Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Brandy Brook Caravan & Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Site Reviews

Brandy Brook Caravan & Camping Site
Roch
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 6HE
Tel: 01437 711030
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 31st March To 7th October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 19 Reviews
                9/10 from 19 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach 5 miles   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  19 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Danni J 1 review from this member

WOW! A truly amazing and magical place. Would highly recommend, owners very helpful and genuinely lovely people. We all had an amazing time. Kids had plenty of room to run around and fly their kites etc. We didn't want to leave, we will definitely be paying brandy Brook another visit in the very near future.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pili pala 9 reviews from this member

We have just returned from three idyllic nights at this campsite. We were camping with another family so four adults, four children (aged 10-13) and a dog. We all loved it.

There are three camping fields - we camped in the one beyond the field of statics. This field is on a slope but there are flatter pitches to be found around the edges which was fine for us. For two of the three nights we were the only tents in the field - in school holiday time in July! There was a stream at the bottom of the field which entertained the kids for many hours! The site is very sheltered surrounded by woodland with many paths for walking. Although only 5 minutes from the main road this site feels remote. We had no phone signal (O2) and there was no electric hook up. Peaceful bliss! The site is really well maintained - the grass was nicely cut and everything was clean and well looked after.

The toilets and showers were old but clean and there was plenty of hot water and toilet paper. There is a laundry room with two washing up sinks and hot water heaters with 20p slots - I couldn't get these to work effectively to provide hot water and would rather pay an extra £1 or so a night to have this on tap. This is only a very small gripe.

We had two clear nights and the stars were amazing. There is no light pollution at all and the sky was stunning.

This is a site for those who like peace and quiet. It is also less than 10 minutes to Newgale which was great for body boarding and lovely sands. We hope to return to this site

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: David Hogg 4 reviews from this member

We wanted to be near the tip of Pembrokeshire to spend the week exploring the coastline and coastal villages.

We were amazed by this campsite, mainly because in the middle of June we were the only campers on the site in a tent! We had one of the two camping fields to ourselves (which was the size of a football pitch!) and hence our stay was extremely peaceful and quiet - just what we wanted.

The facilities were basic but were all you needed. The showers were nice and hot (heated by solar panels so were free too), there was hot water for washing up (20p got you a full sink of water which was easily enough), a pay phone for emergency calls (no mobile signal on EE until you had driven a good way out of the campsite and up the road), a room full of books and board games if you wanted them, and a little shop of essentials. The pitches were mostly level grass, but it would vary depending on where you pitched. The owner was very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble - despite running a very busy farm at the same time!

There was also a second toilet block in the second camping field with toilets and cold water.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brandy Brook. The setting couldn't have been any more idyllic - you were surrounded by trees and you couldn't hear any cars or noise other than the wind in the trees and the singing of birds. The second camping field had a stream running by it if you like to be near the sound of running water too.

Our only concern is how the 2 male showers and 2 female showers (and the same number of toilets if I remember correctly) would cope if the site was full - given that there were at least 20 static caravans on the same site too (although very few of these seemed to be occupied during our stay). Anyway that didn't stop us having a truly wonderful a week here and we may well come back again another year.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jlucas 4 reviews from this member

The facilities are simple but clean and well maintained - toilets, showers and water, and there is also a laundry room (with a payphone, which is useful, as there is no mobile signal) (There is also a family room full of games for the children)

The site itself is peaceful and well looked after, set in beautiful countryside.

Though it is a bit remote from pubs and restaurants (the nearest pub is at Roch, about 10 minutes drive), I think this adds to its charm.

It is run by a very friendly and helpful lady.

I highly recommend this site if you like peace and beautiful countryside, and don't mind being a little remote from the highlife!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MikeTyrrell 1 review from this member

Very simple, very quiet, kept to a very high standard - excellent for a family holiday. Showers & toilets are clean and there are plenty of both.

Site is not full of 'amenities'. A basic shop, laundry room, playroom, sandpits and space are all that we want and it has those.

Beaches and coast nearby are beautiful and I can also recommend the Castle Pub in Little Haven. We will certainly be back.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: VanGoff 2 reviews from this member

This is a truly special site - I almost hope that not too many people read all these rave reviews otherwise it might become too popular! But I probably shouldn't worry, since it's out-of-the-way location and simplicity won't appeal to everyone. But if rural peaceful campsites are your thing, then this is the place for you.

My 6-year old son and I absolutely loved it. It is remote, and does take a bit of finding - you just have to keep looking out for the little brown camping signs at every junction, keep following the very narrow and overgrown lanes, and don't give up!

I would agree with other reviewers that a rubbish disposal place in each of the camping fields would be good, and it can be a very long way to the shower block.

But actually, I wouldn't change a thing. It's quiet, friendly, spacious, very very clean (lovely toilets!), and within easy reach of the coast, St David's, Newgale, Whitesands, etc.

Can't wait to go back!

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wonderwood 2 reviews from this member

Beautiful site, peaceful although remote. 10 mins from any main road. I would say the tent site could be improved. Clean toilets available but no shower block, you have to go to next field over the road which is inconvenient! You have to pay for hairdryers 20p for 4 mins, for what they charge I don't see why this small luxury could not be free.

The site office only opens at 7pm so it's a little confusing when you first arrive what to do. I think the idea is you just pitch and pay later. This is what we did and it was fine.

I don't want to make the site sound bad, the Pitching area was flat and very sheltered from the gale winds we experienced. The site is very clean and picture Perfect. Only other suggestion is that the tent site could to with a rubbish point. It seemed a lot more suited to the static caravans they have situated there. Over all lovely site.

We were charged £13 per night for 2 adults in a tent, maybe a little pricey for what is available for tents

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Careeman 2 reviews from this member

I first visited it about 25 years ago when my parents took me there. We then went for the next 3 years. Last year when we wanted to explore West Wales I could think of no better place to base ourselves than her.

All the memories came flooding back and I am pleased to say my kids (and wife) loved it too.

Basic facilities allow for a 'true' camping experience. We pitched near the brook and used this to keep mile, beer etc cool which the kids thought was hilarious. They were happing skimming stones and splashing about.

Ideally placed for visiting the 'Haven' beaches with Druidstone being my personal favourite. There is so much other stuff to do and see in this part of Wales that there really isnít a dull moment.

Good value for money, very quiet and spacious and still my favourite campsite in the whole of the UK. Fact!

Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Guyb 2 reviews from this member

This is a beautiful site in a great area. It's very peaceful as it is effectively at the end of a little used lane (the only way further on is through the ford in the brook). There are three large camping fields. The tent pitchs are generous and set round the edge of the fields. It's ideal for families with small children, who get an enormous area to run around in without traffic. On our three visits we haven't had more than five other tents in the field we were in. There are also two static caravan fields, one with a large sandpit and another with the brook to play in. The shower block is small but clean and works well. There is a basic shop/office (only open for an hour or two in the morning and evening), with games room and (very basic) washing up room. The owners are very friendly and helpful, and look after the site nicely.

The site is very well positioned. It's about 10 mins down lanes from the main road near the coast. At Roch there's a shop and fish and chips. Once you're out on the main road you can quickly get to beaches, St Davids, Haverford etc. It's more sheltered than coastal sites, so it's pleasant even when the weather's windy. It's not a site for flash facilities, but if you want peace and relaxation it's perfect.

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mjmstacey 1 review from this member

We had a fantastic time here, a lovely unspoilt site that is quite difficult to find - trust in your sat nav.

Although it rained when we were there the fields didn't get too wet, they are on a slight slope, with only a few flat pitches.

The facilities were excellent, very clean, fully stocked with toilet paper etc. The site was quite busy when we were there but we only had to queue for the shower once, even though there are only 2 in the ladies and 2 in the mens. There are portaloos in the fields furthest away.

The small shop on site is only open for a short time in the morning and early evening but they sell emergency provisions that you might have forgotten, and loads of different penny sweets for the children (and adults!).

The nearest shop is only a couple of miles away, next to an ok fish & chip shop, they cook to order so don't expect to be served very quickly!

Hopefully we'll be back next year!

Previous     19 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a £299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save £20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1435 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019