Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverview Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Angus > Site Reviews

Riverview Caravan Park
Marine Drive
Monifieth
Angus   (Browse area)
DD5 4NN
Tel: 01382 535471
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Pitches: 68
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 38 Reviews
                9/10 from 38 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   No Bar   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Dog Walk 

Reviews:  38 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Momoo 1 review from this member

We are just home from a weekend at this site, our first time staying here and it wonít be our last. When I phoned to make the booking, the lady taking the call was very pleasant and most helpful. On arrival we were given our pitch which was lovely and near the shower block. I liked that it was hedged in which gave extra privacy (not that you get a lot of that in a caravan site!) There was a lovely park on site with a larger park just near the entrance of the site. We went to broughty ferry which is a lovely seaside town, we also walked along the beach with our dog which was 2minutes from our pitch.

The staff we saw when there were really friendly, the site was well maintained. Showers and toilets were spotless. No shelf to put clothes on however the second shower visit I took a bag and just hung them on the hooks.

Iíve really no complaints about this site. It was perfect and we will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lorfal 21 reviews from this member

Stayed one night. Lovely site, well tended very clean and really nice staff. Mainly statics. And very nice ones too! Seperate area for tourers close to beach front.

Website talks of 2 rows for tourers, one right at beach with another behind that. Be warned though, if you want to sit out by your van of an evening you wonít see the beach or the sea for the hedge in front of you. You will need to stand or sit in your van. I thought the description was a little misleading. At the other side of the hedge is a boardwalk, and beyond that there are dunes before the beach. The boardwalk runs close to front row of vans and can be busy. People like to nosey as they walk by.

Pitch sizes are fair, well kept hardstandings and grass at side. Perfect for awnings. Itís not cheap at £28 a night but extra £3 if you have an awning. Yes itís a good clean site, but itís still a bit pricey. These are not Ďsuper pitchesí

I think at weekends and peak season it will be mega busy and noisy. There seems to be a football/recreational pitch next door. Donít you just hate the sounds of ball kicking and bouncing?

Outside the site there are close by takeaway/eateries within walking distance.

Itís dog friendly, though we did encounter dog mess on the beach. Not the sites fault.

Close by promenade area seemed to be a haunt for local youngsters to hang out and boy racers to strut their stuff and rev their engines. At night too. This was really disruptive and off putting. Maybe though it was for the one night we were there.

Would I holiday there? No. I would only use as an overnight stop, really because of the area and surrounds. The site is nice

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ditcham 1 review from this member

Had a great stay at Riverview.

Amazing site very clean and all areas kept to a very high standard.

Great location and right on the beach, lots of lovely walks.

Staff very helpful and pleasant throughout our stay.

Will definitely be visiting again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Meta5 1 review from this member

Excellent site and facilities, immaculate toilets with the most powerful showers we have used. Superb location, right next to beach with cycle route at site entrance giving easy access to explore area. Dundee City centre around 6 miles by bike (route mostly level and off main roads). Pitches at bit tight to fit Caravan, Awning and Car, but immaculate and private. Tesco a 5 minute walk away. Warden very friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Murpherret 2 reviews from this member

This is an excellent, relaxing park. The pitches are well separated and give a degree of privacy and space. We were welcomed on arrival and given all the information we needed. Toilets were immaculate and there is a play area for children on site and a bigger play area across the road. The Panmure Hotel is just round the corner and did nice bar meals (with a 10% discount for caravanners on the site). The main street is ten minutes away and has Tesco and a lot of local shops and places to eat. Train and bus services are excellent.

We will definitely use this as a base in the future.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: VangoMan02 21 reviews from this member

Warm welcome from Bob the warden which continued throughout our stay. Site is kept in excellent condition. Toilets/showers are kept spotless as are the grounds.

Good sized hard standing pitches, room for caravan, awning and car.

Beach can be accessed directly from gate at front end of the site.

Short 5 min walk into town which has Tesco, Farmfoods, bakers x 3, chinese carryout x 3, chip shop x 2, coffee shop x 2, butchers, two or three bars and some other little shops.

Broughty Ferry is a couple of miles south and has a larger selection of shops, eating places and bars.

City of Dundee a couple of miles further south.

Small playpark on site but larger one just outside the site gates, next to the beach.

Keep up the good work Bob.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Melvi 5 reviews from this member

This is our third visit here at riverview. My wife and I have both agreed that after several years of touring this must be our favourite caravan site. On arrival we met Bob who checked us in who does the day to day duties on this site to a very high standard and with a wee laugh. Well done Bob. Imacculate toilet and shower facilities. We were there with our 5 year old, 16 year old and my mother in law. My 5 year old had the time of of her life as we were able to give her a bit of freedom to play with her pals she met because you can keep an eye on the kids from most pitches. Spotless site throughout, great location, on the beach, five minutes walk small town centre and train station. Lots of other places to visit within 10 miles. Could go on about this site a lot more. Why not try it. It is fantastic.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Palermo Dave 2 reviews from this member

Just had two weeks on this well looked after site with Tracy and her crew. The toilets were spotless being cleaned every day and checked twice a day. The grounds were swept twice a week and the grass cut every week. Eating out at The Panmure Hotel with 20% off food when told you were camping at River View. Nice walks around or cycle on the cycle path to Carnustie or Braughty Ferry, and around Dundee, at Ferry there is a Wetherspoons and variouse other hostelries for food and drinks. There is a small play area for children on the site, but a larger one just outside. This is our third year at River Veiw, and we will be back next year.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jimbro 1 review from this member

We booked a couple of days here as our first trip of the year (typing this from our van).

We wanted a bit of peace and quiet and this fits the bill perfectly.

The owners are very friendly, the site is immaculate and the shower/toilet block is the cleanest I've ever seen.

The touring caravan areas are immaculately groomed and spotless. The showers, water tap and other facilities are right next to the pitches so not far to walk.

Not much in Monifieth itself but Dundee is fairly close.

As regards the site itself, I'd recommend it without hesitation.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Weeali 4 reviews from this member

After a visit to Riveview campsite in Monifeith for the first time, I felt it necessary to write a review and query how they are classified a five star site when I've been to other sites which were much better than this but had a lesser rating.

Granted the location is very good and the site well groomed but I object to notices being displayed all over the site saying don't do this, don't do that etc. It advertises that it has shower facilities available but, doesn't mention till you get there that there is no hot water between 10am and 6pm. If you do any washing you're not allowed to hang anything out your vehicle. I also could not figure out where a motorhome was supposed to empty their waste water. Probably not allowed! Wifi is also advertised however, the signal strength was poor and when your tablet asked if you wanted access, it then asked you to pay for it. No mention of this on advert. A £5 deposit was required for the toilet key but when returning this the warden seemed reluctant to return this. I understand the need for rules but the manner in which they are written is to abrupt.

Previous     38 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -    All Sites in Angus   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Three sets of AutoSock Car Snow Socks to be won Win a Weeks Holiday at Stafford Moor Fishery

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 19th to 24th Feb, NEC
See the latest ranges of motorhomes, caravans, holiday homes, tents, awnings and accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3809 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019