Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisements

Reviews of Home Farm Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Williton > Home Farm Holiday Centre Reviews

Home Farm Holiday Centre
St Audries Bay
Williton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA4 4DP
Tel: 01984 632487
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 58 Reviews
                9/10 from 58 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  58 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thech39618fqc 1 review from this member

 We stayed here over the xmas and new year period 2019 accompanied with friends. We were very lucky with the weather at this time too. There is not a lot that I can say about this site except that it was very well kept, the staff were very polite and also very helpful. The warm swimming pool was also a delight and as we were there out of season, we pretty much had the pool to ourselves which was great.

The on site bar was great, laying on a live band for the new year celebrations. We all had a fabulous time and the landlady was a pleasure to chat with. Bar prices were very fair considering the captive audience, so thankyou for not ripping us off.

I think my only gripe on the site were the shower facilities and the toilets. The toilets are very narrow and the loo roll holder is behind you. The bigger person will definitely not like this. The showers were temperamental and not the best. The machines swallowed my money but didn't allow water to flow. And to top this off, there is no heating in the block, so is bloody cold during the winter.

All in all though, I would thoroughly reccommend this site 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drjbc 53 reviews from this member

 Visiting in winter we came mainly for the excellent walking.

The ladies in Reception were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They told us a way across fields to get quickly onto the Quantocks where we found superb ridge walking and distant views in every direction.

The next day we did a long loop along the coast to the east. On the way back we were pleased to find the Engand Coast Path has been extended, bringing us right back to the site's own beach, with the waterfall (gushing spectacularly after recent rain) and the cliff steps bringing us back to our pitch.

On Sunday morning we'd booked the first pool session (8am) and, it being off-season, we had it to ourselves. It was really warm and long enough for 7 or 8 strokes a length. (Whether or not we enjoyed a skinny dip shall remain a secret!)

It's pleasant that the site is remote from roads and fronts directly onto the beach, though not a place I would recommend for a beach holiday as such.

As you would expect in the Severn Estuary, the sand is brown with a lot of stones and seaweed - good to explore and hunt fossils, less so for swimming and sunbathing. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emma M 1 review from this member

 Highly recommend this site. It was perfect for me and my husband and our 2 young boys (aged 5 & 8), plus the dog.

We have a large tent but the pitch was plenty big enough, the toilets and showers were always clean and well maintained.

We used the swimming pool a couple of times and it never got busy.

On site pub is fab with a beautiful beer garden and park for the kids.

This is a very quiet and peaceful site, so it was perfect for a relaxing week away.

Lots to do in the surrounding area too, we easily filled our time.

We would love to return to this site one day. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: December 2018 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Mclouis3 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed 1 night. Good level pitch. Good access to beach if tide is out, good to walk along.

Would go back. Really GOOD SITE. Good clean site. Pitches are big.

Has a shop but didn't use, but looked well stocked. 


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Plinsky 15 reviews from this member

 Beautiful scenery. Toilets and shower OK although you have to pay 20p. Swimming pool free but you had to book slots of 30 minutes only.

Steep walk to the beach with some slippery steps. Bar only serves drinks and is open from 7:30 pm to 11:30 pm only on fridays and saturday. No food.

Will we be going back: probably not 

Advertisements

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Colinsrea 8 reviews from this member

 We had a long weekend so booked the same day as departure easy enough to find, but beware of the the narrow 1/2 mile track to the site through the woods that as about 8 speed bumps so you have to drive very slow,

however this is a lovely well kept site very close to the beach with a pub, shop lovely walks,

the only downside that the tourers are crammed close together and intermingled with the statics,

we had a grass pitch which was on a steep slope but overall a nice site and peaceful. 


Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mountain_goats 9 reviews from this member

 Just arrived back from a very relaxing and enjoyable short break from this very friendly and welcoming site.

There is a lovely little pub on site with friendly staff. The beer garden has an adventure playground so the children can play while the parents can have a drink. The prices are also very good. There is also a small shop for milk and morning papers.

Plenty to walk around, like the duck pond, beach, woods.

Toilet and shower block very clean and tidy.

Overall whole site is very tidy and well kept.

Lovely place and would definitely stay again, soon hopefully. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Baileyjake 11 reviews from this member

 My family visited Home farm 2x last year and have already booked to visit this spring half term.

You approach the site down a narrow Forrest drive with passing places. But be carefull of overhanging branches if pulling over to allow cars to pass. The drive is maybe 1/2 mile and at the end of it is a small bridge over a stream (that feeds the waterfall on the beach). Once over the bridge the site is then entered and it is very secluded away from the road but by the 'Sea' (Bristol channel)

It has been a nice quiet site with all the usual amenities which were spotlessly clean when we visited. The private beach is literally 5 mins walk from the caravan pitches but not suitable for the elderly or those with disabilities (in my view) because the pathway and steps are steep. The location is very tidal so for 1/2 hour 2x a day the beach disappears but then the tide goes out very fast and then its back again.

There is a lovely little pub on site with captain Jacks barbeque on weekend nights with a pirate theme which my sons love. The beer garden has a new adventure playground so the children can burn off some energy and the parents can have a drink. The prices are also very good. There is also a tea shop adjacent the pathway to the beach. After visiting the beer garden then what better than a stroll on the beach before bed.

There is plenty to do in the local area for example Dunster castle or the steam railway.

The site swimming pool is very nice and if you are lucky you can have it all to yourself but in any case numbers of swimmers are limited in each session.

So far this is a favorite site and if I were not into touring I would seriously consider a seasonal pitch here.

But keep it a secret because its so nice and quiet. 


Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: TheKyles 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from another lovely week at the site. As always we received a friendly welcome and the site once again was of immaculate cleanliness. The extra bonus this year was Donna's Tea room in the grounds which served a lovely cream tea. Thank you again for a lovely week, hope to see you again next year. 


Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Yokel 8 reviews from this member

 We chose Home Farm as we wanted a site less than an hour from home for an overnighter, which would be quiet and have somewhere for a nice walk.

The owner was very helpful and had said as they weren't busy we could arrive early and leave late. The pool was open (we didn't use it though) but the bar was shut.

The pitch was large with it's own tap and electric hook-up - a bargain for 14.

We had a lovely walk on the beach and it was very quiet.

However, the downside was that only the family room (which contained 1 shower, 1 sink and 1 toilet) was open in the toilet and shower block and this room was very cold! I popped up for a shower this morning but couldn't bring myself to face the cold.

Also we wanted to sleep in but were woken at 8. 30am by a cement mixer where the site is having some building work done. We felt that this was too early for a Sunday morning.

We would visit again for an overnighter as the location and beach suit us perfectly - just maybe when it is a little warmer! 


Previous     58 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Home Farm Holiday Centre have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Williton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2668 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisements


Advertisements