Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stableford Caravan Park (the Madonna Club)

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Staffordshire > Newcastle Under Lyme > Stableford Caravan Park (the Madonna Club) > Reviews

Stableford Caravan Park (the Madonna Club)
Stone Road
Stableford
Newcastle Under Lyme
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
ST5 5JT
Tel: 01782 680416
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
                8/10 from 11 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sjdemp 2 reviews from this member

 Organised by phone and given directions to the camping field as the bar wasn't open when I arrived.

The site is a mobile home park with bar/restaurant with a camping field attached.

The camping field was almost full but only 2 other units occupied while I was there, the rest I presume are more permanent weekend break vans.

The toilet facilities are very out of date with no working locks on the showers but everything else works OK.

The nearby train line may bother you if you're sensitive to noise.

Overall, a decent stay for a night and the staff were really helpful and friendly too! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Garz 11 reviews from this member

 The campsite is a grass field located behind the main static park. It is entered by opening the main high level bar and you choose a pitch. It is a help yourself affair when we arrived with no one to check in with. Power is available but water hookup only at one side.

The people who run the site are friendly and helpful as we're all the other campers who seems to be permanently pitched in the location.

However the toilet and shower block are tired to say the least, in all fairness they were immaculately clean but are of the lowest standard we have seen in over 16 years of touring.

We couldn't find anywhere to dump our grey water as the drains in the lower section were all blocked. So had to lift and dump in the chemical waste.

The location off the M6 is very handy for long trips however we would never stay again. May work for wild camping but at 25 the night a roadside may be better. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Carole123diy 2 reviews from this member

 Fantastic campsite. LOVELY owners and very welcoming.

Madonna club on site opens in the evening and afternoons at weekend.

Showers and facilities are brill 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Easygoing 1 review from this member

 Looking for a stop over on my way back to Scotland, came across this site on UKCampsite and discovered a little gem out in lovely countryside of Staffordshire, 5 miles or so from the M6

Lovely field for tourers, EHU to pitch, toilets, showers, waste disposal, everything you need a short stroll away

There is a clubhouse Madonna's, which I haven't visited yet, but seems popular, I was well esconced in the smaller bar, made very welcome by the bar crowd, most of whom were residents of the site, by the end of the night I felt like a local myself, served attentively by the lovely girl who, as a expert Bar Manager knew everything about everyone ( in the nicest possible way, of course ! ),

I could recommend this site to anyone including families. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Static
Reviewer: GAFF1968 1 review from this member

 Great site, nice and clean and quiet. Shower blocks, washers, dryer. Constantly being maintained and looked after, plus there is a club on site if you fancy a beer. Easy access to all main roads and motorways. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Franbee 214 reviews from this member

 Reviewers - mature couple with campervan and bikes.

Rang up the night before to book an overnight here whilst visiting relations in the area. The lady told me where the entrance to the touring area was, and that it was ok if we arrived late.

The site is situated not far from the M6, off a main road, and backing onto the west coast railway line. There is a seasonal section, where many of the vans are 'customised', and the touring field behind which has it's own entrance. The field is nice and flat with good grass and EHU points round the edges. Plenty of room in the middle for kids to run around.

There's a building between the 2 sections which houses the sanitaries and a bar. I went in to find out who to pay, it was very busy and lively, they seem to have regular entertainment here and food is served at times. I had a bit of trouble tracking down the man to pay, it all seems rather casual.

All in all a cracking little site, until you use the sanitary facilities. They are well laid out and sufficient, if a little dated in parts. And were clean enough too, apart from the entrance area which is rather scruffy. However, the toilets didn't flush properly, I tried 3 out of 4 showers before I got one to work properly. Some of the door locks were faulty, or the hooks missing. The wash basins were very nice, but the push taps were so stiff I could scarcely push them, and when I did, I was showered with water for 1 second. The drain in the showers is badly placed so the water doesn't drain and I ended up paddling through an inch of water to leave the area. There were similar faults in the gents too.

There's a disabled toilet/basin marked 'ladies toilet' however I couldn't get the light to come on, though it was left on later.

There's a washing machine but no washing up sink.

If the sanitary block had a spot of maintenance, I would highly recommend this site as a good stopover from the M6, it was very reasonably priced. 


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: PotterBelfast 1 review from this member

 In-laws have a van permanently on site so stayed there for a week,

very well run site, shower blocks and toilets clean, owners doing a great job.

Other patrons so friendly we were made to feel extremely welcome, practically had a beer thrust into my hand within a few minutes of arriving

Would love to visit again soon. Oh and better mention Sids Chippy on site, you wont go hungry for a few quid, and great food too 


Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Mette_peter 3 reviews from this member

 We found this site very nice and easy going. We were only in for 1 night, but it provided everything that you needed - electric, hot showers, toilets and water. The ladies has been refurbished and was fine. The gents needs a refurbishment, but that did not stop the hot water flowing from the showers.

The site is near to a main line railway, but we were not disturbed during the night by the trains if they were running.

If you want something to eat you will need to travel a little, but not more than 10 mins in any direction. Some of the local restaurants are busy and you would need to book to avoid waiting. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lyndonzoe 2 reviews from this member

 First time of visiting this site and would go back. We stayed for 2 nights and found the site owners helpful and pleasant. The price was great, we stayed in the meadow at the back of the site with electrics and it was only 12 per night.

The showers were clean most of the time, busy periods meant dirty footprints throughout. Plenty of space for the kids to muck about, cricket, football, frizbee and so on. The site really could do with a children's playground.

We didn't use the club but those who did raved about it. Overall not a great deal to do without using your imagination a little but if all you are after is somewhere to relax away from it all this could be the place. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Nonestck 1 review from this member

 I took a friends son to Stableford Caravan Park, that was the first time that I have been there. My friends keep there caravan on site and go every weekend.

I only live 15mins away from the site, but I have never been there, after looking around I phoned my wife and told her about it. I have never had a caravan before, nor have I ever thought of having 1, but within 2 weeks of dropping someone off we ended up buying a one, and with luck a pitch was found for us.

Since then we have been every weekend, and we can't wait for the weekends to come around, all the people on site are nice and always willing to help, the club on site is good, and the beer is prised good, toiles could do with someone looking after them and going in every day, but it's not the site owners fault some people are a bit dirty.

Only down fall in my eyes is that we could do with some-kind of a food out-let,(you know what it is like after a beer or 3). Dinners in the club on Sundays would be nice, and some kind of a shop (its a long way to get a Sunday paper). 


Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Stableford Caravan Park (the Madonna Club) child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stableford Caravan Park (the Madonna Club)?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Stableford Caravan Park (the Madonna Club) dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newcastle Under Lyme      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


53540 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement