Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Northam Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Northam Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Northam Farm Holiday Park
South Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2SE
Tel: 01278 751244
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 450
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 214 Reviews
                9/10 from 214 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  214 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Whitel 1 review from this member

 Absolutely spotless. Can't fault anything on the whole site.

From the bar area to the toilets and showers it was immaculate. Bin areas spotless water areas spotless not a speck of rubbish on the floor. Impeccable.

We shall be definitely returning.

Very well manned with security and wardens everywhere so if your stuck always someone to ask. +10 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Our lass 3 reviews from this member

 Campsite was okay, very large but we found the pitches were to close together compared to where we have stayed before

Also the pitches themselves were not the best lots of unevenness and holes

Staff were lovely and facilities like the loo's were cleaned really well with Fogging being done twice a day 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Madiso 1 review from this member

 Lovely well kept site, but defo not a site if your looking for somewhere relaxing.

Music was played well in to the night and again from 7. 30am. Was woken up both mornings by children screaming and kicking footballs at 7. 30am.

Also read the small print you arent allowed fire logs :( which we found out. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Johnme 1 review from this member

 We liked everything, friendly staff, large pitch size, spotless amenities and they must have ordered the sun for us

Lacking a bit of entertainment for grown ups but for the price we loved it 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leight 1 review from this member

 Clean easy going

Lots to do

Helpful

Close to fun park

Bus route to western

Weíll go again

Easy working Distance to the clubs with plenty of entertainment 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lukesg 1 review from this member

 Lovely site, staff were really friendly and helpful.

We have rebooked for August Bank Holiday which they managed to sort for us.

Lovely site, showers/toilets very clean 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sarahw 1 review from this member

 Lovely, clean site.

We stayed by the lakeside which was really nice and there was a lovely, shaded walk for the dog.

15 minute walk to a lovely, dog friendly beach but be aware of the soft sand/mud as we did get caught in it!

Two things that I think could be improved are the taps and the showers. Itís a huge site and there arenít many taps and the water pressure can sometimes be a bit low.

The showers are 50p but I absolutely donít have a problem with that, the only thing I would say is that the ladies showers were particularly hot - I would be a little concerned about taking kids in there.

They werenít issues that caused a major problem, we had a really lovely holiday and would definitely go back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Messa3 1 review from this member

 We have stopped at this site many times over the years mainly camping 🏕 this year was not very enjoyable one though due to noisy, unruly neighbours who continued to play loud music 🎶 and argue with each other through out then night with language I donít think Iíve ever heard off a woman before 😧.

We wonít be going camping there again as we like a peaceful stay when we go on holiday and it seems to pot luck who pitches next to you.

Toilets & showers was spotless as usual.

COVID was not in the ratings but I would give the owners 10/10 for advice and implementation notices ect. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Irvine45 79 reviews from this member

 Visited this site last week and I was impressed with it. The pitches are large and flat. The toilet facilities were clean but I'm not sure if "fogging" is still part of the cleaning regime, as the toilets were never closed as it stated on the signage.

The showers at 50p does keep them free so no queue.

It is quite a windy site but not so that the wind was buffeting the caravan.

It is a big site so caravan to beach is about a mile, if you want the sea. That's a lot further lol.

I would definitely recommend this site. 👌 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Luckys 1 review from this member

 We have been Mablethorpe a few times always enjoyed going

Lovely and clean site

Staff very helpful, nothing too much trouble

Will be going back, love the area 
via mobile


Previous     214 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Northam Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Northam Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Northam Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4830 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement