Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of York Naburn Lock Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > York > York Naburn Lock Caravan Park Reviews

York Naburn Lock Caravan Park
Naburn
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO19 4RU
Tel: 01904 728697
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 115
Open: 12/04/2021 to 03/10/2021
           15/03/2022 to 11/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 250 Reviews
                9/10 from 250 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (23)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <5 miles 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  250 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Landt2 1 review from this member

 Excellent facilities, toilets are well cleaned, good pot wash, bins emptied regularly.

The shop had a good selection for everyoneís needs.

Loved the pizza van although we didnít have one at this visit but will definitely try on our next visit.

Enjoyed the walk by the Locke. Canít wait for our next visit. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Steven 1 review from this member

 Great campsite well maintained,

Staff very friendly and helpful. Ideal for walking and cycling,

Just 5 miles from York on light traffic roads,

Local pub is only 10minutes away serving good food and drinks. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Paulca 2 reviews from this member

 Campsite very clean

Was on adults only pitch

Showers and toilet block maybe could do with a update but enjoyed it

Would definitely go back

Bus stop outside campsite with buses to take you straight into york centre 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Laws69 3 reviews from this member

 We really enjoyed our stay at Naburn Lock, the site is ideally located to explore York. A bus runs from the site gate into York, the park and ride a five minute drive away and the river taxis run from the site.

The park and ride cost £3. 30 per adult and under 16s travel free. This is located in the site of the Designer Factory Outlet which was less than 10 minutes away. As the cost includes a days parking we never took our car into York.

Our sons are older now so our priorities have changed so didnít notice a play area. There was plenty of room in the camping field and there was an empty camping field next door for ball games etc.

A pizza van visited on a Saturday night which is highly recommended and good value.

There is a cafe opening at Naburn Lock at the beginning of August and there are some nice walks around the river and lock system.

There is a well stocked shop on site which would re freeze your freezer blocks for free. They also sold cold, local beers and wine.

The showers were hot and the facilities were clean and well maintained. I understand the whole block is to be renewed this autumn.

Although this is a relatively large site it never felt busy which was probably due to its layout.

I can recommend this site and would certainly use again. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Derekb 2 reviews from this member

 Lovely campsite, plenty of room on each pitch. Toilet and shower facilities could do with a bit of an update, but they did the job.

5 minute walk to catch the boat taxi into York, 4 miles, 1 hour. Leaves at 9. 30, returns from York 4pm, £12. Local pub 15 minute walk.

Would book again 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Derekb 2 reviews from this member

 Beautiful site, well laid out with plenty of space.

Toilet and showers are basic but are fine for a 3 night stop.

Only suggestion is putting hand sanitizer by the bins. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Sharpl 1 review from this member

 Very nice. The gentleman who showed us to our pitch was lovely.

Clean site we didn't use the facility's used our own but all looked clean and well looked after.

Some lovely walks we walked into your approx 5 mile 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Kensingtongreen 107 reviews from this member

 Not cheap - £31 pn in May! Clean and functional service block.

Site well maintained and clean. At the time of our visit no boats were running was running. They only do so at Summer weekends.

We took a cab into town rather than the bus - cost £12 each way. 


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Scooby 3 reviews from this member

 First time here and will not be our last.

A great site, very clean and staff are very friendly. Great size pitches.

Limited facilities in these times.

Very tasty pizza van on Saturdays.

Bus stop directly outside of the campsite for link to York. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boldie42 22 reviews from this member

 3rd time to this site, we were met by a very jolly man who got on his bike and we followed to be shown our pitch,

Adult only side, pitches are fully serviced,

Toilets, showers very clean and heated, oven baked pizza van on a Sat night which are beautiful,

Bus stop outside gate,

Little shop that sells most of your needs.

Cant fault this park.

Will be back. 


Previous     250 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is York Naburn Lock Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to York Naburn Lock Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is York Naburn Lock Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near York      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3847 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement