Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Worcestershire > Hanley Swan > Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site
No 2
Hanley Swan
Worcestershire   (Browse area)
WR8 0EE
Tel: 01684 310280
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 195
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 147 Reviews
                9/10 from 147 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 No Shop   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  147 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: February 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Watty2020 10 reviews from this member

 Overall a decent CCC site although the toilets were a bit on the needing attention side, but staff were very friendly.

Location is not great for walking around and getting to Great Malvern, unless you have a car, which we didnít, but if we had would have been better as walk in was hairy as no pavements on some parts of the route we were suggested to use.

No real view from MH, but local pub just 10 mins walk up the road was excellent as where the staff. 


Date of Visit: March 2024  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Johnbr 4 reviews from this member

 Nice sized site with good facilities, staff were very friendly and helpful.

We would definitely come back to this site.

Weather was very changeable whilst we were there 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Dijoh9 1 review from this member

 Good site. Clean facilities with a large extra room for when wet.

Lovely trees, birds and squirrels.

Importantly, the staff were excellent.

Friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Marjorie ward 4 reviews from this member

 Staff very helpful.

Like all club sites prices have shot up staff tend to find new prices embarrassing.

There is no bus to site.

Excellent dog walk.

Many vacant pitches for all types of units, a reflection on the price. Very clean and well maintained.

Plenty of hot water. 


Date of Visit: January 2023 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: DFMids 49 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, well set out and maintained

We visited via the out and about app and so glad we did

Excellent value for money just £10 per night on hardstanding with ehu.

Only one facilities block open but for the number of pitches it was perfectly adequate

The wardens were very friendly and efficient we were shown a few pitches and given the choose of which one we wanted

Not sure how it would be in summer when busy but at this time of year we had a great first trip out, fingers crossed for a good year touring 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Bigal6 1 review from this member

 We were meet by Yvonne how was very friendly and showed us to our pitch and explained were all the amenities are.

Having been here for at least 5 year I feel that the toilets need an up date they look tired,

The site is clean and tidy. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dmurray1 4 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely quiet campsite with strict rules, mainly for the older generation.

The wardens were very helpful and couldnít do enough for you.

The site is well kept and clean.

We will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Booketta 55 reviews from this member

 This is a large site, we couldn't get a hardstanding so we were in the field on grass. We made the mistake of booking during the RHS show. We would have preferred to be in the middle of the site rather than near the edge under the trees.

We were woken by noisy rooks fortunately they did quieten down after dusk only to start up again at the crack of dawn.

We visited Ledbury, Malvern, Tewkesbury and Upton on Severn including Croome House which we enjoyed.

We did need to amend our itinerary in line with the comings and goings of the flower show.

Excellent facilities which have been updated since our previous visit years ago. 


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Blinkie 65 reviews from this member

 We were met at the gate by a very friendly warden who guided us to the motorhome point so we could fill up and then escorted us to our pitch.

A good sized hardstanding area with the EHU nearby.

I only used the accessible washroom and that was fine, very clean. Only one minor issue with the shower riser rail which I reported to the wardens.

Although busy the site was reasonably quiet and visibly emptied by Sunday afternoon.

It was annoying to keep having people walk across our pitch.

This is a relatively new thing as when we were caravanners a few years ago people never encroached on your pitch.

We walked into Hanley Swan on the Sunday afternoon which is a traditional village in every sense of the word.

A fish and chip van was on site on the Friday evening but talk about a captive market. £23 for two small cod, chips and peas.

All in all a well run site, very clean and well organised.

We would return. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Jurey1 1 review from this member

 The site was well organised, clean and welcoming. I enjoyed my visit very much and would highly recommend it.

My friends were in campervans and it was arranged so that I camped next them in my tent, so a big thanks for that.

One small point is that the toilet and shower block are effectively closed for cleaning at 6 pm which makes it difficult to shower etc after a full day out, if you are going out to dine as we were. The cleaner accommodated this very pleasantly, however. 


Previous     147 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Is Blackmore Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hanley Swan      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Worcestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


59020 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement