Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tudor Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Slimbridge > Tudor Caravan Park Reviews

Tudor Caravan Park
Shepherds Patch
Slimbridge
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL2 7BP
Tel: 01453 890483
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 255 Reviews
                8/10 from 255 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  255 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Babsb7259 4 reviews from this member

 Nice walk along the canal, very nice pub with good food. Felt this site is expensive for what it offers, showers dated and water not very hot.

We were on a grass pitch with ehu £31 a night, we were only stopping of on the way back from a Haven site in Cornwall we had a euro pitch there which was £21 a night including all the extras on site.

There isn't a dog exercise area on site. 


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Group
Reviewer: Romi 1 review from this member

 We booked Tudor Caravan Park for two nights for a party of three units. We asked if we could be allocated three pitches next to each other, we were told that it would be an £5 extra per party/booking.

They allocated two units together for no extra charge, when we enquired about having the other allocated next to the two, was told that the pitch was reserved, but whilst we stayed the second day, no one arrived.

The showers, one was very dated and in need of updating the other was ok, hot water in the showers was not very warm, needs temperature increase, the water spray from the shower heads not very good.

The pitches were ok, only ehu, (no water supply on pitches) had to fill up with water prior to setting up on pitch.

Pub on entrance to the site is very good, across the road is the Black Shed Licensed Cafe, which was also very good.

Nothing is close by, if you want to go into town, need to go by taxi, no bus stop close by. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Bryan5 1 review from this member

 Very good site

Very pleasant receptionist with a pub with great beer and food

The facilities are showing their age but site is situated in a great area. 


Date of Visit: January 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mowlin 2 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at the site.

Very well positioned next to an excellent pub and cafe/ restaurant across the road.

Alongside the Gloucester canal and within easy reach of the Slimbridge wetlands centre.

A little remote (without a car) with no bus connections. It is a one hour walk along the canal to Frampton which is well worth it with two excellent pubs, a tea shop and a village store.

The site has two toilet blocks although one is very dated and requires upgrading. The other is first class and very well maintained with privacy cubicles and numerous showers and toilets. Spacious and well laid out pitches.

Improvements I would like to see would be an extension of reception facilities to include selling of basics and pre-ordering of newspapers etc.

In the evening the site was very dark with very limited lighting at water points and bridges that cross the stream etc. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Doodle1949 8 reviews from this member

 Great caravan park we have been there before and each time we go the standards are the same.

For the time of year it was very busy, if you like walking the canal offers great views,

It is a shame that it is not near anything around within a 2 mile area I think that is the nearest bus stop to Gloucester, we could not even buy a pint of milk

There is a pub on site and a cafe that was not open

The toilets and showers were spotless.

The space between units 488 was very generous plenty of room for a large awning,

I give this place 8 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Discoduck 1 review from this member

 We stayed for 2 nights at Tudor Caravan Park so we could try out our new to us caravan. The site is in a great location, being right next to the Sharpness to Gloucester canal, and has a pub and cafe just outside the entrance. Slimbridge WWT is just along the road, too.

We had a lovely sheltered pitch with hedges on two sides, and a service point close by.

The toilets and showers were spotlessly clean, and the block was heated, which was much appreciated in October!

The site itself is immaculately maintained, and feels very spacious. We certainly had plenty of room to pitch the caravan and awning on the hardstanding.

Arrival was covid-safe, with named pitch allocation paperwork displayed on the arrivals notice board, and we had no trouble locating our pitch.

The cost was very reasonable, with no extra charge for the awning.

The road to the site needs to be negotiated carefully, as it meanders through Slimbridge village, and can be a bit narrow in places, with some sharp bends, but it should cause no problems. Just be aware of oncoming vehicles which may be in the middle of the road.

All in all, a great weekend, and I would highly recommend this site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Knobby1 9 reviews from this member

 Really nice site, both for families and adults only. They have a section called the Orchard which is for adults only, around 20 Vans in there which is where we stayed.

Toilets and showers very clean, in need of a bit of TLC but clean with hot water. Elsan and waste points dotted around the site so never far to walk.

Pub at the gates which is handy ! Serves some nice food and a decent pint with a good amount of outside seating. 15min walk to Slimbridge Wetland Centre and some really nice walks down the towpaths of the Gloucester & Sharpness canal.

The Black Shed over the road is really nice, serving good food and is also licensed. They also do stand up paddle boarding on the canal which is fun.

All in all, well recommended site, very well placed to get out and about. The owners are lovely and very helpful in their reception/shop. Their son Cory, does caravan cleaning which we had done - great job, including what was a very dirty roof !

Review does not include 'child friendliness' as we don't have any, so can't comment. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jim yarwood 18 reviews from this member

 Level pitches on nice open site; easy access from main road/M5. Clean toilet blocks, free showers, helpful staff. No shop on-site nor in the village so need to stock up.

A decent pub at site entrance and the Black Shed café/bar opposite offer food and drink and breakfast.

The Sharpness Ship Canal runs alongside the site providing easy walking or cycling (all the way to Gloucester if you want to). Frampton on Severn (an hours walk down the canal towpath) is well worth a visit and has two pubs and a really good little coffee shop and a village shop/PO.

The Slimbridge Wetlands Bird Reserve is just a 10 minute walk down the road from the site (although there’s no footpath). Waymarked footpaths and easy cycling on quiet lanes from the site.

A short drive/easy cycle ride to Berkeley castle and its gardens and the Edward Jenner (pioneer of the first vaccination) museum is an excellent day out with a visit to the Yurt Café at the castle into the bargain.

The Cotswold edge around Stroud/Nibley is 15 minutes in the car and provides dozens of walks and spectacular views up & down the Severn valley. Or just enjoy the peace & quiet of the site itself.

We will be back. (No children with us so can't really rate the child friendliness however there is a lovely large open grass space in centre of the site which is ideal for games of all sorts and was well used when we were there. ) 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynzpa 1 review from this member

 The site is lovely, very close to river, and having food and drink available was a bonus when not wanting to cook, the family run site are friendly and helpful.

It was dry weather and the caravan pitch was situated by the entrance, my only little niggle was that I had to pay £14 when I got home to get all the white dust off my car, I power cleaned it still it was on the car!

So I popped to my local car wash and had to have a hot wax wash to remove the thick white dust off, due to the road surface at the site is extremely dusty almost like crushed powered concrete mix, next visit I will ask for a grass pitch, mud is a lot easier to get off. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sarahr 1 review from this member

 Set up motorhome in 'adult only' section. Clean and quiet site. Good size pitches.

Great location, close to the Canal. Toilet and showers good.

Very busy due to Bank Holiday. 
via mobile


Previous     255 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tudor Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tudor Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tudor Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Slimbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2517 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement