Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Northam Farm Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Site Reviews

Northam Farm Holiday Park
South Road
Brean
Burnham On Sea
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA8 2SE   See Map
Tel: 01278 751244
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 450
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 180 Reviews
                9/10 from 180 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  180 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 795E 15 reviews from this member

Tried Northam farm as we had not been down that area for a while. We were not disappointed. The park is clean and tidy. Also the toilet blocks are spotless. Fishing was very good. All in all couldn't fault anything. As I am disabled we asked if we could move closer to the toilet block and without hesitation they said yes and within a hour we were all set up again. Very helpful staff

We will be returning in the near future.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Parrocks 2 reviews from this member

Fabulous site, we've been several times this year and consider it to be quite a find in the area. Our favourite spot is the Lake Field. Beautiful, peaceful, swans, ducks, a regular heron doing a great job catching teensy fish, a real nature treasure trove. There's a good cafe on site that serves breakfasts and good fish & chips or pizza in the evening. A good shop. Good play areas for kids. Dog friendly and dog free areas. Large, well kept toilet & shower blocks, always spotless. You do need 50p for the shower, but it lasts ages. Just pick your cubicle number before you undress, pop 50p in the right numbered slot, back to your cubicle and to the time your ready the shower will start. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. And 2 minutes away, a stroll across the road, up a sand dune path and you're straight onto the beach, 7 miles of it, all dog friendly. Fab!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ChrisC600 2 reviews from this member

A very big but well set out and maintained site with friendly helpful staff. Great facilities and a fabulous fish & chip shop. Spacious hard standing pitches surround beautiful lakes which are all superbly maintained. A haven for fishermen. Plenty of entertainment on site and in the area for all ages and close to huge sandy beaches.

One of the best sites in the area and highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DAR99 2 reviews from this member

Spent 3 nights here recently, family enjoyed it, good hard standing pitch an grass for awning, showers were clean an well looked after, pleasant people. Children enjoyed the play area. Café an shop on site - very good, an there a section with bouncy castles on for children which opens most days around 2pm. The Seagull club - located about 500 yards away is a little expensive food wise, but quite large an delicious, the entertainment was excellent 2-3 acts on most nights an as always a disco in between too - my boys really enjoyed the kids shows. It does get packed pretty quick on the family side of club, and there is another seating side/section for people 15 an over who don't want to be amongst younger children /families. Its on our list for a return visit, an may stay longer this time.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pbee 1 review from this member

A wonderfully run and maintained site, all the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful at all times. Pitches were large and as proven after a days heavy rain, well draining. Toilets and showers were always immaculately clean, well provided with the necessities and comfortably warm. A well stocked on site shop and cafe / fish and chip shop, with a small bar that was convenient on warm afternoons. A few minor gripes from a personal viewpoint, although some may say nit picking, it is from my view point. Showers were just not quite hot enough for me personally, I understand why, as any hotter may be uncomfortable for others. Although I was aware there was a 50p charge for the showers, this was not a problem, it was the fact all the coin slots were in a bank in one corner that was slightly off putting. Also my partner was struggling to shower in the allotted time, and it was not possible to put more than one coin in at a time. I also saw criticism by some, of the website where the entertainment in Seagulls was high profile, but the actual building was off the site, perhaps it could be made clearer to avoid any confusion. Other than this I would highly recommend the site, and fully intend returning in the near future.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Williams1 7 reviews from this member

Just come back from a 8 night stay. Fabulous place clean and tidy. Lovely grounds, toilets and showers very clean. Good facilities. Staff very helpful and kind. Nearby funfair, swimming pool, takeaways, arcades. Beach short walk. Burnham sea front short drive. Can't wait to go back. Just to say once more staff were fabulous to us.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: HRC4 2 reviews from this member

This is a real hidden gem of a campsite in Brean. The site itself is large and caters for all type of vehicles. I have a van conversion and did have to provide photos before they would accept my vehicle but that was not a problem.

The reception staff are very friendly and helpful. Once you have checked in one of the park wardens will show you to your allocated pitch. You are able to pick the area of the site you prefer (we chose lakeside) however it is a first come first serve basis for exact pitches.

The site has lovely fishing lakes with some huge carp in them along with a variety of other breeds. There are electric and non-electric pitches to choose from, a shop, launderette, small bar area, fish and chip shop / café, washing up area, and playground. There are a number of shower / toilet blocks across the site which are kept in a clean and tidy condition. They all have toilets, vanity areas, shower and privacy wash areas. The only down point (which is minor) is that the cleanliness of the toilets could be improved a little however, this could be down to the large number of people using them. The cleanliness of the rest of the blocks were very good. You will need to take 50p for a shower, which are hot and last for an acceptable length of time.

The site itself is very well maintained and has regular wardens patrolling which adds to the security of the site. A short walk from the site will take you to the local pubs and the nearby fairground. There are arcades and shops also in this area with a regular market.

This really is a lovely site that is well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Latty 1 review from this member

First caravan trip and towing experience. Due to weather conditions we were not going to arrive till after 8pm. Called in advance and we're told that everything was OK for our late arrival. The Security man (Mike) was excellent, meeting us at the gate then showing us to our pitch by the lake. We set up the van then found we had no electric point. We phoned Mike and he came over and spent 45 minutes trying to work out our electric problem. He found us another pitch and helped us move the van.

The shower and toilet facilities at the site are plentiful and very clean. Numerous times I used them there was someone cleaning them. The shop is very well stocked and buying gas was easy and well priced. Unfortunately the weather turned on the Tuesday and tents and awnings were wrecked by the winds but the community spirit on the site was fantastic with everyone helping each other out. Again the Security and Wardens on the site came round to check and help people out which I thought was excellent customer service.

I would recommend this site to anyone for its excellent pitches and customer service and the facilities on the site including the shop, service area and takeaway food. Also the location is good for the town and the beaches and being dog friendly makes it an ideal site for our dogs first holiday.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DandyOwner01 1 review from this member

We have been enjoying this site for about 4 years, however, we almost didn't return this year as felt the standard in the toilets/showers and general upkeep had fallen last year. However, we decided to book last minute for a three night break with a view to look for a new site in the area and things have certainly improved. The toilets and showers were kept very clean and it was a pleasure to walk round the site and see all the improvements. We've booked to return again in June and are so pleased we decided to return, the site, the walks and the facilities in the area always make our time there enjoyable.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Duggie169 2 reviews from this member

We have been coming to this site for years and it is still an excellent site. The play areas have been revamped as have some of the toilets. It's a shame that the rules concerning dogs are not enforced though. There are a lot of dogs not on leads & even dogs inside the play area so. There are site vans driving round who must see it happening. My granddaughter is nervous around strange dogs especially when not on leads. We have a dog so the no dog field isn't an option so mite be time to look elsewhere unfortunately. My only other suggestions would be a mop in the showers with the rain that we have had it is impossible not to get mudguard on the floor so would be nice to leave it clean

Previous     180 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review wo win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Somerset   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Kampa Portaflush 10 Portable Toilet! Win a 655ltr Waterproof Rooftop Bag worth £239

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 16th to 19th August, E Yorks
World's biggest tribute band festival. Family friendly. Discounted tickets and a chance to win some ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7384 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1016