Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South West England > Devon (South) > Newton Abbot > Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park > Reviews

Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park
Teigngrace
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 6QT
Tel: 01626 335015
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 130
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 56 Reviews
                8/10 from 56 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 
 Electric Car Charging Point

Reviews:  56 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: March 2024 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Dlgb 17 reviews from this member

 Over stopover starting tour Devon and Cornwall.

Well laid out and excellent facilities.

Good value for money.

Did not meet owners as prebooked and out of season, and a working farm, but helpful on initial phone enquiries. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: March 2023 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 10 Travelling as:  Solo traveller
Reviewer: Sprock03 1 review from this member

 This is a great site, I visit here at least 3 times every year as it is close to family.

It's small, quiet, has a beautiful swimming pool and the owners are lovely. 


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Azeme7 1 review from this member

 Lovely setting on a working farm. We had a level pitch close to facilities and site has handy access to the Templar Way cycle trail.

A heated outdoor swimming pool on site, which we didn’t get a chance to use, but will when we go again!

Showers and Loo’s excellent, warm and very clean.

Shop on site for essentials.

Overall a great site. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: September 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Simon7 1 review from this member

 A beautiful site, very peaceful and surrounded by lovely scenery.

We have loved our quiet break.

Not that you would know it but it's a very large site with ample facilities. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2022 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: AandJ 19 reviews from this member

 This was our third visit to this lovely site, it won't be our last either and I still can't fault it really. The facilities are again the best we've seen.

The fishing is back to the usual high standard. I had quite a few decent carp and thoroughly enjoyed three visits. The access has been improved too, now it's an easy drive on smooth grass.

Powderham castle Classic Car Show is definitely worth a visit if you're there mid July, a fantastic day out. We went both days.

Sadly the Field Kitchen was not open while we were there, very disappointed, although I understand it was open for the school holidays :(

Trago Mills is just five minutes away, definitely worth a visit.

I liked the fact that the site is also a working farm, quite enjoyed seeing the goings on. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: March 2022 Unit:  Motorhome
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simbadog 16 reviews from this member

 We had a pitch that overlooked a caravan storage area, not the greatest view!

Were also slightly unimpressed that there seemed to be several caravans alongside with people living in them, one in particular who spent hours doing noisy work on his truck.

Also be aware when walking out of the site that there are farm dogs at the entrance property, they rushed out barking & snarling at our dog & we had to pick him up as he was terrified.

Nice toilets though. 


Date of Visit: February 2022  Confirmed Booking Unit:  Other
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Labris 1 review from this member

 Wonderful, surpassed our expectations, really lovely site, so tidy and everything clean. Perfect. Showers and toilets exceptional, washing up and laundry superb. These areas were so warm too.

Wonderful team we are new to caravanning and we found so much help and advice, especially gas bottle problem, questions on caravanning etc.

A great start to our new caravan life.

Thank you everyone 


Date of Visit: September 2021 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Tony Burgess 11 reviews from this member

 An outstanding site - friendly staff, super clean facilities, and choice of pleasant pitches.

As one of the staff mentioned, within about half an hours drive one can reach so many places. With easy access to the A38 about two miles away, we even reached one of the further coastal South Hams car parks in well under an hour.

We had a day on Dartmoor, several days on the coast and beside the River Dart, and visited two of the several National Trust properties in the area.

If you were designing and managing your perfect site, it would look very much like this one! 


Date of Visit: April 2021 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 1 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: NevSimpson 3 reviews from this member

 Lovely site, extremely tidy & well maintained pitches & hard standings. Toilet blocks were immaculate! Showers were not in use due to Covid19 restrictions but everything else was in good working order.

Especially loved the piped music (local radio) into the toilets it was a welcome distraction from the man in the nearby cubicle who obviously needed more fibre in his diet!

Easy to see why their loo’s have won so many awards!

Cannot comment on the shop, pool or others site facilities as we arrived late and left early as it was a flying one night stopover.

I would definitely return in the future and would highly recommend it for couples of any age or young families.

Easy to use online booking facility- brilliant 
via mobile


Date of Visit: October 2020 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: MaryB 15 reviews from this member

 Friendly welcome, well maintained site, warm and clean loos.

My main criticism is that plastic bags are provided for used sanitary products in the ladies and paper bags would be kinder to the environment.

Otherwise very happy and will return. 
via mobile


Previous     56 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Newton Abbot      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5151 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement