Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Holivans

Campsite Search > UK > East Anglia England > Lincolnshire > Mablethorpe > Holivans > Reviews

Holivans
Quebec Road
Mablethorpe
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN12 1QH
Tel: 01507 473327
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
                8/10 from 16 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   No Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: LisaM21 1 review from this member

 Perfect location for beach lovers, and a short walk to Mablethorpe via road or beach.

Toilets and shower we're exceptionally clean and a well maintained site.

Friendly bar a bonus and very dog friendly.

Definitely will be returning in the near future. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janetandpaul 22 reviews from this member

 Booked into this site for 4 nights as we were meeting some friends that were staying at Haven, next to Hoivans

We ended up booking a extra 2 nights.

The staff were friendly, The toilet and shower block were immaculate, There is a laundry room, Also a pub but we didn't get to go in it, as it wasn't open every night when we were there, 5 min walk over the dunes and you were on the beach,

There was a road train running into mablethorpe I think it runs every 20 mins or so, As we were out of season some days it didn't run,

The site is not far from the seal sanctuary,

Would recommend this site we will definitely be returning 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Joanne391 2 reviews from this member

 This is a fantastic site. Its clean and well kept. The staff are friendly and the on site club 'The Tow Bar' is excellent with bingo and live music at the weekends. The site is directly opposite access to the beautiful golden sands beach. It's a 20 minute walk into Mablethorpe where there are a small amount of pubs and resteraunts with amusements for the kids.

We love this site and have booked to return in August and can't wait. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Fireworks 7 reviews from this member

 Went to Holivans for the first time in June, didn't know what to expect but no complaints from us.

Only a small area for tourers/motorhomes but even so plenty of room between us and the next unit. Toilets were immaculate, staff very friendly and helpful, great pub on site called the Towbar, bit pricey but what do you expect when on holiday.

Cross the road, over the sand dunes and you are on a great beach which being out of Mablethorpe centre is not to busy.

I would certainly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in that area. 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Breacon2 2 reviews from this member

 This is one of the best sites I have been on staff very friendly and helpful Toilets spotless

Great value at 14 per night with hook up

Site well kept and clean close to the sandy beach short walk from the town goes up to 18 peak season but still good value

Tried to book for July but site was full will go again I august

Would recommend to any caravanner

The only downside is that they do not allow awnings but I never use one anyway so was not bothered 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Trevorjane 25 reviews from this member

 100% perfect, we cant wait to visit this clean tidy friendly site which is in the most perfect location.

The family wet room was totally ideal

The management are so helpful and friendly.

We have found our local retreat

We will visit this site as many times as we can.

The green play area at the front of the park is large enough and totally safe for our youngsters to play happy and safe

The site is as close to the beach as you can get.

Total value for money 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Pat and Tilly 1 review from this member

 What a lovely site. Staff very friendly, and helpful. Wonderful new state of the art facilities with disabled and family shower room, laundry room etc. I travel on my own now since loosing my husband and did not feel out of place, as on some sites. The beach is just over the road over the sand dunes. Tilly my little dog loved it. Will definitely be visiting again. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Sheila38 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for five days and really enjoyed it nice flat site they just had shower block and toilets done so they were brand new and spotless.

People on site were friendly and staff very helpful only thing wasn't keen on was being sited near road was busy and fast. Good laundry room with full bookcase and very clean.

Great beach near by and good shops in mablethorpe. A visit to the seal sanctuary is a must loads to see and as you leave great pub (ferryboat) I think made great steak pie best I've had. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Kaz1953 3 reviews from this member

 Just come back from this site and I won't be returning. The shower block is too far from the space for tourers and the female side was full of spiders! Honestly, the first time I went in I was standing on spiders to get to the shower.

The shower itself had detachable shower heads which was great except that the fittings weren't the correct ones. The first time I removed the shower head a spider dropped down! I went to use the hand drier after using the loo and a spider dropped out. Also floors painted and flakes coming off. 


Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Martin66 2 reviews from this member

 The earlier reviewer mentioned level site, three of the six pitches are!

Nothing good about this site at all, no space in between pitches for awnings, showers and toilets are dated, run down and smell.

Oh and it ain't cheap neither, for 17-19 you'd expect a whole lot more for your money. It is after all a static caravan park with a pub on site.

Now the location, that's excellent. Right across the road from the most magnificent sandy beach that just goes on and on and on. 15-20 min walk into Mablethorpe which is ok for shopping and amusements etc. 


Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Holivans child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Holivans?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Holivans dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Mablethorpe      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Lincolnshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3835 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement