Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Keltie Bridge Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Perthshire > Site Reviews

Keltie Bridge Caravan Park
Keltie Bridge
Callander
Perthshire   (Browse area)
FK17 8LQ
Tel: 01877 330606
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 85 Reviews
                9/10 from 85 Reviews


Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Photos (22) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  85 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Stokewalker 15 reviews from this member

Nice site, spacious pitches, facilities quite modern and clean if not particularly abundant. Having said that I didn't need to queue at any point.

Callander is about a 30 minute walk away and has a few pubs shops and cafes.

Great Base from which to explore the stunning Trossachs scenery

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adrian 1957 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights on our way to Oban, itís the first time here and we werenít disappointed. The Site is well laid out the pitches are quite generous in size lots of drinking water points and refuge bins. Load of lovely walks from the site without having to use the car. The site is spotlessly clean as are the facilities in fact the whole site is a credit to the wardens we would definitely recommend and would return in a heartbeat brilliant

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hynes1 13 reviews from this member

Called in with 2 man tent while passing through area. Spotlessly clean site and welcoming owners.

Hairdryers for the ladies and spacious facilities.

Generous and flat tent pitches. Close to town with plenty of pubs shops etc.

Highly recommend.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: WenC 3 reviews from this member

This is an excellent site. Most visitors had trailer tents and campervans however tent campers were made very welcome. The facilities were extremely clean, there was a drying room and microwave available. Callander , where there is a good number of shops, is about a mile and a half away. A chip van calls at the site three times a week. There are a lot of beautiful walks and much wildlife in the area.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Special01 42 reviews from this member

This has got to be one of the best sites around. Most hardstanding. The grass is hard too. Lots of spaces between pitches. Toilet facilities are clean and very good.

They have a good children's play area. Laundry is very well priced. 20mins walk to garage on main road for papers. Through wood area.

Got a TV reception. Took the offer up £22 a night buy two. Get third free. Even £22 a night is a right barging.

Will definitely return to this site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nightowl06 6 reviews from this member

Just spent a weekend at Keltie Bridge.

Site is immaculate well maintained gardens. Toilet/shower block spotlessly clean, large shower cubicles & hooks & stool for clothes also music playing.

Owners lovely very helpful.

Would recommend. We will be back next year. Carol.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hank B Skank 5 reviews from this member

Lovely site, excellent facilities, VERY friendly and helpful staff. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Very understanding when we had to change booked dates at last minute due to weather! Deer spotted on walk from site ( towards Brackilin Falls). We'll be back! Thanks David!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alexander tracey 1 review from this member

Very good experience. Spotless. Owners will do anything to help you, they take time to chat and tell you what's close by. Will be back. Would definitely recommend them. Very warm friendly atmosphere. Thank you for our stay.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thomas D Paul 1 review from this member

This was the second time we have Ben to Kelty Bridge. David ans Alisia fun a very well organised and professional site.

Always helpful and nothing is too much trouble, no doubt we will be regular users of the site

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GJohnstone 1 review from this member

I have just returned from another stay at Keltie Bridge with my husband 2 kids and dog, it's been a while and I must say we had a lovely time and the weather was quite nice to!

The improvements that have been made on site are fab.

The kids loved the fact that a play park was newly build and they had hours of fun there and also playing up a small wooded area.

We also got out a good cycle out to Ben ledi (the cycle route starts right at the site).

Bob our dog also loved it as there were lots of lovely dog walks nearby, we had a beautiful walk upto the bracklin falls, and I must say the site is immaculate no rubbish or dog poop in sight and the grounds are very well cared for.

The toilet and shower area very clean and well maintained the music playing is a nice touch.

On our visit we got a nice takeaway from Brunos chip shop and of course stopped in at the big new sweet shop!

We got talking to the wardens (because our TV cable didn't work so they kindly lent us one) who told us they have just won Scottish caravan park of the year from a magazine. It's very well deserved because the site looks amazing and facilities just keep getting better the family and staff really work hard as we can see such a big difference from our last visit. They definitely deserve their new 5 star rating.

We will most Definitely be returning in the summer.

On a whole I would say this is such a nice quiet Park with a lovely country location ideal for younger families and couples. No Wifi on site so older kids would probably get bored but the wardens are working on this.

Previous     85 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Perthshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2268 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019