Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Bude > Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park
Middle Penlean
Poundstock
Nr Widemouth Bay
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0EE
Tel: 01288 361380
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 62 Reviews
                9/10 from 62 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  62 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Sjrose 1 review from this member

 Great location.

Great space given for all pitches.

Very clean site.

Important for all, it has excellent toils and shower facilities.

Staff extremely helpful.

No negatives to give.

Thoroughly recommend this site and would definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sparky 1 review from this member

 Extended our stay because we liked the site. Well kept.

Friendly owners.

Fantastic cafe and shop and post office Monday and Thursday am.

Well situated for exploring the Cornish Coast.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Elaine 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite very well kept.

Toilets are old but very clean and a new block just built at bottom of site.

Farm shop and cafe amazing.

Our only downside there was no dog walk and the road A39 alongside was to busy to walk our pups 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Laurencoleridge1 1 review from this member

 If you come to Cornwall this is the most fantastic campsite you could ever go to!

Amazing facilities such as showers and toilets laundry room and dish cleaning room!

Very clean and everyone who stayed here was so friendly.

Such a beautiful place perfect for families highly recommend! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Claire1512 1 review from this member

 Lovely, clean site. Would recommend and stay again if in the area.

There is plenty of room between each pitch.

Toilets and showers were always clean, with hot water and good water pressure. The site had provided extra toilets and showers to help with social distancing, we didn't use these and never had to wait to use the facilities.

The shop was very well stocked and have a camping shop, we were able to have our calor gas exchanged.

Lovely views from the top of the campsite.

There's a great playground, but as our children are older it wasn't used.

You can hear some road noise in an evening, however this wasn't an issue for us and didn't disrupt our stay. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Charli 1 review from this member

 We loved this campsite. It was clean, well maintained and small. Lovely views of the Cornish countryside.

Excellent on site shop, camp shop and cafe.

Lovely kids playground.

Very clean toilets and always hot water in showers.

We were sad to leave.

Good location for Bude and Tintagel.

Friendly owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: LTighe 1 review from this member

 We visited Cornish Coasts as a family for our first visit to Cornwall and we were not disappointed by this site.

Lovely staff, a clean and well kept site and a great location for getting to all the local amenities.

The cafe and shop are an absolute bonus and produce was both local and well stocked; the fresh bread was very welcome too!

We were on a sloped pitch which was a minor issue, but not one that forced us to want to move, though I am sure if we had asked on arrival, this would not have been a problem.

We were also beside the children's playground which was perfect for our children to keep them occupied but close-by. It did mean we had to accept older children using it until later, but it was always quiet by 10pm.

The toilet and washing up facilities, although limited (two washing up sinks, three toilet cubicles, a wash basin cubicle and two showers in the ladies, for example) were never busy at all.

My only other point is this campsite is close to farm animals so there were sheep and cattle calling at times in the night - we wore ear-plugs so were not massively affected.

Overall, a lovely place and one I would come back to for sure! 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Robcore 3 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site. The staff are very professional and friendly. The facilities are in good order and looked after. Nice play area which our grand daughter enjoyed.

Good location for local attractions.

A site we will be visiting again.  


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Littlemisswednesday 3 reviews from this member

 We've just returned from a five night stay at Cornish Coasts and can honestly say it's the friendliest site we've ever stayed on.

The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home and are on hand all the time to help (seriously, the shop didn't even seem to have opening/closing times, they just pop up whenever you need them!). The evening when we arrived was very windy and we were struggling with our awning (and two very small children!) - Kevin appeared to help as he'd just looked at the weather and thought we might need a hand.

Our pitch was up at the top of the site with views right out to sea and beautiful sunsets. It's only about ten minutes into Bude (which is lovely - lots of little shops, cafes and pubs) or down to one of the many glorious beaches.

The facilities on site were also great - the toilets and showers were spotless and I didn't have to queue once. Plus, they're a bit quirky which our toddler loved! There's also a good playground and free wifi in the shack by the shop (a little undercover area with games/comfy chairs etc). And the wifi is actually very good - fast and reliable, which is unusual when camping!

All in all we had a fantastic stay and will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: Fakerfi 1 review from this member

 Very friendly and welcoming. Amenities are great and the location is fantastic with some stunning view.

Both myself and my daughter always enjoy staying at this site. This was our first time in one of their static caravans as we are usually in a Tent. Very clean as always very impressed with this Site.

A great site whether in a Tent or one of their static caravans. 


Previous     62 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cornish Coasts Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bude      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cornwall (East)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save 15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1182 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement