Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Hanley Swan > Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site
No 2
Hanley Swan
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR8 0EE
Tel: 01684 310280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 195
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 139 Reviews
                9/10 from 139 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  139 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dmurray1 4 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quiet campsite with strict rules, mainly for the older generation.

The wardens were very helpful and couldnít do enough for you.

The site is well kept and clean.

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 37 reviews from this member

 We were met at the gate by a very friendly warden who guided us to the motorhome point so we could fill up and then escorted us to our pitch.

A good sized hardstanding area with the EHU nearby.

I only used the accessible washroom and that was fine, very clean. Only one minor issue with the shower riser rail which I reported to the wardens.

Although busy the site was reasonably quiet and visibly emptied by Sunday afternoon.

It was annoying to keep having people walk across our pitch.

This is a relatively new thing as when we were caravanners a few years ago people never encroached on your pitch.

We walked into Hanley Swan on the Sunday afternoon which is a traditional village in every sense of the word.

A fish and chip van was on site on the Friday evening but talk about a captive market. £23 for two small cod, chips and peas.

All in all a well run site, very clean and well organised.

We would return. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jurey1 1 review from this member

 The site was well organised, clean and welcoming. I enjoyed my visit very much and would highly recommend it.

My friends were in campervans and it was arranged so that I camped next them in my tent, so a big thanks for that.

One small point is that the toilet and shower block are effectively closed for cleaning at 6 pm which makes it difficult to shower etc after a full day out, if you are going out to dine as we were. The cleaner accommodated this very pleasantly, however. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Irvine45 85 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, well looked after. The toilet facilities are very good and always clean.

We visited there for the apple blossoms on the Cider Trail. Unfortunately, we were too early for the blossoms but the Cider Trail is excellent.

It is stated as a cycling route but you would have to be some cyclist to cycle 49 miles, taste and buy.

A great location not too far from the motorway.

I would definitely recommend this site.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Old Folkies 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site. Well maintained and cared for with good facilities. Good location for exploring Herefordshire and the Malvern.

We went specifically because of its proximity to the Morgan car factory in Malvern (where we'd booked a Morgan hire car), but would go again just because it was such a good site. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 12 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Boco 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site

Staff great

Only thing you could hear the hand dryer in the toilet block at night, it was a bit annoying as we were very near them.

Pubs not to far away.

Great family holiday.

We will be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dk168 35 reviews from this member

 Returning to this site after 7 years and thoroughly enjoyed myself.

Very helpful and friendly staff.

I camped on my own with a 7-month old puppy, and remained on site except for a meal at a local pub nearby called the Plough and Harrow that I would recommend.

The facilities block closest to my pitch was well-maintained as expected from a C&CC club site with Covid 19 measures in place.

Their recreation hall was out of bounds due to Covid 19.

My puppy enjoyed the dog walk that was long and shaded.

There is a playground, however, not used due to lack of children as my stay was during non-school holiday weekdays.

It is a large site that caters for all types of units, and is popular with walkers, cyclists and youngsters on DoE trips in tents without EHU.

The site does not have a shop for provisions such as milk, however, the CAMC site next door has one, and I was recommended to go there instead.

All in all, a good trip. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Tonyb21 21 reviews from this member

 This site is just amazing. The staff are the nicest we have ever come across.

The pitches are mainly flat and the facilities are very good.

The area is beautiful, lots of lovely walk from the site. People respected the quiet time.

A brilliant stop on the way to Cornwall. 


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Stu71 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site in the Malverns

Good clean facilities, cleaned/inspected several times during the day.

Facilities blocks were open, just spaced out inside due to covid.

Met on site by a lovely warden who gave us a choice of two pitches with electric to choose from.

Good level pitch, well looked after. No noise at night.

We donít have kids but thereís a playground area and the ones we saw were having fun.

Walked into Hanley Swan, small village with store and pub. 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Colinlob 14 reviews from this member

 We were met on arrival by a friendly warden, who having read our number plate and confirmed our name asked us to follow him cycling to a pitch.

We had paid when booking so minimal contact. The site was well laid out. We had a grass with electricity pitch which had plenty of space.

The main facilities blocks were Covid closed. The toilet emptying point had ample hot water for hand washing. The site Wi-Fi was of good strength and allowed a quick video call during an afternoon, but was a little slow in the evening as people came back from their touring.

Lots of great walking paths from the site and the side roads were sufficiently quiet outside of rush hours for an enjoyable cycle. Worth another visit at another time.

I apparently have to enter child friendliness for the review to go through. We didn't have a child with us, so feel unable to rate this. 


Previous     139 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hanley Swan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3890 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement