Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tudor Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Slimbridge > Tudor Caravan Park > Reviews

Tudor Caravan Park
Shepherds Patch
Slimbridge
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL2 7BP
Tel: 01453 890483
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 75
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 268 Reviews
                8/10 from 268 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  268 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Jennypegs 25 reviews from this member

 First class site. Friendly staff on arrival and for enquires about the area. Always nice to be greeted with smiles.

All facilities are nice and clean. Water taps are everywhere on site so no effort required.

The field in the middle would be brilliant for children to play while relaxing outside your pitch. However care must be taken because there is a stream alongside the pitches on one side.

We didnít use the pub but had lunch in the Black Shed Cafe across the road and would recommend that, excellent food and such friendly staff.

Unfortunately, due to hospital appointment received after booking, we had to postpone this trip. A charge of £37. 50 was made, so for a 3 night break the cost of pitch was approximately £42 per night. To cancel meant losing our full payment. So maybe we will leave booking until last minute if we intend going again in future.

The reason for a lower mark on site location was down to us. With a large motorhome we struggle to find parking in villages etc with a hubby who has problems walking we do rely on public transport nearby. This will not stop us returning to such a lovely site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: February 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Elaine 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site next to the canal and a short walk to Slimbridge wildfowl trust.

Currently updating 1 of the toilet blocks but as its low season adequate facilities available.

Good hardstanding pitches.

Pub next door and black cat cafe over the road.

Will definitely return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KevTraceyEira 4 reviews from this member

 Clean site good facilities ( one toilet block under redevelopment) good sized pitches, 16amp ehu, in Meadow area there is a large open area which can be used to let dogs run about on long leads.

Large Pub and restaurant within 2 minutes walk from pitches with dog friendly restaurant area and no dog restaurant areas and good choice of drinks, good value and quality pub food friendly staff good service.

Site is close to Slimbridge Wetlands nature reserve and servers canal so loads of walks and places to explore, Gloucester only 20 mins drive away.

Only marked down child friendliness due to some open water streams on site with only two wire fencing so small unattended children could get into trouble. 


Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fabfox 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, quiet and some lovely walks in the area.

We had our 2 dogs with us and it was perfect for them.

The facilities is our area could do with some improvements. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pca1958 75 reviews from this member

 Our first stay based on a recommendation. The route to the site takes you past a primary school, so don't make the mistake we made of arriving at 3pm and trying to find a way through the parked cars on the narrow road.

Check in was quick and easy with a pre allocated pitch. The site was certainly looked after where the pitches were, grass was cut and pitches were of a good size and again tidy.

We found the TV signal very poor, and WIFi comes as an additional cost which based on other sites seemed expensive so we didn't use it. Phone signal OK.

There are two toilet blocks, both of which require modernisation, one more urgently than the other, but for the most part were as clean as they could be.

The Tudor Arms pub is directly outside the gate. We had a meal there which was nice reasonable, however make sure you book in advance. We also tried the The George in Cambridge for Sunday Lunch which was very nice too.

Went to Slimbridge WWT which if your hobby is birds would be well worth the admission fee, . We also tried to walk to the Stable Cafe (8m return trip) but got beaten by the weather and returned to the Black Shed cafe just outside the campsite gate.

Its OK in there, but seems a bit ramshackly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Anita77 2 reviews from this member

 Superb site, easily reached from the M5.

We were lucky enough to see the Tall ships leaving Gloucester docks and travelling down the Gloucester canal back to sea. It was amazing to see huge sail ships passing the site.

We used this site as a stop off on the way to Cornwall, we walked to slimbridge from the site visited Gloucester and had a couple of pints at the pub which is just outside the gate, highly recommend the food, hope you have a good appetite as the plates are full. 


Date of Visit: March 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Diane10W 1 review from this member

 Nice location, easy to find.

Nice welcome from staff.

Good size pitches.

Showers were hot, but could do with better pressure.

Nice pub next door need to book as they get busy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Doulajulie 56 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site with an open feel. Spacious pitches.

Easy walk to Slimbridge wetlands trust attraction. Also a lovely walk along the adjacent canal.

The Tudor Arms is by the entrance to the site and serves well priced tasty food with a friendly and efficient team. T

He bathrooms could do with more ventilation. They were adequately clean but lack attention to detail. I would have preferred to be met by staff rather than collect the paperwork from a notice board - its was only 4. 30pm and staff were in the reception but the notice said contactless check in.

We did not meet any reception staff during our stay.

Overall we had a lovely break and would return. 


Date of Visit: December 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mairwe 1 review from this member

 Every thing was perfect, really helpful staff giving over and above, lovely clean site it was -4 on our

Stay but we will certainly book again, maybe in the summer, we love the near by Slimbridge wet

Land just a walk away, 


Date of Visit: September 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: CliveNGill 17 reviews from this member

 This is a very well kept site in an excellent location.

The facilities were well looked after for the duration of our stay.

The staff were always friendly and helpful.

The location is great, with the Severn Sharpness Canal right next to the site with Gloucester to the North and Berkeley and Bristol to the South. The canal tow path is good for cycling and walking, we cycled to Berkeley castle and up to Saul Junction, with plenty of wild life to see.

Also Slimbridge WWT is walking distance from the site.

At the entrance is the Tudor Arms pub with good value food and on the bank of the canal is the Black Shed cafe also good value.

The site has an adult only area which we were in. 
via mobile


Previous     268 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Tudor Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tudor Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Tudor Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Slimbridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


48849 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement