Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Williton > Home Farm Holiday Centre Reviews

Home Farm Holiday Centre
St Audries Bay
Williton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA4 4DP
Tel: 01984 632487
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40 TOURING CARAVANS or TENTS
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
                9/10 from 75 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming On Site   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jayne5 1 review from this member

 Lovely site. Well maintained and landscaped. Loved the sea view when getting up.

Friendly staff and nice pool which atm is booked for family bubble or individually

Dog loved the lavender bushes. Large but quiet. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Tmaste 1 review from this member

 A lovely site, very tidy and clean

Only thing not many Pooh bins about and even though toilets and showers were clean the showers were only lukewarm, maybe toilets could do with re vamping

Otherwise a lovely peaceful place to stay 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Pwilly 1 review from this member

 Lovely clean site and lovely people that run the site.

The bar area and gardens were lovely and clean. Had a lovely evening

Thank you very much hope to see you again 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Michae 1 review from this member

 Excellent time, well laid out for caravans, good stay.

Pubs wicked, and excellent food, will go again 👍👍

Will come back.

Loved the walking with grandkids 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 9 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Richg57 17 reviews from this member

 After breaking down en route I was so relieved that the staff on site were so helpful and friendly. They used a tractor to take my touring van to the pitch. Thank you.

This site is really nice. Itís well kept and has lovely sea views and lots of greenery and flowers. All the facilities were clean and I never queued. My 10 year old loved this site and was a daily visitor to the play park behind the bar area which is attractive and well equipped.

The bar was one of the best Iíve come across on a Caravan site. Prices were very reasonable and thereís a decent selection. The beer garden is large and attractive and good value food is available from a kiosk.

My pitch was a tarmac one with a gravel base for the awning. I advise pitching right up to the gravel base if you have an awning.

The beach is a five minute walk down a steep path and is quite rocky. My daughter found a couple of fossils.

Locally there are a few nice pubs. We couldnít get a takeaway to deliver unfortunately.

A ten minute drive takes you to Williton for supplies or Watchet which has more pubs, a market and a small harbour for crabbing. Minehead is easily reached by car. The local roads are rather narrow but the route to the site presented no issues.

What stood out for me was the easy going relaxed atmosphere of this site largely thanks to the staff who were always pleasant. Iíd like to return but itís a long way from home. I might try a static next time. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: Renee4 1 review from this member

 Great site! Booked for my daughter and her friends as end of uni celebration.

The site were very helpful and accommodating and were quick to respond and help.

The girls loved it, very clean, great position and they loved the access to beach. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mullin 1 review from this member

 All I need to say about this site is best said by the fact that I was talking to a man who has been going to Home Farm for 40 years - from his sons being very young children to now when he is retired. Suddenly he started crying. When I asked him what was the matter he told me that this is probably the last time he would be able to come as his wife's health is so bad. He was truly gutted.

This is the friendliest site I have ever stayed on.

The facilities are very good and the location is ideal.

The bar is excellent with a lovely beer garden. Good little indoor pool too.

In a way I hope nobody reads this review as I don't want anybody finding out about it!

We will be back - maybe not for the next 40 years though as I'd be 101 then. 


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pugath 2 reviews from this member

 Good site for us, showers a little tired but perfectly adequate.

Large pitches, very tidy.

Lovely people, shop pub and cooked food on site.

We will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Marshall2 1 review from this member

 Nice site very accommodating, showers good, well kept site,

The bar was great again, nice people, however the food from the shack ain't good, it's cheap. the people are friendly but you need to upgrade what comes out of the kitchen, not good. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 32 reviews from this member

 This is a largish site, predominantly filled with static caravans with a touring section, all on flat terraced pitches overlooking Bridgwater Bay.

The site is well maintained and the facilities were always clean. It also boasts a pub serving food (still all outside at the time). An excellent swimming pool where the Covid restrictions meant you pre-booked a 30 minute slot and had the pool to yourself.

There are a couple of large well maintained fields on site to walk around plus a wooded area alongside the coast path (watch the tide times as this is subject to being under water)

We went mid-week, low season and was unbelievably good value. We will be back in the Autumn.  


Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Home Farm Holiday Centre have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Williton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3358 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement