Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Three Cliffs Bay Caravan & Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Glamorgan > Swansea > Three Cliffs Bay Caravan & Camping Site > Reviews

Three Cliffs Bay Caravan & Camping Site
North Hills Farm
Penmaen
Swansea
Glamorgan   (Browse area)
SA3 2HB
Tel: 01792 371218
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 100
Open: 01/04/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 123 Reviews
                9/10 from 123 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  123 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: October 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Watty2020 15 reviews from this member

 Stunning views and good quality facilities and friendly staff. Lots to do around the area, walks, beaches and cycling although be prepared for the hills, but the exercise just makes the on site van food worth the effort even more.

The individual benches and fire pits on the pitches with sea views are a good touch and worth the effort to catch as much light and sea breeze as possible, without a doubt in our top 2 sites visited and would certainly return.

The weather did help as rained first night but then two days of sunshine, showed it in its full glory.

Oxwich worth the walk along the beach which is reached via a bit of a hike, but the views are stunning so stay with it and pub/ hotel/restaurant in Oxwich not cheap but worth the visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2023 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Barker99 2 reviews from this member

 The bathroom and kitchen facilities were modern, clean and very good.

The shop had everything needed.

The views are stunning.

The walk down to the beach is quite steep and only accessible by foot, I wouldn't recommend to attempt it with a pram or if you have trouble walking.

Some of the pitches are on a slope, the slope was quite a bit steeper than expected which made sleeping a bit more difficult. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hicky70 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed from the Monday of Aug bank hol, the signage isnít the best however in the age of smart phones this is a consideration if you are a map type of person.

The lane into the site is very tight and has some blind corners that has to potential for some embarrassment if reversing skills arenít tip top however Iím not sure the owners could resolve this itís something to be aware of.

The ablutions are some of the best Iíve experienced, plentiful hooks for hanging clothes/bags, both clean and warm(1/5th had with baby facilities). Warm outdoor shower for wetsuits/bodyboards and a hand held one for dogs. The site was fairly full and we didn't have to wait very often for anything.

Every pitch seemed to have EHU and a shared tap which is something Iíve not often seen.

The views are fantastic if on the seafront field however you need a strong tent. It is a straight forward walk to the fantastic beach if youíre sure footed.

The service is fantastic, plentiful polite staff. A good booklet given out on arrival with a wide variety of info for local(walkable) attractions.

You genuinely have everything on site available from the shop(Aldi/Lidl roughly 1/2 hr away) however it is very pricey, the on-site food is again is fantastic, again pricey.

Would I go again, yes, itís one of the best sites Iíve been to, one addition would be a park/playground on the large playfield(has poles as goals). Also thereís a large enclosed dog field.

A great campsite with fantastic facilities, the shop is pricey though. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ianjac 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent location and facilities.

Great welcome in reception/shop on arrival and escorted to pitch overlooking fantastic bay.

Told of local walks and where to start them. Despite some heavy rain walked to excellent pub through woods. On nicer day walked down to bay which we had to ourselves.

Stay not long enough as we were at end of a 5 week Gower tour. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: #deb# 24 reviews from this member

 Overall I feel this is a good site. The views from the sea view pitches were wonderful and the greeting staff excellent.

Motorhome pitches though gravel had significant grass areas to drive over to get there. We got stuck on our pitch as it was down a little grassy hill, and had to be towed out. It seemed an odd choice of pitch for our large unit.

The toilet blocks are all unisex which confused our teen son and indeed I didn't enjoy letting my daughter go unaccompanied either. They all usefully have a basin and shower along with the toilet in each 'room'. However on our visit they were cold (there was mention of underfloor heating elsewhere) and the hot taps took a very long time to produce hot water and the hand dryers were also cold.

The site has a good shop and ample dog facilities. Tent camping is on a steep hill which is peculiar but enjoys good views.

Overall it was the most expensive site on our recent tour with some modest plus points but I would be unlikely to visit again. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Frank66 1 review from this member

 Beautiful well maintained and friendly camp site, excellent location and views, with superb on site facilities.

The convenience shop is very well stocked and reasonably priced with the option of takeout breakfast or pizzas.

We will book again to explore the coastal paths not least to enjoy the bay vista.

The weather was the only bane and our equipment faired excellently in what is an exposed camp site.

Looking forward to our next visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Fern4664 3 reviews from this member

 Great site with the most incredible toilet and shower facilities! Great shop on site too, very handy. And they serve takeaway breakfasts! Very decent sized pitches, with EHU Picnic bench and fire pit. Really helpful friendly staff.

There's plenty of walks locally, a the beach is in easy walking distance (and PLENTY of other beaches close by) and a paddle from Gower Heritage park if you catch the tide right.

There's a lovely little cafe/bakery just down the road too next to Gower Heritage Park. We have rebooked for the end of September, little disappointed that to bring a second small 2 man on the same pitch for our teenage children is not permitted, have to pay for 2 pitches (hence the VFM and Child Friendliness rating), so we are all bunking in together.

I have to say though, that for younger children there is a park and plenty of space to run around,

So overall child friendliness as long as they are in the same unit as you, is great! But on facilities, location and staff it is SUCH a great site! 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sueshed 1 review from this member

 This is beautiful site very well kept and clean. Try to get a sea view pitch as the view is tremendous.

The showers & toilet block are exceptional - the best we have ever used. Immaculate with under floor heating they were brilliant. The staff were really friendly.

The only thing that lets it down weíre the prices in the shop. They were very expensive almost extortionate especially the alcohol & I felt I had been ripped off so I bought elsewhere.

Itís also very tight getting there with an 8 ft wide caravan. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Debbie 1 review from this member

 Very welcoming. Neat tidy campsite. Would recommend to others and tried to book again. Very popular site.

Best view on Gower arguably one of best in UK. Staff very helpful. Guidence to your pitch from the wardens.

Off ground fires for hire and bbqs allowed. Well stocked shop. Very impressed. Access to water and disposal point. No toilets or shower block access at present as per government guide lines.

But a great holiday park. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Nuphoria 1 review from this member

 You can't really go wrong with this place. They have superb facilities which are kept very clean, friendly staff and a wonderful spot with gorgeous views.

Generally quiet, chilled guests and well behaved dogs there too which makes for a nice relaxing break. The shop is well stocked with goodies and essentials (which I believe ice cream to be!).

Pitch for electric camping was a little bit narrow but plenty of room for a four man tent and outside kitchen, firepit etc. Wind breaks essential as you're up on a windy cliff top and cooking or fire gazing can be a bit blowy!

Definitely would gleefully return to Three Cliffs again. 
via mobile


Previous     123 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Three Cliffs Bay Caravan & Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Three Cliffs Bay Caravan & Camping Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Three Cliffs Bay Caravan & Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Swansea      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Glamorgan

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4453 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement