Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Northam Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Northam Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Northam Farm Holiday Park
South Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2SE
Tel: 01278 751244
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 450
Open: 04/07/2020 to 31/10/2020
           01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 196 Reviews
                9/10 from 196 Reviews

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  196 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ronni54 35 reviews from this member

 Large site and very clean and well kept. We stayed on Lakeside field and enjoyed both the fishing and walking around the lake. Booking in was simple and security showed us to our pitch.

The facilities were very clean and were well organized for Covid-19 security.

I had a credit note as our June holiday was cancelled and booking was very easy and the lady I spoke to was helpful and friendly. We didn't use the bar but it looked well organized.

Used the takeaway once and it was OK but nothing special.

We would use this site again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Stevet 1 review from this member

 Been to northan farm for the last 9 years. We love it staff are really friendly and helpful.

Toilets are amazing always clean. All the pitches are big.

Plenty to do in brean. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrswright 3 reviews from this member

 I would say this is one of the nicest parks in Brean. We chose the site mainly for the dog as itís well situated for beach access. And provided a small wooded dog walk area, along with one around the fishing lakes and also an enclosed area for the ball lovers.

Itís clean. Well managed, with plenty for all tastes. Although we donít have young children there was plenty of provision to entertain them. During this difficult time we only used the on-site bar once, same with the take away.

Only bad point was the toilet attendant who reprimanded me for not wearing a mask in the toilets. There was no signage or reminders anywhere and it was clear I wasnít the only one who didnít realise. I felt it wasnít her job as she wouldnít know if I was exempt or not, more managements place to put it on the literature they provided or put notices/reminders up 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 8 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Meandmygirl 8 reviews from this member

 A big site with a number of different fields, a no dog area and a dog fields, hardstanding and grass pitches are all a good size.

Some lakeside pitches with the caravan being able to face the water.

Yes you have to pay for the showers but the facility blocks are big and cleaned regularly with good social distancing measures in place.

Access to the beach was right opposite the site. Weather was fantastic for the 8 nights we stayed. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Katie8 1 review from this member

 Good site facilities. Kids loved the park areas. Bathrooms very clean. 50pís for the showers is a faff, would prefer to just pay a bit more per night.

No problems whilst there apart from the weather ! Beach easily walkable from the site which was nice and also Brean Down is a lovely long walk.

Limited other things in walking distance so you have to drive for a supermarket (there is a little one on the site) towards Weston super mare. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Christ 1 review from this member

 Considering the Covid 19 conditions, The reception was very well organised and personable. Guiding to the pitch was great and the location by the fishing lake lovely.

We had to leave after only one night and when I told the staff, I was asked if I wanted a credit, which I didn't and the lady said she would look into a refund of the two remaining nights. We havent heard anything.

I was told by reception that the motorhome service point was for grey and black water together. I have not heard of this before. This was disgusting with blue paper dotted on the long grill and gulley, Faeces were difficult to go through the fine grill. The long yellow hose to clean helped. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Kazcut 2 reviews from this member

 Good location. Excellent facilities. Good social distancing measures in place.

It's a really big site in a few separate fields with nice big shower blocks and toilet facilities. But it could be a bit of a trek to facilities from some pitches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliac2412 1 review from this member

 Park clean and very big

Didnít use the toilets or showers as I like using my own facilities

Very boring site, not much to do for older people, you have to go out the site and pay extra to use a swimming pool, pitch n put

There should be an area for Tents only, an area for caravans and Motorhomes as well

Should have where the electric is a tap the other side instead of everyone using the same tap, not very H&S??

Also such a long walk from the entrance to Lakeside Grass area, have to drive up there instead

Would I go again NO, terrible holiday, suppose to de-stress but couldnít

Went to Glastonbury on the Wednesday afternoon nice there try to find a parking spot nightmare, once got one have to pay by card only or phone them - no answer so came back to the park

So no not coming back to the West Country ever again, think we will stick to the south east instead

I suppose I picked the wrong park

Thank you! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AndreaLyons 3 reviews from this member

 I chose this campsite because I wanted to visit Brean Down and Weston Super Mare. From the site there is a 2 mile walk along the beach then you can climb up Brean Down and visit the Fort at the end.

The site is very large (larger than we usually use), it is well set out with all the facilities you could expect. It looks to be great for children as there are play areas and climbing frames.

It was quite quiet at the time of our visit but I guess it will get busy when the school holidays start. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steven Bayes 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed on hard standing pitch decent size. Very clean toilet block. Good facilities

We've stayed here a few times now, lovely site

Plenty of evening entertainment in Brean and a nice beach

Would recommend this site 
via mobile


Previous     196 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Northam Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Northam Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Northam Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1618 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December