Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Aberlady Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Aberlady > Aberlady Caravan Park Reviews

Aberlady Caravan Park
Haddington Road
Aberlady
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH32 0PZ
Tel: 01875 870666
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 35
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 29 Reviews
                8/10 from 29 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Brian4 1 review from this member

 Very well kept site. A good site to stop over on the way to the highlands of Scotland.

Very near to the M74. Mainline trains from Glasgow run near to the site but donít run during the night! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Young couple
Reviewer: Dionne 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 1 night with our dog. The owner was so lovely and helpful!

We walked to aberlady town and had a lovely meal at the old aberlady inn.

We did not use the showers but used the toilets and everything was clean and tidy

We have no complaints and would stay again! Thanks again :) 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Extended family
Reviewer: Cathyg68 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site for 4 days and what a great little site this is. The owner and his father (or I think it was his father) were lovely. They were so helpful and accommodating.

The grass pitches were large and pristine, like a golf course and immaculate.

The toilets and showers were closed but we had the shower in the caravan and took a porta loo and tent so was no bother.

The location is great for all the landmarks, the shops aren't far away and there are some gorgeous walks from the site.

Couldn't have asked for a better long weekend and so will definitely go back.

We didn't see any children which for adults with no children was quiet. 


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jillhomeuk 21 reviews from this member

 Lovely location, but maybe because it was the time of the Edinburgh Fringe, the site was very overcrowded. Far too close to neighbours either side for safety, and extra units squashed in to a relatively small area. This put a strain on the basic, but clean facilities. Lovely o gentlemen on hand to help, and very friendly. Just too many units squashed into a small space for my safety. 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Noeliewoly 5 reviews from this member

 Nice friendly site and pleasant location with the village only 3/4 mile away. The pitches are mainly grass but there are some hard standing ones nearer the reception. The facilities are a bit basic but none the less they are clean. No rush to be out by 12 as with a lot of other sites, always helpful on your last day. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Phillmax11 3 reviews from this member

 We stumbled across this campsite by pure luck. We had planned a weekend in North Berwick but didn't realise all the campsites had closed for the season. Last minute call to Aberlady and a voicemail message that's said they were still accepting arrivals and the warden would be there to assist.

We were not disappointed. The grounds are well kept and it is located on an old railway line/station which you can still see and walk along. It is also very close to town and only a 10 minute walk to the nearest pub/beach. The site only takes about 20 tourers but there is lots of room in between unlike some other larger sites we have stayed at.

There is a handy little bothy for cooking, ironing and even a tv. Also plenty of toys for the little ones and some interesting photos of the old railway. The toilets and showers were clean and tidy although a little dated. This did not affect our stay.

Warden was very helpful and we will return at some point next year. 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cwarchc 28 reviews from this member

 Another visit to Aberlady

Another great holiday

Andrew friendly and helpful as ever

This is a really well placed sight for Edinburgh and the Lothians

Nice little site, on the old railway station

Lots of pictures and history on display

Great sized, hard standing with ehu

There are some vans stored on the place, but they are not intrusive

The only criticism is that the toilet blocks could do with updating

However, they are perfectly usable and clean

A really good site

Perfect for touring the area

We've been a couple of times 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Abbeyvan 5 reviews from this member

 Stayed on the site many a time. Nice Site and clean Facilities. Nice place to sit and cook if you have a tent and the weather is not so good ( the bothy) It also has lots of local information.

Andrew is always been very helpful when we have been on site.

Will be back to stay soon 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chri5k 1 review from this member

 Stayed at this really nice campsite for 2 nights with my young son for our third camping trip since we started this summer and what will probably be our last now till next spring.

The manager was very helpful - suggesting we pay initially for one night and see how we went before committing to two! Despite being very windy on the first night, the weather was actually better than on our two previous camping trips in July/August.

It's in a great location on the site of an old station, with a small shop stocking essentials, a bothy (not used) and a couple of shower/toilet blocks. Those nearest us were a couple of hundred yards away from our tent and very clean.

The site was busier than I expected for late September, but we had plenty of room and had no issues using the facilities.

Aberlady is great for Aberlady Bay and the East Lothian coast and Museum of Flight as well as being only 30 mins from Edinburgh. 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Cwarchc 28 reviews from this member

 We wanted a coastal site, close to Edinburgh, not too big.

Drove through Aberlady last year, thought it would fit our list.

It's a great site, the old railway station, a victim of Beeching's cuts.

The way is has been turned into a campsite, whilst still incorporating some of the old infrastructure is inspired.

There are even pitches along the old platform.

The site is not very large and there is some seasonal storage there, but it doesn't intrude.

Andrew and his dad are really nice and welcoming, always working away on site, keeping it lovely and tidy.

The facilities are a little on the old side, however, kept clean and supply everything you need.

It's very good if you have dogs, as there is direct access to acres of walking directly from the site.

We were lucky enough to see deer in the field with us.

It's minutes away from a nature reserve at the coast and there are several, great beaches within 5 miles.

We are going back next year 


Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Aberlady Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Aberlady Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Aberlady Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Aberlady      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lothian

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, West Sussex 09/10 to 10/10
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Ardingly Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


281 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement