Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Trevair Touring Site

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Cornwall (West) > Penzance > Trevair Touring Site > Reviews

CLOSED: Trevair Touring Site
South Treveneague
St Hilary
Goldsithney
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 44 Reviews
                9/10 from 44 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  44 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site has closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Teedoo 1 review from this member

 Absolutely Fantastic site, Lady met us upon arrival and explained everything and was very helpful. The site was clean as were the toilets. The owners do have dogs and as long as you don't take your dogs near the house(Obviously their dogs will be territorial) The dog walk area was big and woody. The Gentleman owner of the house is very knowledgable about the area and especially Great diving sites. He also has a compressor on site for diving cylinder refills and from memory has 8 filters, so you get decent clean air. If you are looking for a site that is loud and noisy with heavy traffic then this is not for you, If you are looking for a nice and quiet place to relax with friendly people and Flat well looked after lawned camping and touring park with electric hook ups then this is the place for you. We will be camping again there this year again and we can't wait. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mariboon 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for 3 nights and we loved it. The lady owner welcomed us very friendly. The sanitary was very clean. Maybe next time we will stay in the small cottage, which the lady showed us. Overall the campsite was very nice and quiet. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Leafus71 1 review from this member

 Just came back from a 2 week stay at this lovely site. Perfect location for visiting Cornwall, close to St Hilary and a little shop selling the essentials, supermarkets in Long Rock/Penzance only a ten minute drive. The site is very well kept with a small charge for showers (10 for 3 mins) as they are on a water meter. Washing up facilities (washing up liquid always freely available) also a washing machine and tumble dryer for a small charge (3 washer, 20p dryer for 5 mins) Val and Phil are very helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. They have rules but this is only to be expected with a busy site. Phil helped my daughter with her photography (he's a big softy). I also noticed that they supply air for diving which would be very useful if you needed it - I don't know the costs though. There is no playground but plenty of space to play and behind the site there is woodland to explore. You can also see the pheasants that come to feed and bunnies running around the site. We had a great time visiting South Cornwall! 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TomMac 28 reviews from this member

 Narrow country lanes to get here, lucky we had no problems. When we got there, the lady didn't welcome us or give us a welcome pack. There is a road and pitches on the left and a huge field, some with power. There were a few tents and one motorhome on the left. She told us to park next to the motorhome, we asked if we could go down further for privacy. 'Oh, ok' she said. Nice site, scenery wise. There are lots of walks from the site. The owners have two dogs. One is wary and wont come near you but one is very friendly. They did lock them up when lots of people were about. There is a dishwash outside the mens toilets. Three toilets from memory, around the corner are three ladies toilets and a dishwashing sink in there too! Across is the laundry and four unisex showers, which I did not feel comfortable using. The mens toilets were not cleaned the whole time we were there and the ladies were partially cleaned once. Their website states that 'they pride themselves on the cleanliness of their site. ' The chemical toilet is on the ground, an open, non-flushing hole, this is also for grey water, which I could not use as it was too heavy to lift my grey water container up. As more campers came along, most were getting plonked all in a row next to us for some reason, while the nice shady field was empty. We spent a week here and were able to go to Lands End, Lizard Point, Saint Michaels Mount, Paradise Park (mainly birds) and Penwith Pitch and Putt. Penzance is a real disappointment. We used the ASDA in nearby Hayle.

The people who run this place aren't particularly overly friendly and if the facilities were cleaned and they were a bit more welcoming they might be as busy as the Caravan Club around the corner that has no bathroom facilities! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Carolphilpott 1 review from this member

 Fantastic site spent a week there dog friendly. Site owners friendly and pleased to help. Facilities include showers toilets. Washing up facilities. Laundry washing machine and drier. Elson point and fresh water. Owners supplied washing up liquid and washing powder at a small charge. A nice level field with electric hook up if required. Dog walking field in a wooded area. 


Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Big gee 5 reviews from this member

 We have Just come back from a 2 week stay at this lovely campsite, the site is nice and clean, the grass is well kept, the toilets are very clean as well, the water pressure in the showers is very poor and only a trickle of water came out so I showered in my caravan after that.

There is a nice dog walk at the back of the site with a big sign saying pick up your dogs mess but as I found not many people do which is very annoying, children play in those woods and its not very hygienic.

Now the bad points, The owners seemed friendly when we first arrived but after that they did not seem to be that friendly, and they sit in their conservatory nearly all the time and you feel like you are being watched, You are not aloud to walk your dog anywhere near the house and you have to keep your dog on a lead at all times (which I agree with) but on a few occasions they let there dogs run freely around the campsite which I don't think is fair.

All said and done this would not stop me from staying at this site, I just like to say it how it is and that's how I found this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Santander 1 review from this member

 Val and Phil thanks for a great seven days on your banana plantation.

Quite frankly nothing needs to be added after reading all the other

Reviews, except the negative personal views of you both. You are both friendly and want to help, but the need to run any business for the benefit of everyone needs a polite but firm response to those that break the rules. So go to Trevair with every confidence your holiday

Will be one to remember for all the right reasons. By the way Val does have a banana tree on her site, this year bearing the first fruit.  


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Harrison17 2 reviews from this member

 We booked the static caravan because of the location in Cornwall and the reasonable price. Caravan was spotless and in good working order. The site is attractive, and surrounded by fields. It is a quiet site, no play area, but it wasn't full so we played games on the field. It's not far by car to Penzance for good supermarkets etc. There's a tiny local store in St Erth. We parked at St Erth station, and a family of 4 is about 12. 00 to park and ride the train to St Ives (car parks do get busy after about 10. 30)-lovely scenic train ride. Hayle/Gwithian beach about 20 mins drive-lovely sandy beaches. Visited Sennen, Porth Curno & Mousehole, all not too far to drive. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stivey 1 review from this member

 Last minute unplanned visit to this site in peak season. The owners done their best to get us a pitch and were very helpful with loaning a hook up lead.

We really enjoyed the site, not too big and not too small, lovely well kept gardens really. The bonus for the kids was a wood that they could play in that was part of the campsite.

We don't go for the campsites that have far too much going on, pools, takeaways and shops etc, so this fitted in with what we like about camping on sites. The pitches are adequately spaced so no one is too close.

The facilities were just right, enough toilets and showers and washing dishes sinks. Free washing up liquid is always good. The main thing about the facilities is they were always very clean and the campers respected this and themselves kept it clean and tidy.

Location wise it was perfect for visiting both North and south coasts without a long drive. 


Previous     44 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Cornwall (West)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3070 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement