Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Worcestershire > Hanley Swan > Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site
No 2
Hanley Swan
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR8 0EE
Tel: 01684 310280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 195
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 123 Reviews
                9/10 from 123 Reviews

Photos (8)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  123 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We regret that our site is currently closed because of the advice and implications surrounding the outbreak of Coronavirus.

To enquire about a booking later in the season or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Celticlad 1 review from this member

 This is a site we have used several times on the way to somewhere else.

It is a quiet site in a nice country setting. Showers and toilets are always clean.

We stay there as Camping and Caravanning Club members so the price is reasonable. Very good WiFi.

I understand that the site is a training facility for the Club and this is reflected in the customer service and the environment. 


Date of Visit: October 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Ruthd37537tnw 1 review from this member

 Liked the site from the website and had a good feel as soon as we actually arrived on site.

Staff were so welcoming and helpful we wanted to spend time here even though we had checked-out another site which had no apparent negatives and was even quite a few pounds cheaper per night.

Booked for one night and decided very quickly to increase that to 4 nights. Very well kept grounds and toilets and showers were spotless.

Plenty of hot water at no additional charge.

Would certainly recommend. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KimWalker 7 reviews from this member

 Very little to fault on this site.

Very warm welcome by friendly wardens who personally take you to choose a pitch of your liking from what is available.

Big pitches and flat. We had a grass pitch with electric which was fine.

Two shower blocks which were very clean (although I hate those push button showers with water that only lasts a few seconds) with plenty of hot water

Not much equipment in the play area outside but a big football pitch and play room big enough for those on site.

This is a big site with loads of pitches but due to the layout it did not seem so; never once did we feel crowded.

Excellent pub nearby (1 mile walk each way on a footpath) Booking advised as it was full on a Monday night 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Katieep 8 reviews from this member

 Big soulless site. Large well spread out pitches. The facilities were just Ok but clean. As mentioned before the Swan was an excellent local pub who welcomed well behaved dogs.

My issue is the large meeting room next to the toilets and really close to our pitch which had been rented out for a large group. I felt over looked and they had a large noisy party until gone 11pm Friday night and were in there again at 8. 30am making lots of noise. It was hot so windows and doors were all open. This seemed inappropriate for the middle of a full campsite. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Fingers123 3 reviews from this member

 Chose this site for our youngest lad's first camping experience. Nice pitches, short grass, level and plenty of room. We camped with a few other families but it was never noisy or crowded.

The welcome was cheery and speedy, and the staff were helpful when we asked about local walks - there's a short (2. 6 miles) circular one starting / finishing at the site, through woods and fields and is lovely.

Plenty of hot water on site although the showers and toilets were a little manky, and the playground was just a set of swings and a small slide. Prohibition on campfires and absolutely no wood burning (even on a raised BBQ) dampened the camp experience somewhat, so we'll try somewhere else next time. What's camping without a camp fire? 


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Lardyalbert1 1 review from this member

 Pleasant enough site. The shower/toilet facilities were always clean & warm. A great base to explore the Malverns, However, way too crowded for our liking as we were next to the group field! A mass of tents with lots of children. We heard one adult saying the centre was for adults only & the children had to vacate the area, meaning they were running around other visitors units.

We hadnít been made aware of this when we picked a pitch & had just wanted to get set up. We had asked for a quiet area, but appreciate the staff were very busy when finding us a spot! If you book, take time to look at the pitches before you commit.

Some super dog walks from site & The Swan pub at Hanley is top notch Gastro pub.

We were a bit taken aback at the warden seemingly reprimanding us for not knowing the entry code. It changes every tuesday at 12. 00 precisely! We knew this & had stopped ready to go & get the new code from the office. The warden was near to us when we pulled up & very quickly, we felt, made some very sarcastic comments!

We will return If we can book a specific pitch. If not. There are plenty of others to try! 


Date of Visit: November 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Whilst this is a big site, it had a nice open light feel and the pitches didn't feel on top of one another.

The facilities were fine, kept clean but a little dated around the edges. Pitches were nice and flat so no need for chocks.

Having the OS map on my phone opened up the many footpaths in the area. Village shop and pub in Hanley Swan we very nice and easily walkable. We also walked over to Great Malvern and up the Worcestershire Beacon from the site; we did get the taxi back from the train station (£10) as our old Labrador was a bit tired to walk the extra few miles back.

A site that left a good impression, so we'll return at some point. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purplenel 17 reviews from this member

 Just another weekend visit.

There is nothing really wrong with the site - it is the usual big club site. Loads of showers and toilets etc. We did use the pot washing facilities this time and they were fine.

We had a noisy night on our second and last night - the Simon and Garfunkel past catalogue were played at very high volume from a nearby motorhome. Maybe the wardens could patrol a little bit and maybe tell people to keep it down?

We had a squirrel in our cupboard in the night - do up your zips!

Perfectly fine if a little bland.

Best bit is the Hanley Swan Inn; so good we will go back to the site just to eat and drink there!

Oh this time we had intended to go Thursday to Sunday but because I had a prior engagement that I'd forgotten about I rang and asked if we could turn up early on the Friday instead and that was OK so long as we got there between 9-10. 30. Better response than I expected. 


Date of Visit: January 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: PedroPete61 22 reviews from this member

 What a great place to stop plenty of walking a bit wet and muddy in winter but well worth a stroll, a bit short on Pubs on some routes but beside that the locals welcome one and all.

The site has some fantastic views and well worth some time, A bus service most days except Sunday every hour in each direction, Cycling on roads ok but be bright to stay alive.

The site is clean and tidy with helpful staff. There is a children play area but I am a bit big to play on it. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Doncaster76 12 reviews from this member

 There should be so much to like about this site. Large modern facilities. Close to Malverns and Worcester. Level pitches and well kept.

However, I didn't think cleanliness of facilities was up to scratch. They are checked once a day when there are literally hundreds of people staying for Malvern Show. Unlike some C&C sites this has an abundance of wardens. What do they all do? Clean toilets is certainly not the answer.

One of the wardens had an anger issue, yelling at me to slow down whilst throwing his arms in the air wildly. I looked at my speedo - dead on 5mph! They really need lesson in hospitality and basic cleanliness standards - if it was their own business it would just not cut it. 


Previous     123 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hanley Swan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Stratford Caravan & Motorhome Show 26/06 to 28/06
Over 350 new and used caravans and motorhomes, camp over with 3 nights of fantastic live entertainment, bar and food ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3101 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020