Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Newton Abbot > Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park
Teigngrace
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 6QT
Tel: 01626 335015
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/01/2021 to 31/12/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 47 Reviews
                8/10 from 47 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  47 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MaryB 15 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome, well maintained site, warm and clean loos.

My main criticism is that plastic bags are provided for used sanitary products in the ladies and paper bags would be kinder to the environment.

Otherwise very happy and will return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Gwrg52 1 review from this member

 Very nice site very helpful and informative facilities were very clean and pleasant.

You have to be very careful if your walking back to bovey tracey as the road is fast and dangerous. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AandJ 14 reviews from this member

 Second visit to this lovely site arriving on Bank Holiday weekend during the Covid restrictions which were handled admirably. I can't think of a single criticism to be honest.

Great facilities, probably the best we've encountered and a lovely shop and a superb recycling area.

The blonde haired, not very tall lady in the shop is the best advert for this site, very helpful and friendly, always ready with a smile and good advice.

The site has expanded a bit since we were there in 2018 and it is looking good, and has lost none of its original appeal for us.

Nearly forgot the new Field Kitchen. hat was excellent, breakfasts were superb (bring your own cutlery, the wooden knives and forks are not up to it), especially with the "Eat out to help out" discount. I sincerely hope the owners keep this up, it's a great asset.

I don't know what happened to the fishing! Didn't catch anything, nor did the other guys I spoke to. In 2018 Dave and I had loads of decent Carp and Roach. Perhaps the fish were self-isolating? We will definitely be going back.

I certainly hope so given how things are looking right now. 


Date of Visit: August 2020  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Family with older children
Reviewer: Ninabl 1 review from this member

 Magic time in the wild camping area. Especially loved being beside the stream and woods and hearing the owls. Seeing glow worms in the hedges. It was great to able to light a real fire 🔥 on our pitch.

Big Uphill hike to facilities but it didnít really bother us. Owner was fantastic and so helpful with taking our kit to and from the pitch.

The valley is stunning and itís such a friendly site.

Good access out to moors and coast and well positioned to explore. Ten torís pub was great. Massive meals and friendly service. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Family with young children
Reviewer: Guydewdney 1 review from this member

 Good sensible priced shop. Clean warm pool. Pretty flat site. Tidy. Clean loos! Close to town (10 mins drive).

No views worth getting excited about, but peaceful. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Deanajaneparsley 1 review from this member

 Beautiful camp site, friendly staff, small on site shop, immaculate swimming pool and beautiful fishing lake

The only thing lacking was a pub that you could easily walk to. Surrounding area, Dawlish, Teignmouth and Shaldon are all beautiful with lovely beach, sailing boats coffee shops, ice cream shops and variety of pubs for food. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: AandJ 14 reviews from this member

 Overall this is a good campsite. The shower block is amazing, beautifully clean, fresh and modern and the piped Smooth Radio music is cool. The staff on-site were always helpful and friendly. We stayed in July and the facilities were never busy. The on-site shop is handy when it's open, but 4 pints of milk costs twice the price of the local supermarket! and so on.

They advertise two lakes on their website. When we stayed, the lower fishing lake (on the site) was out of service, one member of staff said it was because there was livestock in the field another said it was because of weed! Whatever.

The upper lake (not on the site) about 1/2 a mile down the road is a real hidden gem. My fishing mate Dave and I had numerous good carp to about 15lbs and dozens of roach. Watch out with the gate and drive very carefully in the tractor ruts. It's a lovely pond and not publicised enough on the website. Well worth a day's fishing. It's not overfished like your local commercial and the bailiff is a nice and knowledgable guy.

Minor gripe - the small roads and hardstandings are made from a small grey gravelly stone. Everything, car, caravan, dog, Cadac gets covered in the grey dust, nightmare.

We did really enjoy our stay and would stay here again, but it was too hot many times lol. 


Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TheSullivans 1 review from this member

 We came here as virgin caravanners and don't have a bad thing to say about the staff and site.

Toilet and washing facilities are clean and modern - clearly well looked after

The staff were incredible! We told them we were knew to caravanning and they helped us get on a flat pitch and lent us additional hook up leads (whilst trashing me about the length and girth of the one I had!). They could not have done more to help us. Always friendly towards my wife and I and our six year old boy.

Outdoor swimming pool is a huge plus!

On site shop isn't hugely over-priced (which I think most campsites shops are), and a dozen free range eggs from the farm were only £2. 50.

All of this on a very sunny bank holiday weekend.

We will definitely be returning, and would like to take this opportunity to thank everybody who helped make our stay such fun. 


Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jostar3737 7 reviews from this member

 Spent 1 week here and won't be returning. Even though we had reserved pitch 77 at the site, it was situated next to the rally field which was really noisy way into the night with people who seemed to turn up whenever and however. Don't go thinking by looking at the site map on the website that there is a nice hedgerow to give you privacy, its only about 1 metre high. Site is expanding to the north so was woken up a couple of morning to a JCB digging trenches - didn't get told about it by the inconsiderate staff. Pool was small and really only catered for 10-15 people max. Drinking water pipe and cut through was next to our pitch (again not shown on map) which meant that people cut across our pitch to get access which started to piss me off after a while. Staff - also didn't tell us on booking that there was a £10 deposit for the site barrier (which gets locked from 12pm to 6am). Washing machine = £4 per wash. Location wasn't that great with decent beach at Dawlish Warren about 20 minutes away. I know I sound grumpy but I DO give credit where it is due and didn't think it was due here :) 


Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Npsp007 1 review from this member

 Stayed at twelve Oaks for 7 nights, Site was immaculate and beautifully laid out, owners were very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. Warm pool looked very clean and well kept but didn't get round to using it. Shower and toilet block was immaculate and have never found one as good anywhere. Shop was well stocked with all necessities even home produced meat. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and visit again. 


Previous     47 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Abbot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Scottish Caravan and Motorhome VIRTUAL Show 03/02 to 06/02
Browse the latest models, research purchases and watch expert webinars, all from the comfort of your sofa ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4756 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement