Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brocklands Farm

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > New Forest & Hampshire > Petersfield > Brocklands Farm Reviews

Brocklands Farm
West Meon
Petersfield
Hampshire   (Browse area)
GU32 1JN
Tel: 01730 829325  or  07802 684909
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 14 Reviews
                9/10 from 14 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. We don't have toilets. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Christians Shelby 4 reviews from this member

 A lovely site to visit for a short "wild" camp,

Well kept grass pitches, well spaced.

Location is good for walks and cycling along the Meon Valley Trail.

Always a pleasure to visit. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Paulg82883vmg 1 review from this member

 Lovely peaceful site. Good location for walking and cycling. Very attractive area.

Good pub (Thomas Lord) 10 min walk away in West Meon.

Quite steep slope to the camping area so bring plenty of chocks for leveling out your outfit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Christians Shelby 4 reviews from this member

 Super place to stop for a few days and enjoy some 'mild' camping, site is peaceful and calming, basic facilities but adequate. If you enjoy walking this is an ideal base - plenty of paths to choose from and the countryside views will take your breath away. Thank you Buffy 


Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Buzzy-Beans 5 reviews from this member

 A lovely little site affording good access to some beautiful surrounding countryside.

Slightly sloping throughout, but I was soon able to get our campervan near enough level.

Very basic facilities, but I didn't expect anything else and they were totally acceptable to me.

I have 3 dogs, for which there are no charges (yipeee), the reason why I mention my dogs is with regards to the heavy clay and flint soil in the surrounding fields and tracks.

Unfortunately this clay/flint mix sticks like glue to their feet and it took a long time to wash all of the matted mud and sharp pieces of flint from between their toes.

Lovely owner, what a delight she is. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Fourstroke 1 review from this member

 Great location and local services plus the owner is a pleasure to deal with. They organised for 10 units from our club to camp together and everyone enjoyed using the site. Only basic facilities at the site but that was exactly what we were looking for. Good pubs locally which serve good food and a village store, cafe and butcher in West Meon village. Fuel, shop and pub at West Meon Hut a couple of miles away. There is some stunning scenery in the area to be enjoyed and plenty of places to visit. A definite recommend from us. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Camp-Doris 1 review from this member

 Excellent rural location, pleasant accommodation, pleasant peaceful atmosphere, lovely rural bike tracks and walks and everyone who were camping were pleasant and easy to talk to. Well recommended will go again. Water on tap and chemical waste what more do you need. Another wonderful site to add to out visited collection. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: RandBP 1 review from this member

 In our motorhome the lack of a shower/toilet block is not a problem on this little gem of a country site. The large pitches in a very quiet area with more noise from snorting horses on the old railway track, that is now a walking/cycling/riding route than from the nearby road, in a beautiful and restfully scenic landscape, lead to a relaxing stay with plenty of good varied walking to do. There is a very good pub with excellent food within 15 minutes walk at West Meon (The Thomas Lord). This won't be our last visit to Brocklands - we loved it. 


Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Brighton Belle 7 reviews from this member

 Delighted to have found this inexpensive site in a beautiful location. Generous sized pitches, lots of space for the kids to run around & explore. BBQ and fire pit permitted as long as raised from ground.

No facilities apart from water and waste point but if you have your own facilities then what else do you need for a couple of days?

Lots of walking trails and cycling direct from camp site, always a plus not having to dismantle camp & drive somewhere.

We will definitely return. 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Vanterrier 29 reviews from this member

 Nice peaceful site, on a slope but not too bad, simple living, friendly owner. We just turned up and pitched as it was so quiet at this time of year. The grass had been cut and was just left so would have been messy if it was wet but for the charge made you could turn a blind eye to any 'faults'. The site makes no grand claims so it is what it is and all the better for it.

Nice level walk along disused railway to village and that pub which I agree is great, or the other direction for miles and crossing the South Downs Way.

Lovely area and would use this site again. 


Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Maureen_hansford 6 reviews from this member

 What a wonderful site! Lovely location, walking distance to West Meon, where there is a pub, great butchers and shop and people were very friendly. The site has no facilities, other than water and an elsan point, but that was fine for us.

The owners came round later after wed pitched to take the fees, they were extremely friendly and helpful. The cost is very reasonable indeed. We walked to Old Winchester Hill as pointed out on the map we were given on arrival. Lovely site, will be going back! 


Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brocklands Farm child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brocklands Farm?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Brocklands Farm dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Petersfield      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Hampshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6076 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement