Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Filey Brigg Camping And Caravan Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Filey > Filey Brigg Camping And Caravan Site Reviews

Filey Brigg Camping And Caravan Site
Filey Brigg Country Park
North Cliff
Filey
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO14 9ET
Tel: 01723 513852
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 175
Open: 01/03/2021 to 02/01/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 100 Reviews
                8/10 from 100 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: June 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Goldy13 8 reviews from this member

 Pricey and really busy but an excellent base for exploring the area.

Nice walk into filey along the sands, tide permitting, or through the town 15 mins.

Train station and busses for popping into Scarborough, lovely day out.

Would use this site again if in the area. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: June 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Boldie42 20 reviews from this member

 We come to this site every year as we enjoy the location, near to the beach and town with some lovely walks, the site has got very pricey over the last 2 years,

The shower block is clean but getting dated its fare to say, we have stayed in the bottom field lots of times but if you get heavy rain you will struggle to get off,

I suggest call the site instead of using the automated booking as this will or could put you in the bottom field,

The amount of revenue the council get off this site I cant understand why they have not put a road around the bottom field it would make things much better to pull on and off instead of struggling when wet.

Moan over all in all the site is in a great location. 


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: KJWINF 1 review from this member

 Lovely location, views and walks.

However after heavy rainfall the pitch we were on turned into a swamp and our Motorhome got stuck in the mud. We were not the only ones. Although this was no-ones fault, it would be helpful if the campsite at least had a tow rope as we are sure this must happen on other occasions.

We were relocated onto another grass pitch that had matting underneath. This was a learning curve for us. Buy a tow and anti skid mats for under the wheels just in case. Hope this is helpful advise to others if located on a grass pitch 


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Afford 1 review from this member

 Very clean and tidy site but shower blocks need a freshen up, clean though which is the main thing.

Great location, only a 10 min walk into Filey. Large well spaced out site 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2020 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ddeveritt 11 reviews from this member

 Great site and well set up for Covid.

Visit yearly and love the site the staff are friendly and helpful and the site is spotless and well maintained.

32 a night not cheap but excellent locations and worth every penny to us. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Jambomackem 2 reviews from this member

 We rang ahead to book a pitch and were told there was only one pitch left for the night. This was untrue as we could see clearly this wasn't the case on arrival. Our 7. 5 Metre van was far too short for the pitch we were given.

Pitch was also too small to even tether up our two dogs (for which of course there was a charge). Location is outstanding as you can walk into town via road or down via the beack.

Shower and toilet facilities were jaded but clean. There's a cafe which we didn't go into.

It would be fair to say that we were underwhelmed and rather disappointed by this site and considered it expensive for what was offered.

Very windswept when we were there but we may have just been unlucky. If I was visiting here again I would park up at the country park next door to the site (with 24hr toilets), and then do an overnight in a nice pub locally. Money would be better spent that way after this experience.

Not recommended for anything other than access to the beach which is good. 


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Philldj76 6 reviews from this member

 Stayed here to meet up with friends in their camper van and we pitched up opposite them. No Electric hook up for tents which is a disappointment.

There was plenty of space as it was a bit of a 'free for all' on the tent field where as the Caravan / Campers had clearly marked spaces that might have been just a little too narrow.

The facilities are clean if a little old.

Great location for the beach and town

However overall it will not be a site we revisit. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 6 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Terence m h 1 review from this member

 Have stayed at this site every year for at least the last ten years every June. Sorry to say that the main shower block was not always cleaned daily as I saw an empty shower bottle on the floor for two days!

The main shower block is very tired, grubby and in desperate need of a revamp Come on Scarborough Council lets see a revamp this block lets down the whole site. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chudwell 1 review from this member

 Quite a large site right on Filey Brigg with both grass and hardstanding pitches. We opted for the hardstanding which was too small to take our unit. We only have a small 18ft caravan and yet our front was protruding onto the road by a good foot, causing a hazard. The site itself is very basic but in a good location. There is a cafe at the entrance to the site which was closed all day Wednesday (when we stayed). A small children's play area is also available just across the road to the main entrance. Toilet and shower blocks were adequate but nothing more. There's plenty of open space but little more. Overall we were very disappointed and expected a lot more from a site charging 27 per night. 


Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Groovycleaner 1 review from this member

 Stayed here over Xmas. they say you can't book in till 1 pm so I went into Filey only for them to ring me to say the office was closing at 2pm as it was Xmas eve. my allocated pitch was quite a walk to the facilities which I had to pay 10 deposit for, when the office is closed you put the fob through the letter box and they return your 10. Not yet they haven't when the office is shut for 3 days the shouldn't take a deposit 


Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Filey Brigg Camping And Caravan Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Filey Brigg Camping And Caravan Site?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Filey Brigg Camping And Caravan Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Filey      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest W Midlands and Wales 03/07 to 04/07
Exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4743 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement