Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Middlewood Farm Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Whitby > Middlewood Farm Holiday Park Reviews

Middlewood Farm Holiday Park
Middlewood Lane
Fylingthorpe
Robin Hoods Bay
Whitby
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO22 4UF
Tel: 01947 880414
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: 04/07/2020 to 05/01/2021
           07/02/2021 to 05/01/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 277 Reviews
                8/10 from 277 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <5 miles   No Golf   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  277 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Static
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Annera 1 review from this member

 Very accomodating, clean, everything you could want for your stay!

The ideal place for a base. Stayed here numerous times and will again.

Great if you bring a dog or not, everyone catered for. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Janeba 1 review from this member

 Lovely campsite for all ages. Beautiful surroundings. Love the fact that there is a coded barrier and no access after 10. 30pm and no noise after 11pm.

Showers lovely and warm but could be a bit cleaner & more sockets. Lovely walk to the beach at robin hood bay, great for bikes and Prams very accessible. Local bus to Whitby & Scarborough. Local shop & pub close by.

Our first visit but Will definitely be visiting again & recommending to friends. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lopo 9 reviews from this member

 We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 nights here. We have stayed here before and things have much improved, since our last visit 9 years ago. We had a nice large pitch with EHU.

The toilet block was fully open, and kept clean, even when the site was full. The walk down to RHB was good, just a bit off putting when the Steers (male bovines) were on the path, then laid down on the path, in the dark on the walk back up.

We were lucky with the weather all week, if you want to eat in any pub etc, you need to get booked in early, otherwise you will find it difficult to get in anywhere, due to social distancing.

We tried to book into Fylingdales Inn, there was no availability at all, any evening. The sky on a clear night here is spectacular, we saw many shooting stars.

BBQ's are allowed, there are bricks for BBQ stands. We will be back. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Moo4707 1 review from this member

 Stayed here a few times in the past and enjoyed it.

Site is very clean toilets and showers well appointed and kept clean,

One little moan? we were placed next to a young family who were in a tent and there was some noise (i fully understand a young family can be noisy) so I asked to move the van to corner that seemed to be vacant? I was told that that particular ground was boggy and there was no alternative so we stayed in place. So then went for a walk and on return saw that a van had been allocated the area that we requested. MMMMMMMMM I'm left wondering if it was just couldn't be bothered to change us or the new guy didn't prebook and wonga fever took over??????/

Still a nice place to stay 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Calpyline 6 reviews from this member

 Not the best site we’ve stayed on but not the worst either. Certainly not a cheap option but the facilities were sufficient for 3 nights camping with hookup.

Pitch size was fair, showers were hot, hairdryers and sockets in large toilet/ shower block.

Easy walk down to village and beach and other longer and beautiful walks from the site too including a cinder track perfect for bicycles. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Julie214 6 reviews from this member

 Tent was allocated on the family field even though at the time of booking we specified a quiet part of the site.

Positives: Good location with great walks in the area. Decent pitch size. Showers and toilets were kept clean.

Negatives: Long grass in desperate need of cutting and large sections of mud which should be grassed. Sanitiser outside the men's and ladies toilets, none inside. Also, no antibacterial spray to clean down after either toilet or sink usage.

No sanitiser at the water point. Sink area for washing crockery etc not the cleanest and due to it being outside there were lots of dead moths in the sinks and on the drainers in the mornings. Ideally this area should be cleaned earlier. Only one hairdryer in the ladies toilet block. No sockets to use own hairdryer /straightners without going into the small laundry room and standing behind the door.

Lots of dustbins but no recycling apart from glass. Over priced for what amenities were available and in my view not doing enough during covid.

Will not stay or recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: NicciMac 51 reviews from this member

 Not our cup of tea. Maybe it was because of it being busy because of time of year/ Covid campers, but as a couple booking with no children one would have thought that the last place you would dream of putting us is next to the kids' playground.

Nice location, good walk to Robin Hoods' Bay, but very expensive. Overly specific instructions given for angle of parking on our pitch. In the end our EHU lead couldn't reach the socket.

Ended up leaving after two nights despite having booked and paid for 3. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Zacho1 1 review from this member

 Excellent site, clean, quiet and very accessible. About a ten minuet walk into robin hoods bay, about 10 mins from whitby and 30 from Scarborough.

Enjoyed my stay would stay again. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Kate Howlett 1 review from this member

 Great location, lovely 10-15 mins walk into Robin Hood's Bay through fields and woods.

Clean toilets and showers with hot water, well maintained fields and really friendly on reception.

We stayed just after re-opening following Covid-19 and it was really quiet and peaceful, no queues for showers etc as expected in high season.

At £31 per night for a large tent pitch with electric it was more than we usually pay elsewhere but thought it offered good value for money overall. 


Date of Visit: October 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Murraygrant 11 reviews from this member

 Very nicely situated site only 10 mins walk ( 5 if young) from Robin Hoods Bay.

Very good facility's and good sized pitches.

Local walks are signposted and easy to follow.

Found staff very pleasant and helpful. 


Previous     277 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Middlewood Farm Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Middlewood Farm Holiday Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Middlewood Farm Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Whitby      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...







Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2341 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £160 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth up to £865

Get an email reminder on 1st December