Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tudor Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Site Reviews

Tudor Caravan Park
Shepherds Patch
Slimbridge
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL2 7BP
Tel: 01453 890483
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 213 Reviews
                8/10 from 213 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  213 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ged600 5 reviews from this member

Arrived at 10 am after a long drive from Lancs. The owner let me pitch straight away as my plot was vacant which I thought was very good. There's recycling and it's an award winning site for wildlife with a David Bellamy award.

I was placed in the Orchard which was adults only, it has toilets and showers in an older block but still clean and tidy, it has two showers basins and toilets. I did visit the new block which is on the family field very nice but never used it. There's paid for wi fi but I didn't get a good signal on my phone so never bothered. I think the pub just outside the gates has wi fi? The pub was always busy but I never went in. There is an eating place just on the canal side in a black building but can't remember the name.

There are some lovely villages nearby turn left or right on the canal and keep walking, or turn right by car back to A38 and again turn left or right. Sharpness, Dursley, Gloucester, Purton, Frampton, & Slimbridge WWT. I visited the Sherborne estate where Spring watch comes from, lovely place. The Cotswolds are close by and the weather was great.

There is a small shop within reception and a tourist cabin with all the leaflets on local attractions.

Lovely site would certainly return again.

Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bjones052 2 reviews from this member

Very nice campsite, with lovely clean facilities. Tent pitches are large and nice and flat and maintained very neat and tidy. BBQs are permitted provided they are off the floor which is a real plus point for us. Shop is well stocked with camping equipment and some snacks available in vending machines. Right next to a lovely pub which served a good bar meal. Also located right next to the canal so bring your bikes. Will definitely return. Only downside is the tent pitch is quite pricey.

Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chazmummy 5 reviews from this member

You know when you pull in to a site and realized you can't wait to leave. This is one.

The 'orchard' toilet block is horrendous and the 'new' one is dirty and rusty. Worst of all you even have to pay for WiFi. This site is stuck in the dark ages. We have paid less and stayed at better sites. Don't waist your money.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Warrch 1 review from this member

Just returned after a fantastic 5 night stay, site is very well kept, clean and facilities are clean and water is hot. Staff on site very friendly and helpful one of them recommended a great walk from site to Frampton which we really enjoyed. Even though it was a bank holiday and site filled up it was still very quite and you donít feel squeezed in.

Only down side the crows make a lot of noise

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ianandgilly 16 reviews from this member

Great site, close to the WWT centre and with good canal walks and a local pub with good food on the doorstep!

Second time we have stayed and we liked the clean facilities, level pitches and proximity to water and power.

Great for a short stopover - we will be returning when we head back to the WWT site.

Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 38 reviews from this member

We came here purely because we wanted to visit Slimbridge Wildfowl Trust (which was excellent and a superb day out!) The approach lane is quite narrow and the owners are right. Do not use satnav but follow the brown signs to the Wildfowl Trust site The site itself was fine and we received a warm welcome. Toilet facilities were excellent. The pub meal that evening was reasonable but not outstanding. Between campers and boaters (on the canal) it was quite full even in midwinter so it may be best to book. £19. 50 per night for hardstanding and electricity was good value.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oldcodgers 21 reviews from this member

We had 4 nights here before returning home from our main holiday. This is a quiet site close to the canal and a mile approx from the wildfowl and wetland centre. On arrival the wardens were very helpful happy to move our pitch when the trees stopped us from getting a TV signal (husband an old oap who loves his TV in the evening). The site is well maintained, grass cut and collected

Regularly. The toilet area was clean and tidy. Only one area for refuse which was near the main gate, no problem if you remember to take it with you when you go out as it is a little walk if you have problems with mobility. We were given a very helpful booklet which covered all the surrounding area and business's. Tesco has a supermarket in Cam about 3 miles away or Sainsbury in Dursley. The wetland centre is well worth a visit, £11 each on concession. We had a meal in the Tudor Inn edable but not exceptional, nice place they could have done better. Plenty of pub restaurants in the area, within 3 miles. Would use this site again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Reworht 10 reviews from this member

Spent a week here, on our way home from more Southern parts (the New Forest). We were lucky in that it was probably the best week of the Summer weather wise. The site is on a dead end road, which culminates in the Slimbridge Wetlands Centre (well worth a visit), and has an active canal running alongside (albeit it out of sight of the pitches). Our pitch was an excellent size, hardstanding with grass surround, and very close to what is obviously a fairly new toilet/showers block - which was kept immaculate whilst we were there. There's a pub near the site entrance which does decent grub - including gluten-free options, which is important as my other half has Coeliac Disease. The site offers easy access to a variety of activities - Gloucester Quays and it's shopping, along with the Historic Docks, are only a few miles up the road, there's the Wetlands Centre, the Cotswolds etc. Plenty of walking - with canal-side walks just outside the site and other attractions such as the Purton Hulks (Google it - fascinating!). We could easily have stayed a fortnight but you have to go home sometime. We will definitely use it again, especially as it is about half way between home and Cornwall, so is an excellent place to break our journeys each Summer.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dijon46 8 reviews from this member

A lovely site. Wardens friendly and they work hard keeping the site looking nice. The toilet block in the Orchid is old but clean and warm. The new block is nice but was very busy as it was bank holiday. We had a lovely pitch and so peaceful. The Tudor pub was great nice food and dog friendly

The tall ships passing through was a fantastic sight and we'll worth watching

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 170 reviews from this member

Have to disagree with a couple of the negative reviews as we think its a lovely, quiet country site with adequate hard standing pitches and I'd rate the toilet/shower block slightly above average(the newer one that is). Yes there's not a great deal to do here except walk/cycle the towpath or birdwatch. Been coming here on and off now for 20 years and quite enjoy sharing my pitch with the nesting Rooks, the singing Blackcap in the hedgerow and the occasional owl at night, have also seen Little Egret, Glossy Ibis and Common Crane in the area which is more like a scene from the Med. For me the Camra award winning pub next door rounds it off with its quality local real ales and good pub grub and the only noise I've heard from it is from the skittle alley.

Previous     213 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gloucestershire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Berth Tent worth £109.99 Win tickets to Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 12 to 14 October, Cornwall
3 day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties, with camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1994 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1016