Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Hanley Swan > Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site
No 2
Hanley Swan
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR8 0EE
Tel: 01684 310280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 195
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 129 Reviews
                9/10 from 129 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  129 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marka128 7 reviews from this member

 A great site. Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful.

Dog walking area one of the best we have seen.

Site facilities are good, although some closed due to covid.

Great walking paths locally and some good pubs within walking distance.

We will be returning to this site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Greenman14 4 reviews from this member

 The site is well laid out, very neat and tidy as you would expect for a C&CC site. It is only a short distance (4miles) to Great Malvern which has ample parking and a Waitrose!

The facilities were not really up to the usual Club standard, the hot water wasn’t, and there were no mops or squeegees to clean the showers after use, and no loo brushes either. This seemed unusual and might be COVID related though I can t see how helping campers keep the facilities clean is a bad thing.

The recycling and waste bins are all at the site exit and recycling seemed to be limited to paper and glass. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Juliet 1 review from this member

 Amazing camp site,

Toilet and shower facilities, extremely clean, staff very helpful,

Have visited this site 3 years in a row and will certainly be visiting again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Ptaylo 1 review from this member

 I have just returned from camping at the Blackmore site. Fabulous staff all working hard to make sure we enjoyed our camping.

I certainly had lots of reservations about going on holiday during these strange times, however all the shared areas eg shower/ toilet blocks were impeccably clean and a lot of thought had been put in keeping everyone safe and socially distanced.

I have come back relaxed and looking forward to my next visit.

Thank all. 


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Pmaynard 11 reviews from this member

 A really well run site with helpful staff. The first week after lockdown everything in place to make a safe stay.

Very peaceful with no road noise whatsoever, in the midst of great countryside and the village of Hanley Swan with it's pub and store a pleasant stroll away.

Great base for exploring the Malvern hills. Only negatives with no mobile phone signal (EE) the wifi only worked 50% of the time and some of the hard standing areas areas appear a little 'carparkish' but the grass pitches are spacious. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Awild7 1 review from this member

 Despite it being busy, it was very quiet and everyone respected the distancing due to Covid. The toilet facilities were clean and the campsite was tidy and well maintained. We considered it to be a good site for spending time around the Malvern Hills and round about.

We would have appreciated a bit more info. From the staff, but then we are dealing with Covid.

The pub down the road serves some excellent food - highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Celticlad 1 review from this member

 This is a site we have used several times on the way to somewhere else.

It is a quiet site in a nice country setting. Showers and toilets are always clean.

We stay there as Camping and Caravanning Club members so the price is reasonable. Very good WiFi.

I understand that the site is a training facility for the Club and this is reflected in the customer service and the environment. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ruthd3 1 review from this member

 Liked the site from the website and had a good feel as soon as we actually arrived on site.

Staff were so welcoming and helpful we wanted to spend time here even though we had checked-out another site which had no apparent negatives and was even quite a few pounds cheaper per night.

Booked for one night and decided very quickly to increase that to 4 nights. Very well kept grounds and toilets and showers were spotless.

Plenty of hot water at no additional charge.

Would certainly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KimWalker 7 reviews from this member

 Very little to fault on this site.

Very warm welcome by friendly wardens who personally take you to choose a pitch of your liking from what is available.

Big pitches and flat. We had a grass pitch with electric which was fine.

Two shower blocks which were very clean (although I hate those push button showers with water that only lasts a few seconds) with plenty of hot water

Not much equipment in the play area outside but a big football pitch and play room big enough for those on site.

This is a big site with loads of pitches but due to the layout it did not seem so; never once did we feel crowded.

Excellent pub nearby (1 mile walk each way on a footpath) Booking advised as it was full on a Monday night 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Katieep 8 reviews from this member

 Big soulless site. Large well spread out pitches. The facilities were just Ok but clean. As mentioned before the Swan was an excellent local pub who welcomed well behaved dogs.

My issue is the large meeting room next to the toilets and really close to our pitch which had been rented out for a large group. I felt over looked and they had a large noisy party until gone 11pm Friday night and were in there again at 8. 30am making lots of noise. It was hot so windows and doors were all open. This seemed inappropriate for the middle of a full campsite. 
via mobile


Previous     129 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hanley Swan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet New Forest Caravan & Motorhome Show 21/05 to 25/03
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3086 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement