Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Pitton Cross Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Swansea > Pitton Cross Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Pitton Cross Caravan & Camping Park
Pitton Cross
Rhossili
Swansea
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 1PT
Tel: 01792 390593
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 130 Reviews
                8/10 from 130 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  130 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dlraball 5 reviews from this member

 Friendly staff, nice clean site with good sea views,

The nearest beach is a 40 min walk away.

A good place to stay if you want to visit other nearby attractions. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Other
Reviewer: Missymaud 1 review from this member

 Clean, excellent facilities, although busy, never had to wait for shower etc.

Friendly staff good sized pitches, looks a bit overgrown but soon realised it's a wild rustic look.

Very calming 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sday32 2 reviews from this member

 Very well kept site and well stocked little shop. The owners were very friendly.

The pitches were spaced so that you didn't feel squashed in.

There is a bus stop at the entrance with regular service

I had a lovely week stay and would definitely return 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Chriscampervanman 3 reviews from this member

 Great site. Amazing staff. Fantastic shop. Large pitch.

Top location. Clean facilities.

Could do with more water points. And toilets please.

Recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Mummycat 2 reviews from this member

 Pitton Cross isn't the sort of campsite we would usually use. We usually go for more basic sites with less facilities, so although the set up looks tired, it was certainly adequate for our needs. There were short queues for the showers and dishwashing if you went at busy times, but we never needed to queue for toilets.

The shop stocked enough selection to make going to a supermarket unnecessary, and prices seemed reasonable enough. The staff were all very helpful and pleasant and in evidence during the day.

The location was superb, small beaches within walking distance of a couple of miles, and Rhossili and Port Eynon were only a few minutes drive away.

There was a small play area that was well used, and room in the Stone Circle for other games. Lots of children on bikes and even an e-scooter zipping up and down, but all campers were considerate and drove slowly around the site.

We found the closeness of the pitches a little unnerving, we prefer much more space around the tent, and it felt like we could hear everything from either side. Despite the Covid rules, there were obviously several groups using the site and they were quite noisy although all noise did stop at 11pm. Also despite the rules of the site, we saw at least two open fires, and visitors from off-site, which made it feel less secure.

I wouldn't rule out visiting again, but it wouldn't be our first choice of a site merely because of the lack of space between pitches. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Laurah 1 review from this member

 Great site. Friendly staff who were very thorough at check-in and directed us to our pitch. Observed them managing an emergency and found them to be very helpful.

Facilities were adequate but not very modern, although mostly clean. Drainage could have been better at our pitch.

We had a lovely time and would recommend the site to friends and would stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Hoorayharry10 1 review from this member

 My husband and I travelled to Pitton cross Campsite last year for a rather special holiday together as it was our first camping trip as newlyweds.

Unfortunately the weather was not kind, mainly dry during the daytime but rainy at night. We found the site easy to find once we realised that it was off the GPS of my car SatNav and way past Three Cliffs Bay!

However it was worth it as we pitched at the bottom, the closest field to the coastal path - ideal for rock pooling, exploring and walking to the Worms Head. Moreover the Pitton Cross facilities were excellent with really clean, hot showers and toilets.

The shop was well equipped with food, gifts and camping supplies - the staff were super friendly, knowledgable and easygoing. The highlight for me, as a wildlife enthusiast was the coastal flora and fauna, not forgetting a surprise rendezvous with an inquisitive hedgehog neighbour! It turned out to be a very speedy hedgehog too once it had been discovered poking its nose into our little bit of rubbish. 🦔

Thanks Pitton Cross. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: NicoleEnt 4 reviews from this member

 Very friendly site, staff very welcoming, felt very safe to let our 8 year old play at the park with the friends he had met, very dog friendly, overall a lovely relaxing campsite with beautiful amazing beaches a short drive away.

Downsides- there is only one shower and toilet block and because we were quite a walk away we used the toilet in our caravan for the first time in the 7 years of owning it. It's not beach front so you do have to drive to the beach and pay the £5 a day parking.

We will definitely be returning to this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Magic48 26 reviews from this member

 Very friendly welcome. Generous pitches. Quiet location in this lovely part of the country. Excellent facilities.

Well stocked shop. Plenty of tourist info. Some pitches can be quite a way from the toilet/shower block.

Will definitely return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Amanda45 1 review from this member

 Returned after several years to a warm and friendly welcome.

The family that runs this site cannot do enough of their guests.

Cannot wait to return to the most relaxing place to stay on The Gower, and only a stones throw from the best beaches in the area. 


Previous     130 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Pitton Cross Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Pitton Cross Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Pitton Cross Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swansea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the country’s leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4079 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Get a Reminder