Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Rose View Camping And Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Argyll > Oban > Rose View Camping And Caravan Park Reviews

Rose View Camping And Caravan Park
Glenshellach
Oban
Argyll   (Browse area)
PA34 4QJ
Tel: 01631 562755  or  07717 280501 07730 094865
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 45
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 84 Reviews
                8/10 from 84 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  84 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Alison 1 review from this member

 Fantastic Site, Fantastic Facilities, Fantastic Location, Fantastic Walks, Fantastic Hosts🌻

Very close to Oban, but far enough away! nicely tucked away in amazing rural countryside. 🌻 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Hootso 1 review from this member

 Stayed for 3 nights in their pod and it was fantastic, warm good. Lighting and an added kettle and toaster.

Site is clean and owners friendly and helpful.

Shower and toilets immaculate. Site is also quiet at night so excellent place to go if you are after peace and quiet 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Knaggs 1 review from this member

 Although we could not book, it is one of a few campsites open with available facilities for tents during this time of covid 19.

Owners very friendly and helpful.

Facilities very clean and good hot showers included in price.

Nice site on different levels and quiet when we stayed. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Fiz62 3 reviews from this member

 Tried to book this campsite, but they don't allow booking for tent pitches.

We would have been there 3 nights and were advised just to turn up after 12pm.

Very few campsites are taking tents or touring caravans, as their toilets and showers are not open. This site has these facilities open, which is great.

I'm sure this campsite is lovely, but we didn't want to risk driving 2 to 3 hours to get there and no space left. I had even offered to pay in full on booking.

So we stayed 0 nights, not 3. We didn't want to leave it to chance.

To be fair to them, it did say on their website that tents and tourers could not book. But in these uncertain times, maybe this should be reviewed as they lost 3 nights business and so did other local businesses where we would have been spending money.

Oban is lovely and we have been before and stayed in a nice B&B.

There is a fab chippy and some really nice shops, bars and restaurants and the walk up to McCaig's Tower is worth it for the amazing views.

Sadly our next visit will have to wait. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Islama 2 reviews from this member

 A stunning location with very good facilities, reasonably priced.

Didn't spot the recycling facilities but maybe just wasn't looking properly. Helpful shelter for campers.

Nice covered barbecue area as well.

Would be better if you could book. I was worried we weren't going to get in 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Stewar 1 review from this member

 After visiting oban late at night we were looking for somewhere to park up for the night, I saw this park on the website and decided to give them a phone.

The owner was very helpful and accommodating, even though it was later at night he met me at reception and made us feel very welcome

The park was clean and well equipped with waste disposal and even able to fill my fresh water tank back up.

The toilet block was spotless and the showers were great

Would highly recommend this site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lmcr 1 review from this member

 Booked a 3 night stay in the bothy for myself and teenage daughter. Left after one night due to damp and having to kill moths etc during the night and throwing a frog out of the bothy about 12 oíclock at night.

The windows had been left open so guessing this is where the bugs came in. The front door lock didnít work properly and was sticking. There was a hole at the front door next to the fridge and Iím guessing this is where the frog came in. Didnít sleep a wink that night.

Not worth the money and no offer of refund from the owners. Bothy needs updated and having stayed in caravans, shepherd huts and glamping pods this was really disappointing.

Really nice location of site and cracking view from bothy but majorly let down by the inside of bothy and the lack of customer service by the owners. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dlgb 10 reviews from this member

 Location - close for ferry stopover - little out of the way past new housing development, follow their (good) instructions on web site, not postcode.

No view (over Oban as expected as up hill behind the town).

Facilities clean but dated. Showers electric, poor steam but no extra charge.

Staff available on arrival.

Overpriced at £24 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Rosstheboss 5 reviews from this member

 This is an interestingly laid out site on different levels which is a nice change from what are often landscaped fields.

I stayed for one night during the week which cost £18 and I think is reasonable for the facilities provided. It seems to be very much geared towards camping as there is a shelter to take refuse in and a covered over barbecue pit which is a nice touch.

There is a proper elsan point, a drain for campers with underslung grey tanks to empty and fresh taps dotted around the site. The taps all have the push on hose connector useful for campers with built in water tanks but no hoses provided, that I saw.

The pitch I chose was reasonably level although not perfectly. Each pitch has a 16 amp hookup point.

The shower block was functional but slightly dated, although this doesn't concern me. My main complaint about the showers is the old no place to get properly dried. Also, as the site was quite busy by mid morning the showers weren't as clean as they could have been, the usual grass dragged in.

This is one of those sites with signs everywhere! Please do this, don't do that, no dogs allowed etc.

Overall, a nice tidy site with an unusual layout, pretty good value for money and reasonable facilities. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Bonzo50 1 review from this member

 Good location and great potential, but a bit of a let down and dated for £24 per night.

Also got asked when we were leaving the site on the morning of departure 30 mins before we were due ! (site was nearly empty) Hate when they do that ! 


Previous     84 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Rose View Camping And Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Rose View Camping And Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Rose View Camping And Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Oban      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Argyll

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1634 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement