Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roseview Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Oban > Roseview Camping And Caravan Park > Reviews

Roseview Camping And Caravan Park
Glenshellach
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA34 4QJ
Tel: 01631 562755  or  07717 280501
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/04/2024 to 30/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 86 Reviews
                8/10 from 86 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  86 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Andrewrichardwood19 1 review from this member

 Very quiet site in a good location near to Oban

However badly let down by the dirty and very dated toilet and shower facilities

Also for the £27 fee there are many other sites cheaper with far better facilities.

One other thing that spoiled it was the the person who ran the site was going round in a morning pushing people to leave before the 11am check out time, not asking if you enjoyed your stay but making sure you left on time. So much so that the elderly gentleman at the side of us was a lone traveller struggling to pack up and getting quite stressed and needed our help.

Will not stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Nnnccc 29 reviews from this member

 Really, really liked this place. Turned up on spec and greeted by a lovely lady and then found out there was no bookings. 1st come 1st served which I did like as I was given a choice of pitches either hardstanding or grass. They all looked good but I chose a cracking grass pitch, loads of room with nice view of site.

Good facilities, toilets, showers very functional though I must say slightly tired but minor details. My bathroom at home is slightly tired and I use that. Laundry as well which was a bonus.

Motorhome service point was also very appreciated. Probably the only thing that might put people off might be the road. Once you come off main road it does become very narrow but plenty of passing places so for the less confident driver it might be a bit daunting but just go for it.

You"ll miss a cracking site if you don't. I would love to go back sometime. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 Fantastic Site, Fantastic Facilities, Fantastic Location, Fantastic Walks, Fantastic Hosts🌻

Very close to Oban, but far enough away! nicely tucked away in amazing rural countryside. 🌻 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hootso 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights in their pod and it was fantastic, warm good. Lighting and an added kettle and toaster.

Site is clean and owners friendly and helpful.

Shower and toilets immaculate. Site is also quiet at night so excellent place to go if you are after peace and quiet 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Knaggs 1 review from this member

 Although we could not book, it is one of a few campsites open with available facilities for tents during this time of covid 19.

Owners very friendly and helpful.

Facilities very clean and good hot showers included in price.

Nice site on different levels and quiet when we stayed. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiz62 3 reviews from this member

 Tried to book this campsite, but they don't allow booking for tent pitches.

We would have been there 3 nights and were advised just to turn up after 12pm.

Very few campsites are taking tents or touring caravans, as their toilets and showers are not open. This site has these facilities open, which is great.

I'm sure this campsite is lovely, but we didn't want to risk driving 2 to 3 hours to get there and no space left. I had even offered to pay in full on booking.

So we stayed 0 nights, not 3. We didn't want to leave it to chance.

To be fair to them, it did say on their website that tents and tourers could not book. But in these uncertain times, maybe this should be reviewed as they lost 3 nights business and so did other local businesses where we would have been spending money.

Oban is lovely and we have been before and stayed in a nice B&B.

There is a fab chippy and some really nice shops, bars and restaurants and the walk up to McCaig's Tower is worth it for the amazing views.

Sadly our next visit will have to wait. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Islama 2 reviews from this member

 A stunning location with very good facilities, reasonably priced.

Didn't spot the recycling facilities but maybe just wasn't looking properly. Helpful shelter for campers.

Nice covered barbecue area as well.

Would be better if you could book. I was worried we weren't going to get in 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stewar 1 review from this member

 After visiting oban late at night we were looking for somewhere to park up for the night, I saw this park on the website and decided to give them a phone.

The owner was very helpful and accommodating, even though it was later at night he met me at reception and made us feel very welcome

The park was clean and well equipped with waste disposal and even able to fill my fresh water tank back up.

The toilet block was spotless and the showers were great

Would highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lmcr 1 review from this member

 Booked a 3 night stay in the bothy for myself and teenage daughter. Left after one night due to damp and having to kill moths etc during the night and throwing a frog out of the bothy about 12 oíclock at night.

The windows had been left open so guessing this is where the bugs came in. The front door lock didnít work properly and was sticking. There was a hole at the front door next to the fridge and Iím guessing this is where the frog came in. Didnít sleep a wink that night.

Not worth the money and no offer of refund from the owners. Bothy needs updated and having stayed in caravans, shepherd huts and glamping pods this was really disappointing.

Really nice location of site and cracking view from bothy but majorly let down by the inside of bothy and the lack of customer service by the owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dlgb 17 reviews from this member

 Location - close for ferry stopover - little out of the way past new housing development, follow their (good) instructions on web site, not postcode.

No view (over Oban as expected as up hill behind the town).

Facilities clean but dated. Showers electric, poor steam but no extra charge.

Staff available on arrival.

Overpriced at £24 


Previous     86 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Roseview Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roseview Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Roseview Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oban      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


46809 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement