Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Plas Gwyn Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Plas Gwyn Caravan Park Reviews

Plas Gwyn Caravan Park
Llanberis Road
Llanrug
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 2AQ
Tel: 01286 672619
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 39
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Leanne 1 review from this member

 Beautiful scenery

Lots of space

Clean toilets/showers

Will definitely return

Field for dogs

Be prepared with your own food as there arenít many places to eat near by 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 27 reviews from this member

 What a lovely well kept site with very kind and helpful wardens/owners!

In these tricky days the site is immaculate, the toilet/shower block is cleaned thoroughly 3 times a day.

Every pitch has electric, water and drainage.

The owners/wardens are lovely, helped me to fit and safety check my new gas.

Loved that you recycle all waste.

The bus stops at the end of the drive, Caernarfon or Llanberis.

Reasonable at £24 a night for such a great site, will most probably be back! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Suecla 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly and helpful. Excellent facilities.

Good access to Llanberis and mountains where we were completing a training course.

Fairly sheltered site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Robin91 24 reviews from this member

 Return to this site. Very quiet and not many units on site. Was great. Clean site. Plenty of room. Would def come again.

Short drive to see the area. Good eating pub in the village. 


Date of Visit: October 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Helkevp 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely quiet campsite with great facilities. The toilets and showers were always emaculatly clean as was the laundry and indoor pot washing area.

Lovely friendly helpful owners.

As reviews before regular bus service to caernarfon and llanberis.

Good Indian restaurant 5min drive away, coop, butchers and two pubs in Lanrug. We walked over the back fields to Lanrug which was easy enough but the pubs are at the far end of the village it was too far for our old lurcher to walk.

Would definitely recommend this campsite and will visit again soon 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Coastwalker 45 reviews from this member

 No disagreements with earlier reviews. A nice welcome on arrival and good advice when asked. The site is very well run and clean. The showers are modern and very good, as are the other facilities.

For tent people;- the camping pitches are on a small plot next to the entry drive, so keep an eye on the kids. There are a few electric pitches. Others have said it's a quiet site but the lie of the land made the traffic noise seem to be quite loud on the camping plot.

The site is on the edge of Llanrug, which is a simple working village, with a well hidden chippy and a shop where people will happily speak English if required. Nothing else there to concern the tourist. There is a distinct lack of footpaths in the area. I would not advise trying to walk into Caernarfon- fast narrow roads with no pavements, or even verges in stretches. A bus service runs past the site. The wider area is stunning. The hills of the Snowdonia park are nearby, and there are excellent beaches within a short drive. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Orobus Titus 1 review from this member

 First time that we have visited Plas Gwyn Caravan Park.

When we arrived we were greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome, the pitch we were given was perfect, exactly what we had asked for when we booked. It was in a quite corner backing onto fields as we have a dog.

We have visited a number of Caravan sites and I have to say the bathroom facilities were excellent. The toilets were cleaned and the showers were excellent, like a power shower, sets you up for the day.

The setting is beautiful, you can see the mountains and forests, surrounded by countryside.

The site has an area specifically to walk your dog. You go through a kissing gate which leads to to a large open field which a path had been cut for the walkers. That is not the gem though, you enter the woods with a beautiful stream with rocks and old stone buildings, amazing.

The beauty of this site it is easy to get to places like Anglesey and surrounding forests, but not too easy. You are off the beaten track where you have tranquility and privacy but then if needed there is a large Morrisons store etc just 10 minutes away. Best of both worlds. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AnnMick 6 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this lovely site. So peaceful away from the road and lovely views. Free Wi-Fi with a brilliant signal, best we have found at any campsite.

Facilities are spotless and owners very helpful. Great walking area for dogs and plenty of places to visit.

We love it here and intend visiting again. 


Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Ianwoolage 6 reviews from this member

 This is a great campsite and fantastic value for money. I like the way a unit is charged as a whole then each person added. Great as I was on my own.

The pitches are spacious, the electric good and the free wifi brilliant. The toilet/ shower block is superb and seems new. The showers have changing areas adjacent so you can dry off out of the shower. Water temperature is set and is just right.

The campsite is set away from the main road and is quiet.

All in all I would really recommend this site and I intend to return. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Franno8 1 review from this member

 This site is amazing. Very clean and very friendly. Very clean toilet and shower block. Washing up facilities with a freezer so you can keep your ice packs frozen. Well stocked shop and plenty of leaflets for near by attractions. 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Plas Gwyn Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Plas Gwyn Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Plas Gwyn Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3785 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement