Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Home Farm Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Williton > Home Farm Holiday Centre Reviews

Home Farm Holiday Centre
St Audries Bay
Williton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA4 4DP
Tel: 01984 632487
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 55 Reviews
                9/10 from 55 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  55 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mclouis3 2 reviews from this member

Stayed 1 night. Good level pitch. Good access to beach if tide is out, good to walk along. Would go back. Really GOOD SITE. Good clean site. Pitches are big. Has a shop but didn't use, but looked well stocked.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Plinsky 15 reviews from this member

Beautiful scenery. Toilets and shower OK although you have to pay 20p. Swimming pool free but you had to book slots of 30 minutes only. Steep walk to the beach with some slippery steps. Bar only serves drinks and is open from 7:30 pm to 11:30 pm only on fridays and saturday. No food.

Will we be going back: probably not

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Colinsrea 7 reviews from this member

We had a long weekend so booked the same day as departure easy enough to find, but beware of the the narrow 1/2 mile track to the site through the woods that as about 8 speed bumps so you have to drive very slow, however this is a lovely well kept site very close to the beach with a pub, shop lovely walks, the only downside that the tourers are crammed close together and intermingled with the statics, we had a grass pitch which was on a steep slope but overall a nice site and peaceful.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mountain_goats 9 reviews from this member

Just arrived back from a very relaxing and enjoyable short break from this very friendly and welcoming site.

There is a lovely little pub on site with friendly staff. The beer garden has an adventure playground so the children can play while the parents can have a drink. The prices are also very good. There is also a small shop for milk and morning papers.

Plenty to walk around, like the duck pond, beach, woods.

Toilet and shower block very clean and tidy.

Overall whole site is very tidy and well kept.

Lovely place and would definitely stay again, soon hopefully.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Baileyjake 8 reviews from this member

My family visited Home farm 2x last year and have already booked to visit this spring half term.

You approach the site down a narrow Forrest drive with passing places. But be carefull of overhanging branches if pulling over to allow cars to pass. The drive is maybe 1/2 mile and at the end of it is a small bridge over a stream (that feeds the waterfall on the beach). Once over the bridge the site is then entered and it is very secluded away from the road but by the 'Sea' (Bristol channel)

It has been a nice quiet site with all the usual amenities which were spotlessly clean when we visited. The private beach is literally 5 mins walk from the caravan pitches but not suitable for the elderly or those with disabilities (in my view) because the pathway and steps are steep. The location is very tidal so for 1/2 hour 2x a day the beach disappears but then the tide goes out very fast and then its back again.

There is a lovely little pub on site with captain Jacks barbeque on weekend nights with a pirate theme which my sons love. The beer garden has a new adventure playground so the children can burn off some energy and the parents can have a drink. The prices are also very good. There is also a tea shop adjacent the pathway to the beach. After visiting the beer garden then what better than a stroll on the beach before bed.

There is plenty to do in the local area for example Dunster castle or the steam railway.

The site swimming pool is very nice and if you are lucky you can have it all to yourself but in any case numbers of swimmers are limited in each session.

So far this is a favorite site and if I were not into touring I would seriously consider a seasonal pitch here.

But keep it a secret because its so nice and quiet.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheKyles 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from another lovely week at the site. As always we received a friendly welcome and the site once again was of immaculate cleanliness. The extra bonus this year was Donna's Tea room in the grounds which served a lovely cream tea. Thank you again for a lovely week, hope to see you again next year.

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Yokel 8 reviews from this member

We chose Home Farm as we wanted a site less than an hour from home for an overnighter, which would be quiet and have somewhere for a nice walk.

The owner was very helpful and had said as they weren't busy we could arrive early and leave late. The pool was open (we didn't use it though) but the bar was shut.

The pitch was large with it's own tap and electric hook-up - a bargain for 14.

We had a lovely walk on the beach and it was very quiet.

However, the downside was that only the family room (which contained 1 shower, 1 sink and 1 toilet) was open in the toilet and shower block and this room was very cold! I popped up for a shower this morning but couldn't bring myself to face the cold.

Also we wanted to sleep in but were woken at 8. 30am by a cement mixer where the site is having some building work done. We felt that this was too early for a Sunday morning.

We would visit again for an overnighter as the location and beach suit us perfectly - just maybe when it is a little warmer!

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Auburnrose 2 reviews from this member

Just arrived back from a very relaxing and enjoyable short break from this very friendly and welcoming site.

We loved our early evening walks on the beach and our dog had a great time !

Would we stay here again. Absolutely.

Didn't use the showers etc as we are happy to use our motorhome for this so can't comment on them.

Paid a visit to Dunster castle and village and loved it. Very much worth a visit.

Looking forward to going back to this site :-)

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: T07zombie 20 reviews from this member

Booked for 2 weeks at home farm. Took about 5 hours towing caravan from Nottinghamshire. The journey was ok with no problems but struggled to find any signs for the sharp right turn up the lane to home farm. Once we found the site down a long and bumpy track we where very pleased with the site and surroundings. Very clean and tidy with pool which we used everyday. A bar area with nice garden seating at the back. Children's playground etc. There are plenty of walks around the site and a steep walk way to the beech which is all large stones but the kids loved it. We were put on the touring terrace which over looked the sea this was flat and had great views. The only thing was it felt like we where in a car park and its all tarmac. The toilets where clean and tidy the only thing that let these down were the showers, 20p for a Luke warm shower that didn't last very long. Wouldn't like to be using them during cold days. Plenty of things to do within a 15 mile radius. Overall a nice site but please sort the showers out. Looking at some of the reviews this seems to be the thing everyone complains about. Been there seen it enjoyed it but wont be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kim n Tom 4 reviews from this member

Beautiful site with fantastic view of the sea and surrounding countryside. We had three small tents and were pitched in Louise's patch not far from a couple of toilets and showers that were always clean.

The bar and beer garden were very pleasant with barbecues taking place when advertised. The indoor swimming that has to be booked in half hour slots was great for cooling off. My son and I had it to ourselves.

Walks around the site were lovely and easy access to the beach for a nice swim in the sea.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the site despite all the statics was very quiet.

Can't wait to go back!

Previous     55 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1265 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019