Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Newton Abbot > Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park
Teigngrace
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 6QT
Tel: 01626 335015
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 51 Reviews
                8/10 from 51 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simbadog 15 reviews from this member

 We had a pitch that overlooked a caravan storage area, not the greatest view!

Were also slightly unimpressed that there seemed to be several caravans alongside with people living in them, one in particular who spent hours doing noisy work on his truck.

Also be aware when walking out of the site that there are farm dogs at the entrance property, they rushed out barking & snarling at our dog & we had to pick him up as he was terrified.

Nice toilets though. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Labris 1 review from this member

 Wonderful, surpassed our expectations, really lovely site, so tidy and everything clean. Perfect. Showers and toilets exceptional, washing up and laundry superb. These areas were so warm too.

Wonderful team we are new to caravanning and we found so much help and advice, especially gas bottle problem, questions on caravanning etc.

A great start to our new caravan life.

Thank you everyone 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tony Burgess 10 reviews from this member

 An outstanding site - friendly staff, super clean facilities, and choice of pleasant pitches.

As one of the staff mentioned, within about half an hours drive one can reach so many places. With easy access to the A38 about two miles away, we even reached one of the further coastal South Hams car parks in well under an hour.

We had a day on Dartmoor, several days on the coast and beside the River Dart, and visited two of the several National Trust properties in the area.

If you were designing and managing your perfect site, it would look very much like this one! 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NevSimpson 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, extremely tidy & well maintained pitches & hard standings. Toilet blocks were immaculate! Showers were not in use due to Covid19 restrictions but everything else was in good working order.

Especially loved the piped music (local radio) into the toilets it was a welcome distraction from the man in the nearby cubicle who obviously needed more fibre in his diet!

Easy to see why their looís have won so many awards!

Cannot comment on the shop, pool or others site facilities as we arrived late and left early as it was a flying one night stopover.

I would definitely return in the future and would highly recommend it for couples of any age or young families.

Easy to use online booking facility- brilliant 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MaryB 15 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome, well maintained site, warm and clean loos.

My main criticism is that plastic bags are provided for used sanitary products in the ladies and paper bags would be kinder to the environment.

Otherwise very happy and will return. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwrg52 1 review from this member

 Very nice site very helpful and informative facilities were very clean and pleasant.

You have to be very careful if your walking back to bovey tracey as the road is fast and dangerous. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AandJ 16 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this lovely site arriving on Bank Holiday weekend during the Covid restrictions which were handled admirably. I can't think of a single criticism to be honest.

Great facilities, probably the best we've encountered and a lovely shop and a superb recycling area.

The blonde haired, not very tall lady in the shop is the best advert for this site, very helpful and friendly, always ready with a smile and good advice.

The site has expanded a bit since we were there in 2018 and it is looking good, and has lost none of its original appeal for us.

Nearly forgot the new Field Kitchen. hat was excellent, breakfasts were superb (bring your own cutlery, the wooden knives and forks are not up to it), especially with the "Eat out to help out" discount. I sincerely hope the owners keep this up, it's a great asset.

I don't know what happened to the fishing! Didn't catch anything, nor did the other guys I spoke to. In 2018 Dave and I had loads of decent Carp and Roach. Perhaps the fish were self-isolating? We will definitely be going back.

I certainly hope so given how things are looking right now. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ninabl 1 review from this member

 Magic time in the wild camping area. Especially loved being beside the stream and woods and hearing the owls. Seeing glow worms in the hedges. It was great to able to light a real fire 🔥 on our pitch.

Big Uphill hike to facilities but it didnít really bother us. Owner was fantastic and so helpful with taking our kit to and from the pitch.

The valley is stunning and itís such a friendly site.

Good access out to moors and coast and well positioned to explore. Ten torís pub was great. Massive meals and friendly service. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Guydewdney 1 review from this member

 Good sensible priced shop. Clean warm pool. Pretty flat site. Tidy. Clean loos! Close to town (10 mins drive).

No views worth getting excited about, but peaceful. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deanajaneparsley 1 review from this member

 Beautiful camp site, friendly staff, small on site shop, immaculate swimming pool and beautiful fishing lake

The only thing lacking was a pub that you could easily walk to. Surrounding area, Dawlish, Teignmouth and Shaldon are all beautiful with lovely beach, sailing boats coffee shops, ice cream shops and variety of pubs for food. 
via mobile


Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Abbot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3424 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement