Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tudor Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Site Reviews

Tudor Caravan Park
Shepherds Patch
Slimbridge
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL2 7BP
Tel: 01453 890483
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 218 Reviews
                8/10 from 218 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  218 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Nuevoboy 71 reviews from this member

It's a few years since we stayed here and the overall impression is: it is much improved.

The pitches on the Meadow are pristine and mostly huge and the open aspect gives impressive views. The recycling area is much tidier too and my only disappointment was the rather lukewarm water in the showers.

We had a tremendous meal in the Tudor pub, although they're certainly cramming the punters in these days - not much room between the tables.

The Black Shed is advertising itself as a general store, among other things, but we couldn't find any evidence of this, though the campsite owners told us there is a small fridge area with supplies.

Spent a lovely day at the Wetlands Centre with our visiting family. A good day out but a bit pricy at over a hundred quid for entrance and lunch!

Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lms0110 40 reviews from this member

Easy to find site, just follow brown signs for the wetland centre, just be aware the road from the A38 is narrow in places, the left turn into the site is via the Pub carpark.

No play area on site so the meadow area was being used for ball games, perhaps some of the green areas in the rally field could be used for this purpose, to keep the balls away from the vans.

No dog walk on site, so asked to exercise the dogs off site which shouldn't be a problem as the canal towpath is adjacent to the site, its quite a linear site so if you are furthest away from the entrance chances are the dogs will go before exiting the site, just pick up after your dog, again a small area would be useful for early morning, late night ablutions.

The Black Shed is opposite site entrance for cafe facilities, likewise the pub for food but we didn't use either.

The modern toilet block was the usual one size fits all with fixed shower head and push button with fixed temperature, not hot enough for me personally.

Staff were helpful both during booking and on site.

Date of Visit: February 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lounye 7 reviews from this member

Just got back from our third visit to Tudor Park. Weather was sunny when we arrived but rained when we left. Still think it's a great site. Nice level pitches, could be bigger but enough room for caravan, awning and car (just)' toilet block a bit 'old' but perfectly fine, clean, warm, tidy. Water points nearby. Large playfield for kids (please don't walk dogs on it), lovely dog walks off site, just ask at reception. Really nice pub/restaurant near entrance, do give it a try, great food priced reasonably. Fun to watch the barges on the sharpness canal.

Well maintained site, a credit to the work by the staff. We love coming here and will be back maybe later in the year. Dogs welcome, guests welcome. Really no need to join a club to find some great campsites. Be careful on the road to the site from the A38, a school at the start and some tight corners, not a problem but be aware. Slimbridge nature reserve just down the road. Happy to recommend this one, give it a try. Thanks Tudor Park for another lovely visit, see you again soon.
via mobile

Date of Visit: January 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Scarletsfan 86 reviews from this member

Access to this site is reasonable easy being just 1 1/2 miles off the A38 down a B road. Site entrance is through the pub car park.

Pitches are gravel hard standing, are of a good size and level. Service points dotted around the place and the newer toilet block is of an excellent quality.

Staff very friendly and helpful, and site is well maintained and presented.

We got an excellent TV reception through our Status ariel and had good signal on both EE and Tesco.

Site backs onto Sharpness Gloucester canal for miles of flat walking. The pub at the gate is very good and is dog friendly. Beer very reasonable and food of a decent quality.

Tesco is about 3 miles away for provisions.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ged600 8 reviews from this member

Arrived at 10 am after a long drive from Lancs. The owner let me pitch straight away as my plot was vacant which I thought was very good. There's recycling and it's an award winning site for wildlife with a David Bellamy award.

I was placed in the Orchard which was adults only, it has toilets and showers in an older block but still clean and tidy, it has two showers basins and toilets. I did visit the new block which is on the family field very nice but never used it. There's paid for wi fi but I didn't get a good signal on my phone so never bothered. I think the pub just outside the gates has wi fi? The pub was always busy but I never went in. There is an eating place just on the canal side in a black building but can't remember the name.

There are some lovely villages nearby turn left or right on the canal and keep walking, or turn right by car back to A38 and again turn left or right. Sharpness, Dursley, Gloucester, Purton, Frampton, & Slimbridge WWT. I visited the Sherborne estate where Spring watch comes from, lovely place. The Cotswolds are close by and the weather was great.

There is a small shop within reception and a tourist cabin with all the leaflets on local attractions.

Lovely site would certainly return again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bjones052 2 reviews from this member

Very nice campsite, with lovely clean facilities. Tent pitches are large and nice and flat and maintained very neat and tidy. BBQs are permitted provided they are off the floor which is a real plus point for us. Shop is well stocked with camping equipment and some snacks available in vending machines. Right next to a lovely pub which served a good bar meal. Also located right next to the canal so bring your bikes. Will definitely return. Only downside is the tent pitch is quite pricey.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chazmummy 5 reviews from this member

You know when you pull in to a site and realized you can't wait to leave. This is one.

The 'orchard' toilet block is horrendous and the 'new' one is dirty and rusty. Worst of all you even have to pay for WiFi. This site is stuck in the dark ages. We have paid less and stayed at better sites. Don't waist your money.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Warrch 1 review from this member

Just returned after a fantastic 5 night stay, site is very well kept, clean and facilities are clean and water is hot. Staff on site very friendly and helpful one of them recommended a great walk from site to Frampton which we really enjoyed. Even though it was a bank holiday and site filled up it was still very quite and you donít feel squeezed in.

Only down side the crows make a lot of noise

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ianandgilly 21 reviews from this member

Great site, close to the WWT centre and with good canal walks and a local pub with good food on the doorstep!

Second time we have stayed and we liked the clean facilities, level pitches and proximity to water and power.

Great for a short stopover - we will be returning when we head back to the WWT site.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Luckybaker 1 review from this member

Me and my daughter stayed here in April time and were very lucky cause we had the sunshine that weekend, we came with a small tent and had a lovely time. The restaurant served some nice food. On site. There is a lovely walk to by the canals.
via mobile

Previous     218 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3189 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019