Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Keltie Bridge Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Callander > Keltie Bridge Caravan Park Reviews

Keltie Bridge Caravan Park
Keltie Bridge
Callander
Perthshire   (Browse area)
FK17 8LQ
Tel: 01877 330606
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 89 Reviews
                9/10 from 89 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  89 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ericca254825ryh 1 review from this member

 We chose Keltie bridge as it was recommended by a friend, as an ideal area for us both to rest and relax, plus it was near enough to take my husband to hospital if need be, as he has been quite ill.

The site was clean, very well kept and so dog friendly. At first I thought it was going to be just too quiet as it seemed to be older people (like us I suppose) however that was not the case at all, and it was a delight to see children happily playing on their bikes and having fun.

Also there were many lovely walks right next to the site but the best wee surprise for me was the ice cream mans visit on Friday. Plus I believe there is a regularfish and chip van too.

We will Definitely be back, thank you 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scorrybreck 3 reviews from this member

 We visited just after the site opened post-coronavirus, so can't comment on the toilet facilities or site shop as these were closed. Site itself is nicely situated and well laid out.

Touring pitches are now all hard-standing (i. E. No grass). Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Beware the "20-minute" walk into Callander - you may reach the outskirts of Callander in 20 minutes but its still a further 10 minutes to reach the town centre!

It is however a pleasant wooded walk along an old railway line.

Pleasant site, we would visit again. 


Date of Visit: July 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Shazola 3 reviews from this member

 Brilliant. Friendly staff, spotless facilities and spectacular location for walking.

Close to local town. Just a pity itís closed for the 2020 season due to the pandemic.

Itís a great wee place and I will most definitely be back.

Hurry up 2021. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jimlochrie 1 review from this member

 First time visited site only meant to stay 3 nights in tent. Then got pod for another 3 nights

Great wee place to visit. Everything you need on site or close by.

Very clean and davy n natalie make you feel very welcome

Cant wait to return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Stokewalker 15 reviews from this member

 Nice site, spacious pitches, facilities quite modern and clean if not particularly abundant. Having said that I didn't need to queue at any point.

Callander is about a 30 minute walk away and has a few pubs shops and cafes.

Great Base from which to explore the stunning Trossachs scenery 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Adrian 1957 3 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 3 nights on our way to Oban, itís the first time here and we werenít disappointed. The Site is well laid out the pitches are quite generous in size lots of drinking water points and refuge bins. Load of lovely walks from the site without having to use the car. The site is spotlessly clean as are the facilities in fact the whole site is a credit to the wardens we would definitely recommend and would return in a heartbeat brilliant 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hynes1 13 reviews from this member

 Called in with 2 man tent while passing through area. Spotlessly clean site and welcoming owners.

Hairdryers for the ladies and spacious facilities.

Generous and flat tent pitches. Close to town with plenty of pubs shops etc.

Highly recommend. 


Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: WenC 4 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent site. Most visitors had trailer tents and campervans however tent campers were made very welcome. The facilities were extremely clean, there was a drying room and microwave available. Callander , where there is a good number of shops, is about a mile and a half away. A chip van calls at the site three times a week. There are a lot of beautiful walks and much wildlife in the area. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Special01 42 reviews from this member

 This has got to be one of the best sites around. Most hardstanding. The grass is hard too. Lots of spaces between pitches. Toilet facilities are clean and very good.

They have a good children's play area. Laundry is very well priced. 20mins walk to garage on main road for papers. Through wood area.

Got a TV reception. Took the offer up £22 a night buy two. Get third free. Even £22 a night is a right barging.

Will definitely return to this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nightowl06 11 reviews from this member

 Just spent a weekend at Keltie Bridge.

Site is immaculate well maintained gardens. Toilet/shower block spotlessly clean, large shower cubicles & hooks & stool for clothes also music playing.

Owners lovely very helpful.

Would recommend. We will be back next year. Carol. 


Previous     89 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Keltie Bridge Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Keltie Bridge Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Keltie Bridge Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Callander      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Perthshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park Kent 19/09 to 20/09
Fun and games for you and your dog. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2727 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement