7. 30 am, and everyone seemed to follow this. It was lovely falling asleep at night listening to the river and the owls hooting away!

The children were able to paddle in the river, and were absolutely delighted to find tadpoles and bits of "treasure" they found in the river. There are steps leading into the river, but water shoes are a must, as well as some old clothes as the boys got a little muddy!

There is a footpath from the campsite you can take which will take you right into Lynton, and you can take the victorian railway down to the pebbly beach below. It's a really beautiful walk, although very steep in places, but it was lovely to not have to drive anywhere!

We had a breakfast on the last morning before we left, and it was excellent - the perfect incentive to pack up the tent as quickly as possible!

All in all, we all thought this was the nicest and friendliest campsite we had been too, and the boys even said they preferred it over others where there had been a playground. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: BandS504 1 review from this member

 Beautiful site in a beautiful location beside the river. The Wardens were super friendly and helpful.

As our stay was at the end of the season we unfortunately did not get the opportunity to use the cafe as it was already closed as was the shop.

One small negative was the size of the showers, tiny cubicles which made showering a challenge for any other than the smallest folks! However, this did not detract from our stay which we thoroughly enjoyed despite the weather!

Hopefully the next time we visit the pub next door will be up and running. If like us you have a motorhome and rely on walking to get out and about be aware the walk down into Lynmouth is via a very steep road as is the climb up to Linton via the footpath, although do-able. 


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Fordpop 6 reviews from this member

 Wonderful little campsite - spotlessly clean site and facilities.

Flat grass pitched situated by a flowing river.

We were greeted by super friendly staff.

Easy and scenic walk into Lynton. 


Date of Visit: October 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Alexj5 1 review from this member

 Uncomplicated and fairly formalised tent pitches alongside the river. We were the only tent to pitch there for all of October.

The rest of the site was static caravans, lodges, or formal pitches for campervans.

Clean and tidy facilities. Staff were friendly.

Easy walk to Lynton, Lynmouth, and most importantly a 1minute walk to the Olde Cottage Inne pub and Thai restaurant. 
via mobile


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Sunny Lyn Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Sunny Lyn Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Sunny Lyn Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lynton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (North)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44303 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement