Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Hanley Swan > Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site
No 2
Hanley Swan
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR8 0EE
Tel: 01684 310280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 195
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 133 Reviews
                9/10 from 133 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  133 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dk168 25 reviews from this member

 Returning to this site after 7 years and thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Very helpful and friendly staff.

I camped on my own with a 7-month old puppy, and remained on site except for a meal at a local pub nearby called the Plough and Harrow that I would recommend.

The facilities block closest to my pitch was well-maintained as expected from a C&CC club site with Covid 19 measures in place.

Their recreation hall was out of bounds due to Covid 19.

My puppy enjoyed the dog walk that was long and shaded.

There is a playground, however, not used due to lack of children as my stay was during non-school holiday weekdays.

It is a large site that caters for all types of units, and is popular with walkers, cyclists and youngsters on DoE trips in tents without EHU.

The site does not have a shop for provisions such as milk, however, the CAMC site next door has one, and I was recommended to go there instead.

All in all, a good trip. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonyb21 21 reviews from this member

 This site is just amazing. The staff are the nicest we have ever come across.

The pitches are mainly flat and the facilities are very good.

The area is beautiful, lots of lovely walk from the site. People respected the quiet time.

A brilliant stop on the way to Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stu71 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in the Malverns

Good clean facilities, cleaned/inspected several times during the day.

Facilities blocks were open, just spaced out inside due to covid.

Met on site by a lovely warden who gave us a choice of two pitches with electric to choose from.

Good level pitch, well looked after. No noise at night.

We donít have kids but thereís a playground area and the ones we saw were having fun.

Walked into Hanley Swan, small village with store and pub. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colinlob 14 reviews from this member

 We were met on arrival by a friendly warden, who having read our number plate and confirmed our name asked us to follow him cycling to a pitch.

We had paid when booking so minimal contact. The site was well laid out. We had a grass with electricity pitch which had plenty of space.

The main facilities blocks were Covid closed. The toilet emptying point had ample hot water for hand washing. The site Wi-Fi was of good strength and allowed a quick video call during an afternoon, but was a little slow in the evening as people came back from their touring.

Lots of great walking paths from the site and the side roads were sufficiently quiet outside of rush hours for an enjoyable cycle. Worth another visit at another time.

I apparently have to enter child friendliness for the review to go through. We didn't have a child with us, so feel unable to rate this. 


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marka128 7 reviews from this member

 A great site. Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful.

Dog walking area one of the best we have seen.

Site facilities are good, although some closed due to covid.

Great walking paths locally and some good pubs within walking distance.

We will be returning to this site 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Greenman14 4 reviews from this member

 The site is well laid out, very neat and tidy as you would expect for a C&CC site. It is only a short distance (4miles) to Great Malvern which has ample parking and a Waitrose!

The facilities were not really up to the usual Club standard, the hot water wasnít, and there were no mops or squeegees to clean the showers after use, and no loo brushes either. This seemed unusual and might be COVID related though I can t see how helping campers keep the facilities clean is a bad thing.

The recycling and waste bins are all at the site exit and recycling seemed to be limited to paper and glass. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliet 1 review from this member

 Amazing camp site,

Toilet and shower facilities, extremely clean, staff very helpful,

Have visited this site 3 years in a row and will certainly be visiting again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ptaylo 1 review from this member

 I have just returned from camping at the Blackmore site. Fabulous staff all working hard to make sure we enjoyed our camping.

I certainly had lots of reservations about going on holiday during these strange times, however all the shared areas eg shower/ toilet blocks were impeccably clean and a lot of thought had been put in keeping everyone safe and socially distanced.

I have come back relaxed and looking forward to my next visit.

Thank all. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pmaynard 11 reviews from this member

 A really well run site with helpful staff. The first week after lockdown everything in place to make a safe stay.

Very peaceful with no road noise whatsoever, in the midst of great countryside and the village of Hanley Swan with it's pub and store a pleasant stroll away.

Great base for exploring the Malvern hills. Only negatives with no mobile phone signal (EE) the wifi only worked 50% of the time and some of the hard standing areas areas appear a little 'carparkish' but the grass pitches are spacious. 


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Awild7 1 review from this member

 Despite it being busy, it was very quiet and everyone respected the distancing due to Covid. The toilet facilities were clean and the campsite was tidy and well maintained. We considered it to be a good site for spending time around the Malvern Hills and round about.

We would have appreciated a bit more info. From the staff, but then we are dealing with Covid.

The pub down the road serves some excellent food - highly recommended. 


Previous     133 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hanley Swan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5664 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement