Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverview Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Monifieth > Riverview Caravan Park Reviews

Riverview Caravan Park
Marine Drive
Monifieth
Angus   (Browse area)
DD5 4NN
Tel: 01382 535471
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 68
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 43 Reviews
                9/10 from 43 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  43 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Delzer 14 reviews from this member

 Excellent location for beach and golf course. Very friendly owners. No facilities open so canít comment. Only site weíve been to where all facilities are closed.

Spoke to a few other people who thought shouldíve been given a discount as no facilities open. We were quite happy as only there for 2 nights.

Short walk to town centre and lots of walks for our dog. Rest of campers very friendly and lots of dogs. Very peaceful and quiet. Nice play area for kids just outside site.

On Friday when we arrived there was a mobile pizza cart and ice cream. It seemed quite popular. 


Date of Visit: July 2021 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Countygranny 2 reviews from this member

 We've been coming here many years but I don't think we'll come back.

All the facilities are still closed due to covid. The playground is closed and no visitors or children allowed. We had our grandchildren with us for a few days and had arranged for their mother to pick them up and were told they had so stay in our van. There are residents in statics who have children so seems unfair.

There are loads of restrictions but folk have noisy badly behaved dogs which seem OK.

It's a real shame but we'll go to the next door campsite which is much friendlier 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2021  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Pamdan 4 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, exceptionally clean, perfect location

Downside was no facilities open unlike the other sites we stayed on in Scotland.

Which sadly will reflect on the scoring. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gibson 1 review from this member

 Love this site. Lovely quiet site. Staff are lovely.

Toilet blocks and shower rooms were still closed because of covid19, for that reason I went alone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weedaftie 4 reviews from this member

 After many years of camping and caravanning I can say that this has been our favourite site for quite a few years now. We are usually there at least 3 times a year, sometimes more often as it is just over an hour away from home. Last year and this year I was there with just the dogs for over 3 weeks when my man was away. I wouldn't have gone anywhere else on my own, knowing that Bob would be on hand should I need any help.

This is a really beautiful site with spotless facilities - an old review said there is no hot water between 10am and 6pm! Rubbish the hot water is turned off between 10pm and 6am but there is usually enough for a quick wash if needed between those times. There is no toilet key, doors are key coded.

There is also a separate shower/toilet for disabled folks. There is a small kids play area on site but fab play park at area across from the entrance. There is an indoor games room with pool table, a sauna and steam room. Out the back gate or main entrance and you are just a few steps down to the beach.

Monifieth has all all the shops you need within walking distance, bakers, butchers, Tesco, take aways, pet shop, Farm Foods etc plus a brilliant new ice cream shop. Highly recommend popping up to Crombie country Park for a lovely walk.

Broughty Ferry is nice and Dundee just a short drive with loads for all ages. Highly recommend this lovely site with friendly helpful staff. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Momoo 1 review from this member

 We are just home from a weekend at this site, our first time staying here and it wonít be our last. When I phoned to make the booking, the lady taking the call was very pleasant and most helpful. On arrival we were given our pitch which was lovely and near the shower block. I liked that it was hedged in which gave extra privacy (not that you get a lot of that in a caravan site!) There was a lovely park on site with a larger park just near the entrance of the site. We went to broughty ferry which is a lovely seaside town, we also walked along the beach with our dog which was 2minutes from our pitch.

The staff we saw when there were really friendly, the site was well maintained. Showers and toilets were spotless. No shelf to put clothes on however the second shower visit I took a bag and just hung them on the hooks.

Iíve really no complaints about this site. It was perfect and we will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lorfal 27 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night. Lovely site, well tended very clean and really nice staff. Mainly statics. And very nice ones too! Seperate area for tourers close to beach front.

Website talks of 2 rows for tourers, one right at beach with another behind that. Be warned though, if you want to sit out by your van of an evening you wonít see the beach or the sea for the hedge in front of you. You will need to stand or sit in your van. I thought the description was a little misleading. At the other side of the hedge is a boardwalk, and beyond that there are dunes before the beach. The boardwalk runs close to front row of vans and can be busy. People like to nosey as they walk by.

Pitch sizes are fair, well kept hardstandings and grass at side. Perfect for awnings. Itís not cheap at £28 a night but extra £3 if you have an awning. Yes itís a good clean site, but itís still a bit pricey. These are not Ďsuper pitchesí

I think at weekends and peak season it will be mega busy and noisy. There seems to be a football/recreational pitch next door. Donít you just hate the sounds of ball kicking and bouncing?

Outside the site there are close by takeaway/eateries within walking distance.

Itís dog friendly, though we did encounter dog mess on the beach. Not the sites fault.

Close by promenade area seemed to be a haunt for local youngsters to hang out and boy racers to strut their stuff and rev their engines. At night too. This was really disruptive and off putting. Maybe though it was for the one night we were there.

Would I holiday there? No. I would only use as an overnight stop, really because of the area and surrounds. The site is nice 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ditcham 1 review from this member

 Had a great stay at Riverview.

Amazing site very clean and all areas kept to a very high standard.

Great location and right on the beach, lots of lovely walks.

Staff very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay.

Will definitely be visiting again soon. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Meta5 1 review from this member

 Excellent site and facilities, immaculate toilets with the most powerful showers we have used. Superb location, right next to beach with cycle route at site entrance giving easy access to explore area. Dundee City centre around 6 miles by bike (route mostly level and off main roads). Pitches at bit tight to fit Caravan, Awning and Car, but immaculate and private. Tesco a 5 minute walk away. Warden very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Murpherret 4 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent, relaxing park. The pitches are well separated and give a degree of privacy and space. We were welcomed on arrival and given all the information we needed. Toilets were immaculate and there is a play area for children on site and a bigger play area across the road. The Panmure Hotel is just round the corner and did nice bar meals (with a 10% discount for caravanners on the site). The main street is ten minutes away and has Tesco and a lot of local shops and places to eat. Train and bus services are excellent.

We will definitely use this as a base in the future. 


Previous     43 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverview Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverview Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverview Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Monifieth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan / Motorhome Show 03/02 to 06/02
Compare and contrast the latest caravans and motorhomes from the countryís leading manufacturers ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3208 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £599 each PLUS a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £1,999

Open Today's Window