Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Newton Abbot > Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Twelve Oaks Farm Caravan Park
Teigngrace
Newton Abbot
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ12 6QT
Tel: 01626 335015
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 41 Reviews
                8/10 from 41 Reviews

Photos (12)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  41 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AandJ 9 reviews from this member

Overall this is a good campsite. The shower block is amazing, beautifully clean, fresh and modern and the piped Smooth Radio music is cool. The staff on-site were always helpful and friendly. We stayed in July and the facilities were never busy. The on-site shop is handy when it's open, but 4 pints of milk costs twice the price of the local supermarket! and so on.

They advertise two lakes on their website. When we stayed, the lower fishing lake (on the site) was out of service, one member of staff said it was because there was livestock in the field another said it was because of weed! Whatever.

The upper lake (not on the site) about 1/2 a mile down the road is a real hidden gem. My fishing mate Dave and I had numerous good carp to about 15lbs and dozens of roach. Watch out with the gate and drive very carefully in the tractor ruts. It's a lovely pond and not publicised enough on the website. Well worth a day's fishing. It's not overfished like your local commercial and the bailiff is a nice and knowledgable guy.

Minor gripe - the small roads and hardstandings are made from a small grey gravelly stone. Everything, car, caravan, dog, Cadac gets covered in the grey dust, nightmare.

We did really enjoy our stay and would stay here again, but it was too hot many times lol.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheSullivans 1 review from this member

We came here as virgin caravanners and don't have a bad thing to say about the staff and site.

Toilet and washing facilities are clean and modern - clearly well looked after

The staff were incredible! We told them we were knew to caravanning and they helped us get on a flat pitch and lent us additional hook up leads (whilst trashing me about the length and girth of the one I had!). They could not have done more to help us. Always friendly towards my wife and I and our six year old boy.

Outdoor swimming pool is a huge plus!

On site shop isn't hugely over-priced (which I think most campsites shops are), and a dozen free range eggs from the farm were only 2. 50.

All of this on a very sunny bank holiday weekend.

We will definitely be returning, and would like to take this opportunity to thank everybody who helped make our stay such fun.

Date of Visit: July 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jostar3737 7 reviews from this member

Spent 1 week here and won't be returning. Even though we had reserved pitch 77 at the site, it was situated next to the rally field which was really noisy way into the night with people who seemed to turn up whenever and however. Don't go thinking by looking at the site map on the website that there is a nice hedgerow to give you privacy, its only about 1 metre high. Site is expanding to the north so was woken up a couple of morning to a JCB digging trenches - didn't get told about it by the inconsiderate staff. Pool was small and really only catered for 10-15 people max. Drinking water pipe and cut through was next to our pitch (again not shown on map) which meant that people cut across our pitch to get access which started to piss me off after a while. Staff - also didn't tell us on booking that there was a 10 deposit for the site barrier (which gets locked from 12pm to 6am). Washing machine = 4 per wash. Location wasn't that great with decent beach at Dawlish Warren about 20 minutes away. I know I sound grumpy but I DO give credit where it is due and didn't think it was due here :)

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Npsp007 1 review from this member

Stayed at twelve Oaks for 7 nights, Site was immaculate and beautifully laid out, owners were very helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived. Warm pool looked very clean and well kept but didn't get round to using it. Shower and toilet block was immaculate and have never found one as good anywhere. Shop was well stocked with all necessities even home produced meat. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dstanley 4 reviews from this member

Really good facilities, very clean and warm toilet and shower block. Small shop on site for essentials. Friendly and helpful staff. We were on the summer camping field which was a bit of a free for all and hunt for an electric hook up situation. All the pitches are on a slope throughout the site, ok if you're in a caravan, not so great in a tent. We didn't get chance to use the outdoor pool as it's quite small and was always busy. The kids used the playground but soon got bored as it's not very big, kept them occupied for a bit though. We enjoyed our stay but won't be returning or recommending to campers. Good location for activities and places to visit in surrounding area.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bolton7 2 reviews from this member

First impressions. Nice.

Easy to ring and we'll signposted.

Check in quick and easy.

Pitch. Not very happy at all! I booked a grass pitch and granted got a grass pitch with electric but was not expecting to be on a ski slopesque rally field. We are seasoned to rallies but one of the reasons we booked this site was because we didn't want to go on a rally. Rally fields are at most 15 with electric. This was more than double that! The electric wasn't per pitch either, it was by way of junction boxes in the middle of the field for all and sundry. Electric cables running everywhere!

Advised our pitch was number xx but it was in fact free for all once on the field!

This should have been detailed as a possibility on website as we would have booked elsewhere should we have known.

No respect at all for fire regulations too. Some units were pitched far too close together that any break out of fire would have spread like wildfire.

Facilities/showers. Clean, tidy and modern. Not really enough showers for the size of the site but that is what it is.

Shop not as expected. Was expecting a farm style shop. Certainly didn't expect the majority of the beef offering to be in a freezer. Very expensive too. Milk/bread essentials were twice the price of the supermarket.

Swimming pool/kids play area was good.

Farm animals. Was unsure if that part was private or not so never ventured down there. This could have been better promoted.

Wi-Fi. Very unhappy! Bought a weeks pass and after a day or two trying to connect I went to reception. I felt like I was asking them for the earth and was met with not our problem, call the number on the leaflet. Guess what. I am your customer and you sold me the card, so it is your problem! Still called. I was talked through connecting, which worked when near reception but completely disappeared on the rally field. I was also told that Samsung devices have problems connecting. Well you could've told me that when I enquired about the card!

Felt royally ripped off when we left. We are part of a camping group who had a rally in the area, with electric, but we chose to be on a 'proper grass pitch. Could be saved over 100 going to the rally instead and would've actually been on a flatter pitch!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ol bluey 5 reviews from this member

Stayed on this site for a few nights while visiting friends on dartmoor, great location and as others have said the showers/ toilets are fabulous. Some of the best that we've ever seen :)

We didn't use the shop so cannot comment there as we popped to trago mills just a short distance away.

Unfortunately the pool was shut but this wasn't surprising as it was the end of october!

Bit more for the kids to do and it'd be perfect

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mrwhippy1954 26 reviews from this member

This is our first visit for a couple of years and it's lovely to see a campsite owner investing in his business. The award winning facilities block is a great example.

There appears to be a lot of people who appreciate the site with a number of caravans who look to be pretty much permanent fixtures on the site. Which means casual visitors have limited choices of flat pitches.

The swimming pool which is no doubt heated by their own solar panels was lovely and warm.

As per previous reviews the owners are friendly manning the well stocked shop of essentials and their own produced produce.

The dog walk is slightly smaller than when we last stayed but there are plenty of footpaths close by. These tracks are now enhanced by the Templer Trail, so bring your bike for a flat off road cycle into Newton Abbot or up towards Dartmoor.

The site offers excellent value for money and high up in our top 5 sites.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jlowe2 7 reviews from this member

When booked mentioned the special offer and was informed that that this was for last year not this and the receptionist was going to take the notice off as I write this 13/6/16 the offer is still listed. However we really enjoyed the stay, clean and tidy always well maintained with very helpful and friendly staff. Very clean toilet and shower areas however units a little too close for our liking and also there was a 7 day rally in an a joining field with a loud speaker system used during the evenings at their events but glad to say this ceased at 11pm. So saying this we would use the site again as its close to newton Abbott and all its facilities

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fudge50 1 review from this member

Excellent site soo clean and friendly can't wait to return, the outside pool is a bonus and lovely and warm, the showers were of very high standard all facilities were very clean and had everything you need. The owners were very friendly and helpful, fishing lakes were good husband caught two 23ib plus fish,

Previous     41 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Devon (South)

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win an Outwell Electric Barbecue Package worth over 205

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4583 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019