Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park
Middle Penlean
Poundstock
Nr Widemouth Bay
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0EE
Tel: 01288 361380
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
                9/10 from 60 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite very well kept.

Toilets are old but very clean and a new block just built at bottom of site.

Farm shop and cafe amazing.

Our only downside there was no dog walk and the road A39 alongside was to busy to walk our pups 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Laurencoleridge1 1 review from this member

 If you come to Cornwall this is the most fantastic campsite you could ever go to!

Amazing facilities such as showers and toilets laundry room and dish cleaning room!

Very clean and everyone who stayed here was so friendly.

Such a beautiful place perfect for families highly recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claire1512 1 review from this member

 Lovely, clean site. Would recommend and stay again if in the area.

There is plenty of room between each pitch.

Toilets and showers were always clean, with hot water and good water pressure. The site had provided extra toilets and showers to help with social distancing, we didn't use these and never had to wait to use the facilities.

The shop was very well stocked and have a camping shop, we were able to have our calor gas exchanged.

Lovely views from the top of the campsite.

There's a great playground, but as our children are older it wasn't used.

You can hear some road noise in an evening, however this wasn't an issue for us and didn't disrupt our stay. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Charli 1 review from this member

 We loved this campsite. It was clean, well maintained and small. Lovely views of the Cornish countryside.

Excellent on site shop, camp shop and cafe.

Lovely kids playground.

Very clean toilets and always hot water in showers.

We were sad to leave.

Good location for Bude and Tintagel.

Friendly owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: LTighe 1 review from this member

 We visited Cornish Coasts as a family for our first visit to Cornwall and we were not disappointed by this site.

Lovely staff, a clean and well kept site and a great location for getting to all the local amenities.

The cafe and shop are an absolute bonus and produce was both local and well stocked; the fresh bread was very welcome too!

We were on a sloped pitch which was a minor issue, but not one that forced us to want to move, though I am sure if we had asked on arrival, this would not have been a problem.

We were also beside the children's playground which was perfect for our children to keep them occupied but close-by. It did mean we had to accept older children using it until later, but it was always quiet by 10pm.

The toilet and washing up facilities, although limited (two washing up sinks, three toilet cubicles, a wash basin cubicle and two showers in the ladies, for example) were never busy at all.

My only other point is this campsite is close to farm animals so there were sheep and cattle calling at times in the night - we wore ear-plugs so were not massively affected.

Overall, a lovely place and one I would come back to for sure! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Robcore 3 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site. The staff are very professional and friendly. The facilities are in good order and looked after. Nice play area which our grand daughter enjoyed.

Good location for local attractions.

A site we will be visiting again.  


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Littlemisswednesday 3 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from a five night stay at Cornish Coasts and can honestly say it's the friendliest site we've ever stayed on.

The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home and are on hand all the time to help (seriously, the shop didn't even seem to have opening/closing times, they just pop up whenever you need them!). The evening when we arrived was very windy and we were struggling with our awning (and two very small children!) - Kevin appeared to help as he'd just looked at the weather and thought we might need a hand.

Our pitch was up at the top of the site with views right out to sea and beautiful sunsets. It's only about ten minutes into Bude (which is lovely - lots of little shops, cafes and pubs) or down to one of the many glorious beaches.

The facilities on site were also great - the toilets and showers were spotless and I didn't have to queue once. Plus, they're a bit quirky which our toddler loved! There's also a good playground and free wifi in the shack by the shop (a little undercover area with games/comfy chairs etc). And the wifi is actually very good - fast and reliable, which is unusual when camping!

All in all we had a fantastic stay and will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Fakerfi 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and welcoming. Amenities are great and the location is fantastic with some stunning view.

Both myself and my daughter always enjoy staying at this site. This was our first time in one of their static caravans as we are usually in a Tent. Very clean as always very impressed with this Site.

A great site whether in a Tent or one of their static caravans. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 5Fathers 3 reviews from this member

 Just back from a 5 day stay at Cornish Coasts Campsite.

Delightful site. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. The owners were on hand immediately to offer any assistance they could. I was on my own with my two youngest children and if I'd needed help it would've been there.

The site remained dry even during a sustained period of heavy rain.

Great site shop with everything you could possibly need. Shower block was always very clean.

The owners were very attentive and they genuinely wanted us to enjoy our stay. We borrowed boogie boards and wetsuits and spent a lot of time at the very local Widemouth Bay beach surfing. Not having my wife with us I fed the kids on Cornish pasties and fish n chips all week. Not a salad in sight! Try the specialist pasty shop in Bude. Forget what it's called but overlooks a small park. Brilliant pasties and probably other stuff.

Great trip. Despite the weather.  


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: FreddieBear 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from an 11 day stay at Cornish Coasts and were overwhelmed at how friendly and approachable the owners were. They could not do enough to help with anything we asked and were always on hand if there was a problem.

On one occasion - where a youngster had had an accident (not caused by the campsite) and suffered a nasty cut to his forehead one of the owners took the upset parents and child to the local minor injuries unit whilst the others looked after the two sisters. This went above and beyond the call of duty and showed a caring for their customers. This is just one example of their helpfulness.

Another example was the efforts they put in to trying to help campers with their set-ups in particularly windy weather conditions. I am not quite sure how many tents they saved but I know they were busy.

Our particular camping circumstances were slightly out of the norm and from the minute we rang up to get a quote we knew we had picked a good site. On arrival we were shown to our pitch which was nicely tucked away in a corner and a tree line away from the park - ideal for our three children (ages 5 - 8) to stay occupied on whilst we pitched and set up.

There was an EHU set up at every pitch although we didn't need to take advantage of it so can't comment on costs etc.

The park itself has a swing set with slide, a separate swing set, a little tykes play set up and a football goal with plenty of balls around the place. Our children loved it and spent many happy hours on it making new friends.

The site is one of the cleanest I have been to in 5 years of camping and the showers didn't have that 'grassy' feel that many have or a mingy looking mop bucket tucked in the corner (it didn't need it). If there was a technical hiccup (such as one of the lights being out one night) it was fixed as soon as the owners were notified.

The showers (I can only talk about the ladies!) are quirky with 2 shower cubicles and 3 toilets. The children loved the toilet seats (especially the beach and the cow) and whilst there was sometimes a queue for the showers this is expected. The shower cubicles themselves were big enough for me and my two youngest to stand in whilst they were showered one at a time which makes life easier for parents of young children. There were also a number of hooks behind the door which is often a missing necessity in camp site showers. The showers were also free which is getting rarer these days.

The washing up facilities were adequate-looking although we didn't use them and again these areas were kept clean and tidy. There is also a washing machine and dryer which we used a couple of times. It cost me about a tenner to do a non-colourfast wash and dry but that is because I paid for the option of a longer wash and then dry. You can actually get the basics done for half that price.

The location is also ideally placed on the A39 and within easy reach of Bude, Widemouth Bay and many other parts of Cornwall.

Would I recommend this site?? Definitely and already have done. 


Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4806 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement