Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Willowbank Holiday Home & Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North West > Merseyside > Southport > Willowbank Holiday Home & Touring Park Reviews

Willowbank Holiday Home & Touring Park
Willowbank, Coastal Road
Ainsdale
Southport
Merseyside   (Browse area)
PR8 3ST
Tel: 01704 571566
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 87
Open: 14/02/2021 to 31/01/2022
           14/02/2022 to 31/01/2023

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
                9/10 from 126 Reviews

Photos (24)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bobdun 1 review from this member

 Great campsite, excellent staff, very clean toilet facilities, lovely flowers, very quiet and relaxing.

I would recommend this site, the check-in and out was very professional and friendly.

Hard pitches were excellent. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rnjash 1 review from this member

 Can't find any fault at all with the site.

A friendly and efficient welcome.

Caravans are not too close to each other but enough to pass the time of day with other campers.

The facilities were excellent and kept exceptionally clean.

Would definitely stay again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrew foey 1 review from this member

 Really peaceful site, ideal facilities and location for us and our dog.

Close to the wonderful pine woods and beaches as well as all the facilities in Southport. 


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Carole 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Beautifully maintained. Huge pitches. Clean and well-equipped shower blocks. Staff very welcoming and helpful.

Good public transport links to Southport and Liverpool.

Definitely recommend. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: KatGroo 2 reviews from this member

 This caravan site is amazing in every way. They are located in a great place for the natural beauty of the coast between Formby and Southport plus all the attractions.

They have really thought through how to make everything work really efficiently including outstanding cleaning.

I just instantly had the feeling that I was amongst potential friends and arriving in the evening was helpfully dealt with, no need to find the pitch on our own or struggle with gates and keys.

I wish we'd had the chance to stay longer and we'll definitely be back if and when we can. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alison 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely campsite,

During a walk around the site we discovered that all the static caravan owners are lovely, chatty and so friendly.

Clean campsite with helpful and friendly staff. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Charli 1 review from this member

 Lovely site to stay at, immaculate, good facilities and staff.

Location is good too with a bus stop 2 mins away.

It was quiet but we didnít feel like we couldnít have music on etc our fellow camping neighbours were all friendly.

Will go back soon! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Claire 1 review from this member

 Very spacious site with immaculate facilities.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff on site.

Perfectly placed for beautiful Ainsdale beach

Booked again for September 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sarrison 11 reviews from this member

 Came during the first weekend of opening in 2021.

Unfortunately the toilets and shower blocks were closed which was disappointing when showers could open.

The site is well laid out and we were shown to our pitch and instructed how to park the caravan up.

Site is lovely and clean with a little playground, however this is only really suitable for older children, there was nothing for my toddler to go on. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Alchy1961 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly reception staff, we were shown to our pitch and were nicely instructed how to pitch.

A reasonably quiet site with a good dog exercising area, and just down the road some excellent paths in either direction up or down the coast.

An ideal area for cyclists also.

Due to COVID 19 we were unable to use the site facilities, hence the score, but if they followed the other areas supported by the staff I am sure they would have been scored highly too.

A pleasant stay. 
via mobile


Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Willowbank Holiday Home & Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Willowbank Holiday Home & Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Willowbank Holiday Home & Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Southport      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Merseyside

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3245 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement