Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Linnhe Lochside Holidays

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fort William > Linnhe Lochside Holidays Reviews

Linnhe Lochside Holidays
Corpach
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 7NL
Tel: 01397 772376
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 84
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 68 Reviews
                8/10 from 68 Reviews

Photos (16)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports On Site   Boat Launch / Mooring On Site 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Basil S 24 reviews from this member

 Easy to find, did not go into reception as everything was in an envelope so social distancing was adhered to, but there was no security on the gate and moterhomes were driving in and using the facilities for emptying and refilling with water.

But apart from that it was a good site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Argyllie 11 reviews from this member

 Visited as part of our 25th weding anniversary mini tour of Scotland. We booked a pitch and when we arrived it was not very busy, so I was surprised that we had been placed up at the back of the site, away from the view and in amongst what appeared to be construction workers caravans. At reception we had been told that we could move if we didn't like it, but we just stayed as there was much wildlife to observe in the surrounding trees.

The pitches were electric-only but we were placed near a water supply

There is a decent length of shoreline for a stroll and a wooded area at one end which can be explored further.

The on site shop was well stocked. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Basil S 24 reviews from this member

 Excellent site for exploring the area with handy supermarkets in Fort William, very good facilities everything clean and tidy, nice walks along the beach, and if you are going for a ferry at Mallaig it is only an hours drive away. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dizandjohn 2 reviews from this member

 We arrived in dry weather, erected out tent in a lovely spot, one of 4or 5 I think all separated by small roads and trees, quite secluded, once you've got past the the trailer people, which let it down.

It was a quiet place just us and one other tent,

The chain sawing on the trees was annoying and what sounded like a saw mill working away till after 10 at night also not nice, could be cus we were out of season.

Site was clean wash house could have been heated especially this time of year, it was fairly clean. Washing up area was ok. Shop was limited, could do with a cafe. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Magsie 47 reviews from this member

 A large terraced site in a beautiful position with a range of accommodation. We arrived one evening in August and they fitted us in on a pitch overlooking the loch, even though the site was really full with an Italian group. Facilities were adequate. The shop was very well stocked with food and camping requirements, even fresh bakery in the mornings.

Free WiFi was only available at the shop, with little space to sit.

A cycle path into Fort William (about 5 miles) passes the entrance.

We'll definitely return on our way back from the Highlands and Islands, when it will be excellent value in the ACSI Card discount season. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andyb57 2 reviews from this member

 Linnie Lochside is a lovely well laid out site on the waterside. The amenities are well signposted and there is everything you need for a nice quiet stay. The shop is well stocked and reasonably priced. Plenty of water points and recycling bins as well. We will definitely be back. We didnít see or feel one midge in our two day stay despite being beside the water. Another bonus for Harry Potter fans is that the train passes below the site access every day! 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Artic 15 reviews from this member

 This was a great site to us has a base.

The park is terraced and has a wide range of accommodation. It has a small shop which sells fresh rolls if ordered the night before. It has basic commodities and fishing tackle.

We stayed on touring pitch which was compact gravel and level, you need steel pegs for awnings.

The toilet/showers where clean and tidy, with plenty of hot water (free).

The staff where excellent

A few tents where at lower level on grass.

You had access to the Loch for free fishing. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Call-me-al88 7 reviews from this member

 Good site with stunning views over the loch. Beach is great for dog exercise and showers etc very good. Drying room was of little use when we tried to dry some clothes but the rest of the site was very good. Would recommend. 


Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sheeprider79 14 reviews from this member

 This site was lovely, simply stunning views all round and worth it just for them. All staff are very helpful and friendly.

Local shop on site, good small selection and fresh bakery items, toilet and shower block are nice. You can hire bbq's, fishing rods etc.

If you have kids, a good sized play park and access to the beach. You are also able to have a campfire on the beach which the kids love with some marshmallow's.

I would certainly come back to this site if ever back in the Fort William region. 


Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Stuart P 1 review from this member

 This is simply an outstanding site. Set in a stunning location with glorious views, and benefiting from particularly memorable sunsets. The site facilities are the very best you will find. Anywhere. The pitches are gravel standings and are very practical. We would recommend this site and will return as soon as possible. Credit where it's due, if it has received awards, they will have been both well earned and deserved. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Linnhe Lochside Holidays child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Linnhe Lochside Holidays?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Linnhe Lochside Holidays dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fort William      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2092 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement