Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Riverview Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Monifieth > Riverview Caravan Park Reviews

Riverview Caravan Park
Marine Drive
Monifieth
Angus   (Browse area)
DD5 4NN
Tel: 01382 535471
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 68
Open: 04/07/2020 to 30/11/2020
           01/03/2021 to 30/11/2021

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 40 Reviews
                9/10 from 40 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  40 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

We are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence

For peace of mind of our customers and staff, we have decided to restrict our communal areas. Our toilets are Closed. Our showers are Closed. Please contact us for full details of what facilities are available.

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Gibson 1 review from this member

 Love this site. Lovely quiet site. Staff are lovely.

Toilet blocks and shower rooms were still closed because of covid19, for that reason I went alone. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Weedaftie 4 reviews from this member

 After many years of camping and caravanning I can say that this has been our favourite site for quite a few years now. We are usually there at least 3 times a year, sometimes more often as it is just over an hour away from home. Last year and this year I was there with just the dogs for over 3 weeks when my man was away. I wouldn't have gone anywhere else on my own, knowing that Bob would be on hand should I need any help.

This is a really beautiful site with spotless facilities - an old review said there is no hot water between 10am and 6pm! Rubbish the hot water is turned off between 10pm and 6am but there is usually enough for a quick wash if needed between those times. There is no toilet key, doors are key coded.

There is also a separate shower/toilet for disabled folks. There is a small kids play area on site but fab play park at area across from the entrance. There is an indoor games room with pool table, a sauna and steam room. Out the back gate or main entrance and you are just a few steps down to the beach.

Monifieth has all all the shops you need within walking distance, bakers, butchers, Tesco, take aways, pet shop, Farm Foods etc plus a brilliant new ice cream shop. Highly recommend popping up to Crombie country Park for a lovely walk.

Broughty Ferry is nice and Dundee just a short drive with loads for all ages. Highly recommend this lovely site with friendly helpful staff. 


Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Momoo 1 review from this member

 We are just home from a weekend at this site, our first time staying here and it wonít be our last. When I phoned to make the booking, the lady taking the call was very pleasant and most helpful. On arrival we were given our pitch which was lovely and near the shower block. I liked that it was hedged in which gave extra privacy (not that you get a lot of that in a caravan site!) There was a lovely park on site with a larger park just near the entrance of the site. We went to broughty ferry which is a lovely seaside town, we also walked along the beach with our dog which was 2minutes from our pitch.

The staff we saw when there were really friendly, the site was well maintained. Showers and toilets were spotless. No shelf to put clothes on however the second shower visit I took a bag and just hung them on the hooks.

Iíve really no complaints about this site. It was perfect and we will definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Lorfal 23 reviews from this member

 Stayed one night. Lovely site, well tended very clean and really nice staff. Mainly statics. And very nice ones too! Seperate area for tourers close to beach front.

Website talks of 2 rows for tourers, one right at beach with another behind that. Be warned though, if you want to sit out by your van of an evening you wonít see the beach or the sea for the hedge in front of you. You will need to stand or sit in your van. I thought the description was a little misleading. At the other side of the hedge is a boardwalk, and beyond that there are dunes before the beach. The boardwalk runs close to front row of vans and can be busy. People like to nosey as they walk by.

Pitch sizes are fair, well kept hardstandings and grass at side. Perfect for awnings. Itís not cheap at £28 a night but extra £3 if you have an awning. Yes itís a good clean site, but itís still a bit pricey. These are not Ďsuper pitchesí

I think at weekends and peak season it will be mega busy and noisy. There seems to be a football/recreational pitch next door. Donít you just hate the sounds of ball kicking and bouncing?

Outside the site there are close by takeaway/eateries within walking distance.

Itís dog friendly, though we did encounter dog mess on the beach. Not the sites fault.

Close by promenade area seemed to be a haunt for local youngsters to hang out and boy racers to strut their stuff and rev their engines. At night too. This was really disruptive and off putting. Maybe though it was for the one night we were there.

Would I holiday there? No. I would only use as an overnight stop, really because of the area and surrounds. The site is nice 


Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ditcham 1 review from this member

 Had a great stay at Riverview.

Amazing site very clean and all areas kept to a very high standard.

Great location and right on the beach, lots of lovely walks.

Staff very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay.

Will definitely be visiting again soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Meta5 1 review from this member

 Excellent site and facilities, immaculate toilets with the most powerful showers we have used. Superb location, right next to beach with cycle route at site entrance giving easy access to explore area. Dundee City centre around 6 miles by bike (route mostly level and off main roads). Pitches at bit tight to fit Caravan, Awning and Car, but immaculate and private. Tesco a 5 minute walk away. Warden very friendly and helpful. 


Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Murpherret 2 reviews from this member

 This is an excellent, relaxing park. The pitches are well separated and give a degree of privacy and space. We were welcomed on arrival and given all the information we needed. Toilets were immaculate and there is a play area for children on site and a bigger play area across the road. The Panmure Hotel is just round the corner and did nice bar meals (with a 10% discount for caravanners on the site). The main street is ten minutes away and has Tesco and a lot of local shops and places to eat. Train and bus services are excellent.

We will definitely use this as a base in the future. 


Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: VangoMan02 21 reviews from this member

 Warm welcome from Bob the warden which continued throughout our stay. Site is kept in excellent condition. Toilets/showers are kept spotless as are the grounds.

Good sized hard standing pitches, room for caravan, awning and car.

Beach can be accessed directly from gate at front end of the site.

Short 5 min walk into town which has Tesco, Farmfoods, bakers x 3, chinese carryout x 3, chip shop x 2, coffee shop x 2, butchers, two or three bars and some other little shops.

Broughty Ferry is a couple of miles south and has a larger selection of shops, eating places and bars.

City of Dundee a couple of miles further south.

Small playpark on site but larger one just outside the site gates, next to the beach.

Keep up the good work Bob. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Melvi 5 reviews from this member

 This is our third visit here at riverview. My wife and I have both agreed that after several years of touring this must be our favourite caravan site. On arrival we met Bob who checked us in who does the day to day duties on this site to a very high standard and with a wee laugh. Well done Bob. Imacculate toilet and shower facilities. We were there with our 5 year old, 16 year old and my mother in law. My 5 year old had the time of of her life as we were able to give her a bit of freedom to play with her pals she met because you can keep an eye on the kids from most pitches. Spotless site throughout, great location, on the beach, five minutes walk small town centre and train station. Lots of other places to visit within 10 miles. Could go on about this site a lot more. Why not try it. It is fantastic. 


Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Palermo Dave 2 reviews from this member

 Just had two weeks on this well looked after site with Tracy and her crew. The toilets were spotless being cleaned every day and checked twice a day. The grounds were swept twice a week and the grass cut every week. Eating out at The Panmure Hotel with 20% off food when told you were camping at River View. Nice walks around or cycle on the cycle path to Carnustie or Braughty Ferry, and around Dundee, at Ferry there is a Wetherspoons and variouse other hostelries for food and drinks. There is a small play area for children on the site, but a larger one just outside. This is our third year at River Veiw, and we will be back next year. 


Previous     40 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Riverview Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Riverview Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Riverview Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Monifieth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Angus

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...





Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2251 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement