Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Home Farm Holiday Centre

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Williton > Home Farm Holiday Centre Reviews

Home Farm Holiday Centre
St Audries Bay
Williton
Somerset   (Browse area)
TA4 4DP
Tel: 01984 632487
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 65 Reviews
                9/10 from 65 Reviews

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool On Site   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach On Site   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: December 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Laskar 4 reviews from this member

 Excellent site. Friendly staff, fully serviced pitch and the amazing heated indoor swimming pool.

We had a great sea view from our pitch and the walking from the site is wonderful (although very muddy whilst we were there).

Can walk most of the way on the beach at low tide to Watchet, but there is a stream part way.

The coastal path takes you over the muddy fields, but the views are wonderful.

The site even has it's own waterfall on the beach. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 13 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: N70jcj 1 review from this member

 Well pleased nice site

Lovely location

Good clean facilities

Excellent value

Nice swimming pool

Pleasant helpful staff

Nice beer garden and food take away

Well recommend 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ladyru 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, very friendly & peaceful.

Long drive down to site with quite severe speed bumps.

Showers need a little updating.

These are not criticisms just observations. 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Barbara Bron 4 reviews from this member

 The site was clean and well-tended with a spacious pitch for our tent with its own water tap, and a sea view through the trees, as we had requested.

It seems there was a slight mix-up and we never received a confirmation email with directions to the site and other details. Fortunately we happened to have some 20ps for the shower, otherwise we wouldn’t have known that this was what was needed.

The path down to the beach is wide and with a handrail, but has a steep incline along its full length, which some people might not be able to manage.

This is a site with a huge number of static vans, and although it is attractive and well-laid-out, there’s nothing of a countryside or ‘farm’ feeling about it. Still, it did the job very well for two nights and was good value for money. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Susanc 1 review from this member

 Very quiet and peaceful throughout our stay. Just what we wanted! Lovely views through the trees to the sea. Great woodland walk for dogs and direct access to beach (but you need good mobility)

All facilities clean and well managed (Covid signs and reminders), and were close to our pitch. Handy base for visiting other places, either by vehicle -went to Minehead, Dunster, Lynton and Lynmouth, or on foot- walked to Blue Anchor, Watchet.

Do need to be fully aware of tide times if walking along beach. Would definitely go back there, providing use of awning is welcomed (there was some confusion about this) Couldn't rate child friendliness as none in our party! 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scooby 3 reviews from this member

 The site was great with an on site pub that had entertainment. A small shop that sold all basics that you may need. The staff were very friendly.

The only thing that let the site down was the toilet blocks and showers, both small and slightly dated, but was functional.

Overall a nice site and we would stay there again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Richki 1 review from this member

 We had a great time at this site, we would heartily recommendation to one and all. The site is small enough to be quiet, but has all of the facilities that you would want for a modern site.

The private beach is good and mostly very quiet, and the communal facilities are regularly cleaned. They are managing the COVID situation very well indeed.

We will be back. 


Date of Visit: December 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Thech3 1 review from this member

 We stayed here over the xmas and new year period 2019 accompanied with friends. We were very lucky with the weather at this time too. There is not a lot that I can say about this site except that it was very well kept, the staff were very polite and also very helpful. The warm swimming pool was also a delight and as we were there out of season, we pretty much had the pool to ourselves which was great.

The on site bar was great, laying on a live band for the new year celebrations. We all had a fabulous time and the landlady was a pleasure to chat with. Bar prices were very fair considering the captive audience, so thankyou for not ripping us off.

I think my only gripe on the site were the shower facilities and the toilets. The toilets are very narrow and the loo roll holder is behind you. The bigger person will definitely not like this. The showers were temperamental and not the best. The machines swallowed my money but didn't allow water to flow. And to top this off, there is no heating in the block, so is bloody cold during the winter.

All in all though, I would thoroughly reccommend this site 


Date of Visit: November 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Drjbc 56 reviews from this member

 Visiting in winter we came mainly for the excellent walking.

The ladies in Reception were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They told us a way across fields to get quickly onto the Quantocks where we found superb ridge walking and distant views in every direction.

The next day we did a long loop along the coast to the east. On the way back we were pleased to find the Engand Coast Path has been extended, bringing us right back to the site's own beach, with the waterfall (gushing spectacularly after recent rain) and the cliff steps bringing us back to our pitch.

On Sunday morning we'd booked the first pool session (8am) and, it being off-season, we had it to ourselves. It was really warm and long enough for 7 or 8 strokes a length. (Whether or not we enjoyed a skinny dip shall remain a secret!)

It's pleasant that the site is remote from roads and fronts directly onto the beach, though not a place I would recommend for a beach holiday as such.

As you would expect in the Severn Estuary, the sand is brown with a lot of stones and seaweed - good to explore and hunt fossils, less so for swimming and sunbathing. 


Date of Visit: August 2019  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Emma M 1 review from this member

 Highly recommend this site. It was perfect for me and my husband and our 2 young boys (aged 5 & 8), plus the dog.

We have a large tent but the pitch was plenty big enough, the toilets and showers were always clean and well maintained.

We used the swimming pool a couple of times and it never got busy.

On site pub is fab with a beautiful beer garden and park for the kids.

This is a very quiet and peaceful site, so it was perfect for a relaxing week away.

Lots to do in the surrounding area too, we easily filled our time.

We would love to return to this site one day. 
via mobile


Previous     65 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Home Farm Holiday Centre child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Home Farm Holiday Centre have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Home Farm Holiday Centre?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Home Farm Holiday Centre dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Williton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3288 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement