Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Northam Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Somerset > Burnham On Sea > Northam Farm Holiday Park > Reviews

Northam Farm Holiday Park
South Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2SE
Tel: 01278 751244
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 450
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 230 Reviews
                9/10 from 230 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (26)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  230 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jolly Rog 1 review from this member

 We booked this site as my Daughter and grandson were down for a rugby tournament. They were staying on the Unity farm site, so Northam farm was only a short walk to their caravan.

Although very busy the site was very clean with a well stocked shop and also a good fish and chip shop.

The drinking area was covered with removable side screens for when the weather improves.

The price of the drinks was very reasonable and in general we had a very good time.

The staff and security were all very friendly and welcoming…

We would definitely stay at Northam farm again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Whippetlover 1 review from this member

 Excellent site that we have visited many times in tents, a VW, and now a caravan.

Very dog friendly (we have two whippets and a lurcher) with lots of good exercise areas.

Facilities very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, and as usual the site was busy but spotless.

Lovely situated pitch, set back off main drag, but still plenty of people to chat to, set ups to admire and people to watch!

This site offers us easy access to a HUGE sandy beach that dogs can go on all year round.

There are lots of amenities, shops, bars, and entertainment within walking distance if that’s your thing or you have children.

Good Wi-Fi and reasonable price.

For us it offers peace and relaxation, not too far from home, and the dogs have a ball.

Going back on Friday for more! 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bernie1966 8 reviews from this member

 This was our 3rd stay at northam farm but 1st with our dog

We still love the site and have to say the only places on site we didn't take the dog was the shop and chippy

All in all a very pleasant stay despite the rain 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: 5371trace 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this gem for 4 nights with family staying in one of their static lodges. Lovely clean well maintained site.

We stayed on a fully serviced plenty of open space near to facilities, shower facilities very nice.

Lovely bar and entertainment venue, serving food, fabulous entertainment for all ages, includes outdoor and indoor pool, fishing lake, a short drive from Brean sands lovely beach and funfair.

Will return next April for sure. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Skeltd 2 reviews from this member

 Excellent park, great facilities.

Second visit I will return for a third visit.

Very dog friendly site.

Stayed on 8 acre site this time, much more central than our previous stay at lake side 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nichol 1 review from this member

 Great clean site, plenty to do and accessible to site, love the area in general.

We've been before and will return again, nice flat site,

Plenty of room for caravan, awning and vehicle, not crammed in like some sites,

Plenty of dogs walks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Bernie1966 8 reviews from this member

 Stayed for the second time and it is a very pleasant site

All facilities are spotlessly clean

The staff are friendly and helpful

It has a covered bar area with a chip shop (chips loaded with chilli con carne yum)

A good site shop

The site is only a few minutes walk from Brean leisure park a few shop's amusement arcades and beach 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Skeltd 2 reviews from this member

 Clean litter free site, Toilet and shower block nearest reception excellent.

Toilet and shower block near lakeside, where we stayed, not so clean.

Poor internet unless you pay, chip shop shuts at will.

I would stay again but not on lakeside 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Ronni54 42 reviews from this member

 Booking was easy and price reasonable for a coastal site. We had a hardstanding pitch adjacent to the lake.

The facilities were cleaned several times a day and were very clean. We used the site shop for essentials.

A little dearer than the local supermarket but better than using fuel to travel to Burnham!

This is a large site but divided into different fields, some with play areas, some without dogs and others for seasonal pitches.

We fished the lake several times with some success.

We found all staff to be friendly and helpful. We didn't use the bar or takeaway.

Could not comment on child friendliness as no children in our party. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Cyprusparty19 1 review from this member

 Love this site it's so clean + friendly, staff are really helpful + accommodating.

We have now bought a tourer from them + will be siting it there. Roll on march. 
via mobile


Previous     230 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Northam Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Northam Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Northam Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Burnham On Sea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3638 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement