Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Regents Park Stansby Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Gloucestershire > Cheltenham > Regents Park Stansby Caravan Site > Reviews

CLOSED: Regents Park Stansby Caravan Site
Stansby House
The Reddings
Cheltenham
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 37 Reviews
                9/10 from 37 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  37 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Other
Reviewer: Webmaster

 Please note we have been advised that this site is now permanently closed, and no longer offers camping, motorhome or caravanning pitches. If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know. Many thanks 


Date of Visit: December 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drobess 2 reviews from this member

 Great little site, nice warm toilet block, spotlessly clean.

Freindly welcoming staff on arrival.

Pitch was nice and level.

Easy to get to both Gloucester and Cheltenham by bus. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dave n Claire 6 reviews from this member

 Quiet well kept site short drive from Cheltenham town centre.

Grass pitch was level and well kept with short well cut grass.

Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Toilet and shower were very clean and the shower was powerful and nice and hot.

Plenty of hand sanitizer at the toilet block, and a nice touch was hand sanitizer by the main gate (which s kept closed and you have to open it yourself).

Bus stop almost outside the gate with regular buses to the town centre (if you want to avoid the hassle of trying to park in the town).

Our pitch was at the far end with a railway in a deep cutting nearby. The cutting supressed the noise and the trains did not disturb us. For a site in an urban area it was pleasantly quiet and well landscaped with hedges/fences so it had an "in the countryside" feel to it despite the location. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Peterb 1 review from this member

 Excellent site well maintained. Toilet and showers clean and well kept.

Would defo recommend

Helpful staff and warden.

We will return again

Mixture of level Well drained grass and hard standing pitches with electric hook ups 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Maggie 1 review from this member

 This is a small site with a disabled shower block and a couple of loos for ladies and a men's block. There is no pool or clubhouse, so really good for people who like a quiet life. There is a link into their WiFi for internet use. We have stayed here many times before. The loo block is always spotlessly clean, although this time, due to Covid restrictions, we used our own facilities in our van.

The whole pitch is always spotlessly clean. The wardens are very friendly and helpful and Nothing is too much trouble. The site is peaceful and quite and I can have hardstanding and electric hook up for the van as well as drinking water, a washing up station and emptying point for the van facilities.

I come up to Cheltenham to go to the dentist - at least twice a year. We live in Cornwall. Usually we go on up to N. Wales to see my daughter, so it makes a great stopover.

There are supermarkets nearby and usually fresh eggs on site. Supermarkets are nereby. A Chineese will deliver food to the gate and Gloucester Airport is a 4/5 min drive away where one can watch helicopters and private aeroplanes.

They did have a pub/club type bar restaurant where we have enjoyed meals. Due to Covid we did not go this time. I have never seen children on the site, so cannot commend on child friendliness, other than to give it 1.

However I strongly recommend this site and a huge thank you. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scrumpychris 1 review from this member

 This is a very small, compact site, all hard standing and I would guess the majority of it is occupied by semi permanent residents. A lot of huge camper vans.

It was quiet, some road noise from M5. Facilities were immaculate. Owner very welcoming. Lovely dog walks directly opposite site.

A good base for a one night stop or if wanting to explore Cheltenham or Gloucester.

It felt a bit crowded for what we would normally choose, and with only hook up available slightly over priced, saying that it was perfect for our one night stop over. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Roma07 37 reviews from this member

 Greeted by friendly Welsh chap at reception.

With Covid the disabled wet room was available as toilet/ shower/ basin, though main facilities closed to "tourers".

Site is fine for visiting Cheltenham or surrounding area, though, as pointed out, there is noise from the road, though quiet overnight. Trains were not very noticeable, though helicopters were.

Same chap came over in morning to ask if everything had been ok, which it had, except a dog owner had left its mess on the ground near our pitch, which the chap immediately removed.

Site has a gentle slope, so ramps were necessary to level up.

Good site for a short stay. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Kevin2 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, good reception from nice people at the desk and the guy mowing the lawn who was a cheery fellow came over for a chat too, whilst I was setting up.

The site is well presented and well kept as were the toilet and shower area, always clean and tidy.

Bus to Cheltenham from outside the site was easy and a couple of reasonable pubs less than a mile walk. Was a little noisy at night with the train going past, but a pair of earplugs sorted that out.

Overall nice relaxed tidy site and I can't really think of any negatives to the weekend.

I was meeting a friend half way and we will be coming back to this campsite again for certain, as its got a nice feel about it and its super close to the lovely town of Cheltenham. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Chrisb 1 review from this member

 Very good stay, lovely pitch, overlooking the top field. But it is noisy, unfortunately, from the nearby main road.

However, we would stay here again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Petela 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy site.

Friendly staff.  


Previous     37 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2898 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement