Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Findochty Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Banffshire > Findochty > Findochty Caravan Park > Reviews

Findochty Caravan Park
Jubilee Terrace
Findochty
Banffshire   (Browse area)
AB56 4QA
Tel: 01542 835303
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 33
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 34 Reviews
                9/10 from 34 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <1 mile   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  34 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Richar 1 review from this member

 Really well catered for campsite, great showers.

Very scenic on the Moray Coast trial by the sea.

Plenty of shelter from westerly and southerlys.

Next door to the local pub and harbour for easy sea kayak access to the great local coastline 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Smart Family 90 reviews from this member

 Top stars for location say it all.

We stayed at this site for 2 nights, while doing the Speyside way. We booked via telephone, choosing our pitch in advance, then on arrival, checked in at the small reception window.

The pitches are hardstanding but quite small and you drive over grass to the pitch, no problem for our 6m van. The views from the pitch out sea are stunning.

The toilet blocks are fine, a bit dated but okay. There is a dish wash sink in each toilet, so you can choose who does the dishes.

There is a lovely pub at the site entrance where we went for a meal. There are great coastal walks from the site.

We would love to return 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jenniefaethebroch 3 reviews from this member

 Gave this site another chance but unfortunately gone downhill even since last time.

We love the views but its spoilt by high price and extremely old toilets and showers which were not clean the 2 days we were there.

For the price youre paying you expect better. Girl who checked us in was very rude again.

The new owners are just ripping folk off. Lot of regulars stopped going and lot of people weve spoke to on our travels saying they wont go back til toilets are improved.

Such a shame as it could be a cracking site if a bit of money was spent. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jenniefaethebroch 3 reviews from this member

 Gorgeous views but very expensive as no showers working for the whole time we were there. Old style electrics. For 34. 50 a night you expect top notch services.

Girl who checked us in was swearing like a trouper and just seemed to want to zoom about on the lawn mower and chat to all her pals on the caravan site. 


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: V22mak 1 review from this member

 Excellent, well run site by friendly farm family,

Very good pitches, toilets / showers very very clean and fresh,

Site lighting non invasive but useful,

Hook up / water etc good,

Nice shop, child areas all good,

Nice walk / dog walk areas,

All in all superb place to relax 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Zander290656 1 review from this member

 Nice and clean site, but not sure how they come to 34.50 a night as no renovations have ever been done to the site since the council ran it.

Showers had out of action signs in both ladies and gents due to urgent repairs,

The site lighting needs a few bulbs changed 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: FindlayMac 16 reviews from this member

 Ourselves and neighbouring friends had all booked to attend the Buckie Classic Car Rally which was to be held on Sunday 30th August 2020 so we all booked to stay at Findochty Caravan Site.

We had our Motorhome and friends had their own Caravan. When we booked Ashley was so pleasant and helpful that she allocated us pitches directly next to each other which was so kind and very thoughtful.

Sadly Buckie had to cancel their Show due to the Coronavirus and the outbreak in Aberdeen which was completely the right thing to do.

As we were all looking forward to our trip we still decided to go to Findochty for the 2 nights and we were all going to be (self-contained) with all our own facilities so it was not a problem.

Ashley informed us that if we did require to use the WC facilities they were open but as long as you adhere to all the relevant guidelines and procedures.

I had a look and I can confirm that her WC Facilities were absolutely pristine and immaculate, the cleanliness was so very High indeed to which they have to be commended for such professional pride in their cleaning standards. We actually checked out of a Hotel in Inverness in August due to the poor and disgraceful unacceptable cleanliness within the Bedroom and Dining Room and to go to a Caravan Site and actually discover absolutely immaculate WCs and facilities was truly so welcoming to which the Staff deserves credit.

We had a lovely walk along the Moray coast and into Finechty where we actually got speaking to a very nice (Local lady) with a most beautiful Cockapoo Dog and after we told her where we were staying it turned out that she was Ashleys Granny. A very sincere family indeed. We truly loved it so much that we have booked to return in October for 3 or 4 nights as this is such a beautiful and very well managed site. Thanks, Stuart Findlay, Laurencekirk. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: November 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gailo4 5 reviews from this member

 Really enjoyed this small site for a few nights.

Short walk to the village and bus stop. Perfect to visit my relative in near by Portnockie, lots of other villages nearby.

You need to use your own toilet and shower but that wasnt a problem.

Sea views also 😁 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: AdeGidney 3 reviews from this member

 Another lovely site, right on the sea front just off the small harbour, Findochty is small but a perfect tradition Scottish harbour village.

Shower/toilet blocks are quite old fashioned but spotlessly clean and well kept, look like they get redecorated every year.

Excellent fish & chip shop in Portknockie 2miles away. Beautiful walks/biking along coastal path.

Definitely recommend this site if you like quiet places with stunning views. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dubdogs 147 reviews from this member

 Pulled in to this site for a stopover en-route along the coast road.

We had a great pitch right on the edge of the pebble beach, which gave fantastic views of the sea birds and also a pod of dolphins swimming past.

The facilities were kept clean and tidy. The shop in the village was well stocked.

The views really make this site and wed certainly return if were in the area again. 


Previous     34 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Findochty Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Findochty Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Findochty Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Findochty      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Banffshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


27299 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement