Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brompton On Swale Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Richmond > Brompton On Swale Caravan Park Reviews

Brompton On Swale Caravan Park
Brompton On Swale
Richmond
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL10 7EZ
Tel: 01748 824629
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 62
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 111 Reviews
                8/10 from 111 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Yorki4 1 review from this member

 Friendly staff very welcoming and helpful,

Very clean and tidy site,

Fantastic location by the river,

Clean facilities maybe needing a little modernisation. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ema3 1 review from this member

 Been coming here for over 7yrs.

Such a stunning family friendly site. Lee the owner and staff are beyond helpful.

Perfect for access to motorway and Richmond. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Freshair1 9 reviews from this member

 Friendly and convenient stop while doing the C2C walk.

Clean facilities and food offered on site but I didn't test it.

Plenty of space even though it was busy.

Nice walk to Richmond. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Andrea 1 review from this member

 Just returned from a lovely weekend away, beautiful well kept site with everything you need.

The park was right opposite our caravan which was ideal for our little ones, enjoyed some delicious food from the takeaway & the shop sold all the essentials that you need.

Will definitely be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Illingworth82 2 reviews from this member

 Great weekend!

Friendly accommodating owners who responded quickly to any queries.

Quiet peaceful location with a very cheeky horse!

We will definitely return 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Myfanwy Couple 47 reviews from this member

 Bigger site than we would normally pick. On the Saturday lots of families and children again not really our scene. Sunday the site emptied it was a lot better.

Good location for Richmond 40min walk over fields and paths.

Good pitch and site kept tidy even with all the children.
Facilities closed due to covid 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nnnccc 26 reviews from this member

 Arrived at site, and first impressions were of how nice it looked. Checked in and taken to our pitch by a really friendly gentleman member of staff who then explained layout of site and a wealth of local information and Covid restrictions they had which I felt were very adequate.

Lovely grass pitch with electric, level and right on riverside with a beautiful view of river and access to river over a little bridge. Electric hook-up point in a bit of a strange place so pitch next to us had to drive over our cable to get to their pitch.

Site wasn't too busy but imagine in high season can be very busy as it is in an exceptional location and the large amount of seasonals on site were mostly empty when we were there.

There is a cracking walk from site to Richmond missing out main road which takes about 30-40 mins but such a lot to see on way so probably a bit longer.

Did have a few issues which I feel is only fair to highlight We only used the facilities block nearest to us and being perfectly honest the dishwashing station was probably the worst I have ever seen. Clean enough, but very dated, worktops in a bit of a state and very little room and, maybe not a problem all the time, no hot water. Think some modernisation required.

Normally we use our onboard facilities but an issue with water pump meant we had to use alternative. Toilets whilst functional and clean could also do with some modernisation.

All in all a nice site but with some work could be a great site. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Barryh 1 review from this member

 Very well kept site with appropriate Covid arrangements in place. Friendly helpful staff. Well maintained facilities.

Despite lots of rain no problems with getting on and off site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Janice 1 review from this member

 The site was friendly and lovely

The site was next to the river

The staff were so friendly and helpful, I would like to thank them all for a lovely time we stayed there 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Kay3a3 2 reviews from this member

 Well situated to visit Richmond and surrounding area. We were going to altBerg boots!

Lovely CS with toilets and showers- one for men and one for women. Electric hookup. Quiet spot, friendly owners greeted us. Level pitches with gravel.

Nothing not to like 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brompton On Swale Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brompton On Swale Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Brompton On Swale Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Richmond      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show - Exeter 28/01 to 30/01
Come along to Westpoint Exeter for a day of all things motorhome & campervan. The show is held both in the main indoor arena and across the ground ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2419 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement