Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Linnhe Lochside Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fort William > Linnhe Lochside Holidays > Reviews

Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Corpach
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 7NL
Tel: 01397 772376
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 84 Reviews
                8/10 from 84 Reviews

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Davean 8 reviews from this member

 The campsite is very large. Lots of statics and lodges, but also lots of tents, motor homes, Campervans and caravans coming and going. IF you get a front row you get a beautiful viewÖ. Everyone else gets views of other vans or the toilet blockÖ

Toilets/showers seemed to always be damp/wet on the floor and often smelly.

I complained about dog muck around our pitch - they said they would deal with it, but didnít.

This was the most expensive site we stayed on in our 3 weeks touring aroundÖ. I donít think it was worth it, but Iím not sure what other options there are near Fort William 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Martin 1 review from this member

 Staff are amazing can't fault them at all,

2 big parks for kids to play

Nice and quiet

I wouldn't go again to fish because it's a sea loch there is seaweed everywhere but the place is clean and welcoming 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: GlamperCamperCrew 1 review from this member

 Amazing camping/motor home site.

Family friendly, fabulous staff and also met some wonderful fellow campers ❤️.

Wished we stayed longer.

Will definitely be back 💙 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ian buc 3 reviews from this member

 Really nice toilets and showers.

The park itself is in a lovely area overlooking a Loch.

Very well kept grass and trees with name of the different types. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Winky9557 10 reviews from this member

 Checking in was easy and straight forward. That was end of the good parts. Ask a few questions at reception and didn't get any answers, that were worth while.

Got on to our pitch and first thing we see is a rat. Not surprising as there was a burger van just around the corner. Went to see toilets and they were old and dirty, showers were yellowing and toilet paper kept running out.

Also soap dish for washing hands after doing the toilet broken and not working.

Cost of night is £39.50 that is to much for so little, won't be back. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Sarahjayox 1 review from this member

 On arrival at site after quite an expedition getting there, we were greeted with very easy access and friendly staff on hand to hear us moan and settle us in.

We had 4 lovely nights here, with ample nice walks for the pooch. The bathroom facilities were large, clean and very weak thought out, with even a bath!

Kitchen area was sheltered and there was plenty of water points.

I loved the garden kitchen which had fresh herbs to use.

We dropped our caravan keys when we left and the site posted them out to us with record speed. We really appreciate this.

There is also a little shop with emergency supplies for most things caravan or motorhome related.

Thankyou for having us! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Duncan Bass 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, mostly hard standing and flat,

Laundry facilities bit pricey and no provision to fold clothes as now an outdoor vending type, not great if the weather is bad.

All other facilities, very clean and well kept,

Bus stop right outside the entrance, great location to visit Fort William, Neptune's staircase and Malaig 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thejonesboy 2 reviews from this member

 Entering the site over a wee bridge from the main Rd, we were greeted by a nice big parking area and a clear Reception sign. As we had arrived after 6 our site map showing our space was on the notice board.

The space had plenty room, nice and flat with a good view of the Loch

There are good facilities, toilets and showers were good and clean despite some people who leave toilet paper lying on the floor but thatís the manky folk not the sites fault

Yes a lovely site with also a nice path through the woods to take the dog 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Lumbys 2 reviews from this member

 No dislikes at all, great location, staff very helpful,

Easy to find and good size pitches.

The only downside for me was there are lots of seasonal pitches that were not kept very well. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: MarkJayDee 1 review from this member

 Pros - Amazing setting, clean site and service buildings.

Staff very friendly and helpful and pitches are huge, enough space for motorhome, awning and a car.

Cons - the speed people are driving around probably means I wouldn't come back. Honestly you would think you were on the high street. 
via mobile


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Linnhe Lochside Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Linnhe Lochside Holidays?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Linnhe Lochside Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fort William      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3808 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement