Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Springwater Lakes

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanwrda > Springwater Lakes Reviews

Springwater Lakes
Harford
Llanwrda
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA19 8DT
Tel: 01558 650788
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
                9/10 from 23 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Donk911 2 reviews from this member

Beautiful campsite with such lovely owners. They have a small tackle shop selling fishing bait. There are 5 fishing lakes each providing amazing sport. The pitches are very level on hard standing and very spacious. They even provide an aerial connection if you want. There are two cubical in men's and women's toilets and two showers. They are a bit rustic looking from outside but we'll cleaned and very nice inside. They also have a disabled toilet that's very good, no disabled shower in there.

This is a very beautiful site in a very beautiful area. Bit of a drive to any shops and the coast but worth it to see the amazing views.

Will definitely visit again fishing costs £6 and is worth it on one hot day I caught over 200 lb of fish and some good double figure fish in that. The site was very quiet and all the people on site were so friendly.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Phishing 23 reviews from this member

Very nice. Access is directly off an A road and is very easy. The site is set in 20 acres with 5 mature lakes, all beautifully landscaped. Most pitches are set overlooking a lake and are are well sized for unit, awning, and parking. We had full serviced pitch but there are hookup only on hard standing and grass. The lakes are superb for fishing and are very quiet, coarse fishing is as good as it gets offering match, pleasure fishing, and specimen. Trout on the fly is available as well. Mix of some seasonal and some touring with camping and bivvie if you are dedicated to your fishing sessions. There is an on-site tackle shop. Dogs are well catered for with dedicated areas and walking around the lakes and the wooded areas. Facilities were good and always clean and serviced. We were made to feel welcome and the site is generally very quiet. We were there during the meteor shower and the clarity of the skies is stunning in this area, no light pollution.

If you like your TV then take a sat dish or get a pitch with plug in to the site aerial as the surrounding mountains block most TV and phone signals. It is bit out of the way but has plenty of opportunity for walking and touring the Brecons or the west coast.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Homelovingal 5 reviews from this member

Wonderful site, a real little gem. Just spent 7 nights here on a serviced pitch. The owners are really friendly and helpful. They have worked really hard to provide a beautiful site that suits fishermen and their long suffering partners! If I had one suggestion it would be to provide laundry facilities as I would have used a washing machine if one had been available. The toilet block is adequate but obviously a bigger one would be better to improve the showers as I am not a fan of shower curtains in communal facilities. Overall though a lovely site. Book it, you won't regret it.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PeachyAss 1 review from this member

Just got back from a fabulous 4 days at Springwater lakes. Lucky as weather was perfect. The site as a whole was immaculate, the lakes are set in very pretty surroundings. The fishing was excellent, hubby enjoyed 4 cracking days dipping his waggler ! The owners were more than helpful and sorted our minor problems with no fuss. The toilet and shower block were more than adequate and spotlessly clean with fresh flowers daily. Lots of space, we were able to choose our pitch. If your looking for a site with lots to do and facilities for kids then don't go here. If your looking for peace and quiet in fabulous surroundings with 5 amazing fishing lakes, this is the place for you. Only slight criticism and I'm being very picky now, is that the dog walking areas are not fenced, it would have been nice to let them run but as they are next to the main road they are not safe to let them off the lead ( unless they are very obedient unlike mine). However there is plenty of room to walk them around all the lakes, as I said just being picky. This was our first time at this site and it was just perfect for us. Have already made a booking to return in August !

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: HonorB 3 reviews from this member

Well, how many times have we been to this lovely site; many and why?

We love the peace and quiet, the lovely owners, the well kept site and of course the fishing lakes for him indoors! The friendly atmosphere and fellows campers and caravanners who are all happy to help if and when a problems might arise. Can't praise the owners enough, who when we had problems with our electrics couldn't help enough. The toilet block is not 'the Ritz' but it is always clean, tidy and maintained to a high standard. The fishing is very relaxing and good quality fish are always being caught. The grounds aren't manicured but nicely kept which encourages wildlife in abundance.

We've always had a great welcome from the owners and their son, hence the reason we keep returning.

The noise from the road is normally passing traffic at peak times and when my nose is buried in a book don't hear it, neither does the fisherman in the family!

Lovely pubs within a short distance; Lampeter for stocking up and a garage up the road that sells, papers and basic groceries. Farm in Pumpsaint that sells rare breed meat and will deliver for free - card in the telephone box on site.

No playground facilities as this site isn't really the place to bring children unless they are older and fish.

Will be returning to this lovely site in the very near future and will continue to do so.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brinsley 1 review from this member

Over the years we have spent many happy weeks at Springwater Lakes and watched the progression from when it was just two lakes and just empty fields. It is a family business well organised and neatly presented. I have heard this said many times that the toilet block is amazingly clean. The family work long hours and are always polite and welcoming or we would have moved on years ago. It is a fisherman's paradise, very quiet and relaxing. Walking around the lakes and enjoying the beautiful scenery, watching the trees maturing over the years. We will be seeing you all very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Twizzle1954 1 review from this member

Well what can I say about Springwater Lakes, we have found a haven of peace, tranquility and nature, a lovely family owned sight, no noisy clubhouse, no sandy horrible shower block, no cars and loud music at all hours, just peace. Malcom and Shirley are lovely friendly people, the lakes are well tended and they fishing is great, if you want a relaxing break in beautiful scenery this is the place to come, keep up the good work :-)

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Twolees 12 reviews from this member

Just had an amazing week at this site weather was brilliant so was the site, and the fishing. Nice large pitches with electric hook up and tv aerial connections, toilets and showers very clean, it was also reasonably priced. My husband enjoyed fishing in the well stocked lakes, there is a small tackle shop on site were you can buy bait and tackle, the owners were friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, the site is easy to find and not far from lampeter were you can stock up on essentials. A couple of pubs nearby we didn't visit so cant comment on them, we had a lovely day out in new quay the beaches are beautiful, the views are amazing will definitely be going back to this site in the near future,

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hallam960 1 review from this member

Camp site is nice and clean. the owners are very helpful and friendly. If you like fishing this is the site for you with pools for all abilities from course fishing to specimen fishing and also a fly fishing pool with easy access and well maintained grassed areas. It's not a bad base to tour mid and south Wales

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Welshwiz1 3 reviews from this member

What a disappointment! Upon arrival we paid the balance owing for our 7 nights holiday. The owner's son (don't know his name, he didn't introduce himself) ascertained there were only the 2 of us and after a cursory glance towards our car to check that we 'didn't have 6 kids hidden'. We were then shown to the camping field and told to choose our pitch, (no 'enjoy your stay') plenty of choice as there was only 1 caravan in the corner. Camping field overlooked an enormous hole in the ground which was to be a 5th lake but has remained a muddy crater since 2010. Field on slight slope so after a couple of days of heavy rain with no drainage around the tent was a squelchy bog. Toilet facilities basic with 2 toilets, 2 shower trays with curtain and 2 tiny sinks in both gents and ladies. My husband had to request a gentleman who was shaving, to move aside so that he could get into the toilet then move aside again so that he could wash his hands then again to access the hand dryer. Previous reviews have rated the cleanliness as excellent but we didn't, dusty toilet roll dispensers, dust on interior of toilet doors, dirty toilet pedestals, hair and grass in the shower trays and cobwebs in abundance. Water not hot at the pot washing, just barely warm. No recycling so bins overflowing. Charged 10p per ice block, we use 4 in our electric cool box which we change twice a day so 80p per day! The noise from the main road past the site was noticeable from 5am onwards. On day 3 the occupants of the caravan went home so just us in the camping field! that coupled with 20 plus empty static caravans made for an extremely lifeless site. The site we had left the previous week (90 pitches) was booked solid for the last 2 weeks of August. We never book campsites that favour night entertainment and always prefer the quiet sites but this place was completely dead and lacking any atmosphere whatsoever. Had enough by day day 3 of the boggy field and mud around the tent, so packed up and left on day 4! In all fairness the lakes are lovely and fishing excellent but in our opinion, it is not a family holiday site, but would be ideal for a guys fishing weekend.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Quattro Tilting 4 Bike Carrier Win a Best of British Holiday worth up to £175!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 15th to 18th August, E Yorks
The biggest tribute band music festival in the world! Use promo code “tribukcampsite” to save 10% on Weekend Camping Tickets! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4351 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019