Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cote Ghyll Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > North East England > North Yorkshire > Northallerton > Cote Ghyll Caravan & Camping Park > Reviews

Cote Ghyll Caravan & Camping Park
Osmotherley
Northallerton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
DL6 3AH
Tel: 01609 883425
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 77
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 212 Reviews
                9/10 from 212 Reviews


Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (25)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   Holiday Homes for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  212 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Lynnbu 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely well set out site, scenic with a stream running through.

We'll stocked shop and cafe able to use on site. Lots of little bunny's running around, chilled out area.

Great local walks, lovely village with cafe and 3 dog friendly pubs.

We had a very relaxing 3 days and will definitely be returning. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Sykot8 1 review from this member

 Beautiful clean site, showers and toilets were immaculate and lovely hot shower.

Plenty to keep the little ones entertained in the parks and exploring the woods and stream, lovely to see children playing as they should be.

Very friendly people, nice walks into the village or to the reservoir.

Definitely be returning again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2023  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Carolynbrown 1 review from this member

 We recently acquired a little Eriba caravan and thought Cote Ghyll would be perfect to try it out and boy it did not disappoint!

The staff were very friendly, a beautifully kept site, toilets and showers very clean.

A lovely walk into Osmotherley for a pint at The Golden Lion and the fish n chip shop was amazing when you order Large fish n chips it is just that (be warned)!

There are plenty of walks straight from the camp site Cod Beck Reservoir, Cleveland Way, our border collie Ben loved his stay just as much as we did.

I didnít have cause to use the shop on site but from what I could see it was very well stocked.

We will definitely be returning soon lovely and peaceful site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Woolster76 2 reviews from this member

 Wow what can I say first time we stayed here beautiful place staff were excellent.

Facilities and amenities were fantastic. Lovely and clean as well as well maintained stayed at C10 which was right in the middle of main park and between the toilet and shower blocks.

Went to osmotherly village for fish and chips and a walked round the reservoir too.

Absolutely brilliant site and were definitely going there again without a doubt.

Well done cote ghyll 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Spookt 7 reviews from this member

 I first visited this site over 10 years ago and it's clear to see the improvement and investment in what was a great site then.

The facilities were spotless despite the site being fairly busy and the staff were really welcoming and friendly.

We visited midweek in term time and though busy, the site was quiet and peaceful. The walks and surrounding countryside are beautiful and perfectly suited us and our four legged companion.

We particularly enjoyed a day out in nearby Helmsley.

Overall a great site with good facilities and friendly staff.

We'd be pleased to visit again, but I'll probably not leave it 10 years this time! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Paul Hockney 6 reviews from this member

 What a lovely site,

Lovely facilities short walk to the village,

Would stay again.

Staff were pleasant and helpful.

Beautiful walks and a gorgeous location. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Leahke 1 review from this member

 One of the best sites we have stayed on,

Very clean and well thought out.

Lovely location.

The shop had more than youíd expect and lovely little added touches. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Dvb123 2 reviews from this member

 The site is in a picturesque location near woodland and a reservoir nearby. Osmotherley is quite a twee village with several pubs. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

I've stayed on a lot of campsites over the years, mostly in a tent, when our kids were little and I found this site a bit cramped and noisy. Children were running about en masse screaming until late and the adjacent pitch below had the radio blaring out football commentary for 2 hours in the afternoon.

For a tent pitch I thought it was quite expensive but the location does command a premium if you make use of the village. The site is more geared up to 'vaners and motorhomes really.

If you time your visit to a quieter time it would be very pleasant.

The toilet/shower blocks were functional, well maintained and very clean. 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Jofos82 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site with spotlessly clean facilities.

We had a super pitch which was in a quiet sunny area, spacious and level. Great added bonus having an elsan point on pitch 👍🏽

10 mins walk down into Osmotherley village where youíll find 3 lovely pubs (dog friendly) and a village store.

We have been wanting to visit for a long time and we will definitely be back.  
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Toni Endersby 7 reviews from this member

 Very nice site, good level hard standing pitch and facilities are one of best Iíve seen.

The site has a mixture of tents caravans and motorhome with a few static caravans as well, there is a drive over grate for M/H waste. There is a well stocked shop on site as well.

Osmotherly is around a 10 minute walk, pavement all the way, it has 3 dog friendly public houses all do food.

There are some pleasant walks to be had, you can walk round the reservoir take about an hour, and some nice cycling routes nearby as well 


Previous     212 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Cote Ghyll Caravan & Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cote Ghyll Caravan & Camping Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Cote Ghyll Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Northallerton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56716 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement