Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Drayton Manor Theme Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Central England > Staffordshire > Tamworth > Drayton Manor Theme Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site > Reviews

Drayton Manor Theme Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Drayton Manor
Tamworth
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
B78 3SA
Tel: 01827 260617
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 150
Open: 06/02/2024 to 02/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 48 Reviews
                8/10 from 48 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: August 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Catbo7 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed here to visit the commonwealth games so were out and about most days.

Location was perfect, just 30 mins to central Birmingham.

Always had clean toilets and showers. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Nothing to complain about!

The discount for Drayton Manor is 50% off the gate price - not the the online prebooking price - but still cheaper.

Lovely family friendly site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2022 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Slowroad 80 reviews from this member

 Another pleasant C&CC site - the theme park is visible and audible by day, but by the evening peace and birdsong reign.

There's slight road noise but only a mild hum.

The usual spotless facilities and friendly welcome. 


Date of Visit: May 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Hayley 1 review from this member

 This site has the best shower block I have ever been to.

It is spotlessly clean and the shower cubicles are large.

There is plenty of hot water too.

No shop on site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Sparkles07 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely clean campsite.

We visited as we have annual passes for drayton manor, and had a new traier tent we wanted to play with, while staying fairly local for my first time towing.

The team knew is was first time with trailer tent, and came over to check on us a couple of times. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. 5 minute walk to drayton manor entrance.

Nice play area and dog walking route.

Could do with a little shop! 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Andrew 1 review from this member

 The site is incorporated with the main entrance of the theme park and well signposted.

The site itself is on a slope, we were put at the top of the field, farthest from the toilet and washing facilities.

The washing and shower facilities were cleaned daily. The site hosts were friendly and helpful.

There are shops for supplies and numerous takeaways 5 mins drive away

The main fault is no toilet facilities at the top end of the field. Not so good with small children and people with weak bladders, this let the site down. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Rwswilson 8 reviews from this member

 Lots of corn flies in May. That can become annoying. But apart from that. What a great site

Right next to the theme park and you get a big discount on entry prices.

Facilities and staff great. Short walk to the Drayton manor pub. And some other local walks are great. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kcg1969 6 reviews from this member

 We did a 3night stop here to visit the theme park. Arrived late and got a check up phone call from the wardens while we were still driving just before they closed advising the check in process as we would be out of hours - nice touch.

Site wasn't too busy despite summer holiday time - mostly 'vans and a few tents. Facilities were spotless and pitches were good.

No real issues with noise from either or campers or the theme park itself. That may be the luck of the draw though.

All-in-all a good site especially if you visit Drayton Manor itself (note that you get discount tickets from the club shop and they were slightly cheaper than any other offer we could find). 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Davidandrews 16 reviews from this member

 Very good welcome and excellent facilities. The campsite is very clean and ideal for the theme park. Overnight stop so fairly reasonable although it must have been half term due to the amount of children. Only gripe was there was one hell of a noisy party until 2 in the morning and an interesting sight was the large fire the partygoers had constructed. Found out the next day off the neighbour that it was a group of travellers camped here. 


Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Purplebean 19 reviews from this member

 I booked this site as I was visiting friends in the area and it was the only site that had pitches (BH weekend). We had no interest in the Theme Park but I suspect most people staying there visited it.

In terms of facilities it was pretty standard C&CC stuff. Nice fairly flat pitches, decent toilets (but see below), washing up sinks (which are several inches too low) and laundry.

The site was fine but I would never stay there again. I have never said this of any C&CC site before but it wasn't for me.

The first night we were kept awake by the people in the next tent. They were still out playing with noisy toys at gone 10pm, Ok not quiet time yet but most people wouldn't do that. The Mother did scream at them to stop but as Dad was out playing with them didn't make a lot of difference. Then after 11pm my son asked how many times he had to listen to that song. It was a little girl singing rather than music but still annoying. Then just after 6. 30am I was woken by the very same family! Thankfully they left that day.

On our final night there was music blasting out until at least 2am. I did wonder if it was the nearby hotel so went and asked the next morning. I was told it had been someone on the campsite and it had been dealt with. It wasn't dealt with at midnight, or 1am or 2am why not!

Also the toilets were constantly wet and hadn't been flushed. Yes the site was full of kids, the water round the sinks I could live with but unflushed toilets! If you are big enough to go by yourself you are big enough to flush. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Slowroad 80 reviews from this member

 I had a very friendly welcome here, even though I just turned up. I had wondered slightly about staying at a site next to a theme park, but of course the site is up to the Camping and Caravanning Club's usual standards - and in fact it was quite entertaining watching people on the roller coaster!

The facilities are modern and very clean, there's plenty of information, everything worked. There's a nice area for small tents near to the play area and facilities.

Not far from the exit of the theme park you can get onto the Birmingham and Fazely canal, good for cycling and walking to the RSPB reserve and Middleton Hall. Tamworth is worth a look if you are interested in history - it has a fine church and castle. 


Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Drayton Manor Theme Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Drayton Manor Theme Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Drayton Manor Theme Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Tamworth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3255 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement