Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Beulah Hall Caravan Park (adults Only)

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Beccles > Beulah Hall Caravan Park (adults Only) Reviews

CLOSED: Beulah Hall Caravan Park (adults Only)
Dairy Lane
Mutford
Beccles
Suffolk   (Browse area)



Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Be the first to leave a review

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Auntiesangles 1 review from this member

 We visited this Adult only site just when the weather seem to pick up a bit ie stopped raining!. Fantastic for cycling. You can pick up the route up from the entrance to the site and cycle straight into Lowestoft without hitting a main road until the last 1/4 mile.

Nice spacious pitches and we used the pool a couple of times which was very 'refreshing'! In warmer weather it would be lovely.

The showers/toilets are a little tired (only one male, one female), but they are cleaned every day and at 20p a shower are very reasonable. It's nice to see a mop and bucket with disinfectant / water in to use too.

The owner was lovely and very helpful.

The site looked like it could become waterlogged, especially around the entrance, but we were lucky that the sun dried it up well.

Would love to visit again. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hubie 1 review from this member

 Spent a long week-end here with my son - we were lucky as the weather was lovely. It was a very last minute decision to go away but we were able to book over the telephone with no problems although the owner did check the age of my son but he was accepted when I told her he was 24!

We were made very welcome by the owner and soon had out tent pitched and we were raring to go - only problem being that they don't accept debit / credit cards but luckily my son had enough to pay for the three nights we stayed. They also had leaflets at reception which were freely available on the surrounding area or the owner was more than happy to give advice on what to do.

The ground was quite dry but I could see evidence of where cars had stuck in the mud.

We found a nearby pub in Beccles to have a very nice evening meal before settling down for the night in the silence - with no noise from excited children.

As we had all our meals out, barbecue or take away (very good fish and chip shop very handy in Beccles) we weren't worried by the lack of washing up facilities. I just rinsed out a cup or washed a spoon under the nearby drinking water facilities. We even had our breakfast in nearby Morrison's - highly recommended and quite reasonably priced.

As I am usually up very early I never had to wait for the shower but my son got up a little later and often had to join the queue although not for too long. The 20p we paid to use the shower was well worth it as they were warm and did not turn off too soon or if you were hardy you could have a cold shower! I think an extra shower in each side of the block would be very useful in high season. The toilet block was very convenient but did not intrude on to the camping site being tucked in one corner.

As the weather was so lovely, unusually for me, I had a dip in the pool which was very nice and as there were not many people using it we were able to swim without any problems and no children as a hazard.

We had our dog with us and there was plenty of lovely walks to take him which he enjoyed - he likes camping anyway.

Everyone was most friendly and it was nice talking to people who came from other areas to us - maybe next year we will meet up again.

There are plenty of places of interest and we spent one day looking over a castle and sitting in their surrounding fields. Another day we went to Walberswick but watch out for the jelly fish! Finally we popped into Orford and bought fresh fish and food from the Smokery as well as have a meal on the way home.

The pond was very interesting and the owner showed us various interesting points.

Finally we said our good - byes to the owner's husband and look forward to returning possibly next year. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: SmedmorDCH 10 reviews from this member

 What can I say which has not been said before regards this site, quite, peaceful, tranquil.
Set in quiet countryside, with well maintained lawns, abundance of wildlife. Clean and pleasant toilet facilities, with generous amounts of hot water in toilets (20p showers), open air swimming pool, with plenty of space for each pitch. Will be returning in the near future just to chill out and unwind once more, did not really want to come home. Carol & Peter are the most helpful and pleasant site owners. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shanelle 1 review from this member

 Small site off the beaten track. Good for cycling in surrounding quiet lanes and national route 30 passes in lane. Good base for walking - Angles Way,  Good place to start is at Beccles riverside. Oudle broad easy reach by car, Kessingland beach wild and unspoiled. Swan Inn at Barnby excellent fish and seafood within 15 mins walk cross main road at cycle 30 signs.
Site itself quiet, bit waterlogged as it had rained all June, open aspect, great sunsets. 20p for a shower. Reception not as welcoming as it could be, nowhere to wash up which was a nuisance. Price reasonable but you can't pay with cards. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jkb+s 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed here over a Bank Holiday weekend, purposely chosen for no children! The site was quiet and clean, and although the shower/ toilet facilities are basic they were clean and tidy too. The site is nicely situated, easy to get to local amenities. Spent far too much in the nearby garden centre!  It was too cold to go into the pool, but looking forward to going back soon-hopefully will be warm enough for a swim next time! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MHoward801 4 reviews from this member

 A very peaceful site, with lots of space! We camped over a weekend, and despite it being pretty much full, the pitches were very spacious. The facilities may look small, but I never once had to wait for a shower etc. Cleaned very regularly too.

There is a swimming pool, which although I did not use, it was nice to sit beside it with a magazine in the sun, while the girlfriend had a swim! Great location for exploring bits of both Norfolk and Suffolk, and Beccles is big enough to have just about everything you'll need, but still a nice tranquil town. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: MANDY19 1 review from this member

 For our first real holiday in Suffolk we wanted an adults only site, peace and quiet and somewhere fairly central for Southwold and Oulton Broad. With Beulah Hall we found the lot!. Upon arrival we were made very welcome by the owners who were always readily available if we needed anything. (albeit we didn't) The toilets and shower were cleaned everyday and the site was so peaceful all of the time. We were blessed with some sunshine and really found it easy to relax. We would certainly come back here and have no hesitation recommending it to our friends too !
 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mikew 15 reviews from this member

 Camped here over the Bank Holiday weekend. A very pleasant experience. Not expensive and No children roaring round and round on bikes or playing football.
Really cannot fault the site in any way.
If you wish to eat at the Swan Inn at Barnby which is a really easy walk 15- 20 minutes, you will need to book well in advance. More of a restaurant with bar but the Adnams was in perfect order.
However just a short drive to Bungay takes you to the Green Dragon, no food but well worth the trip just for the beer Chaucer and Gold were excellent.
 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Canvey_camper 2 reviews from this member

 Great site, good location, friendly owners and very reasonable - £32 for 5 people for two nights, two cars and EHU.  And finally not forgetting the swimming pool - very nice and due to 18 plus only nice not being dive bombed by kids.
 
Only downside - only one shower for men and one for women - I think they could do with another one each, but the toilets/showers which they do have are very clean.
 
Close enough to Beccles and Lowestoft to be able to pop in to either without having to organise a big trip. Local pub only 3 mins drive and large Tesco and Morrison as you head in to Beccles.
 
  


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Papadore 5 reviews from this member

 Just had another fantastic week at this site, its just the perfect getaway if you want peace and quiet, cost only £84 for the week for 3 adults and 6 small dogs and that includes hookup, its so nice to be able to relax in the country peace or go to all the attractions which are just a shortish drive away, its fast becoming my fave camp!. 


Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2299 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement