Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Drayton Manor Theme Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Tamworth > Drayton Manor Theme Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site Reviews

Drayton Manor Theme Park Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Drayton Manor
Tamworth
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
B78 3SA
Tel: 01827 260617
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 07/02 to 03/11

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 58 Reviews
                8/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (20)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding 5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports 5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kcg1969 6 reviews from this member

We did a 3night stop here to visit the theme park. Arrived late and got a check up phone call from the wardens while we were still driving just before they closed advising the check in process as we would be out of hours - nice touch.

Site wasn't too busy despite summer holiday time - mostly 'vans and a few tents. Facilities were spotless and pitches were good.

No real issues with noise from either or campers or the theme park itself. That may be the luck of the draw though.

All-in-all a good site especially if you visit Drayton Manor itself (note that you get discount tickets from the club shop and they were slightly cheaper than any other offer we could find).

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Davidandrews 9 reviews from this member

Very good welcome and excellent facilities. The campsite is very clean and ideal for the theme park. Overnight stop so fairly reasonable although it must have been half term due to the amount of children. Only gripe was there was one hell of a noisy party until 2 in the morning and an interesting sight was the large fire the partygoers had constructed. Found out the next day off the neighbour that it was a group of travellers camped here.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Purplebean 19 reviews from this member

I booked this site as I was visiting friends in the area and it was the only site that had pitches (BH weekend). We had no interest in the Theme Park but I suspect most people staying there visited it.

In terms of facilities it was pretty standard C&CC stuff. Nice fairly flat pitches, decent toilets (but see below), washing up sinks (which are several inches too low) and laundry.

The site was fine but I would never stay there again. I have never said this of any C&CC site before but it wasn't for me.

The first night we were kept awake by the people in the next tent. They were still out playing with noisy toys at gone 10pm, Ok not quiet time yet but most people wouldn't do that. The Mother did scream at them to stop but as Dad was out playing with them didn't make a lot of difference. Then after 11pm my son asked how many times he had to listen to that song. It was a little girl singing rather than music but still annoying. Then just after 6. 30am I was woken by the very same family! Thankfully they left that day.

On our final night there was music blasting out until at least 2am. I did wonder if it was the nearby hotel so went and asked the next morning. I was told it had been someone on the campsite and it had been dealt with. It wasn't dealt with at midnight, or 1am or 2am why not!

Also the toilets were constantly wet and hadn't been flushed. Yes the site was full of kids, the water round the sinks I could live with but unflushed toilets! If you are big enough to go by yourself you are big enough to flush.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slowroad 49 reviews from this member

I had a very friendly welcome here, even though I just turned up. I had wondered slightly about staying at a site next to a theme park, but of course the site is up to the Camping and Caravanning Club's usual standards - and in fact it was quite entertaining watching people on the roller coaster!

The facilities are modern and very clean, there's plenty of information, everything worked. There's a nice area for small tents near to the play area and facilities.

Not far from the exit of the theme park you can get onto the Birmingham and Fazely canal, good for cycling and walking to the RSPB reserve and Middleton Hall. Tamworth is worth a look if you are interested in history - it has a fine church and castle.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Barnabys 29 reviews from this member

Very easy to find, good approach, friendly check in with coded barrier.

Site is well spaced out and immaculate

Toiler/shower block clean and we'll presented with dishwashing, elsan etc.

Recycling on site

Small playground

Good tv and mobile signal

Very peaceful

Can't add anything else that hasn't been said in previous reviews.

Would highly recommend this site and if in the area again would love to revisit.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Itsyum 110 reviews from this member

A nice small campsite located within the grounds of the theme park, 2 mins walk and your on the rides ! The toilet & shower facilities were large modern and kept very clean, once the park closed the site was very quiet indeed. There is a hotel with bar & restaurant also within the grounds and we were given a discount voucher for this when checking in. The site is also very handy for visiting Tamworth which is only 5 minutes drive away

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Megabeany 3 reviews from this member

Delightful welcome and staff who couldn't do enough for you.

Large open camping area for caravans and motorhomes ( some hard standing) and tents ( flat grass ).

Sanitary facilities are plentiful, warm and spotless.

Massive grassy area for children to play football etc.

Very close to theme park - we could see some of the rides and hear the distant screams!

Walking distance of canal towpaths and Tamworth town centre.

Would thoroughly recommend, even if you don't want to visit the theme park.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sorrelstar 11 reviews from this member

We live very close by but took the opportunity of staying in the park in order to get a full days fun value (3 minutes walk to the theme park gate!)

The campsite was perfect for our needs. The site is well laid out with handstanding and grass pitches, it was on a slight side slope which we did notice a little but this didn't distract.

We could view the shockwave roller coaster (& hear the screams) from the site which added to the anticipation! There was a nice play area, large play field, dog walks, 4 washing up sinks and fabulously clean toilet and shower block. The best thing about the site though was the extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff, I haven't been to any other site where they are even half as friendly.

There seemed to be quite a few people here who weren't visiting the theme park, but with so much to do locally it'd make a great base.

We will be back!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cwalt40 3 reviews from this member

Visited this site to meet up with family members with small children. Not having been a traveller for long I wasn't too sure what to expect but staying here will be one of the best decisions you make. Even though you are on the site of Drayton Manor Park, you cant hear the rides too much, on one day I thought the park was closed as I didn't hear anything.

I am a single traveller but if I had kids, this site would be a must, so close to the theme park with fun to be had whatever your age.

The staff on site are really helpful and nothing is too much trouble. We actually booked for 3 days then extended our stay as it was so peaceful and enjoyable for the children.

I would go here again by myself as I felt really safe, the wc and shower block were extremely clean and the locality to shopping centres and local spa really good. Will definitely visit this site again.

Date of Visit: March 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gaz44 8 reviews from this member

Flat/level and dry site, excellent spotless amenities, in the grounds of Drayton Manor theme park.

Small shop on site but not stocked with much, understandably this time of year.

Plenty of room around site for dog walking, you are allowed to wonder some of the grounds around the park.

Fazely Town and canal an easy 15 minute walk outside main entrance, tesco express, chemist and post office all there.

Takeaway delivered to campsite gate.

This time of year a very quiet and peaceful site, the main car park for theme park was a quarter full at weekend for the small ones going to Thomas land, I can imagine there would be all sorts of noise in summer from the main park when open, but this would only be during the day anyway.

Would definitely go back.

Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Staffordshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4021 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019